Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but somewhat noisy room Staff on arrival day and departure were friendly, efficient, helpful, much better than what we normally encounter in hotel stays. Drawbacks to room are much the same to what we usually experience. The windows can't open, for security reasons, and the air conditioning system is quite noisy with no way to quiet the fan noise by having a slower fan setting. Rather than enduring the noise, we turned the air conditioning off and slept with just a sheet, which worked fairly well, though having an open-able transom window would have been nice as the air outside was quite pleasant. This was the only feature we did not like about the hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to my expectations based on my stays at other IHG properties! I booked two king sized rooms for Sunday, 2/9/2014. We arrived in the middle of a snow storm on at around 7pm. I presented the desk clerk with a corporate card to charge the two rooms to, as when I guaranteed the reservations I used my personal card. I was told that the hotel had 100% occupancy over the last few days due to local storm related power outages. We were placed on the third floor in the furthest rooms on property (#326/#327). The elevator was out of order so we had to walk up to our rooms. We had dinner across the street at a local restaurant and immediately went back to the hotel to sleep. My business partner needs an extended rest period and sleeps with a CPAP machine due to sleep apnea. I'm a light sleeper and was up early for breakfast in the lobby. After I went back to my room, I was working online utilizing the in-room desk when a diamond shaped bug started crawling across the desk. I captured it with a Kleenex and put it in one of the paper coffee cups in the bathroom. I immediately packed up all of my stuff, being sure to check my belongings for additional bugs, and headed for the lobby. I discretely pulled the property's General Manager aside and told him of my experience, handing him the cup with the bug in it. Unphased he told me that it was a "stink bug" and that the geographic area (and the hotel) was loaded with them and that they wouldn't bother me. I told him that there was no way I was going back to the room and risk bringing whatever kind of bugs they were home with me and showed that I already packed up my bags for this reasons. He told me I should just put my bags in my car and just go back to the room to relax, that the bugs wouldn't bother me. I told him that there was no way that I was going back into the room and risk bringing the bugs home with me and placed my bags in my car and sat in the lobby (dozing in a chair) from then (around 6am) until my business partner came down almost five hours later just before 11am. We left the hotel and continued on with our business day. Given the lack of response from the General Manager, I planned on calling IGH customer service about the issue when I got back home. As it turned out, there were other things to take into consideration. Upon reviewing my corporate card once home I discovered that only one room had been charged to my corporate card. In looking at my personal card, the hotel not only charged me inadvertently on it for the second room, but an additional $265.00 without any explanation. I called the hotel and received a callback from the Front End Manager. She told me that the charge was for smoking in one of the rooms (the one my partner stayed in) and sternly stated that they "had evidence and pictures". Excuse me? My partner uses a CPAP machine! She further said that there were ashes on the room's table and hidden cigarette butts apparently in the bathroom. I explained my stance on it and demanded a credit for the charge and also then told her about my incident with the bugs and the General Manager. She said she had heard nothing about this, would check again with housekeeping, and get back to me the next day. I never heard back from her after waiting for two days and took it upon myself to throw the second room charges in dispute. I called IHG corporate customer service and spent almost an hour on the phone with their representative detailing what had gone on, the names of the people involved and my overall disappointment in the manner in the way I was treated by the hotel. I was told that there was nothing that they could do about the room charges I had placed in dispute other than notate it in case there wasn't a positive outcome. They did, however, fully refund me for the second room with the bugs because of the overall situation. I never heard another word from the hotel beyond this. The card company temporarily reversed the charges while they investigated but made me wait almost three months before considering the case fully settled. In retrospect, what I'm speculating really happened was that since the hotel was fully booked and had a weekend crew cleaning the rooms, my business partner's room was never fully cleaned before our arrival, being the last room on the top floor of the property. He never even noticed the cigarette ashes and so on since he went to the room, slept, showered and left. Based on my experience and the lack of professional attitude and care, I will not stay at this property again even though I will continue to need ongoing area accommodations due to business. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's close to Cheyney College This is smaller property. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, but missed out on any perks for rewards members. Usually you get a water and some trail mix. Nothing here for members. