Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tom&ann After a 5 hour drive we were happy to reach our hotel destination and look forward to a relaxing 3 days in Bar Harbor. Our first room had a magnificent view (room 661 I believe) After unpacking and relaxing a bit we were a bit cool so turned on the heater and found it did not work. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man who confirmed that the heater in fact was inoperable. The front desk offered to move us at that time but due to the late hour and our desire for dinner and our weariness we opted to wait until the next morning to be moved to another room. After packing up the next morning the staff moved us to room 350 which was a smaller room with less of a view. when I inquired at the front desk about a rate change I was told the rate was the same, but we were issued a free breakfast voucher for our inconvenience. I feel we should have received a different rate due to the difference in rooms. Although the staff was efficient they were very impersonal. The nicest staff member was the maintenance man,sorry I didn't get his name. Bottom line is we didn't feel as though we were treated with respect. A disappointing experience. Shouldn't all rooms be checked that everything is working? Dates of our stay October 2nd, 3rd & 4th 2014 October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Terrible I stayed here about three years ago in the stone building next to the hotel thanks to some friends at the parent company, ocean properties. It was absolutely amazing. Unfortuantely I cannot say the same for this trip. I took my girlfriend up here to share her first bar harbor experience. We were sent to the dreaded "second building" that looks and smells like 1973 with wonderful views of the parking lot. We called the front desk to be transferred to the main building and they said they didn't have anything open until the following night. They picked up our luggage and transferred us to the main building with two twins after promising us a king. We then spoke with hotel management about moving to a room with a king which they confirmed they had. We were about to take showers to head out on the town and let them move our luggage. Instead they asked that we move back to the old room and shower there as to not to have to clean the room. We moved our own luggage back to the old room only to find out that they had stripped and were cleaning that room. Now time to go back to the main building and speak with them about where we are supposed to shower. Now they tell us that they don't have a king room which ten minutes prior was what they were transferring us to. So we are back now to the main hotel in a room with two twins overlooking the parking lot. Way to inconvenience paying customers. The staff on the phone, front desk and the manager are lacking basic customer service skills. They were not helpful and require customer service 101 training. As a CEO of a company i'm very familiar with the art of delivering customer service and these folks did not create raving fans. Instead I will advise friends, family, co-workers and business partners against staying at this hotel. This experience was simply terrible. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel. Booking as rewards member was painless. Check-in was good and was able to upgrade room to water view with no issues. Staff was very helpful to getting restaurant recommendations to getting an extra towel. Each staff member encountered was helpful and friendly. View was great, beds comfortable, and rooms quiet and clean. A winner stay! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; peaceful location; good value Beautiful, peaceful location; very comfortable beds; stayed in economy wing, but could still see the water out the window. Clean, attractive room w/ fridge, flat screen cable and wi-fi. Helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. A few minor negatives were that the entrance is not well marked, and no clear direction to the main building for check-in; Sometimes had to hunt for parking spot; great to have laundry room, but it needed cleaning; would prefer an indoor pool. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We found absoluely nothing wrong here. Great food in the restaurant, geat drinks, very relaxing. Heated pool was awesome as well as the Jacuzzi given the time of year, 10/2014. The only down fall, we had noisy neighbors, hence te low grade for sleep quality. If only the Hotel knew who those pople were going to be so they could arrange them all in the same area. Maybe have a Family section, and an over 50 adult only section. LOL!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Everything is okay, it's just that the water in the bathroom is yellowish. Tried opening the tab for a while and it's still yellowish. Too bad the lobster restaurant wasn't open when I went there but they recommended me to go to the downtown area for the same restaurant and it was great. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st trip to Maine Pros: *Beautiful property and location. *comfortable bed. *great heated pool. Cons: * Our building didnot have an elevator and that is not disclosed on website. Front desk didnot offer to arrange to take suitcases to 3rd floor. could have moved to another room for 2nd night but didnt. * after labor day lobster pound is shut down , not listed on website. * no USB connections outside back of TV. * ocean front may mean side of building with view of ocean. * towels not well stocked by pool had to call twice to get someone to bring them (prior to going into water). October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not a place for Gluteen free people Fantastic location, very close of Acadia park and Bar Harbor center. Beautiful properti and good rooms. Completelly unaceptable practices for Gluteen intolerant people. Not just nothing for the breakfast but also they refuse to hit a gluteen free bread in a microwave. Escalating it to the hotel mgr he said that it js the policy. No comments. It is a sahem for a Holidday inn resort. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Relaxing stay, great views, close to town. Room was clean, very quiet. Liked how close arcadia park was. Did not use shuttles. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Facility Just a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the Acadia area! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Experience !!!!! A+ My girlfriend and me celebrated her 50th birthday here in August 2014 and had a tremendous experience! Walking into this place I knew that I was glad that I did. The location was stellar. The room was very nice, clean, and the bed provided very comfortable sleeping. The breakfast buffet had many options and the food was great. The same restaurant was an Italian one at night. We were pleasantly surprised of the gluten free pasta and dough offered. It was tasty and well put together. GF dough and pasta is often hit or miss at most places, as those who have to eat it know ! The other restaurant, which was directly on the ocean was also very good. The pool and hot tub were both large and well stocked with towels, however a few more chaise lounges would have been nice. The hotel had an entrance to Acadia National Park close by which was very convenient. Overall, I highly recommend this place. It rocked! I feel that every penny spent was well worth it and if I were to return to Bar Harbor I would definitely stay there again. . October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regatta We were only able to stay one night but look forward to returning for another relaxing stay in a lovely setting. Recommend the main building for ease of access and view. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful Hotel and a great location. Only had problem with Wifi but they tried to quickly remediate the problem. Would highly recommend this property. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review The grounds were nice, but staff attention ws inadequate, both front desk and room cleaning during our 3 night stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great views, comfortabl and friendly stay QWe had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Resort, Bar Harbor. The location is superb, and great vews of the sunrise from the walking accessed pier. It is a stones throw from Acadia National Park where everything else is happening. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful grounds and very relaxing Helpful staff, good food, lovely grounds, close to park entrance and downtown Bar Harbor. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location As a conference hotel, the purpose of my visit, this was convenient, attractive and comfortable. Only negative - the breakfast dining room - not enough room to accomodate hotel guests - long wait, poor quality food. Better to have breakfast elsewhere. Nice, friendly staff. Front doors could be automatic to facilitate baggage carrying - no bellhop service, so heavy doors unwieldy for bringing in luggage. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location and Excellent Service This property is located in a beautiful spot on the water and not too far from town. We had excellent service from the front desk any time we needed them. (sink stopper needed to be released and the front desk had someone at our door within 2 minutes to fix it) Doggie bags, directions, late check out, all requests were accomodated with a smile. Love that it is a pet friendly hotel too. We even got to use the pool at the end of September, the weather was amazingly hot (82-84) for that time of year. It was heated but almost didn't have to be for us and it overlooked the beautiful bay. They also had a nice jacuzzi but we were trying to cool off so we didn't use it. We didn't eat on property either so all I can say about the restaurant is that it looked very inviting and also had the gorgeous view of the bay. All in all it was a pleasant stay and a good value for the Bar Harbor area. The Shuttles to town and Acadia are also very convenient and pet friendly. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible room assignment mistake One of our favorite places to stay, with beautiful views of the ocean, until now. We had reservations for two (2) nights, Friday and Saturday; departure Sunday morning. We arrived Friday evening and settled in the room. Early Saturday afternoon, while I read on the bed in our room, I heard the door rattle, then more loudly it rattled, as though someone were trying to break into the room. I rose from the bed to investigate why my door rattled; to my horror, there was a family of four (4) trying to enter our room, which my wife and I had rented for two (2) nights! Unbelievably, the front desk had assigned our room that we had rented, which we occupied, to another family of four (4). There is no excuse for this horrendous mistake! I told the father that a mistake had been made and he should return to front desk for