Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our first time to Bar Harbor and our stay at the Holiday Inn made it a great experience. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! Bar Harbor Holiday Inn is in a excellent location, close to town. Free shuttle service to town since parking is definitely a issue. Hotel exceeds expectation, would absolutely recommend. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in the fisherman's building-my guess is because I had a pet. The room was not updated and the carpet was coming up from near the bathroom entrance. All three or four of my creamer packets with the coffee maker were expired months prior to my stay. The pool and hot tub are great as well as the location. The bar is nice. The food at the wedding reception was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Harbor Great location for visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor. Harbor views, beautiful landscaping, festive Tiki Bar, overcrowded pool. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure you can get a better value -- or a better view I've seen some negative reviews on this site, so maybe certain buildings on the site have different levels of quality. But I have to tell you: I was very impressed with this hotel, particularly for the price. We stayed in the main building. There were some slight negatives: the floor felt uneven in spots, the balconies were dirty, there were some cracks in the plaster on the outside, and the hallways seemed old and a little dingy. I got the feeling that they had the budget to improve only certain items recently, so these didn't make the cut. But on everything that's really important, the hotel is great! The beds were new and comfortable, the bathroom was also new, everything was very clean, and the service was good. Outside, it's even better! The grounds were very impressive, the heated pool was fantastic on those chilly Maine evenings, and the view is maginficent. I'm not sure where else in Bar Harbor you can swim in a heated pool overlooking the harbor. I reserved last minute out of desperation (a friend's spare bedroom was very uncomfortable), and this place turned out to be far more than I could have hoped for. We will be back when we're in the area, no doubt. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, great staff. Lovely area and property. Excellent staff, very nice rooms. Very nice to restaurant options. Will be back next year! Thanks. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful where you are placed When we were searching for accomodations in Bar Harbor online, we discovered beautiful pictures of a Holiday Inn with accomodations we were looking for. When we arrived, we were placed in a completely different building than the one depicted online. Upon entering the other building, we noticed a stench reminicent of Grandma's basement - only worse. We noticed room service trays on the single table in the dimly lit small loby area as well as on the floor of our hallway, which all remained there for 2 days. Our room was a little better smelling than lobby, but had a dirty carpet, old furniture, and absolutely no view of the bay. We noticed white material on the floor near the window and outer wall. After looking behind the curtain, we discovered a rotting and peeling wall material near the ceiling. It had obiously been wet for some time and was disintegrating. Our beds, the smallest double-size we encountered through all 15 hotels on our trip, were not made up on the 2nd day of our stay. The building was about a 7 minute walk to the main building which housed the pool and resturant. No complimentary morning coffee was offered anywhere (as it was in every one of the other 15 different hotels we stayed on in this trip). We paid $2.00 per cup. We let the front desk know of our hotel disappointment in a civil manner on the night of arrival and upon leaving, We were given nothing more than saying they would tell the manager. No answer the management makes now in response to this review could make up for the failure we feel from Holiday Inn. Out of 5 different Holiday Inns we stayed at on this trip, this was the only one which stood out as much less than satisfactory. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Process Not Informative As a Platinum member I have always taken for granted whether I am welcomed as an IHG member, but I suppose you don't notice these things until they are gone. Typically it would not be as critical to be given all possible local resource infromation, but for this particular stay, there is a Island Explorer bus that transports visitors all through the town since parking is extremely limited in the downtown area. I was simply given my key and told where my building was and that was it, leaving me to have to look up scheduled bus pick ups on my phone which was receiving little service around Acadia National Park. I went back later to ask more questions about the restaurant times and noticed that when others were checking in they received a much longer welcome speech than I was given, including a city map with bus routes and times schedules! Much of what I overhead other guests being told would have been extremely helpful when checking in myself, but instead I stumbled around trying to find my own information :(. I will also add that I probably look very young and was wearing hiking gear. I hope this didn't contribute to being treated any differently. Nonetheless, this was an exciting place to stay, but my welcome was completely subpar and not informative at all. I have never been disappointed in the information or service of the front desk on any stay until this one. That being said, I would still return and recommend the stay to others. Perhaps my check-in lady was just "off" at that particular moment. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon done right Although the Bar Harbor Regency was a little bit out of town, it was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. The resort is beautifully landscaped and very relaxing. We really enjoyed the pool area. The onsite restaurant was a little pricey for breakfast, so we settled for the grab and coffee and muffins during our stay. Unfortunately the coffee shop was always understaffed and undersupplied, which caused morning discord. Bar service at the pool was wonderful and the prices matched those at restaurants in town. Our room was on the main floor, right off the lobby, which was convenient, but too near the traffic from the service and kitchen areas. The hallway was dingy, poorly lit, and smelled fishy. I would definitely want to be on a higher floor next time. