Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation We had a great time. Nice low key location between our planned family activities. Great customer service. Only bad thing one of our pull out beds was broken, but they did comp us. Would have liked a better variety of breakfast food. But as always enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big windows that open for fresh air! Nice big windows that open which was nice for fresh air. Beds were lumpy and mattress pads were plastic and thin. Need to spend a little money on nice mattres pad covers. Would make a world of diffrence on mattresses that are not new. Staff put a comforter under us on bed and made bed much better to sleep in. Other wise was an okay stay. Nice places to eat close and seemed to be an okay neighborhood. We had nice walks each night to the frozen yougurt store a few blocks away on corner. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for Holiday Inn Express I have been to multiple holiday inn express. This one was by far the most disappointing stay, in terms of the following three items: Bed -- had a cheap matress pad on a fairly hard bed. Parking -- not enough parking spaces -- had to use street parking! Breakfast -- Not a full breakfast like I have had at other Holiday Inn Express locations. Otherwise, the hotel is fine in terms of cleanliness, space and the general amenities one would expect for the price/rate. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area My family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights in July, 2013 and commuted to Hollywood, Warner Bros tours, Universal Studios, Getty Ctr, Griffith Observatory & Santa Monica Beach. Traffic is horrible, but you will face that anywhere you stay. Why stay in Hollywood for twice as much and half the room? Staff was friendly & continental breakfast had nice choices (especially the cinnamon rolls!! July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get rid of the plastic Place was OK--a standard HIE. But the plastic on the bed, underneath the mattress pad made for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. Sweating due to the plastic. Please get rid of that. Not all hotels have plastic on their beds. Next time I will choose a hotel that doesn't. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay near Northridge campus Hotel room was very comfortable. Would have been nice to have the air on when I arrived as the room was VERY hot and took 30 minutes to cool down. Loved having a mini-fridge in the room. The covered parking is a treat as well. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed here because it was convenient to LA and Ventura, also easy access to the coast , canyons and Malibu. Hotel was a very good choice. Stores and restaurants were abundant. Rooms wre very clean, staff very accomodating, service was great. Would recomend this Holiday Inn express to everyone. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I stay here every other week for one night. The staff is fantastic, they always take great care of me, and I love the suites. I'm staying there again this weekend. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by woodland hills hi express nightmare I AM A SEASONED BUSINESS TRAVELER. THIS HOTEL IS TOO LARGE AND NOT ENOUGH PARKING SPACES EXIST FOR A BUSINESS TRAVELER ARRIVING BACK TO THE HOTEL AFTER A LONG DAY OF MEETINGS AND WORK. I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT HOLIDAY INN ALLOWS OPERATORS TO BUILD A HOTEL WITH SUCH LIMITED PARKING SPACE. I WAS NOT COMFORTABLE WITH THE PARKING SOLUTION AND WAS VERY SURPRISED AT THE LACK OF EMPATHY FROM THE STAFF ON DUTY. NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS WILL NOT BE A PROPERTY THAT I WILL EVER CONSIDER AGAIN. I GUESS MY LOYALTY TO HOLIDAY INN WILL BE COMPROMISED BECAUSE OF THIS EXPERIENCE. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Staff friendly, nice new hotel, underground parking, nice location. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely affable and helpful front desk staff! Outstanding value, location and sercurity for self and auto! Also nice to be next to "The Habit" - our favorite burger joint. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was one of those "Needy" guests and they met my needs! Over the past 3 months, I've traveled extensively and have decided that Holiday Inns are my favorite! The service is fantastically phenomenal here in Woodland Hills. The staff remembered my name and my every need (and at this hotel, I had many "needs", from packages being delivered to losing my key) was met cheerfully and professionally! I am impressed with the room service staff, they were efficient and cared about keeping the rooms neat. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities I needed to enjoy my stay. There was a grocery store next door and everything I needed was within walking distance. By far, however, was the service. I am impressed with everyone at this hotel and if I am ever back in the area, I would choose this hotel again! My only "negative", if you will, is that for me, the decor is a little dark and heavy. But, I would definitely stay here again if business brings me back to the area! May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few problems, but overall okay The front desk girl was very friendly and professional. We had to wait a few minutes for our room to be ready, but it wasn't very long. The elevator was different - you had to use your room key to operate it. Also, in the morning I couldn't find the elevator in the hallway because they had closed a heavy door in front of it. There was a sign at the breakfast area saying that no food could be taken back to the room. That was a problem since my daughter was still trying to get ready and I wanted to bring her some food before they closed down breakfast. I have never seen that at any other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. When we tried to leave to go downstairs for breakfast, we discovered that our door didn't stay latched and could be pushed open. Luckily we had used the deadbolt the night before. We told the front desk, hopefully they fixed it. Another odd thing about this hotel is the covered parking....there is no roof above the area where the cars are actually parked, only the part you drive and walk through. This would be a problem if it had been raining. No complaints about the comfort of the room, and I would stay here again if it was the most convenient location, it's just that it is a little different than others that I've stayed at. Their safety precautions, such as the key to use the elevator, actually gave us the uneasy feeling that we weren't safe in that location. It seemed a little overboard. Overall, I would still recommend the hotel. Holiday Inn Express is always a good choice. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor beds and very little parking. I was unable to sleep hardly at all the bed was hard and very old, I had to park next door in a wendys parking lot which was the "over flow" Which made me stress about my car all night. Will not be staying at this hotel again. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed ever. The hotel was clean and staff friendly however the bed was bad. I had such pain in my back and side from trying to sleep in there bed that I had to take a pain pill to relieve the pain in my back and side from the too hard of bed. Mind you this is the first time I've ever had a bad bed in any of the Holiday Inn's I've stayed at ever! I asked the clerk at the front desk if all the bed's were the same in the hotel and was informed they were, thus I couldn't change rooms to anything better. I will not stay here again do to this bed issue however I do stay at other Holiday Inn's and do not have this problem! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good TV, great service, adequate parking Very nice folks, good clean room, good location, they need to work on breakfast though. That's the only negative May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value on Ventura Woodland Hills Holiday Inn is a great place to stay for business - and leisure too I imagine. My room is always spotless, the staff friendly and helpful, and I get a good night's sleep. Wireless is sometimes "iffy", though. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this place!! The Staff is fantastic. The room is nice with a very comfortable bed.It also is in a great location. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time around- very good experience and value My 2nd time at the Woodland Hills Holiday Inn express. Location is convinient for visiting friends and business at the valley, rooms are equipped with new and modern furniture and amenities. Staff is very willing to help and asist with anything. I always use the fitness room which is also convinient Breakfast is complimentary - but a bit plane and perhaps too simple. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best locations they've got I had stayed at other Holiday Inn locations in the L.A. area, but this is the best of the lot. I had read some people complaining in reviews that parking space was inadequate. I was there in March and there was NO PROBLEM with parking space. The facility is super clean and well maintained. Highly recommended. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have nothing bad to say I have nothing bad to say about this property. At the same time, I wasn't blown away either. However, I have to give credit where it's due; the hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel is an excellent value, as it has comfortable rooms and the service staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The turnover there is very low, so the contacts you make with the staff are worthwhile February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice comfortable place with a good breakfast. Only complaint was that parking is tight and there isn't much of a view, but you probably can't do much about that! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel ,great service,perfect location Love this place. Been here couple of times .felt home away from home.covered parking, free breakfast, free internet is a plus. Front desk staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Will stay here again. This is my second home. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay last time! We stay at his location almost every time we go to LA area 4-6 times a year and only 1 time it was a little disappointing but last time we stayed in January 2013 was excellent. Sunil,the operations manager booked us a room to personally apologize for our previous disappointing experience and our stay was outstanding this time the baby crib we requested was already set up in the room when we checked in and everything was perfect at breakfast and in the room. Melissa,the breakfast attendant even took an extra step to provide whole milk for our baby which we want to recognize her for and say special thanks to her! Thanks again for everything to make our stay in your hotel better this time! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our experience Holiday Inn Express tends to be a very reliable brand. We had just a couple of days to see the sites in Los Angeles and selected the Woodland Hills location as it is central to Hollywood / Beverly Hills as well as Malibu and the Pacific Coast Highway. The hotel met all of our expectations. Staff were pleasant and helpful with directions. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and really added value to the package. The location turned out to be better than expected with very good access to the canyon roads connecting to the beach as well as the freeways to the tourist destinations in the Holywood area. There is also a major shopping mall just a couple of kms from the hotel. Overall, we were very happy with the experience and wouldn:t hesitate to recommend this hotel. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I had reserved a standard room but needed to upgrade due to additional family members joining me at the hotel. The staff was very helpful in all respects. Great stay. December 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, dirty room and poor service First let me say I am a Platinum Priority Club Member and stay at Holiday Inn Express 75% of the time when I travel for business and pleasure. This was the worst experience I've ever had with any IHG property. Maybe it was a bad night or a poor cleaning crew but here is what happened. We checked into our King Suite about 11pm after a very long day of travel. There were no parking spaces left so the desk worker said we could park next to the building and we would not be towed. That is the only thing that went right. When we pulled the covers down to get into bed there were black human (I think) hairs and soil stains on the sheets. I called the front desk and they apologized and said they would send someone up right away with new bedding. While waiting for that we decided to brush our teeth, etc. When opening the bathroom door we noticed some sort of gooey stain on the outside of the door. Not knowing what it was we waited for the help to arrive and asked them to clean it off. We stripped the bed and put on a new mattress pad. The worker then put the comforter on next and the bottom sheet on top of it. When I asked about the conforter he said he would bring another one. He then left and came back after 20 minutes with another comforter and the top sheet. He put on the top sheet and then he flung open the new comforter and it had a huge yellow stain on it. He apologized again and left to get another comforter. In the menatime I put on the new pillow cases. Again it took 20 minutes for him to find a clean comforter and return to our room. This whole process took over an hour. We finally went to sleep but not very soundly. We were supposed to stay for 4 nights. We got up in the morning, checked out and found a different property to stay in for the next 3 nights. I should have asked for the night to be comped but we were so happy to get out of this hotel I really didn't care. November 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room surrounded by noise. I will admit, the rooms at this hotel are very nice. The issue is that mine overlooked a grocery store loading dock, which was constantly unloading and loading stuff in the early mornings and the evenings. I asked the front desk about it and he said smugly "i've never had a complaint", which I don't believe at all. The parking is terrible, if you don't go back to the hotel by 8pm, good lucky finding one above or underground. Also the elevators are slow and you have to share them with the housekeeping staff. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 OK Service Parking was not good. I had a hard time with parking at this location. I am disabled and there is no handicap parking downstairs. There is only 4 spaces. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5