Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a excellent hotel. Arrived shattered from a long drive. The entrance to the hotel was smart and clean. The desk staff were polite and very helpful. After dumping our bags in the room, we all went for a drink in the bar. Found it to be clean with plenty of seating areas. The staff were friendly. Great night sleep ready for our trip to Wembley Stadium next day. Would definitely recommend to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and ideal for Harry Potter. We enjoyed our stay in a family room. Perfectly presented and ideal for those visiti ng Harry Potter as shuttle bus stop is 100 yards from door. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual IHG standard The outside of the hotel put me off immediately. I did not feel safe getting from my car to the reception area as the car park is at the back of the hotel next to a pathway leading to the train station and close to a pub. there were some people hanging about, clearly taking advantage of the dimly lit area. the outside of the hotel reception was dirty with cigarette buts and food scattered around, plus there was a horrible rotting food smell. The receptionist was surly and rude and did not acknowledge my gold status at check in. The room itself was comfortable and clean. However it takes about 10 minutes to get the tv to a tune into a tv channel as you have to navigate through a menu peppered with advertisenebts for the hotel. I just want to be able to turn the tv on and watch, especially after a long journey. I stay at Holiday Inn's all the time and this one just didn't come up to the usual high standards of IHG. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Would just like to say a Big thank-you to all the staff, We had an enjoyable stay, excellent value for money, Breakfast was fab, room was lovely, bed was sooooo comfortable, Excellent staff & service again thank-you for a lovely stay x July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Very high standards of service, cleanliness, comfort. Staff approachable, helpful and friendly. This hotel is perfect if you are planning a trip to the Harry Potter Studio Tour as the bus goes from just round the corner. Also walking distance from lovely large shopping area :) Quality of this excellent value hotel enhanced our stay. Don't hesitate to book. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed!!! I stayed here with my boyfriend after a concert we went to at wembely. It has great access to the staduim, we chose this hotel as it's 2 minutes walk from the station and affordable rather than paying eye watering prices to stay in central. The room was clean and tidy and a good size bathroom with a great shower. I wouldn't say it's anything fancy but a very good size room compared to places we have at before. The bed was lovely, very comfortable, and loved the pillows. Only down side was we were on the side of hotel closest to train station so occasionally heard trains through out the night. Breakfast nice but quite basic but value for money as it is included in room price so not like your paying extra. Over all, a very good hotel to stay if in London for a night or weekend. Would stay again if in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, next to Watford Junction Rail station Good location, next to Watford Junction Rail station July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for visiting the Harry Potter Tour Hotel is less than a 5 min walk to the bus/train station at which the Shuttle leaves from. 10 Minute walk from the main shopping area of Watford with plenty of Pubs and variety of places to eat. Very friendly staff. We arrived at 9:30 a.m. and they checked our reservation, stowed our luggage and gave us a map with directions to things around town. The room was a bit small for a family of 4 (one teenager) but was perfect for what we needed. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy sleepies Easy to find, check-in and use. Near a TK MAXX for shopping. VFM but parking could be difficult. Overall good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very good Great experience right from the beginning, lovely lady checked me in, Anu I think was her name. Room was excellent in all regards. I slept everso peacefully, which is rare! The only slight disappointment was no room service food and no bacon for breakfast! Overall though a great stay, thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, great service and value Perfect location for day train trips into London. Service by every employee over the week was superb - very helpful and responsive! With a variety of hot and cold breakfast choices and complimentary internet, the Holiday Inn Express Watford Junction was a great value. One requested improvement would be to allow unlimited complimentary internet access instead of capping at a certain level of usage before requiring payment. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome, Very friendly, very helpful. I will definitely return. Many Thanks Alex July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and not a great greeting On arrival the guy couldn't find my booking. I had to ask if I qualified for points. Poor really and not the usual Holiday Inn standard. Room was OK and was clean. The breakfast choices weren't to my taste. I'd come again although not by choice. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harry Potter Fan Great location for visiting Warner Bros. Studios and also for visiting London - lovely staff and very clean hotel - ideal for families - short distance to the train and bus stations and only 25 minutes by taxi from Luton Airport - July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Watford Junction Comfortable hotel with firendly staff. Noise of the trains didn't wake us up, though you can hear them when awake. Food was lovely, but no kids menu or smaller portions and took ages to arrive, which is not great with tired hungry children. Otherwise great hotel and would stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, and lovely service Only complaint is the breakfast! Not just here, it seems to be all Holiday Inn Express, have a poor selection at breakfast. This time no bacon, and the sausages were very tough. Other than that a very pleasant stay, nice to be welcomed as a Priority Club Member as I booked in, this must be the first time! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating Staff, esp manager was really helpful, allowed early check in which was very much appreciated when travelling with two kids who had additional needs. Only complaint would be the bed settee could be improved, cushions kept separating and so was a tad uncomfy. Would stay here again. Breakfast was a nice surprise as we werent expecting any hot food. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great, friendly staff; very convenient to transport to London - would definitely stay again! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Costly but worth a stay Costly but worth a stay Not as great compared to other holiday inn stays June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Team The Staff members were very responsive, courteous and helpful. Appreciate their hospitality. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watford Junction Everything about the experience was good - only thing to be aware of is very tight parking if you arrive with a car, very tight!! could do with less spaces but better layout. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, nice stay My daughter and I booked this hotel as it was a stones throw to harry potter studios. We found absolutely spot on for comfort, location , cleanliness and varied breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, location and staff; however, poor breakfast. The hotel was in a great location. The staff were welcoming and the room was clean, sizeable and comfortable. Unfortunately, the breakfast was disappointing. Although I did leave it until 09:45/09:50 to go down for breakfast, upon my entering the breakfast area, I noted that entire breakfast selection had been cleared away. I was very disappointed that none of the staff offered to help me. In addition, when the hotel says that breakfast is served until 10:00, I expect there to be food served until then. Clearly, the hotel wanted the entire breakfast experience finished by 10:00. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to railway station easy distance to Euston The reception was very helpful with staff seeing to every need , and even giving gold elite members 200 points or a free drink. Not is to much trouble for the staff and I ordered an evening meal. The trains are not a problem with the hotel very near to Watford Junction Railway Station Regards to Gabby and Phil June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Value and Comfort Ideal Hotel for visiting Harry Potter Studio and for catching trains into London. Although Car Parking limited a space was available for our 4 night stay. Breakfast a little disappointing with a lack of bacon, mushrooms or tomatoes and only scrambled eggs but adequate. Rooms are a little noisy but that was mainly down to other guests not being quiet when returning. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置决定一切 如果要去华纳兄弟摄影棚,这里是再好不过的地理位置了。火车站出站走几分钟就是。酒店工作人员态度友好并且非常有效率,客房整洁。 但是无线网络速度慢到几乎无法正常使用,遗憾。 May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fautless Superb, we arrived two hours early to check in as we were heading to Wembley for the FA Cup Final, this was not a problem and check in was fast. Our party of 6 adults had two adjoining rooms which were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was self service with a good range to choose from. Overall 10 out of 10 May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay. Very enjoyable stay, Clean, tidy, pleasant staff. Great value. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Revue April 2014 As usual, Watford HI Express is a great well run Hotel. I'm a regular at the Hotel and the staff and the cleanliness are always top class. I'd try and change the hotel breakfast which has been the same for years but the rest is always good. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Great Location The hotel felt clean and welcoming when we walked in. Check-in was very quick and the staff were very pleasant. The family room we had felt spacious and clean and was perfectly adequate for the length of time we actually spent in the room. We all felt there was a good choice of items for breakfast considering there is no extra charge for this. A good choice of hot drinks too and a pleasant dining area with TV and complimentary newspaper. I think the big selling point for this hotel is its proximity to the train station and the ease with which you can get into central London. It is also very handy for the Harry Potter studios. Not sure what the facilities around the hotel are like as we literally arrived after a busy day in London, went straight to bed, then left by 8.30am. Very impressed with the hotel and staff and would definitely stay here again if we were coming to London. April 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>