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You WILL Be Overcharged... SIGNIFICANTLY The problem with this hotel is the management. Myself and my colleagues were all charged at least double for our stay. The manager told me that they charge your card once when you reserve the room (even if you select the Best Flexible rate) and again when you check in and that this is standard practice. One colleague of mine had 4 separate charges to his account for the same stay. There is a Holiday Inn in nearby Exton which I will be using from here on out. May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine but... The breakfast was poorly run. The first morning the orange juice dispenser was empty. There were no napkins, no yogurt and no decaf coffee. I understand that it would be harder to tell that there was no orange juice but no napkins? no yogurt? It was clearly evident to anyone who looked. I asked about the orange juice and it was refilled. I asked about the yogurt and was told it would be provided. I waited and waited. Thankfully I wasn't in a rush. When I asked the third time they admitted that someone had gone to the grocery store for more yogurt. The second day the cinnamon roll was stale and the water dispenser was empty. They clearly were short on kitchen help but someone should have checked supplies. May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your wallet The hotel is ok. But the staff is indifferent. They seem to think you are there for them. Then they billed my credit card four different times Still refuse to correct the charges. 1700.00 in over charges. This hotel is not easy to get to, staff needs retraining, management needs to be responsive when they make a billing mistake, I will never stay at this property again. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change rooms Was in the first room about 10 minutes and started getting ate up by bugs (I think fleas). Was changed to a different room and it was ok. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel One of the best holiday inn express hotels I've stayed at. If your in the area. Stay here. It's been recently updated. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort & Service This hotel is very clean. The staff are all very freindly and courteous. Evereyone is very accomodating to your needs. The pricing is very reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel whenever in the area. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent stay. We stayed one night. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff always greeted us with a smile and the complimentary breakfast was the best tasting breakfast that we have had at a hotel in a long time. We would stay at this hotel if ever in West Chester again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Experience Our College Ice Hockey Team had made arrangements with a near by hotel and had pre-negotiated rates. This other hotel changed their rates (raised them) 24 hours prior to our arrival and left us scrambling. We contacted the Holiday Inn Express in West Chester and they truly saved the day. They were able to match their competitors original rate, provided our teams with rooms that were clean and comfortable, the breakfast area and foods were exceptional,and the staff could not have been any more accommodating. The manager Steven helped coordinate this after normal business hours and made sure that every one of our needs were met. We thank you for allowing us to stay at your hotel and will most definitely call Holiday Inn in the future based upon our experience in West Chester. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel I have now stayed at this hotel twice and I have to say that this is a hotel where the staff are friendly and help whenever they can. There is a Restaurant / Bar 10 minutes walk down the road so ideal if like me you do not want to be in the room all evening. rooms are spacious and clean. I hope I get the opportunity to stay again in the future February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff enhance experience I chose this Holiday Inn Express because of price. What I found was the added value of the staff, in particular Jessica and Kirsten, that make the price even more attractive. Staying away from home four to five night a week can get to be a drag, but every time I walk in the front door, if Jessica or Kirsten are working, I get greeted, not just by name, but like they are actually glad to see me. If I feel like like a need a few minutes of friendly conversation they are always happy to oblige. The housekeeping staff is courteous and does a great job keeping the room clean, stocked and smelling fresh. While my company would like me to use their preferred hotel vendor, I will continue to use the Holiday Inn Express Chester and get maximum value for my business travel dollar. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 solids nights clean, newer HI Express. has everything you need for a great stay. evening staff was pleasant. breakfast assistant was helpful. the highly processed breakfast never excites me. got a goodie bag first night for being Platinum member. should do that every time I stay! February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spartan workout room The gym is small - one recumbent exercise bike, one treadmill and one multi-purpose weight machine. The staff needs to do a better job keeping fresh towels available, but mostly they need to provide disinfectant wipes for the equipment. Otherwise very good value for the location and quality of the facility. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Reservations made on line for two couples. On arrival staff could not make changes to second persons pay plan and said corrections would show on statement that would be under door in morning. Neither of us got our bill and changes had not been effected. Not a major problem, but shows some need for improvement. Room was clean and dining room well maintained, Food was usual motel fair..... January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Exton. Although I previously did not request an extended check out prior to checking in, the staff gave me an a late check out upon request. The staff was very professional upon check-in. The manager greet me along with the front desk personnel upon my arrival. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good H I Express stay! Overall a very good experience. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. We asked for a late check out, no problem. The free breakfast was very good, a nice selection of hot and cold items. The woman attending to the buffet was very nice and made us feel at home. Good job all! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The room was clean, comfortable and relatively large. The staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast choices were ample. I had two issues: 1. The indoor pool and the fitness center are extremely small (1 treadmill, 1 bike and one exercise machine) . 2. There had apparently been a problem with the cable so that many of the channels were either missing or mislabled (the tv said one thing but another station was there). It would have been nice to tell us to avoid confusion and frustration. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious . We will return. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my worst nightmere On December 13/2013, I was looking forward to some good sleep since a had to travel early on Saturday. The freaking fire alarm went off around midnight and kept on going of about four or five times during the night. No one from the staff took the time to explain when i called. I was told that every thing is cool. I then spoke with the manager regarding the incident a few days later ans I was told that she was sorry and 15% of the total amount will be deducted from the payment ( A lots of money from their part). imagine if a had to smoke inside the room unknown that the room was non smoking, I was going to be whacked with a 300.00 dollars fine. What a great service. I hate these hotel services. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY The staff was wonderful the hotel was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On par with most Holiday Inns; smaller than average breakfast. Room was a good size, furnishings were comfortable, and the room was quite. The breakfast area and selection was less than average as compared to othe Holiday Inns. Getting into the parking lot was not without some tricks, if you approach from the south. The desk clerk acknowledged my Priority Club membership and Gold status, which is nice to hear. But stopping at the verbal acknowledgement would have been better than, to then proceed to give bag with one 12oz bottle of water as a thank you. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor management I reserved a room with 2 queen beds in case my daughter would be able to accompany me on my trip last minute. She was not able to but I met an old high school friend last minute instead and since I still had the 2 beds we decided to make a "girls night". When I got to the hotel within 30 minutes of check-in time, I was told the room had 1 king bed. I was told I had made a mistake when making my reservation online. I showed the manager my online reservation stated 2 queen beds. I was again told I had made a mistake, not that they had changed my reservation. I requested he put me in a 2 bed room and I was told there were none. After multiple times being told I had made a mistake, I was eventually told the new room was an upgrade. I asked for no upgrade but was told it was not possible and no money would be refunded as I had made a mistake and this was an upgrade so I was getting a good deal. All this in front of other customers in the lobby. And the website showed the "upgrade" room at the same rate as my requested room. Manager was rude, he lied, and he is the reason I will never stay at this hotel again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I was travelling around the delaware valley and this was a perfect location for me to work from. The hotel was clean, almost like new and the staff was fantastic. The rates were great and I was able to do my work and sleep comfortably. I would highly recommend this property. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Makes All the Difference We were here for sigh-seeing and Jessica at the front desk went all out to help us thoroughly enjoy two wonderful days in Philadephia. The staff know our names and make us feel at home. Great beds and clean rooms. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy refrigerator Lost a good portion of my sleep due to the noisy refrigerator. Sounded like there was a mouse in it! Had to pull cabinet away from wall and pull plug. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and room We were fortunate enough to upgrade our room to a one bedroom suite. Though there isn't an insight restaurant, the in lobby store had a good selection of food to choose from. Room was large and accommodated our party of 4 with plenty of space. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed! I was so surprised that the bed was as awesome as it was. Slept great. Holiday Inn is much nicer now than years ago. Great value. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing facility. Have stayed at this hotel several times and find it a very comfortable and relaxing place. It is conveniently located to where I need to do business. Would recommend to anyone as a good place to stay. October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>