Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The hotel, like its sister properties, is comfortable with an attentive staff. The property is very conveniently located near rte 40 and many retail places. Great value and good breakfasts. IHG is the only place I stay anymore. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance and indifferent service The drain in the tub was so stopped up that the tub filled to well above my ankle in less than five minutes. When I informed the front desk he was indifferent. There is no way that housekeeping didn't know. Or they don't clean the tub. The rest of the room seemed an average clean but after the tub, who knows? No recognition for IHG membership. I like the brand but wouldn't go back to this one. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! The Staff was great, the hotel was clean and the room was clean.. Awesome would recommend!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was an excellent hotel! The only thing that I would suggest is that they find a way to add a few more tables/chairs to the breakfast area. We were unable to find seating for breakfast. (I have stayed at MANY Holiday Inns as a Rewards Club member, and this is never an issue). September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite not recognised I was guest for eleven night at this location. Upon arrival I wasn't greedede as Platinum Elite. One of my co-worker arrived seven days later and his status was less than mine, but he was upgraded to a suite. I wounder why? May be I can get unest answer from who ever reeds this! August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowed and uncomfortable There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room and we were NOT advised of this prior to or when checking in. We asked for another room and were told the hotel was sold out. We asked for a cooler, staff said they would check, never heard from them again. Breakfast was overcrowded and staff was unprepared, service was poor at best. Children were pushing and shoving in lines. Was not offered any compensation or apology. We could have stayed at either of the other two properties. We will NOT stay here again nor recommend it to anyone! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Room was a little small for a wheelchair but it worked. The bathroom was great August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool One of the reason we choose this hotel was because it had a pool. THe pool was not kept clean! Never did I see anyone cleaning the area. There were always towels all over the chairs and deck. Soda cans and cigarette butts were on deck too! We never did use the pool for the poor condition it was in. Was very disappointed! I also paid cash for my room when we arrived but the guy at the desk charged my debit card anyways so it took 2 days for them to repost it to my account so I had no money for 2 days. He told me he had to do this and don't know why. I paid in full with cash! August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I was disappointed in this property. My room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Also, the wifi was not working. The first time I reported it the young man told me that he was having problems as well and since it was time to change shifts he would pass the info along. I called again the next morning...the problem was not resolved. It is quite inconvenient to stand in the hallway to get a connection. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My husband and I were in town celebrating his mother's 91st birthday. Since we had stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before we returned. The Inn had been refreshed since our last visit and was very nice. The only things we missed were the refrigerator and microwave. Perhaps they just haven't been placed yet as there seemed to be locations in the new furniture for them. Also, the staff were very nice and accommodating. All in all, it was a nice stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay had a good visit, staff was awesome, nice and quite. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Good Location and Great Service... The only issue was limited to no fruit choices at breakfast... June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay, minor issue In May, I had two different stays at the hotel. Everything went well and I was satisfied with all aspects of my stay. I determined upon checking out my first stay 5/3, that I had left a 'special' tee shirt. Upon my return I inquired three different times and the front desk and the person made a note to check. I never heard. Upon checking out the second stay, 5/6, I asked again and was told nothing had been found. I doubt seriously the housekeeper would keep the tee shirt and my repeated requests makes me feel like no one really took the time to check it out. In all fairness that may not be the case but that's the way I felt. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YES YES YES Just returning home from this hotel. I was extremely pleased with my entire experience!!! We stayed on the first floor, check in was the best with the staff; breakfast was ok but I was extremely pleased. I am VERY particular where I take my child to sleep and could not complain. I left a tip on the nightstand for housekeepers and returned to the tip remaining on the desk!!! They were very honest, helpful, prompt, and friendly. The distance was great to dining and shopping not far. Great experience!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding The Staff was great and very helpful. It was an enjoyable stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed there for 5 nights. The second night we were there a group of people attending a wedding came in causing a lot of noise. When we informed Jorge at the front desk about this the next morning he noticed what room we were in and informed us that we were right in the middle of the wedding guests rooms. He went out of his way and actually offered to move us away from the wedding rooms, we took his offer and he even upgraded us to a suite. This truly was unexpected. We would stay there again without question. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Slightly hard to get to, but overall a fine place to stay I only stayed one night but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathtub was squeaky and seemed loose, the lamp outlets at the desk were odd and didn't allow me to plug in my Apple computer charger without tilting the lamp back. Those are very minor issues and overall the stay was typical of other Holiday Inn Express locations (of which I've sampled a lot) March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poop on the toilet seat I checked into my hotel room on feb 18, 2013 and found a poop stain on my toilet seat. I told the guy at the front desk and he was very helpfull, cleaned it up, took pictures of it to show to his manager (it was late when I got in so he was the only one there) and told me they will give me my room for half price or at some discount. I got no discount from the manager, no sorry there was poop on your seat or anything. other than that the room was fine but I spent the whole stay wondering what else was nasty in the room. Needless to say I will not stay here again February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very nice Hotel staff was very good will stay here again.!!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast help was fantastic Savannah did a great job in this area she was friendly and did a great job getting a nice meal out! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Here on business, great staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. I will definately stay here again when in town. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat stay, not as enjoyable as earlier visits I've stayed at this location multiple times on business but have not reviewed it before. Unfortunately this stay was not as enjoyable as my earlier visits for several reasons, and I'll probably look elsewhere for my next stay. I had to wait fifteen minutes at check-in; there was only one employee on duty and a long line of construction workers checking in. I understand that any business can inadvertently receive a "rush" of customers, but this location really seemed understaffed and the employee seemed to be used to it or maybe just didn't care. The room was nice, with the fluffy comforter and pillows I've come to love at HIE. Except my pillows seemed to be soaked in Febreze. I tried every one and they all reeked of some kind of perfume. The breakfast, which I also normally love at HIE, was lacking as well. They were out of bananas (which go great with their cinnamon rolls!) and all of the yogurt was expired. Also, it didn't start until 6:30 which did not fit well with my morning schedule. I ended up grabbing some coffee and eating a granola bar that I had packed as an emergency snack. I don't usually expect much from fitness rooms at this type of hotel, but I should note that the treadmill was for all intents and purposes broken. You could walk on it, but it sagged, buckled and squeaked when attempting to run. And I am not heavy. With all the above problems, I feel that I paid a premium price for this hotel and did not receive value in return. I want to be very clear, it wasn't a terrible hotel. It wasn't dirty or uncomfortable, but it did not live up to my high expectations (and corresponding high prices) of HIE properties. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Employees and Manager Great job by all hotel’s personal. I will always try to stay at this location during my visit to the area. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, large, and beautiful. This hotel is beautiful, clean, and quiet. A nice touch: outlets on the bases of the lamps. You can never have too many outlets in a hotel room. Our room was near the vending/ice machines and we didn't hear a thing. The rooms and bathrooms were large, beautifully decorated, and clean. We will definitely be back again. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Guests We have stayed here several times while visiting our son, a student at UNC School of the Arts. Will continue to use this location. Noticed this visit that the floor in our room needed some attention...obviously the vacuum cleaner is not being used in the hard-to-reach places. The area between the bed and the night stands and behind the nightstands needed to be cleaned. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and a beautiful room. I truely enjoyed my stay and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpfull. The property is very well laid out and the rooms are very nice and comfortable, I definatly would recommend. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4