Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We chose this hotel as it was ideally located to visit some of the tourist destinations within the area & this proved a wise choice. As the hotel had everything & more to offer. The staff were very friendly & the hotel was extremely comfortable. If & when we are in the area, we will use this hotel again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable this was the lowest priced Holiday Inn Express we stayed at on our long trip from California to NC it was lower priced but more comfortable and clean than some of the others we stayed at January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needed some repairs The shower head needed cleaning and the desk chair would not adjust. They also had not prepared for so many customers as they were out of several items at breakfast. I have stayed here before and not had this problem, so will try them again. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1980s Holiday Inn experience. Nice clean modern building with hard working pleasent staff. Convenient location. However, cheap building materials allow ajoining room conversations to be heard as if they are in the room with you (especially at 2am). Expect footfalls from the room above to reverberate. Pillows were cheap and uncomfortable, not at all like most IHG properties of late. Bed was beyond firm, even my wife who likes a firm mattress couldn't sleep on this board. Breakfast staff of one, was somewhat overwhelmed by the Saturday morning rush. I was told 35 minutes before closing they wouldn't be restocking the depleted items so missed out on what I wanted. She was trying to be pleasent but obviously understaffed. Plenty of choices in town, especially at this price point (and below). Just reminded us of our stays before the company revamped their properties. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy We were a family of four and a dog traveling from California to Florida. Got off to a late start so our first night (which was Christmas Eve) ended early and we got a room here. Staff was very friendly. Christmas morning everyone was still cheerful despite them having to work on the holiday. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for night stayq Liked overall stay here. Staff were courteous, rooms were clean. linen were new, breakfast was good. close to highway but not too close to bother noise from highway vehicle. If I have a chance I will stay here again and recommend this place everyone. Great place and I loved it. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very friendly and helpful staff...clean, comfortable and quiet room. Everything you hope for in your stay! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop So I've stayed here a couple of times while traveling on the I-10E and both times were pleasant experiences. Nice, cozy beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and ample parking. I was passing through but had to take care of some business online as well, the internet connection was great. I will most likely stay at this location again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Our room was clean, neat and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Was disappointed that there was no fridge or microwave in the room. (Fridges are available for an additional $10 a day charge. They also have some microwaves available on a first come-first-served basis.) However this was more than made up for with their great breakfast selection and the friendliness of the staff working the breakfast area. Overall VERY good. I would stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location location is excellent, staff very friendly. will stay there again for sure. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Benefits We have been Platinum members for some time. This is the first time we felt it did not really make any difference as we did not even receive water much less an upgraded room even though we asked for it at the time of check in. We were put in a room with no refrigerator or microwave. We wanted to have popcorn and were told we would need to use the microwave in the hallway by the front desk. We did not have reservations. The next morning we spoke with the manager and she was willing to make amends by giving us a 1000 extra points. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. was able to relax from a long day traveling. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Overall, great overnight stay with easy access from freeway. Friendly check in staff, offering us water and helpful directions to a restaurant. Really liked the choice of several pillows. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. Only two complaints: The bed was hard. Breakfast needs 2 employers. We stayed at several Holiday Inns on our cross country trip and there were 2 employees who handled the job adequately. Breakfast employee was working hard, was friendly, and had a great attitude but clearly could not keep up with coffee and food supply, overflowing trash, etc. Also, there were more customers in the Willcox dining room than the other HI with 2 employees. Need to hire another breakfast worker in my opinion. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An stay en route to Tucson We chose this hotel as an overnight stop en route to Tucson from Holbrook. The hotel was very handy for getting from the Highway from Holbrook and get back onto it to Tucson. There was no suitable eatery nearby but we were given clear instructions on how to reach Safeway supermarket (no more than 10 minutes drive away) where we were able to buy provisions for dinner to eat in our room - there is a good microwave provided in the main lobby. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Clean and spacious rooms. All staff very friendly. Great for people traveling with pets. Small fee, and lots of lighted area to walk pets at night. Easy access to freeway. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel We were in town filming something, and the staff at this hotel was super nice. If you are searching reviews wondering which hotel is the best in the area, book this hands down. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT REST! GREAT HOTEL! GREAT STAFF! GREAT LOCATION! GREAT BREAKFAST!! JUST GREAT!! I truly enjoy stopping here at THIS Holiday Inn Express! It is VERY sad indeed that this hotel was struck by calamity. They are WORKING SO VERY HARD to rectify the problems caused by the water line break! It is so sad that most people do not know the facts about why the conditions exist they only see the current state. And, they have done a GREAT JOB with the repairs they have already made!! Very Very Soon they will have it as good as new!!! BUT, I know, I know they are working so very hard to correct this horrendous calamity that has befell upon them... To imagine All that water. Please allow me to digress, fire suppression systems use large diameter pipe. That means a TREMENDOUS amount of water and, Water does tremendous damage so very quickly! I was a firefighter for 25 years and, we worked very hard to limit the damage OUR water would do to unaffected parts of a structure. Water we desperately need to extinguish fire! Any way, All I am trying to say is this place has had a tough row to hoe and, I am proud to see them working so hard to correct this issues. I will stay here again and, again! The Staff is Wonderful! The property WILL be wonderful again soon! I love all the space they have for parking large vehicles and I hope they purchase and, pave some of that area so they will keep it in the future when the neighboring plots of land are developed. Keep up the GREAT work Wilcox HIX!! I'll see you again the next time I come thru!! Thank You for reading my review! I hope you have enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed making the post! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice respite in long cross-country road trip We love staying in HIE hotels when travelling, because they are the most consistent in comfort and quality. We love the breakfasts, as this helps us get on the road quickly in the morning. This hotel was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the experience and had no complaints. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent Always provides great service. Helpful with info about the area. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Some friends and I were in eastern Arizona for several days and were lucky enough to stay at the Holiday Inn in Willcox. The staff is great. I had had some disastrous experiences with one of those on-line booking agencies, and Susan was able to help me out with reservations. The hotel is new, quiet, well maintained, and a real delight. Lots of restaurants close by, plus a large Safeway. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, comfortable when traveling through Southern AZ First, thank you to this Holiday Inn Express for being dog friendly! It is in a convenient location right off the freeway, it's newer with clean, comfortable rooms, and the rates and pet fee are very reasonable. Great choice if you are in the area and traveling with your dog. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke from outside I have stayed here many time and have always had a good experience. However, this last time I had a room on the second floor above the front door. Everything was OK until about 2:00 AM. I woke up with a strong cigarette smell in the room. It was coming from the smokers sitting on a bench outside by the front door. What good is a non-smoking room if smoke still comes in. I called the front desk but they were no help. I never got back to sleep and was very tired the next day. I may stay again but only in a room far away from the front door. Also, when entering the hotel you must hold your breath as you pass thru a gauntlet of smokers. September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down I started staying at the Willcox HIX five years ago when it first opened. It was a great addition for this small town and with the growth of wineries and festivals it has been a nice new option. However, five years later, if there was another option, we would stay at another hotel. Management is letting this hotel run down and run down fast. Also, the mattresses are as hard as a rock. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I just hope they will start taking better care of this hotel, so we can stay over night vs drive back to Tucson. It's been a great option in the past. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Country Get-away! So wonderful to come to Willcox and get out of the busy, hot city for an enjoyable weekend including Apple Annie's country experience. Treated us like we were in best hotel anywhere! September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad breakfast the beakfast is no good i hope improve it cuz i dont feel good it August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with Comfortable Beds Good - it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Bad - We arrived very late and the night checkin was horrible. The woman was rude and the least helpful we experienced during our entire cross country trip. We were tired and not thinking clearly. Instead of being helpful, she would sigh loudly. She kept repeating over and over your "id and credit card" even though it was clear my hands were full and I was trying to set stuff down to get to my wallet. She did the same thing to my sister who had already put hers on the counter. My sister finally asked if she needed to place it directly into her hands. When we told her we had been traveling for over 14 hours and could she have some patience, she just stared at us... Need to train night staff on customer service. Otherwise would have given an Excellent to staff & service. Great - The rest of the staff were wonderful. They were friendly and very helpful. So much so that when we got down the road a few miles and realized we had left our grandson's blankie, they made sure I was able to check both rooms thoroughly. We found the blanket and had a happy child. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great breakfast. Recently visited Wilcox, touring the wine country and of course Apple Annies. After reading reviews on all the local hotels, we chose Holiday Inn Express. What a delightful stay. Rooms were very clean. updated and bedding soooo comfortable. In fact I have ordered their bedding on the internet. Front desk staff was super friendly. The breakfast was yummy, with many choices and they have a great pancake machine. Will stay here again next year. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful motel Had 6 pillows for our king bed labeled 'soft" and "firm" . Extremely clean, easy check in and out. Quiet location. Gave us complimentary water upon check-in and free USA Today. Highly recommend. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Base for Work I was in town for work. The hotel had good wifi which I really need. There was also an option for a direct internet hook up for better security. There was no charge for the internet. It is very nicely located near the I10 for getting in and out town which was helpful to me. The facility is very nice and relaxing. The staff was really friendly and helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Was happy to see this HIE between El Paso and Tucson. I arrived early in the evening and had already made my reservation more than an hour ahead of time. I had to tell the person at the counter I was a rewards member and she told me I was not. I was surprised to find there was no refrigerator in the room. This is one of the reasons I stay at these hotels. I called the front desk and was told those rooms were gone and they charge extra for that. Early in the morning they rattled the door when they slid the bill under and was unable to get back to sleep. Nobody was at the front desk when I left so I tossed the card key on the counter. Rooms are updated pretty well. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>