Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review The grounds were nice, but staff attention ws inadequate, both front desk and room cleaning during our 3 night stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great views, comfortabl and friendly stay QWe had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Resort, Bar Harbor. The location is superb, and great vews of the sunrise from the walking accessed pier. It is a stones throw from Acadia National Park where everything else is happening. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful grounds and very relaxing Helpful staff, good food, lovely grounds, close to park entrance and downtown Bar Harbor. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location As a conference hotel, the purpose of my visit, this was convenient, attractive and comfortable. Only negative - the breakfast dining room - not enough room to accomodate hotel guests - long wait, poor quality food. Better to have breakfast elsewhere. Nice, friendly staff. Front doors could be automatic to facilitate baggage carrying - no bellhop service, so heavy doors unwieldy for bringing in luggage. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location and Excellent Service This property is located in a beautiful spot on the water and not too far from town. We had excellent service from the front desk any time we needed them. (sink stopper needed to be released and the front desk had someone at our door within 2 minutes to fix it) Doggie bags, directions, late check out, all requests were accomodated with a smile. Love that it is a pet friendly hotel too. We even got to use the pool at the end of September, the weather was amazingly hot (82-84) for that time of year. It was heated but almost didn't have to be for us and it overlooked the beautiful bay. They also had a nice jacuzzi but we were trying to cool off so we didn't use it. We didn't eat on property either so all I can say about the restaurant is that it looked very inviting and also had the gorgeous view of the bay. All in all it was a pleasant stay and a good value for the Bar Harbor area. The Shuttles to town and Acadia are also very convenient and pet friendly. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible room assignment mistake One of our favorite places to stay, with beautiful views of the ocean, until now. We had reservations for two (2) nights, Friday and Saturday; departure Sunday morning. We arrived Friday evening and settled in the room. Early Saturday afternoon, while I read on the bed in our room, I heard the door rattle, then more loudly it rattled, as though someone were trying to break into the room. I rose from the bed to investigate why my door rattled; to my horror, there was a family of four (4) trying to enter our room, which my wife and I had rented for two (2) nights! Unbelievably, the front desk had assigned our room that we had rented, which we occupied, to another family of four (4). There is no excuse for this horrendous mistake! I told the father that a mistake had been made and he should return to front desk for correct room number. I called the front desk to complain; front desk people were non-plussed about this, but I told front desk to expect the family shortly. I was not impressed with the front desk staff. This completely unnerved us and made us very upset. Our stay was not as robust as it usually was, and made us wonder if we should stay elsewhere in future. There is no way this mistake should have been made in Holiday Inn. Completely unacceptable!!!!! What if we were not in the room and they entered it; what then? October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service, breakfast staff serving with attitude, very noisy at nite our room were next to the ice/vending room, it was so noisy all three nights during our stay, the toilet makes strange noises in the middle of the nite, the breakfast staff is serving with such bad attitude which gave us really horrible experience. The place and setting is beautiful but the people whom worked there need serious trainings to measure up, compare to the facility they have, the maintenance is also pretty bad. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Drive up appearance is awesome. Great view of the water and the landscape around the pool area most attractive. would stay there any time I was at Bar Harbor October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Great location, right on the beach, with tennis courts! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice p[lace to stay. Everything was comfortable, attractive and enjoyable. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Acadia NP We had a great time visiting Acadia NP and found the Bar Harbor Resort/Holiday Inn to be conveniently located to explore all of Mt Desert Island and a well run and well appointed hotel that met all our needs. I would recommend it others visiting the area. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant staff and comfortable rooms We only spent one night in Bar Harbor and the weather was rainy but the hotel was quiet and warm. The heating system was very quiet and kept the room at a pleasant temp all night. The rooms were very large and clean. Nice place to stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Views Our favorite hotel DownEast. Just outside Acadia and Bar Harbor, this resort offers fantastic ocean views and has a terrific hot tub / pool. Terrific value. Be sure to upgrade to an Ocean Front room. Would be helpful if there were a bellman on staff during checkin, but carts are usally available. Great italian food. We ordered room service to take advantage of ocean view from our balcony. We will be back. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Bar Harbor for v acation No clue what any of the negative reviews were about, concerned me before we arrived. Only to find, Staff extremely friendly, immediately recognized me as an IHG rewards member. Andrea and Jimmy at the front desk provided my wife and I with many great restaurant options. Room was very clean, as were the common areas in the hotel, and the hotel grounds. Pool and hot tub were clean and available for use. Location is very nice, about a mile from town. Stones throw to Acadia which is a must. Most importantly, awesome view of Frenchman's Bay, etc. We sat on the balcony each evening and morning for hours just taking in the view. Restaurant and lounge were okay. Typical hotel varienty. My advice to anyone who had a bad experience, know what exactly you are booking and adjust your expectations. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a great stay. We are already planning our next visit. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All around great experience! We loved the location and the resort. The food was good and the amenities did not disappoint! September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area and grounds but dirty Hoel and Poor Service The grounds and location around this property are beautiful and breath taking. However, the property cleanliness and lack of service from the staff ruined what would have been a spectacular weekend. The staff at Reception and check-in are rude, uncaring, unresponsive and simply don't seem to care for the customers, even if you are a Gold Elite member. For every request made, like room facing east or high floor or late check out, there was a We cant answer. The Hotel seems to be two properties in one, the HI and a Regency, no HI ID's or name badges. The North building needs to be cleaned up properly, it had dirty hallways and scratched and dirty walls. Scuff marks everywhere. The rooms had dirty rugs and windows needed cleaning, Dead bugs and insects in the AC & Heater units. When turning on the Heater it stunk of dead critters and bugs. Went to dinner and when arriving back at hotel property there was not a single parking spot left. Not enough parking spaces for a full hotel it seems. Had to park on grass. But the views from the restaurant and from around the grounds are beautiful. Too bad the staff treatment ruined the trip and I will now consider other chains for my next hotel stays. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities We stayed sept 20 with my wife and 4yr old daughter. It was a great property. We swam in the beautiful outdoor pool even though it was cool out the water was 85. Great restaurant on site. We'll landscaped grounds. The room furniture was a little dated but all rooms do have a balcony and ours was ocean facing. I would definitely go back again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Fabulous beds! Wonderful view of the ocean from our hotel. Beautiful resort with fantastic amenities. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Amazing location, beautiful gardens and in need of help, resulting in a very poor stay. I was already hesitant to book this property based on previous experiences. However with no other hotel with availability I decided to give it another chance. Again I knew this hotel has many maintenance issues and basically should need a total make over, so expectations were low. Unfortunately the property was in worse condition than I remembered. Furniture old and fabrics faded, Air-conditioning noisy, shower worked poorly, paint on exterior is peeling, pool and spa need maintenance, towels paper tin, carpets in hallway in some areas have not a thread left and wireless not working well. Staff is friendly but not well trained and the restaurant..oh well. It is unbelievable that with such an amazing location, you don't do the utmost to maintain this property and train your staff properly. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend get a way Great staff that knows the area. Willing to talk about alternatives for places to eat and drive. Quite rooms and great views. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with outstanding views Visiting Bar Harbor is always a treat. Staying at the Holiday makes it even more special. Location is great, close to restaurants, shopping, Acadia National Park, other activities etc. Rooms are large and comfortable with great beds. Just a great place to stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acadia visit Would not recommend this hotel. There was such a breadth of hotel offerings in the area, opted to use a familiar chain that I've had good luck with in the past. Will spend more research time next time. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by management issues We asked to have our room upgraded as we were put in a handicapped room where the drain in the shower was too high thus flooding the bathroom floor so we asked for a diff room. King room as that is what we had and we asked for a view for our second nite. They kept telling me they didn't have anything and to cont to recheck with them, I rechecked almost hourly all am and into the afternoon. I was assisting with a conference at the hotel so was their all day. They kept telling me no room. then another staff person came into the situation and she could find all kinds of rooms but each time she checked with her manager the room had to have some kind of maintenance done so the room was removed from what she could give me. They even came back with, oh it will be $40 more, I said no problem but even the next room that was found after checking with the manager it too was down for maintenance. When I finally got to my computer, I could have booked on line for the oceanview king. Wasn't I mad that I had been lied too all day. Honesty, should have been their as to why they could not upgrade me. Poor Poor customer service!!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome location the location was excellent the staff was very helpful and very polite.offered shuttle sevice, room service.very close to the downtown area..very clean rooms,relaxing atmosphere. highly recommend it. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful compound on the ocean. Very comfortable bed and friendly service. Room and bath very clean and efficient. Heated pool and hot tub very nice. Ocean view lovely spot with a nice balcony to sit outside and enjoy. Grounds and flowers well kept. Only complaint would be the dining service at La Bella Vita Ristorante, very slow and incorrect, food was good. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place The hotel is pleasant but still a Holiday Inn. Staff was helpful and room was comfortable. Not luxury, but satisfactory. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini getaway I had great stay on my mini getaway during the week. Time for a little bike riding and relaxing in the hot tub over looking Frenchman's bay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had view of water from the room. Only problem was the beds were small. Would have prefered a queen instead of a double. Did get ill after dinner one night at the lobster pound. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator, no internet, otherwise okay Booked on the hotel website. Stayed for 3 nights. Room on second floor, but there was no elevator in the building. This should have been clearly mentioned on the web page. There was no internet service in the room, none at all. Told the front desk, they said they'll look into it. Nothing happened in 3 days, Other than above issues, it's okay. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds and waterfront location I was impressed with the hrounds and pool area. The restaurant was very nice with a varied menu as well. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>