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was clean, but way too small. It would benefit greatly from a pocket door. We will definitely be back. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredable views and service I had a great time at your hotel.The food and beverages were great and the views of frenchmans bay were spectacular August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite good The overall quality of this Hotel is much lower than average IHG hotel I stayed. There are still several other good hotels in Bar Harbor. area. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8 night stay in July Everything was good for us with the two exceptions that we had to wait overly long for the delicious buffet breakfast in the morning as the wait staff isn't as good as it could be and the hotel caters to kids so there were a lot of kids in the pool. The pool is very large and the water temp was in the 80's. The room was clean and well-appointed, the landscaping was at its' peak and the view was wonderful. Owned by same owner as Harborside. Park your car here and use free bus service to get around the Park & town where traffic and parking are more congested. We thought we'd move to an intown hotel but were comfortable enough to stay the whole time. Bathroom products have nice spruce smell. Good pillows. Third floor good to have door open at night . We had view of ocean & grounds/pool. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy overpriced rooms We have stayed here before 5 years ago and because we remembered the nice pool with the wonderful view of the bay, we decided to come here again during our Acadia stay. As a family of 4, we had reserved 2 king rooms for 2 nights. We were not sure, if the persons at check in really understood english very well and they were not very well trained in offering people other possibilities (we booked online, so could only book 1 room type for 2 rooms, at check in, we asked if there were also other sorts of rooms that we could take, price was secondary, but either they did not really understand or they had no idea how to use the reservation system). First there was a mix up with the rooms. One room was supposed to be on the 1st and the 2nd on the 3rd floor. But when we went to the rooms, both were on the 1st floor. Back at check inn, the manager told us that we weren't suppossed to get one of the rooms because it had a smoky smell and they were dealing with it, so we got another room (on the 1st though since there wasn't another room). Then we found out that one of the rooms had a teribly mouldy smell which came from an AC filter that was probably full of dust mites. The only solution they had for us, was overriding the smell with chemicals which we declined. There was no other room available (we even were willing tot take a more expensive one) so we had to put up with the terrible smelly one (we were not even offered an apology let alone a discount). For $220.--/room/night (and that is not even including breakfast), we will definitely not come back to this hotel unless they do some major renovating to the whole complex. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff our five days at your resort was made extra special because of the waitressing staff. There wasn't one member that wasn't willing to take the time to talk to us everyone was extremely pleasant . We have never been to a hotel that has had such a friendly group of people working for them. Whoever does the hiring does a great job. It was interesting to meet so many young people from so many different places. The only thing we did notice is that they knew very little about Bar harbor itself because they are only there for the tourist season so we didn.t get too much info about where to go and what to do from them. But that is what a visitor info centre is for . Thank you for a great five days. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful old world elegance Second time we stayed at this property with our priority points. They have always upgraded us to ocean front, also. Very lovely view and amenities . Only negative is they don't put rollaways in rooms with two beds. Also, they only have air mattresses vs rollaways . Stewman's " lobster experience" is a must! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ummm... When we checked in we were disappointed to find out our room had an awful odor. It was very musty, the bathroom door was swelled up so much it wouldn't close, and the carpet felt wet. We asked for a different room but were told the hotel was full and someone would come down and provide air freshner. I declined that service as some chemicals wouldn't fix the grossness of the room. When I persisted I was offered a room at the Days Inn down the street, which I wasn't thrilled about because I paid resort prices. However, when they tried to move us they couldn't because I had used points. Eventually after a lot of looking at the computer we were given a different room. It wasn't ideal as there was a sagging part of the ceiling which also looked to be water logged, but at least the room didn't smell and the floor wasn't wet. Eventually on the 4th night that part of the ceiling broke apart, but the damage wasn't significant and it was our last night there and I didn't want to move rooms yet again. Overall though, the location was great and the resort grounds were very nice. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the pool/tiki bar area were also very nice. So the hotel has somethings going for it. But the rooms, even aside from our particular issues were pretty dated and the beds were quite worn/uncomfortable. The disconnect was the rooms were of a budget hotel quality, while the hotel grounds and price were those of a full service hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I highly recommend this hotel! Next time we would stay longer. