Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for Navy Graduation! This hotel was perfect for Navy Graduation. They even have a shuttle service to take you there and pick you up. Make sure you let them know why you are there. These beds were amazing. I have to say I never thought of the Holiday Inn Express as luxurious, but they definitely were. Great room with two queens and a sofa/couch. Perfect for a larger group. The location is near a Walmart and several other stores, perfect for those things you may have forgotten on your trip! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and very comfortable bed After driving straight for 16 hours any bed would have done but I was super impressed with the quality of everything....from cleanliness of the room, bathroom but mostly the softness and obviously the quality of the bed. Breakfast was a feast fit for kings. If I ever need to travel to that area I will definately be staying here again. I'm kinda a hard to please person but not in this case. Well done! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disorganized As a platinum member of ten years we have become accustomed to expedient check-ins. Upon check-in here at 5 PM the front desk clerk had to run up to the room to see if it was even ready. This should have prompted us to look for another hotel, but we decided to stay despite taking in excess of ten minutes just to check in. We were not greeted as Priority Club members and did not get the upgrade requested even though the hotel was not full. When we got to the room we found a used washcloth still hanging on the shower curtain. When we returned from dinner that evening we found the front door locked and had to use key card to get in. The following morning at breakfast there was no fresh fruit or hard-boiled eggs. Maybe we caught this hotel on an off weekend but we would never recommend this hotel and will not be returning to stay here. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good escape I had to travel to this developing suburb way north of Chicago for a meeting held on sight. I made the most of my time away from the office, bringing my girlfriend. She loved the hot tub. We had a great time (with a detour through Chicago on the way up). The hotel also managed to minimize the 'breakfast boredom' frequent travelers know so well. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Navy Graduation Good stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Plenty of restaurants close by. Clean comfortable rooms, however the carpets in the corridors could do with some TLC. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday inn For the money it was not a very good hotel. Front deck and reservations were not very accommodating. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service is Outstanding Staff was very accommodating. Thank you We were disappointed the hot tub was inoperable. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk Waited a few minutes to check in, not really an issue. However, did not even receive a hello greeting, nor was I acknowledge as a member of IHG. Was simply given room keys. Didn't even receive any instructions as to where room was. Have never checked in a hotel to receive NO communication from front desk staff. Disappointing. Bathroom floor was dirty. Would have expected better. Staff could not keep up with breakfast needs. Appeared to be one person working. No coffee ready, out of everything. Had to ask for hard boiled eggs--not in frig (every other Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at had them available). No fresh fruit out. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The people working there were very nice and accommodating. The bed and room were both comfortable. It was just a little costly for me, other than that, my stay was great. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Desk Receptionist Follows Up On a recent stay I was only able to get a room for one night when I needed two nights and all surrounding hotels were full. The counter attendant told me that even though they too were full that she would follow up with me latter in the day either way on room availability. I figured she would forget because she had been extremely busy and was dealing with several other issues as I was talking with her about my needs? Surprisingly, latter in the day she did follow up as a room did come available. I very much appreciated her personal attention and positive attitude. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and very comfortable room Check in was smooth and easy. Great location. Rooms were clean an comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds, Great Breakfast, Convenient to Navy Graduation! I would definitely recommend this hotel! We booked to attend my son's Navy Graduation and found the location to be very convenient, quiet, comfortable and close to many restaurants and stores! If you're a member of Navy For Moms, you'll be glad to know that Sarge's Meet and Greet is just a few buildings down from the hotel as well. My son REALLY enjoyed the comfy bed and pillow, but was disappointed that the hot tub was under construction and the pool water was cold. I also used the shuttle service to and from the Navy base and was pleased that the drivers were friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and most important - on time! Our whole family was surprised by the continental breakfast, because there were so many choices and very tasty! Even though the hot tub was broken and it was hard to find ice, we will definitely book here again when we come to the Chicago area! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, comfortable and plenty of choices on continental Breakfast We chose this hotel because it was close to the great Lakes Naval Base. This was our first time in chicago in 17 years. We had double queen beds, very clean that comfortable mattresses. sleeps a family of four. Great customer service and friendly staff The only reason I rate it average was for the whirlpool that was under construction. I was looking foward to dipping myself for relaxation after our trip but was dissapointed. My husband and daughter decided they wanted a swim. The weather was very cold and so was the water. I expected at least room temperature or a little warm water inthe swimming pool. Also 10 mins into relaxing by the pool and watching my hubby and daughter swim, some rude and inconsiderate family of pre-teens and teens took over the pool, playing ball likeit was beach ball, splashing water all over, and all the way to the chairs. The noise level was way overboard from this uncouth family. This was very uncomfortable to the rest of guests who ended up leaving the pool including us. I think the hotel should come up with a better way of managing or notifying guests that the pool is for swimming not for play water ball. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room wasn't ready at 5pm! Checked in at 5pm and there were no rooms ready! Not happy after traveling all day and made the reservation for a suite way ahead of date. Also, spa was not operating. It should have said so on the website. Had to ask to have room cleaned next day also. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Clean We enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express for the second time. It was close to restaurants and a nearby Walmart to get some things that we forgot to bring with us. