Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel-Friendly Staff-Great Service I absolutely will not stay anywhere else in the Baton Rouge area. I have all the employees traveling with my company stay here. The rooms are clean and ready when I arrive. I am greeted by friendly knowledgable staff and my Priority Club Status is always recognized. The staff greets me by name as soon as I walk through the front door. Anything I need during my stay the staff is sure to accomidate. My loyalty lies HERE! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Building But Needs Better Service The room and building were wonderful, but we were somewhat disappointed in the service. We did not get the refrigerator replaced so we had to keep getting bags of ice to keep our food chilled. And they didn't clean our room, so we had to ask for the trash to be taken out and for clean towels... but then we had to ask for another set because they didn't give us enough, and also more toilet paper. It is such a nice pool and outside area, but I had to ask for a skimmer and clean it out myself so the kids could swim. The lady at the front desk that worked Monday night was not very friendly and made us feel like we were bothering her about everything. But other than the service, it was a pretty nice place to be. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is clean, safe, comfortable and has great customer service. The only thing missing is an indoor pool like the one in Lake Charles, Louisiana. One thing that was bothersome - poor internet connectivity August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, Surprising Value I have stayed at many Holiday Inns, as I am a priority one platinum member. I had read a couple of negative comments on this property, so I choose to stay elsewhere when coming through Zachary; however, this was a big mistake. The main complaint I read was the front staff showed little interest in being helpful. When I checked in, I wasn't impressed, as the girl upfront didn't recognize my platinum status, nor did she offer me a "goody bag". She did seem in a lot of pain. That ends my negative comments. I went upstairs to find this one of the cleanest and nicest Holiday Inns. The room had lots of little extras that I usually get in a luxury hotel like a makeup mirror and extra cotton balls and q tips. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff in the breakfast area were so friendly! They offered things to everyone and were very pleasant to speak with. I have already booked my next stay at this hotel for a future event and I plan to promote it every time I get a chance. Maria Benoit July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible internet and hot water The internet is probably the slowest that ive used in a holiday inn. And the hot water only works if you turn the sink on with the shower running. On top of all of that their is barely any cell phone coverage. (Thats not the hotels fault though) July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended! Have stayed here before, very convenient to out of state family. This was a leisure trip. There are a lot of meeting/business guests that show up before evening. Some are loud and do not care about your stay or being quiet. The front desk is great, easy sign in. Rooms were perfect, clean and in working order. Last time we stayed, the room smelled really bad of cigarette smoke and it was a non-smoking room, odd. We were moved to another room. I wish the bathroom had a separate switch for the fan, is loud and don’t always need it on. TV was great, beds were comfortable, A/C was cold. Breakfast was very good. We did have a missing cell phone charger, but my wife chose to not report it. Still gone. Check out was easy, parking is great. There are 2 benches outside of the main entrance that the business guests sit at and smoke for hours. I would highly recommend the hotel move these further away, for us non-smokers, it was bad. Next time I stay, we will see if Holiday Inn listens to its guests and moves the benches! We will come back to this hotel soon! July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge - North Staff was not prepared for the ball teams that were staying there. The breakfast bar staff was playing "catch-up" all morning and running out of food. The pool was not cleaned from the day before. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently opened location. It was a joy to find a new hotel in this area. And the manager was extremely pleasant and gave great directions to nearby stores! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bama62 Great service,clean facility.Staff friendly.Room excellent. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. Nice breakfast and complimentary newspaper. Check in and check out was fast. Nice location 5 minutes from just about all the typical US fast food outlets, Chase Bank, Walgreens and Wal-Mart. Like most hotels the bathroom mirror fogs up when you take a shower, and the water pressure in the shower could be better. There is no viewable program guide on the tv screen. Free Wi-Fi is nice. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inattentive staff When I drove up to the Hotel it seemed properly taken care of. When I checked in, I had to wait for the women behind the desk to get thru talking to their 3 male visitors whom they were friends with. The hostes took care of my check in, however as a Priority Club member there were no offerings, just a room key and directions to the elevator. Other Holiday Inn Expresses normally offer a water bottle, cookies, chips, or something. Here there was nothing. I can only imagine the staff was too involved with entertaining their friends and not the paying customer. Once in my room, the TV image was fuzzy, and the air conditioner in the room was inoperative. It worked, but any controls were inoperative. I called the desk and was told someone would be right up to look at it. They never showed. I was able to control the air conditioner by unplugging it. I hope to never stay at this particular Hotel again. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We enjoyed staying in Zachary, LA. We were very happy we were able to get a room at the last minute. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staffing Issue Upon arrival, waited at desk approximately 5 minutes before front desk attendant emerged from behind the wall. At that time she greeted me with "yea". Not the kind of greeting I expect. Then before I could get out of the lobby, she was on the front porch socializing with others at the bench mentioned in a review written by another traveler 3 years earlier. There was also a terrible odor in the hotel, smelled like dirty baby diapers. As I was leaving to go to dinner, had to walk through the mist of some fruity air spray that the same attendant was misting into the air directly in front of my path. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No mention of Priority Club Status Water.? Nope.. Any mention of Platinum status? Nope.. Anything?? Nope.. Seemed most interested in getting back out on the bench in front of the hotel to smoke some more.. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, inviting. I stay at this hotel everytime I am in the area on business. It is well taken care of with great service. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I arrived in the evening and didnt discover a problem with the bathroom faucet until late, no cold water, bad faucet. I told them in the morning. UPon arriving that evening, it still had not been repaired. WHen I called the front dest to ask why not? I was put on hold and I finally just hung up. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice At the upper end of all Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at. Great facility. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for business and pleasure I come to the area on business several times a year and always stay here. Clean rooms, great food, nice fitness center and pool. Staff are friendly and very helpful. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 I have Stayed my Last Time at this Location I am generally a fan of HI Express as I frequently travel North America. I stay at the Zachary, LA location on a regular basis (as do others in my company), but my stay last week was the last straw. The staff is consistently unprofessional and has virtually no clue of what hospitality means. Example: My room was on the first floor close to the lobby and next to the breakfast room. Construction/remodeling was being done over night and the noise and vibration in my room was unbelievable. No way anyone could sleep unless they were comatose. When I complained to the receptionist and requested another room she seemed annoyed that I was bothering her and finally did get me another room. It turned out the other room she moved me to also had construction workers walking up and down the hall and hollering to each other as if it were the middle of the day and not 3:00 am in the morning. Did it ever occur to management of the hotel staff to ask them to keep it down so their guest could sleep? I could go on…….but no more stays at this location. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this hotel! Clean and Modern. Staff members are extremely friendly. The bed is comfortable. The room is very clean. Breakfast is of high quality (they have pancakes, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, etc) January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed here before will recommend this hotel to my family and friends January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff I stayed in the king suite and it was beautiful. The staff treated me like I was royalty. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Expresses We were greeted by April, who was very friendly & had already upgraded our room. We enjoyed a king suite, which had 2 separate TVs, lots of plugs as well as was clean, with comfortable beds & plenty of room. We received a call from April shortly after we had gotten into our room to check to make sure everything was excellent, which it was. The breakfast was the typical HIE breakfast except the the plastic wear was individualy wrapped, which I appreciate. We would stay here again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you are in Baton Rouge If you are working in Baton Rouge you will find that the short drive to get away from the hustle of the city is well worth it. Staff is courteous and very accommodating. December 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not comfortable Cleanning of the room was not up to igh standard and front desk did not reconize my piority status October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Facility The HI was new and just opened. Everything operated well and I experienced no problems usually happening with a new facility. October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4