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds and hotel We were travelling with a well behaved dog and We booked last minute and got a great deal. We were very pleased with what we found. Spacious room, nice grounds, friendly service. Two complaints. The noisiest fan in the bathroom which is automatically on with the light. And the worlds cheapest plastic glasses. I pay extra to have glass glasses when I select a hotel. This was out of line with the entire presentation and atmosphere presented. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a very good exspeirence at this hotel, comfortable and clean room, staff very friendly and helpful as well. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service with out dated rooms Reserved a king bed however when I checked in I was told no more king beds were available due to being over booked. Switched rooms the next day however we were moved to another building with no elevator. Spoke with manager who made a bunch of promises but did not follow through with them. Management at the hotel lacked experience and professionalism. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The view was wonderful. The housekeeping staff did a great job -- our room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend an ocean view room. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It Pricey but worth it. We would definitely return to the HI in the future. Very clean, comfortable and perfect location. We wished we had gotten a room with a balcony overlooking the scenic bay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location & dog friendly too! Wonderful location overlooking the water. Lovely pool, good food at the two restaurants (lobster shack & breakfast buffet), nice room and best of all it was pet friendly too! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and helpful staff and accommodations Lovely hotel, a bit older but still very nice - has the feel of the bygone era hotels. Excellent breakfast buffet, value and food choices and quality - all very good. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfy. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated room and dirty common areas We were welcomed to our floor of the hotel by hallways in desperate need of vacuuming (that remained that way throughout our stay) and someone's breakfast tray in the hallway that remained there until the following day. All of the common areas and hallways I saw were in desperate need of cleaning, especially the area with ice etc. Our room and bathroom luckily seemed cleaner than the common spaces, but one can't help but wonder if it was or just had less traffic. The bathroom seemed somewhat updated and wasn't bad, the rest of the room was in desperate need of updating. The grounds, view and pool area were all nice, especially in comparison to the interior. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view!! We had a fabulous time at the Regency Holiday Inn at Bar Harbor. The grounds are beautiful, views are spectacular and the atmosphere is very friendly. We met a lot of nice people at the pool which added to our total fun experience. The beds are very comfortable! I would recommend booking a room with a partial ocean view for it was well worth the extra money. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing chair Our room did not have one chair in it. I had to call the front desk to get a chair brought in. Also, only one suitcase holder. We had to put the other suitcase on the floor. The waterfront café, which may be subleased, was terrible. The server was working his second day and obviously had not been trained. The food was deep-fried way too long and the sweet potato fries were a crisp. The quantity was double what would normally be served so there was no portion control at all, we did not attempt to eat that amount even if it had been well-prepared. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and amenities -- wonderful location! I only stayed at this Holiday Inn one night and wish I could have stayed longer. The location is perfect, very close to everything, yet secluded and quiet enough to feel away from it all and relax. The room was wonderful, clean, and quiet. I especially liked the pool and it's location, overlooking the ocean! I would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Bad food service Overall, our three night stay was enjoyable. That is once we avoided eating there. Our first experience was at Stewman's Lobster Pound. The waiter couldn't remember our order and had to come back twice to verify things. We began with a 'half-ladle' of chowder and bisque. What we received was a cup that was 1/3 full. It was tasty, but should have been served in a more appropriate-sized container. We then waited an additional 20 minutes before we received our main items; a clam roll and lobster roll. Whilst waiting for our food, we overheard the table next to us ask to speak to the manager. They received salads without dressing, and had to repeatedly ask for a simple glass of water. Our next experience was at the Splash Pool Bar. There we only ordered a seafood dip. It arrived after 15 minutes, although our waiter walked by us trying to remember who it was for. The dip was great, flavorful, hot although a small portion for the cost. Since we were sitting next to the bar, we did get to observe some bad habits. The bartender brought out a large clear plastic container and scooped some ice from a large roll-around covered bin. When he came back for more, he had two containers; one inside the other. He took the inner container and scooped ice into it. He then set it on the ground. He then took the second container (which had been sitting on the ground) and scooped ice into it. He then brought the ice behind the bar. When done he placed one (very dirty) container back inside the other for the next time. Thus we decided not to order any drinks from the bar that involved ice. Lastly, there just isn't enough parking. People were parked blocking pathways, and even on the grass. We will not be back. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Nice property with good amenities. Unfortunate for us that the weather was not as nice as we hoped. July 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>