Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 415 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

good place to stay

By

August 09, 2016

Good Place to stay for a couple of nights. I was travelling on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Maritime83, Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you made us your first choice in Winona. Hope we will see you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Smoke and A/C

By

August 06, 2016

Room smelled of stale smoke and the window was above an outside smoking area. A/C thermostat was regulated by outdoor air temperature and not indoor temperature which I've never seen so the room became quite hot through the night because the outside temp was lower than that in the room. Poor experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear colleged66 I'm sorry your stay was so disappointing. We appreciate your comments on the hotel. We feel that the comments we receive from our guests help us to improve our staff performance and the condition of your hotel and provide each of our guests with a truly 100% satisfaction stay! Hopefully you'll give us another chance when your in the Winona area
Read More
Read Less

quick night in Winona

By

August 01, 2016

club

Have stayed here before, same old, same old. Ok for a quick stay and close to other restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast-- Room was Disappointing

By

August 01, 2016

We stay at Holiday Inn/Express frequently. We always have a great experience. We have come to rely safe and relaxed expectations when traveling. The staff and brief time with them was pleasant; Unfortunately, this stay was not so pleasant. Our experience with the front desk was brief, but pleasant--a very kind young lady. We stayed in a King Suite--paying more for this leisure--we had high expectation?? Clean, Dry, Comfortable..too much to ask? The room had an odd-damp odor and high humidity in the room--we had to decrease the temp to the lowest to attempt to get humidity out and sleep...our carpet was damp to wet....there were only two towels--these were very damp. Our supposed luxury suite, not so luxurious...worst bed ever---never have we had such discomfort at this brand...with supposed Soft or Firm pillows...was found in yellowish discolor, and seemingly very used and old pillows, these were NOT the "Holiday Pillow Experience" The poor desk clerk was alone and there were MANY guest in the breakfast dining area, just hanging out--so I chose to email the manager to please inspect the room---no response in 24 hours...we ventured day 1--to retun 7pm that eve..to a still damp room, the AC had been increased to 70!!! no approval of mine--and more towels but these were WET; the floor was wet--Went to the desk--same very kind gal, she came down--confirmed our complaint,citing they have had trouble with air conditioners--however these were running--how were folded towels wet? how were pillow case stained yellow--She offered and brought new and dry towels--offered new pillows--but she must have forgotten--She apologized, but really seemed to be programmed to make no other offer--new room?? new hotel??--however, no offer of anything else--cranked the a/c back to lowest--left for 2 hours--returned still disappointed and no email or response from manager. This was not a cheap room---this was a suite, with a high price. And they were sure to charge immediately! They have some work to do! Based on this experience; we would not return to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable

By

July 27, 2016

club

We visited Winona for a family wedding. The hotel was clean, comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear rcmc55, Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Winona, MN

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

Location, Service, and Willing to Accommodate rank very high for this Holiday Inn Express. Very Clean, Safe with Great Staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Bearscrow, Thanks so much! We love our loyal guests! Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We will see you on your next visit to Winona.
Read More
Read Less

nice and clean, very comfortable

By

July 18, 2016

great place to stay, beautiful area to check out, great
shopping and fishing

Read More
Read Less

Clean spacious

By

July 16, 2016

club

Overall nice stay. Nice room bathroom. TV didn't work and there was no one in the evening to fix it. Not such a big deal, and can probably happen anywhere ...

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 01, 2016

The interior and exterior of this hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful and easy to deal with. The room and the bathroom in the room were very clean.

the only two issues I had were trying to locate an open outlet near the head of the bed to plug mu phone in at night, and being unable to find the sleep timer on the remote for the tv.

I have to go back to Winona, and I already booked a room at this hotel. It was very nice and close to where I was going to. It was worth spending a little extra money for a clean and safe place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Dan1993, Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you had a good experience. We were delighted that you will be coming back for a second visit. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds good location

By

June 25, 2016

club

Nice experience will be staying here again in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear jsk026, Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful to have you as a loyal guest. See you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff but breakfast was not good

By

June 23, 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Breakfast food was not great quality. It didn't seem very fresh

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear LoriK47, Thanks for the comments. We love to hear about our guest experiences. Thanks for the kinds words and suggestions. Hope we will see you again on a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

WINONA STAY

By

June 23, 2016

club

Nice hotel, location excellent and wifi and room nice.

Read More
Read Less