Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything just worked It was a comfortable sleep, the breakfast was plentiful, the staff were helpful and the internet worked well too. For strangers to the area. It might be a bit confusing to find but it is well worth the effort. It's proximity to the Houston Space Centre was the reason we chose it, and it was a good decision. Would recommend highly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home I travel just about every week and this is my favorite location. Miss Sonia and Kim make me feel at home. I can honestly say this property is "home away from home" The staff is always pleasant and helpful and the property is always clean. Thank you for everything you do! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Property, Great Service, Memorable Experience Access to Property Location was a little challenging but the stress of overcoming this difficulty was greatly outweighed by the comfortable, secured, and off the beaten path location. The property is new, the staff was very accommodating and the overall enjoyment of the stay was worth the access difficulties. Breakfast had a slightly different flare from other IHG properties, which set the table for an enjoyable breakfast with a greater item selection combination. The quiet comfort of the room and the thrill of sleeping in an extremely comfortable bed made for a restful good night sleep. Now that I know how to easily access the property, a return trip would not be out of the question June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable bed & pillows Room was not ready upon arrival, had to wait 25 minutes, or so. Once it was ready, was very good. GREAT MATTRESS! Due to area construction, was not easy to find. Need to improve breakfast item choices. Only one fruit (bananas), not good for someone on a No sugar, No bread diet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Very happy with everything about the hotel and staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express As previously mentioned, the staff was excellent. Particular thanks to Sonia and Rupal who went out of their way to be kind, considerate and helpful. I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn facility in about 20 years due to a bad experience I had in South Carolina. This visit exceeded my expectations in all respects. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Once again, our stay at Webster Holiday Inn was outstanding. The staff there is above outstanding . . . thanks to all of them for wonderful service. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service outstanding During a week long stay, the accommodations and service were4 outstanding. Staff was wonderful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable hotel I stayed at the hotel for a week. Altogether I liked it and I do recomment the hotel. what I didn't like so much was the location, the mattress was too soft for my liking and the A.C. was most of the time too cold. When I turned it off then it was too hot in the room. The windows can't be opened, so that the option of fresh air wasn't present. I guess that if you like real cold temperature in the room you will enjoy it very much. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property!!! We stayed overnight before taking a cruise in Galveston, and the experience was WAY BETTER than expected. Even though the property is kind of in the back and hidden a little bit, the condition of the room is excellent and the beds awesome!!! They have QUEEN beds which make up for a great night sleep. Dont hesitate staying at this Holiday Inn !!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Happy Happy Staff was kind and easy to work with. Room was clean and all common areas were also clean. Breakfast was good and we had a large selection. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service From early check in, to check out, the entire staff Was professional, warm, & personable. They Made me feel welcome & a valued guest, They are the reason I return to this location! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms We were on the 3rd floor facing west at the end of the hall. Our room was quiet and we got to watch a beautiful sunset from our room after a long day on the beach. I would stay here again if ever in the area. Staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This hotel was very nice. It was new so everything was clean and fresh. It was a little off the beaten path, which was great because it was quiet. No noisy traffic, parking lot noise or other hotels around. Not too difficult to find, if one had a GPS or just paid attention. Close to the Space Center. The breakfast was great! Lots of choices and well kept area. If there was anything wrong it would be that there was no restaurant close or room service. Otherwise, this was one of the best traveling hotels I've stayed in. Will stay here again if in the area and would recommend it to others. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless Stay This is a great property with a great staff! Will stay here again. The stay was truely flawless. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ in all categories We were planning a weekend excursion to Galveston & Kemah Boardwalk. The available hotels in Galveston (on this weekend) were either booked, poorly rated, and/or rather pricey. This hotel is just off (in view of) Interstate 45; 30 minutes due south from the hotel to Galveston Island and just 15 minutes due east to Kemah Boardwalk (not too mention that the hotel is in close proximity to the Space Center). Traffic is always a concern when heading to this area of Texas, particularly during the 'vacation' season. To our amazement, during our initial trip south to the Hotel on Friday #around rush hour#, the traffic did not begin to become the least bit congested on I-45 until 'south of the Hotel exit;' so we totally avoided the traffic #I can not verify this for the entire summer season but this was the case during the weekend that we went#. The next morning #Sat.#, the traffic to Galveston from the hotel was not bad at all. #Ditto RE: Kemah Boardwalk#. And on the our return trip home #heading north#, the location of the hotel placed us 30 minutes closer to our final destination. Timing our departure correctly, there was no traffic what-so-ever on the entire trip home. This hotel is absolutely wonderful in all categories. The hotel, rooms, and bathrooms are quiet and clean, clean, clean. The manager & staff were all exceedingly friendly, accommodating, and engaging; they were genuinely interested in making our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable; the flat screen TV was much higher quality than what is typical in most hotels; the wireless internet was fast and accessible anywhere in the hotel; the pool #with a waterfall# and outdoor jacuzzi were beautiful, clean, and in direct view from one glass wall of the breakfast room #there are several covered shelters located outside at the edge of the pool deck#. I think the pool is equipped with a hydraulic lift for the handicapped #It had a tarp covering it so I cannot verify this#. Thank you very, very much Hotel Manager and staff, we will definitely be back! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was roomy and very clean. The only negative I would have about my room was the air conditioner was a little loud which made it a little difficult to watch TV. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New,Clean,Friendly Traveling with my father for medical appointments. We were very fortunate to obtain a room here. There was an Offshore Technical Conference with 85,000 extra people in town. This hotel was the closest we could get to the Medical Center in Houston. It was a very good choice. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bathroom and Great View I stay at Holiday Inn Express every time I travel (business & leisure). This was a very nice one. The hotel was very new, everything was still shiny :) all the amenities were very nice and clean - they have little cabanas around the pool and even have a basketball court area outside. Our room had a great view. Why this room stands out from the many I've stayed in is the bathroom. The bathroom was really nice; the tub was low and the vanity was huge. There was a lot of space and, cosmetically, it was very high quality. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location close to Cruise Ship! Great location and a very nice place. Excellent customer service. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days Breakfast consistently well stocked I stayed 4 nights and every morning the woman working the breakfast service was fantastic. She greeted everyone with enthusiasm she genuinely liked what she was doing. There was a junior college softball team staying in the hotel and she was still able to keep the entire line stocked. It can be stressful when you try to relax at breakfast and there is not coffee or you have to wait for one item at a time. I judge a hotel by how they can handle their breakfast service. The hotel was very nice, the staff was pleasant and it was a very nice stay. Oh, one trick is to know to got down Bay Area Blvd, cut between Toys R Us and the Target shopping center; follow the road all the way to the end, left and there is a small dirt road on the right perpendicular to the hotel. It is a little rutted but I drive my 300 down it. Enjoy your stay. If you like oysters look up Gilhouleys, San Leon. No kids allowed. It is a local joint. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay and nice staff! Stayed at this hotel 3/22-3/28/14. Very nice with attentive helpful staff . Hot breakfast each a.m. to start our day was a plus. Went to NASA and used discount tickets purchased from hotel which was also nice. Overall a very comfortable stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel and its staff for your stay . The hardest part of stay was learning the easier way to get to and from hotel until you figure out there is an access dirt road (very short) that runs behind a mall and around to Bay Area Blvd. This was an easy way to get to I45N . April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think I'll be back I checked into this hotel on a friday and checked out on Sunday. My room was NOT cleaned during that time. We were out of the room from 10am to 10pm on that saturday, so there's no excuse. By the time we got back, there was nothing that could be done. Unfortunately, all I want to do after being at the ball fields all day is take a shower and climb into bed. I've just become accustomed to coming back to nice, neatly made beds and clean towels, more soap and shampoo in the bathroom. That didn't happen at this hotel. Of course, the front desk had no explanation. I also asked if they could compensate me with an adjustment to the bill, and I was told they didn't have the authority to do that. I woke up to my normal bill under the door, so I doubt she even tried. We had an early game that Sunday so we headed out about 6:15am. The ladies already had put some food out in the breakfast area, so we asked if we could eat. They simply told us, "No. We don't open til 7." I asked if we could just grab some fruit. We didn't want any hot food and we wouldn't make a mess. Again, I was told that they didn't open until 7. Obviously, I wasn't pleased with the Customer Service at this hotel at all! It was a nice facility, but unfortunately, Customer Service is what sells me on a place. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again. Never expected to have a bad experience at a Holiday Inn Express. I travel almost every weekend with my son's baseball team, and I've stayed in many Holiday Inns. I arrived on a Friday and left that Sunday. My room was never cleaned. I left the hotel at 10am Saturday and returned at 10pm to a room that had never been touched - and no, there wasn't a Do Not Disturb sign left on the door. I let the front desk know, and I asked if I could be compensated with an adjustment to my bill. They said they didn't have the authority to do that. The next morning, we had to leave early for a game - 6:15am. Breakfast wasn't starting until 7, and I was told that I could not have any breakfast because they weren't open yet. Of course, all the food was already being put out on the counters. I told them I didn't want any hot food or anything that would make a mess to make. I just wanted to grab some fruit to take with us. I was told, "No, you can't have any breakfast. We don't start until 7." I don't understand how my grabbing a banana and an apple would have had such an affect. Either way, I have many other choices in that area, and I will probably stay at them instead. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean. Cheery and helpful staff. 3 of us spent the night there in 3 rooms. All were pleased with the cleanliness, rooms, and staff. Very close proximity to Baybrook Mall and several nice restaurants. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missed snack and drink. After 5 or 6 visits in last year I missed not having the complimentary coupon for being a IHG member this visit. It's not a big deal, but it was an expected perk after previous visits. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service I travel a lot for work and pleasure. I am able to stay in many different classes of hotes around the country. I have never had the level of custoemr service I experienced at this hotel. IT WAS ABOVE ALL MY EXPECTATIONS!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Staff makes you feel at home and go out of their way to do so. I have choices, but I stay here! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and good value… except the food This hotel was very clean and the staff was kind, cheerful, and accommodating. The location is a little strange to access and the turn off to it can catch you off guard the first time you go there, but I liked that it is a little off the highway. I did not notice any road noise while in the hotel - very quiet. I like the modern design of the Holiday Inn Express' and the Clear Lake location did not disappoint. The room was clean and spacious. I like that every room has a good sized mini-fridge. We kept ice cream in the freezer section and it kept it frozen perfectly. The bathroom was very clean and the towels nice. The toiletries are Bath & Body works - great quality - and the shower curtain was very clean. The beds have an option of hard or soft pillows with labeled pillow cases which is awesome. The breakfast, in my opinion, was disgusting. I am gluten intolerant and there were few options for me. There were a couple of cereals that I could get away with eating since I don't have celiacs. The sausage made my stomach feel disgusting and the eggs were horrible. Probably made from a powder. My husband ate the biscuits and gravy, muffins, and sausage without complaint but I ended up purchasing breakfast food and keeping it in the room for myself. Not really a problem since I am used to providing my own food and there was a good refrigerator. Just be prepared, if you have a food sensitivity or mind eating cheep muffins and cereal, don't count on the continental breakfast. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay there again. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, lots of dinner choices Good location, close to lots of restaurants. The front desk staff was friendly. Fitness room could use a set of dumbells to increase the functionality. My GPS had a difficult time to get me to the entrance, it got me close enough and I saw the signs. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>