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location and a great effort is being made to make it a great hotel. There are a couple of drawbacks and opportunity areas. All rooms are NOT created equal! If you are a person who likes ice, and I do, be sure and stay on one of the floors that actually has an ice machine. If you are a person who relies on the small shampoo/conditioner samples, be sure you are not staying more than a single night, because there are no refills. If you are someone who needs access to a phone, it either doesn't ring in, or ring out, and after those features are fixed then you have a blinking red light that you have to cover with something because there is no way to clear that light. ( I called the desk, but this final issue was confounding) Some of the wallpaper was peeling off the wall, but the room was generally clean and the furniture was in good repair. I will probably stay there again because of the location and friendly staff, I just accept the short-falls. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KailuaBoy We had an excellent time here. The jacuzzi in the room was awesome. Also close to a lot of eating facilities. The breakfast was perfect. The only problem we had was the tub kept getting clogged. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I greatly enjoyed the atmosphere- nice fireplace! The Waukegan Holiday Inn Express & Suites has a great upscale feel! May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room? We booked this room as part of a group block. The night before arriving, we found out we may have an extra person with us. Unsure of the type of room we had reserved, I called the hotel. I was told we would have 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. When we checked in there was no sofa. There was no cot or rollaway available. It took 2 trips to the front desk, a phone call and an hour wait to get some linens for our extra guest to sleep on the floor. Had we known the room only had the 2 beds, our additional guest would not have made the trip with us and you'd be reading a very positive review on the facility. The beds were comfortable....but the floor not so much. For the hotel being full, it appeared the front desk was under staffed. We come to this area frequently for sporting events. This was the first time staying at the HIE. Unfortunately, on our next visit, we will try to go to one of your nearby competitors. The rooms were more accommodating for the price. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our overall experience was excellent! If we stay in another state we are going to look another Holiday Inn Express. In the one we stay there are a lot of restaurant and Walmart really close. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for business and pleasure I come to the area on business several times a year and always stay here if available. Clean rooms, great food, nice fitness center. Staff are friendly and very helpful. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never been happier From check in to check out, completely satisfied!! I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and have never been more happier. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a great value! Upon checking in, we were promptly greeted. We were also offered the Priority Club Rewards program, which I signed up for. We had never even heard of it before, prior to that visit. We got an awesome first impression of the hotel. There was a large & comfortable lobby with a fireplace, couches, & tables. They had utensils & offered free coffee & hot cocoa 24/7. The hotel was grand & our jacuzzi room was spacious, clean, & smelled extremely good. Unfortunately, we did have a couple of issues, which were I soaked my socks by walking onto a wet spot on the carpet & our linens were damp. They smelled fresh & appeared to be very clean, so we believe they simply hadn't dried enough before being put onto the bed. Nicole, at the front desk, called to check on us about 30 minutes after settling into the room. We informed her of the wet spot, then later called her back to tell her about the damp sheets. She offered us a new room both times & we took the offer the second time around. She called & also personally walked up to make certain that our new room was up to our standards, which it most certainly was. Later that night, we used the jacuzzi & it worked great, except the jets wouldn't turn off, once we were finished using it. We called the front desk & someone came up to help us immediately. The button ended up being stuck inside, but the receptionist was able to get it resolved quickly. Both receptionists were very accommodating & made sure that our stay was a pleasant as possible. They addressed our issues immediately & were exceptionally nice. (No attitudes, which was great, since I don't take kindly to rudeness & we have certainly experienced that at SEVERAL other hotels before). Aside from the couple mishaps, we were satisfied with our stay & very pleased with the attention & hospitality that we received from the staff. The free breakfast was a bonus, as it was fresh & better than most continental breakfasts. We were even able to check out at a later time, for being Priority Club members. We definitely recommend this hotels to others & plan on returning in the very near future! March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn Express experience... Myself and 10 of my customers booked our rooms at this location while attending nearby factory training classes. The basic amenities were fine... However, no hot water for showers (in the morning), the wind blowing snow into the rooms through the air conditioner at night and the manager seeming to run away (twice) when I attempted to talk to him about these issues made for a very poor experience. The breakfast was sketchy at best so my group had our breakfast elsewhere. This stay reflected poorly on me... After all, it was me who selected this hotel for my customers. I frequently bring customers to the factory and this is the first time I've stayed at this location. It will be difficult for me to trust this hotel/staff for future visits. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! This hotel is very nice and new. I slept so good that it was hard to get up. Its not very far from the navy graduation either. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general comfort My check in and check out experience was very nice. I asked for a later checkout and was granted this. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreAt Service Awesome! Need softer pillows. Would have been nice to have been offered a warm dinner at least once a month. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! This Holiday Inn Express is my only choice for lodging when visiting Northern Illinois. On my recent business trip, my clients were about 45 minutes west of the hotel but I never even thought about staying somewhere closer. Over the past three years, they has provided excellent service. This hotel was alxo my top choice for a vacation trip with my family last summer to Six Flags. The entire staff is great! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Waukegan Exceptionally clean hotel. We were disappointed that the Jacuzzi did not work during our entire 3 day stay as using the jacuzzi was one of the main reasons we selected this hotel. Also, very poor attention from the clerk at check-in on Dec 29, 2012. I was not recognized as a pritority club memeber and felt we were rushed through check=in as though he was short of time. We stayed here for the graduation of our Grandson from great Lakes Naval Boot camp. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities. This is a great facility, with good amenities. All staff were very professional and helpful. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>