Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed on a business trip was upgraded to suite. Really liked the water bottle fill up program. Breakfast was out early which also was a nice surprise. Would stay again if I am in the area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Top Notch Wine Country hotel My fiance and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Windsor and it was a terrific experience, from start to finish. We had a huge, lovely suite with a king sized bed, wonderful private seating area with TV, and well-appointed bathroom. The breakfasts were terrific, with loads of choices, very impressive. In addition, they had a happy hour with cheeses and various snacks, we couldn't have been more pleased and will recommend it to all of our friends! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Hotel This is the best service I have ever received from a Holiday Inn Express. What an amazing staff and hotel. Every detail thought through. I cannot give this hotel higher praise for everything they do. Thanks! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and stay! Our third trip to this HIE. Chose it for central location to wine country, great breakfast to start the day, covered parking for preferred guests, workout room, comp wines in evening by local wineries sometimes, and indoor hot tub. A great value for these services and benefits. Beds are comfy too! November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room Quality and Staff Attitude The staff was great, the breakfasts were nice, the ambiance super, the location was perfect. However, for the expense and the Holiday Inn Express name, this hotel was a complete letdown. The hallways had a dirty smell, stained carpets, and just a little scary. Once in the rooms (I had two booked, one of which was a “suite”), the smell got worse and the carpets no better. I called down to clarify the rooms smelled bad, as if the last guests were smokers. The suite had a sofa-bed which I thought would be perfect to more evenly spread out our group. The “mattress” on the sofa-bed in the suite was also stained in various places, as was the sofa itself. The sofa-bed mattress was so dirty I was sure I could grow a grape vine in it and was torn/shredded in several places. Needless to say, it was useless to sleep on and very embarrassing for the hotel I would think. I spoke to the front desk staff about this and their response was, “we are aware of the problems, we appologize and should soon upgrade the furniture, beds, carpets, etc. soon in the problem rooms.” The hotel manager did compensate me somewhat for both rooms which I appreciated very much... wonderful gesture. I know the local management or staff was not to blame, but the corporate people should be aware and embarrassed, and a little more proactive regarding the condition of at least some of their rooms. Our group did not let the condition of the hotel/rooms bother us, and with the good attitude of the staff, we had a great weekend wedding experience. Let’s see if this review gets posted since I took the time to thoughtfully express my sincere feelings and experience and it's not generally a favorable review. Once again, the staff was understanding and agreeable, which probably saved the weekend for us. Thanks. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windsor respite This was our second stay at Windsor's Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was a highlight with real plates and silverware. The room was big enough; the bed was comfortable. I could even open the window. The location is fantastic for wine tasting in Sonoma county. There was an exercise room that was more than adequate. I really like the outdoor decor at night; the cobalt blue lighting gives it a really cool vibe. This was a nice and friendly place to stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to wind down After an evening of celebration with family we needed a quiet place To relax & wind down. We definitely found this Holiday Inn Express fit the picture. Great bed, staff, room & breakfast. fresh fruit & cheese nice touch. We would definitely return to Windsor! Only 6 miles from Healdsburg & easy to get on 101. Thanks! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I get up here every few months. I have stayed at several properties in the area. I enjoy my stay here every time. Wonderful staff. Great rooms. Nice touches. I wish they had wine. :) October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff. This was my first time staying at this location and I have to say that it was great. The hotel is conveniently located not far from the freeway with a couple of grocery stores close by. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this location. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sonoma Very nice property. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, quiet, and affordable rooms in the heart of Sonoma! Walking distance to great restaurants in downtown Windsor. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very nice stay. Staff were pro's. Shops and restaurants are about about 3-4 blocks from Hotel which is very desirable. Breakfast was somewhat lacking. Scrambled eggs remined me of Army eggs. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Your iron had rust and I used it and my top had rust spots. Called and someone came and took it to laundry and brought it back. Great service. I tipped her but really didn't need to as it was your iron that was at fault. But I felt her service was excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I spend a lot of time at this at this facility, always a great stay, and the staff here make all the diffrence in the world. I am not a person who write reviews on anything, but for this facility and the wonderful crew here I gladly make an exception!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but noisy We love staying at holiday inn expresses. Breakfasts are excellent, swimming pool is a plus, rooms are clean. This place would have been great if we had stayed on the quieter side- we requested this when we made our reservation but did not get it. What made it worse, was that there was a dripping sound that lasted all night. Also, the bathroom sink was had a slow drain. Informed a staff member and she thanked us for letting her know but that was all. Hoping the front desk would be more accommodating. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expect better of the IHG brand. As a platinum member we expected better. First room assigned had dirty covers on furniture the second had an odd odpr on one side of bed and in the bathroom. The reservation had been made more than 72 hours prior to our arrival. In as much as these were the last two rooms the staff could do no better. The room was thoroughly cleaned for our second night which happened to be our anniversary free night. The odor near the side of the bed persisited. Perhaps it was the carpet? September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express upgraded This is not your usual Express. The rooms, facilities, and breakfast are much more upscale. The breakfast buffet has eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereals, breads, fruits, etc. Convenient location between Healdsburg and Santa Rosa. The staff are accommodating and friendly. And the rates are low. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to go someplace I've been many times , so relaxing We stay here quite a lot and always feel comfortable. Great place September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here anytime! Nice bed and bedding, very clean, quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Good price for the area. We will definitely stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlyn comfortable and convenient This Holiday Inn Express is close to Downtown Windsor, the Sonoma County Airport and right off the freeway. Restaurants and shopping a few blocks away. A great place for travelers. Friendly staff, well maintained rooms. I'll stay there again when I'm in the area! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but some small things were a disapointment The overall experience was good, however there were a few things that were just annoying more than anything. 1. they didn't have a movie rental service and we were there for a girls wine tasting which we tasted all day and planned to watch movies all evening with our purchased wine. 2. The vending machine didn't work on the 3rd floor (or 4th?) and 3. the ice machine didn't work on 2nd floor. We had to settle for a movie on TV and run up and down to get drinks and ice on different floors. Otherwise, the price was way over priced but it was labor day weekend so I understand that. The staff was very friendly, but the service at the café in the lobby was odd... they coudnt get our orders right. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE FRANCO was really a fantastic employee...friendly, helpful and really enjoys his job. He should be promoted! Thanks Franco for all your help and for your attitude! You made our stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce room, good staff We were a bit disappointed. We arrived for a 2 night stay and informed the staff that we would be leaving about 4:30 am for a marathon race. they said they would try to have some cold breakfast available to us and others there for the same reason. Good thing we did not count on them. There was nothing available for us on the race morning. Night before the race, the tv lost it's signal. Tried to call the desk and after around 15-20 rings, I hung up. Went to bed early at 8:30 because no tv to watch. Monday morning went for breakfast. 2 pancake machines out of order because no batter. We are vegetarian so NO to the sausage and gravy. There were cheese omletes that were not hot enough to melt the cheese. Instant oatmeal but water not hot enough to fully cook it .No bananas because they had a busy weekend. What? Couldn't go out and buy some bananas? Macdonalds has a better breakfast. Asked for bottled water as Rewards Club Members but they insisted on us drinking the room water that was filtered, I guess. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service The front desk staff have always been friendly. The girl that was there in the morning went out of her way to resolve a booking issue. I don't remember her name but kudos to her. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility The finest HIE we have stayed in. Suprised by the upscale facility and appearance. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All around great service from front desk to breakfast room. Appreciated the attention as Platinum members, and the covered parking. Thanks August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. We arrived early and were given the choice of a ground floor room which was ready or a room on a higher floor for which would have to wait. We appreciated having the choice, and were even shown a map so we could choose the location of the room. We opted to wait, asked for a restaurant recommendation so we could have lunch, and were given several to choose from When we returned, our room was ready. The room was a nice size, but the lighting needs to be improved. There was a refrigerator, which was handy. The air conditioner woke me up every time it cycled on. This hotel is in wine country, which during the summer, turns into a wedding Disneyland. I would have appreciated an in room safe to store valuables while attending a wedding. I used the safe deposit box at the desk, and the clerk was very nice, but it just wasn't as convenient. Breakfast was O.K., but some fruit would have been nice. Plenty of parking, but you have to drive through a very narrow garage area to get to the main lot. There are paint marks on the sides where people didn't quite get through. Overall, a nice place in a convenient location to the old town area and freeways. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Santa Rosa Ca. This was the first time I've stayed In Windsor Ca, while on business in Santa Rosa area. The Holiday Inn Express is an excellent value made better by the town of Windsor. The atmosphere is very friendly towards visitors and the local restaurants and bars are exceptional. I would definitely stay here again August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Great location for the wine country. Very clean. Lovely rooms. Excellent staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Spent 2 nights here while visiting the wine country. Good location. Excellent room and amenities, indoor pool, spa and jacuzzi, exercise room. Staff was really kind and helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August stay Excellent accommodations and staff. Easy walking distance to old town Windsor and all that area has to offer. This was not our first stay and we will absolutely be returning. August 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>