Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisey The room and bed comfort was great. We could not sleep because of all the yelling and screaming and door slamming going on all night long on floor 1. We had to get up at 3:00am for an early flight and went to bed at 8:00pm. Why the front desk clerk did not hush the people making all the noise is beyond me. The clerk on duty at 4:00am seemed lazy and not at all attentive to us, sitting in the lobby area watching TV and playing with her cell phone. Overall, it was the worse stay we had ever had a hotel due to the noise and we have stayed here many times. We were very disappointed and tired! March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Nice experience. Great breakfasts. Pleasant and very helpful staff. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Website says free parking Parking is not free if your car remains on the property December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality service No water to take shower Freezer was not freezing and when service was requested to front desk, they put the things to the freezer of the office that was NO freezing finally, i got damage on things that were supouse to be frozen Got diarrea while staying there, maybe because no water for cleaning. I complained, I got excuses from managers, I accepted them, but still bad experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but otherwise nothing special Clean, reasonable cost, but it's not near anything other than the airport. Pho 75 is walking distance but who will walk in the middle of winter? And not everyone enjoys Vietnamese food. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for business stayover This hotel gets the job done but nothing special. The staff seems indifferent to the guests. No paper in the morning and none at front desk. Breakfast is adequate but mediocre December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst managed holiday inn in the country! Had major issues caused due to the hotel, unable to reach management! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay and great service The room was clean and had plenty of space. I used the internet with no issue at connection. The breakfast each morning was well prepared and always had a nice selection. I would suggest others to stay at this hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This location went above and beyond to be accommodating. Convenient to Hartford airport, well maintained. Great service! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler's Review I came to CT on business and picked this hotel. When I arrived late at night I was glad they were located in what seemed like a very safe part of town. The parking lot was well lit. The check in was very quick and she told me everything that I needed to know. The exercise room on 2nd floor was close to my room and had all of the equipment that I needed to keep up with my normal routine. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The rooms were very modern, clean, and comfortable. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Perhaps the best part of my stay was discovering the swimming pool -- which is salt water, not chlorine. What a pleasure to unwind in the pool without the usual chlorine concerns. Very clean, very nice and spacious room, and good shuttle service to the airport. I definitely recommend this place. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed not so clean Stayed here for equine affaire and this was not our first time in this hotel. Seems like the standards of cleaning have declined. Found old crusty food in both the microwave and fridge. . Hotel could stand some updates. Found it interesting that their is a price sheet in the bathroom for if you take any items. Guess the level of guests has changed. ..in any case it was close to the big e and relatively inexpensive. Most likely will look at different places for next year. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stayed here for only one night but was very pleased. The room was large and having a fridge and microwave was great. I couldn't believe the breakfast! Lots of things to try,Hot and cold. Will be back. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean stayed just one night very clean good experience would stay again October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, conveniently located Holiday Inn Express has not let me down yet. Love the decor, the staff is excellent and friendly, always going beyond their responsibility to make you feel at home when you're away from home. The hotel cleanliness is a must for me, since my health is compromise; therefore, this is one of the first things I look in a hotel, and as I previously said, they have always met my expectations. The continental breakfast is good and they have a variety of items that you can choose from. The location near the airport was very convenient and some of the rental car returns where on the same road as the hotel, you could even walk to them; therefore, making it convenient to drop off your car the night before and the next morning you could take the hotel shuttle to the airport. I will definitely recommend this hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky. I am normally a very loyal Holiday Inn Express customer, however, I will never stay at this location again. Night staff was great. Day staff was so busy on the telephone it was difficult to get their attention. My primary issue was the horrible smoky room on the third floor across from the vending machine. Smelled like someone had just smoked in the bathroom and towels smelled. Had to keep the door shut just to get through the night. Normally, I would request another room, however, it was after midnight and all I wanted to do was sleep. Not a place I would stay ever again.....and I make that trip a few times a year. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best for business travelers Only one computer and printer in lobby. They need to get at least one more of each. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Staff as amazing very helpful and kind! Rooms were good and hotel was very quiet for being right next tot he airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Would stay there again. Staff were friendly. The lady over the breakfast area was great! She made you feel so welcome at the hotel. Wish I could remember her name, but do remember that she was originally from Equador. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for our visit We booked this hotel as it appeared to be very close to the New England Air Museum on the other side of the airport, it certainly was as we found out when we arrived. We found the breakfast selection available to be very good with the food being replaced on a regular basis, also my wife tells me that the hair dryer in the room was the best one she has come across in a HIE. Up and down the road between the airport and the hotel there were plenty of the normal chain restaurants you find in the US. The only word of caution is that if you want a quite stay then perhaps you should go elsewhere, the hotel is right outside the airport fence and fronts a busy road, there seems to be a helicopter company operating across the road from the hotel and early each morning a helicopter would fly in and ground run for some time. This is not a problem for us as we live next to a road and on the approach to a military airfield so no problem at all. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Depends on staff This HI Express is fairly notice hotel. However, I was a not impressed by my check inn and almost left. What information we were given was brief and mechanically given. Same clerk was on duty on our second night and was too busy talking to her girlfriend to acknowledge us. The clerk also assigned me a room(302:, which was the furthest from the elevator than any other in the inn I am obviously disabled and have to walk with a cane. The remainder of the staff were just GREAT! The morning clerk((Natasihia, I think), was superb, she went above and beyond expectations. The breakfast ladies were very pleasant. Food was good.and at propert temperature. The maid servicing our room was also excellent. Overall this was a good two night stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, but weird room shaking Overall this holiday inn express was pretty good. The two weird things was the elevator making noise and the room shaking. The elevator would make this awful scratching and scraping noise between the 2nd and 3rd floors every time. I was just waiting for the time I got stuck going up. Additionally my room, which was at the end of the 3rd floor would basically shake. Not sure if from any one person walking down the hall or doors closing nearby but it felt much more severe than that and also happened around 2:30 AM. Needless to say it was difficult to sleep. This was probably just a particularly weird experience with my room though. Otherwise the place was great. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and well-priced Pros: Checkin was easy, staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Cons: Aircon cycles on/off all night and highway traffic is way too noisy to leave the window open while sleeping. Breakfast is terrible, coffee pretty much undrinkable. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - very close to airport If you are looking for a hotel to stay the night before a flight - this Holiday Inn Express is great. It is literally 5 minutes from the airport - and you are going against traffic so it's extremely easy to get there. They also offered shuttle service, which I declined since I had a rental car. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love staying at Holiday express!! I have been traveling a lot this past year and anytime that I can I try to stay at HIE. We love the breakfast the rooms are always clean! Staff is helpful! The few times that I have to stay at other hotels I am always disappointed!! August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse hotel experience of my life. Check in was fast and easy. The young girl at counter was not only professional but friendly and courteous as well. She provided us with a water bottle and snacks free of charge which was nice for the start of the night. We rushed to this hotel from our last stop for the pool thinking they close at 11pm like other Holiday Inn Express but the girl said they close at 7pm. Not sure if this is true or not but we were all disappointed. After we made it to our room, my family unpacked and got comfortable, some time later, it was shower time for bed. This is where the nightmare started. Once you turned on the shower, the water quickly arose and even without tub plug, the tub was almost half way full with dirty water, hairs, and it was disgusting. Seems all that was clogging tub came back up. I called the front desk and by this time the friendly girl was gone for the night and new guy answered. He showed no concerned and sarcastically asked if we wanted to change rooms. I told him no because we had unpacked and had lots of things all over room