Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We had absolutely no complaint's about our stay. The guy that checked us in was cheerful and funny. The rooms were clean and updated. Location was convenient for our trip to PPL Park. Breakfast was good, but could use a little more chairs/seating at times. We had to take our food back to our room on Sunday morning. We definitely would return to this location! October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food good variety of food. The idea of having hop pancakes is a novel idea, and was enjoyed by everyone October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not great. Wouldn't stay again Hotel room had rips in the lamp shades. Was not well vacuumed. A/C unit very loud. Walls were paper thin. We could hear our obnoxious neighbors cursing and screaming all night long. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was very clean. Lighting was good. Bed was comfortable. Lobby area was nice. Variety of food choices for breakfast. Great location and easy to get to. Pool was very small and over-chlorinated. Good value for the money! Would stay here again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one drawback In general, we found this hotel to be very good...both clean and comfortable. Without doubt, the greatest strength of the hotel was the young lady at the front desk. She is Puerto Rican, but unfortunately we cannot remember her name. She was enormously friendly and helpful, making us feel most welcome. The drawback to the hotel was the management policy of closing off the breakfast room in the evenings. We were traveling as a 4-person group and wanted to get together in the evening to play board games and/or cards. There was no place to do that properly with the breakfast room unavailable. We have never had that problem at other Holiday Inn Express locations, and would recommend that this location reconsider their policy. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful visit Had a nice peaceful and restful stay for the weekend. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel - Typical HIE This is a very typical HIE - friendly staff, clean rooms, ample breakfast service. My only concern was noise overhead from the occupant walking around in the room above - walls and floors are a bit thin here, so if you are a light sleeper, request a top floor room if available. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable!! The rooms are clean with great amenities like microwave and fridge with small freezer included. The beds were VERY comfortable - I slept through the night every night, and I don't normally do that at hotels. Very happy with my stay at this hotel - would stay here again when I'm visiting this area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service I have stayed at HIE in other cities, but the West Chester one really stands out for excellent customer service. Jessica at the front desk is especially good at her job! The room was across from the elevator, which gave me pause, but we were not woken up at all. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We traveled through the area for vacation and stayed for one night. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was great, you can't get a hot breakfast at too many places and the cinnamon rolls are awesome! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I want to commend the front desk staff. I use the hotel often and they are always Very nice and they make me feel at home. After a long day at work it's like I have friends waiting for me. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice for staying in this area We had an enjoyable experience. We found the room charge to be very reasonable considering the area in which this facility is located. This is close to a lot of attractions especially Longwood Gardens and Brandywine River area attractions October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel Great check in, great front desk service. Room was fine...no problems with TV, bed, bedding, bathroom, and AC. Pool was very nice! Good breakfast too. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't sleep The hotel was clean and the staff were very pleasant. The mattresses were extremely soft/saggy. The hotel is right on the highway and traffic noise kept me awake all night. Given that I'm a light sleeper, I wouldn't stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My husband and I were in the area for a party and did not want to drive 1 hour home. The holiday in was convenient. Staff very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was offered and I was very impressed. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend at WCU Booked for fmaily weekend at WCU, Property was nice. I would stay agian October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean very friendly staff at desk and young lady very helpful at breakfast,single room size just right.large bathroom very clean with plenty of towels.plenty of pillows and clean linens,plenty of stations to choose from on television,snackbar in lobby is very convenient also. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean rooms, good location the staff were very nice--the front desk receptionist was helpful and the cleaning staff was respectful. I enjoyed the room and the beds were very comfortable. I am planning on recommending this hotel to others in the area and would definitely stay here again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business or pleasure I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was located right in the middle of all the locations I needed to visit. I was able to get to both the PA and NJ turnpikes without any issues. There are also plenty of places to eat. You can hop over to De within 10-15 minutes. The room was clean and comfortable and the outside noise level was small. Overall it was a great business trip and I would definitely stay here for pleasure. V. Harris October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff and Dirty room Refrigerator had moldy food in it. Brought it to the attention of the front desk. Nothing was done but "We will take care of it" No compensation or apologies offered. Unfortunately no other rooms were available. Will NOT stay at this place again. Made us question the cleanliness of the rest of the room!!! UNACCEPTABLE!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE ROOM WAS QUIET AND CLEAN OVERALL OUR STAY THERE WAS GREAT...CLEAN..QUIET ROOM...STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.....BREAKFAST WAS GOOD ..LOVE TO STAY AGAIN AT ANY HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS...NEXT TIME I HAVE TO STAY OVERNIGHT THANK YOU,AGAIN October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking, not a problem My car broke down on a recent trip and it forced me to stay overnight unexpectedly. I picked up the phone and had a room in minutes. Showed up to the hotel in West Chester, PA and was warmly greeted. The stress of my day diminished quickly as the staff was friendly and caring, my room was clean and comfortable, and I had many of the amenities that I'm accustomed to at home. I would stay there again. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night for a friend's wedding in Glen Mills, PA. The stay was short but comfortable. I especially liked the fast and friendly serviced provide by the front desk and staff of this particular Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are spacious and clean, if a bit basic. Definitely a good experience. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room decor The room was very clean and painted in a very nice color. The drapes were clean and easy to open and close. Plenty of light. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for overnight stay The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite dark to have a great night sleep. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Was not sure what to expect. The price and location were great. Breakfast was better than others from other chains. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Chester Outstanding - I would stay there again in a heartbeat September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected We arrived at 1:15 yesterday because we were told we could get early check-in by the corporate rep we spoke to on the phone when making our reservations. Frances, the clerk at the front desk, said no rooms were available for early check-in since it was not stipulated on our reservation. After juggling some rooms around, she placed us in a room that was ready. Thank you Frances for a job well done. Not only that, but she did it with a great attitude and sense of humor! The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. If we ever stay in the area again, we'll be back. Delicious breakfast too! Ed & Suzette September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ......a small glitch during a high quality 3 nights ......in room 217...the can light over the shower/tub was dis-engaged from the ceiling leaving a gap of some estimated six inches.......the light functioned but the exposed sheet rock was prominent.............this is no way detracted from use of the facility........ September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, relaxing stay We visit Longwood Gardens 4 or 5 times a year and have tried most of the various hotels in the area and like this one the best. Reasonable price and great accommodations. The only complaint I had is that we were required to do a U-Turn to get into hotel parking lot and my wife hates U-Turns and lets me know it. So I wasn't thrilled as we pulled up to front door, but her attitude changed as we got in side and from then on everything was great. She even got used to U-Turn. September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>