Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming experience As a long standing priority club platinum member the hospitality factor at this property was a huge disappointment! Our initial room was over the stinky dumpsters. We requested a change and were relocated over the dirty laundry area. There was no greeting or acknowledgement of our platinum status and when we inquired about this, we were told that there was none and not to expect free bottled water either! Thankfully we were only in Bar Harbor two nights, and the room was very clean. The onsite coffee shop was another disappointment. The guide to services in the room stated that the coffee shop opened at 6:30 however the front desk told us not to bother to go down until 6:45 at the earliest! There is a full restaurant on site, but that opens later as well. Oh and by the way the muffins & bagels arrive even later than that! Truly without a doubt this is the least welcome that we have every experienced at any IHG property! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice............... Very nice location, grounds are amazing. Pool and hot tub are great. The restaurant on premises had the best lobster of the week. Recommend to anyone..... August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Made us sleep on an air bed! This was the worst hotel experience for us after paying so much money for the room. First off, we were checked in to a room which when we entered was occupied by someone else. Then in the second attempt, we were provided another room when we entered we found out that it was not double bed . We had specifically booked double room since we were a family of four. When we came back and asked they said they didn't have anything else and offered us air beds! Unfortunately we had no other choice and ended up sleeping on it wand woke up with a sore back after paying such a high price for the room. Also the bar tender and the breakfast servers were the least friendly in any decent hotel I have stayed in. Overall it was a very bad experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort After reading the varied reviews, I was a little nervous about what to expect. We arrived late (10 pm), but I had called ahead to let them know. At the time I called I was told there wasn't an air mattress available although I had requested one. When we arrived I was told there was an air mattress available for us. I had also asked for a room in the main building which we received. It was a corner room (201) and the room was very large. It had two double beds and ample room for the air mattress. Balcony faced the parking lot, but we spent little time in the room so that wasn't an issue. Pool area is very nice and free shuttle into town is very convenient. We enjoyed our time here and would come back again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - but a little expensive with the ocean view This was a nice stay in a fine town. I would not eat at the restaurants again - and there is no need for that in Bar Harbor. It is a 25-30 minute walk to BH, but a good little appetite builder. The big test - I would return to this location. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location Very nice hotel with amenitities. Beautiful location right on the bay. No free breakfast but nice restaurant on property August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a resort hotel in a great location. We especially enjoyed the waterfront restaurant and had a delicious lobster roll. The grounds are beautiful. We were able to do an early check-in which was a great help. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades Needed The hotel is in a great location - the water views are fabulous and the proximity to both Bar Harbor and the National Park can't be beat. The value for your money spent is a big plus. The interior of the building and the fitness center need updating. Don't know what the Stone House (beautiful building and location) is used for but it seems totally underutilized. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel but avoid the elevator room Was in my room when I wondered what the horrible noise was that kept happening every few minutes. Turns out my room backed up to the elevator motor and every time someone used the elevator, my whole room filled with a loud noise. Make sure they don't put you in this room. They should not put any customers in this room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Fantastic Stay at Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Everything was fantastic! This is the third time staying at this resort, and we will definitely stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location; Outdated rooms The Pros: - wonderful location; exceptional view from pool area - great heated pool and hot tub - good pool bar and resturant - nice lobby -friendly service The Cons: - hotel is not very clean - guestrooms are terribly outdated Overall: I would stay here again using reward points. If I spent upwards of $300 on a room per night, I'd be very unhappy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! This was one of the best places we have stayed at in a long time. We will be back and will highly recommend. So relaxing. Our room was comfortable and clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rest/bed I sleep in a recliner at home. NO bed equals that. Bar Harbor is a resort town. I had heard about it all my life and since we visited a son in NH, we included it on our route. It's pricey but I feel it was worth it. The food at the hotel was excellent and the restaurant staff were all professional, helpful. You have a superb facility and I would stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful and clean my ocean view room was perfect...my family and i loved everything.....it looked better then the ad pics.... August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and facility but the bed is too small for two adults Overall the hotel is above the average. I could give higher scores if it was not because the two double beds are too small. I thought they are queen beds. Other than that, the hotel has very good restaurants on premises. The outdoor swimming pool and its surrounding area is right by the water, looked really nice. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location - nice grounds - but certainly not my favorite IHG property of all time Pros: The location is excellent - right on the ocean & just a mile from the main entrance to Acadia National Park & Bar Harbor's many restaurants & cafes. Free shuttle bus will pick you up at hotel (if you don't want to drive) & bring you to Bar Harbor's cluster of restaurants & shops and/or bring you to Acadia (where there are other free buses that drop off & pick up at various locations throughout the expansive park - so you can hike the scenic trails and not have to backtrack on foot back to your car). There is a nice pool & several dining options onsite...with a great view. Loved the pillows. Room had a decent bathroom, a small fridge, iron, coffee maker, & AC. Cons: Although I didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff during our short stay, at check-in the front desk clerk seemed to be just going through the motions...no warmness, like he was doing us a favor by just being there. He offered little in the way of advice regarding Acadia when asked, and he didn't recognize our platinum status (on his own) or offer a free upgrade (which is certainly not our usual experience at IHG properties, or in the 2 other competing hotel families where we also enjoy "elite status"). I did inquire about a FREE upgrade, if available (which is a platinum perk), and I was offered one for $40 extra. I politely declined & chose instead to call the manager from the room so as not to cause the clerk any awkward embarrassment in front of other guests if he was just having a bad day. The MOD checked room availability and promptly put us in the same style room, but in a slightly better location, in that a little bit of the ocean could be spotted across the parking lot from the balcony whereas the first room had only a view of the parking lot.. Both rooms (the original room that we spent 5 minutes in) and the "upgrade" in a separate building, had a musty smell akin to what you might expect at a seaside motel, but not at hotel property as large as this. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay....It just had the potential to be a much better one. I usually pick my hotels based on rankings & reviews on a certain "trip advice" website. This time around, I needed a place near Acadia in Bar Harbor to "overnight" before meeting up with other out of state family who booked a large vacation home and were arriving in town the next day. This one fit that bill. I won't advise you not to stay here (I did) just that you have other good options nearby in the same price range. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort, bad internet The property is nice overall and has good amenities (it is a resort after all), and is located close to both the town of Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Our room was small and nothing special (no balcony and windows at roof level of the restaurant below (compare to "obstructed view" if you have ever been on a cruise..)); actually most HIE properties I stay at have better rooms. The only real complaint is with the internet service - abysmal at best. Don't stay here if you wish to get any work done, or even much browsing or social networking. Connectivity to wifi was fine, but seemingly limited bandwidth. Exceptionally slow on every device (laptops, phones, tablet). Still recommend for the location, amenities, friendly staff, etc., but only mildly given preference to remain technologically connected. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Harbor Very nice hotel. Restaurant on site was excellent-great food. Hotel was close to town. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bar Narbor Overall nice location, quiet and staff was very nice. Little expensive but nothing extra ordinary given the other options and time of year. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Gem We booked the Bar Harbor location using our points; a one-night stay during a long-weekend romp through New Hampshire and Maine. We wished we had booked more nights here! We were pleasantly shocked when we pulled in the driveway and realized this beautiful location was actually the hotel we had booked. Amazing property! The hotel was upgraded throughout and our room was really comfortable. We will definitely be back so we can experience the rest of the facilities. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good room, bad staff I booked a King room for Aug 2 2014 which is prepayed, non cancellable room, when I check in at 6pm Aug 2, the guy at front desk told me that they don't have King room available, they need to switch me to double bed room (room num 2005), it was too late to book another hotel, I have to take it. I was not happy about this, not sure why it is happening. after I back home, I want to check my rewards point online, and there are no point added, every info about my Aug 2 stay is gone. Room was clean, everything was working well, restroom have big fan noise, sounds like something stuck there. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loation with well Maintained Pools Great hotel with well managed facility. Pool was clean with great temp for kids to have fun all day long. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not able to sleep for all of the noise Even as a frequent IHG hotel guest and member I was put into a room right next to the elevator machine room and this was all I heard most of the night. The elevator was quiet between midnight and 5am but all other times it was too loud to sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Recommendable. Good. Recommendable. They provided good breakfast. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property This is a beautiful property that had a lot to offer. Convenient location.A very comfortable base for either Bar Harbor or Acadia NP. Or you can spend the day by the pool. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are better places to stay in Acadia The reality of the resort does not live up to the beauty of the photos on the website. You can get much better lodging in Acadia, much closer to town, for the same or less money. Not a great value. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but not perfect Best thing about this hotel is the pool with the view, and when we arrived to use it the first time they had a wonderful guitar soloist. Our room had a partial ocean view which was unexpected, but very nice. But there is room for improvement...The wifi signal #1 did not work and wifi signal #2 was weak and intermitent. There was no breakfast buffet, and for the price of the hotel this was a surprise. It's a challenge to find breakfast in Bar Harbor if you are an early riser, and the hotel coffee shop was not even open at 6:30. But I can recommend Jeannies Maine Breakfast in the village. HBO was there but too fuzzy to watch and enjoy. Lastly, the signage makes you think there is ice on your floor, but you have to hunt to find the floor that actually has ice. It was floor two in my building. I saw someone else wandering around with an empty ice bucket too, so I passed along the tip. Shuttle service to downtown was nice, but don't ride in the back, it will make you sick on the bumpy roads. Our whole family felt sick after the ride. After one trip on the shuttle, we took our chances and had good luck with parking our own car on short trips downtown. Overall, I liked this hotel and would go back, mainly for the pool with the view. My kids love the pool, and I love the view. The price is high, but the same everywhere in Bar Harbor. Hopefully they will see this review and make some improvments. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife loved the ocean view balcony. The shuttle service to Bar Harbor was convenient and onetime. We ate at the tiki bar twice. Good experience.breakfast buffet was good for a buffet. We were charged for someone else's dinner and bar tab but guest services quickly removed the charges. The pool and grounds were peaceful and inviting. The only negative was getting 3 different answers from 3 employees about upgrades on the room. The price is up there but I looked around and it was less than some other resorts in the area. I will stay here again. We live in Virginia and visit Acadia about every three years . Overall a great trip. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acadia National Park Das Hotel war Ausgangspunkt für den Besuch des Acadia Nationalparks. Wir waren in der Dependance untergebracht, was wir aber im Voraus schon wussten. Die Zimmer sind in Ordnung wie halt immer bei Holiday Inn. Das Frühstück gab es im Haupthaus und war reichhaltig. wir können das Hotel empfehlen. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Great location for visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Staff very accommodating. We would stay here again if in the area. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>