already. He showed no concern or tried to come up with other solutions so I took the initiative and asked if it was okay to use shower in the pool area because everyone was sweaty and needed a shower before bedtime. He sounded like he wasn't too happy about this but proceeded to say okay. I went down with my wife and our nightmare just got worse. My shower experience was okay but a few minutes into my wife's shower next door, I heard her scream. I banged on wall and asked if she was okay. She said yes and continued. Then, about 30 seconds later, another scream and this kept on through her whole ordeal. I rushed my shower like never before and stood outside of her door not insisting much about what was happening as she reassured me the first time that she was okay. After she came out, I have never seen my wife this mad in my entire life. She even cursed and the guy that worked the night shift noticed and could care less. He didn't asked what was happening. On the way upstairs, she said that the light kept turning of about every 30 seconds and it was torture taking a simple 5 minute shower. She continued explaining to me that the only way she noticed after some time that the light would come back was if she stepped out from shower area. That is very weird but anyhow, she said that at one point going in and out of shower, she slipped on floor outside of shower area, and almost hurt herself on that cement floor. All this inconvenience could have led to something worse such as my wife getting seriously hurt in that shower, end up at hospital, and even lawsuits involved for this hotel's irresponsibility of having their rooms thoroughly inspected before rented them for the night. Definitely inconvenient and not a professional safe environment to have your family at. On the way upstairs in the elevator to our room, the elevator starts making weird noises and rattling. We have never experience anything like that in any elevator and we were both concerned and she was starting to panic. Thank God nothing happened. After we get to our room, the kids all start complaining because the wifi that they offer for free was suddenly disconnected from about midnight and it still was not on by the time we left in the AM. The kids all brought their wifi ipods, laptop, etc. for nothing and were not only bored all night but so disappointed that none of them wanted to go downstairs to shower especially after hearing about the light going off in the shower and the elevator noise. I don't blame them so we went upon our way in the AM with 3 sweaty, upset, and discouraged kids. At check out in the AM, no one was at front desk. We waited for about 7 minutes to return key and no one ever showed up. We told one of the maids close by and she went to look for the person and finally another girl came to counter with her mouth greasy sucking on her fingers. I guess she was having her own breakfast buffet back there instead of taking care of customers like she should. We told her about filing a complaint and she looked like she could care less and said desperately as if she couldn't wait until she gets back to her food that we had to file it online. We left to never, ever come back to this location even though it was our favorite. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My husband and I, along with our two daughters (ages 22 and 19) stayed in a double queen bed suite (2 queen beds, pullout sofa, fridge, microwave, extra sink). Very spacious and we had more than enough room. Breakfasts were delicious and varied, and the breakfast room staff very friendly, cheery and helpful. Staff in all areas of the hotel were great! Hotel is only 10 or 15 minutes from Six Flags New England. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel I have ever stayed at! I have been to a few hotels but this hotel is by far the cleanest and has the most friendly staff. You would never even know you were next to an airport because it was so quiet. Every staff member i encountered greeted me with a smile and were not rude one bit. The breakfast selection was amazing compared to other hotels i have stayed at. I know i won't be staying anywhere else besides the holiday inn when I need a hotel room! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I specifically booked this hotel because I was leaving the following afternoon for a work conference in Chicago.I asked for a late check out and was told no because the cleaning staff is only at the hotel in the early morning.I was told by a staffer that breakfast was served until 12:00 noon,I went to the dining area around 11:00 am only to be told by another staffer that breakfast ends at 10:00 am. Also, I was told there was free shuttles to the aiprort so I planned to leave my car at the hotel,only to be told they would charge me more than the going rate! Not to mention the bath tub filled up when I showered that morning so I brought it to the attention of the hotel when I checked out and she explained you need to step on the drain and twist or something?! Why don't you post a little sign indicating that?! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Pleasurable Experience I do not usually write reviews and just had to write this one. The room was spotless, contained everything you could possibly want...refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, etc...and even a sofa and coffee table. Very quiet and did not even notice the airplanes. The staff were very pleasant and helpful! Nice breakfast! Best of all, the price was excellent! August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>