Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-06-2015)
(e.g. Jul-07-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls, poor internet, petty management, nice staff The rooms were clean, and the maids were very nice and efficient, as were most of the staff. However, the internet barely worked, the phones dropped calls all the time, and the walls allowed us to hear ALL of the activity in the next room very clearly (so I assume they could hear us also). Loud pool parties were permitted right below our room after 1 a.m., despite the in-room literature saying pool closed at 11 pm. No medicines were available, and when a helpful staffer offered me an antacid from the first-aid kit, a management type took it out of my hands, explaining his fear of a lawsuit if there was a bad reaction to -- an antacid! I drove to the next hotel, explained my situation, and got a sleeve of Pepto-Bismol for free. Bottom line: there's way better hotel values available in Bar Harbor, probably places that put your comfort ahead of their unreasonable liability fears -- and Acadia is awesome! July 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing with great views at sunset We visited Arcadia and Bar Harbor for our anniversary so we booked this HI property. When we arrived the staff informed us that we were upgraded to a partial ocean view room which was very nice. The atmosphere was great, it was quiet even though the property was filled with guests. We watched the lobster boat harvest their traps in the morning from our balcony. The bed was comfortable and room AC worked well. The only negative was our door in the room was very heavy and hard to open June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean and comfortable View was very pleasant, looking out at Bar Harbor. Room was very clean and roomy. Small frig and safe provided in room. Lighting in bathroom was best ever in any hotel I've ever stayed in. Temperature in room was perfect (in late June). Access to small balcony outside of room on Harbor side was nice extra feature. Front desk personnel were very helpful. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Hotel staff was very friendly and the outdoor pool area was nice. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Resort is five stars!! Being from Seattle, Washington, we didn't think any place could compare to that but we were wrong. Bar Harbor is amazing. The Holiday Inn Resort at Acadia National Park was was like staying at home but with all the amenities. The beauty of the pool overlooking the water, the restaurants with the best views possible, and a room with views of all that. The food at the Lobster Bar was our favorite. The staff in the parts of the Inn were fantastic. Everyone seemed to love their jobs and it showed in their kindness to customers. Thank you for a wonderful time spent in your beautiful state and at your fantastic hotel and park. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location - Beautiful grounds We recently stayed 2 nights at the Bar Harbor Regency / Holiday Inn. When we first arrived, we were promptly greeted and welcomed by the doorman who brought all of our things to our room, which you could tell had recently been updated. The front desk staff was pleasant and knowledgable. We enjoyed some time by the pool and had some great cocktails at the Tiki Bar (although a little pricey, everything was delicious). We had dinner that night at Stewman's Lobster Pound on site, and the lobster roll was very generous compared to other places. The grounds at the hotel are meticulously maintained. Breakfast in La Bella Vita was nice. The waitstaff were very friendly. The resort is centrally located between downtown Bar Harbor and the Hull's Cove entrance to Acadia National Park. Easy to get to with public transportation, your own vehicle, or on a bicycle if you so choose. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Loved our stay at this hotel, everything was well taken care off. Beautiful gardens with heated pool and hot-tub The lobby is classy and the food in the restaurant is really good. you cannot skip their breakfast buffet! This is one of the few hotel that really has comfortable beds, mostly I wake up with sore hips and painful shoulders, not here! We are planning to go back to this area more often and our stay will definitely be at this hotel. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff We had a wonderful stay at the resort as we visited Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The staff genuinely made us feel special, from the front desk to restaurant and bar staff to housekeeping. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone visiting Bar Harbor. I only wish I could have stayed longer. June 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T10:35:15.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
(12 Questions : 14 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
2 answers

Is the pool seasonal?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel is closed yearly from October through mid May. Resort and amenities may be closed for season. Check with the hotel for more information.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
The whole bar harbor property is seasonal. You should call first. They close down for a few months in the late fall/winter.
Priority Club Member: Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jfab23 is loaded.
Additional information about jfab23 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes they do.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mersmom8 is loaded.
Additional information about mersmom8 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
No, the buffet is $15. It is not open for lunch. They are open for dinner. There are many great breakfast places in town.
Priority Club Member: Yes
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mersmom8 is loaded.
Additional information about mersmom8 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you charge a resort fee?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not charge a resort fee.
Priority Club Member: Yes
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
  • 2015-07-05T09:36:59.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-05T09:36:59.412-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHBME, prod, sort_default
2 next>>