correct room number. I called the front desk to complain; front desk people were non-plussed about this, but I told front desk to expect the family shortly. I was not impressed with the front desk staff. This completely unnerved us and made us very upset. Our stay was not as robust as it usually was, and made us wonder if we should stay elsewhere in future. There is no way this mistake should have been made in Holiday Inn. Completely unacceptable!!!!! What if we were not in the room and they entered it; what then? October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service, breakfast staff serving with attitude, very noisy at nite our room were next to the ice/vending room, it was so noisy all three nights during our stay, the toilet makes strange noises in the middle of the nite, the breakfast staff is serving with such bad attitude which gave us really horrible experience. The place and setting is beautiful but the people whom worked there need serious trainings to measure up, compare to the facility they have, the maintenance is also pretty bad. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Drive up appearance is awesome. Great view of the water and the landscape around the pool area most attractive. would stay there any time I was at Bar Harbor October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Great location, right on the beach, with tennis courts! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice p[lace to stay. Everything was comfortable, attractive and enjoyable. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Acadia NP We had a great time visiting Acadia NP and found the Bar Harbor Resort/Holiday Inn to be conveniently located to explore all of Mt Desert Island and a well run and well appointed hotel that met all our needs. I would recommend it others visiting the area. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant staff and comfortable rooms We only spent one night in Bar Harbor and the weather was rainy but the hotel was quiet and warm. The heating system was very quiet and kept the room at a pleasant temp all night. The rooms were very large and clean. Nice place to stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Views Our favorite hotel DownEast. Just outside Acadia and Bar Harbor, this resort offers fantastic ocean views and has a terrific hot tub / pool. Terrific value. Be sure to upgrade to an Ocean Front room. Would be helpful if there were a bellman on staff during checkin, but carts are usally available. Great italian food. We ordered room service to take advantage of ocean view from our balcony. We will be back. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Bar Harbor for v acation No clue what any of the negative reviews were about, concerned me before we arrived. Only to find, Staff extremely friendly, immediately recognized me as an IHG rewards member. Andrea and Jimmy at the front desk provided my wife and I with many great restaurant options. Room was very clean, as were the common areas in the hotel, and the hotel grounds. Pool and hot tub were clean and available for use. Location is very nice, about a mile from town. Stones throw to Acadia which is a must. Most importantly, awesome view of Frenchman's Bay, etc. We sat on the balcony each evening and morning for hours just taking in the view. Restaurant and lounge were okay. Typical hotel varienty. My advice to anyone who had a bad experience, know what exactly you are booking and adjust your expectations. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a great stay. We are already planning our next visit. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All around great experience! We loved the location and the resort. The food was good and the amenities did not disappoint! September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area and grounds but dirty Hoel and Poor Service The grounds and location around this property are beautiful and breath taking. However, the property cleanliness and lack of service from the staff ruined what would have been a spectacular weekend. The staff at Reception and check-in are rude, uncaring, unresponsive and simply don't seem to care for the customers, even if you are a Gold Elite member. For every request made, like room facing east or high floor or late check out, there was a We cant answer. The Hotel seems to be two properties in one, the HI and a Regency, no HI ID's or name badges. The North building needs to be cleaned up properly, it had dirty hallways and scratched and dirty walls. Scuff marks everywhere. The rooms had dirty rugs and windows needed cleaning, Dead bugs and insects in the AC & Heater units. When turning on the Heater it stunk of dead critters and bugs. Went to dinner and when arriving back at hotel property there was not a single parking spot left. Not enough parking spaces for a full hotel it seems. Had to park on grass. But the views from the restaurant and from around the grounds are beautiful. Too bad the staff treatment ruined the trip and I will now consider other chains for my next hotel stays. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities We stayed sept 20 with my wife and 4yr old daughter. It was a great property. We swam in the beautiful outdoor pool even though it was cool out the water was 85. Great restaurant on site. We'll landscaped grounds. The room furniture was a little dated but all rooms do have a balcony and ours was ocean facing. I would definitely go back again. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>