Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Service The room and staff were great. The pool and Jacuzzi were spectacular with the view. The Italian restaurant was very good. The internet connection was very poor. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good experience We've stayed at this Holiday Inn multiple times over the past few years. We really enjoy the property setting, the landscaping and the view. The staff are friendly and the rooms are quite nice. In particular the breakfast staff was very helpful and pleasant, including one waiter who was enthusiastic about explaining the island and the numerous locations for hiking and views. I would wish for is that the double beds be larger and the exercise room be outfitted better. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean view and great location Last minute booking was a pleasant surprise ! Enjoyed balcony, ocean view with a book and drinks. Breakfast deal was excellent and the barman mixes a great special coffee! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff When we went to our room, we noticed that a dog in the room across the hall was barking loudly. Then we went to the window to check out our ocean view that we had requested. The shrubbery was so tall that we had no view of the ocean or anything else except that shrubbery. We immediately returned to the front desk and requested another room. The manager on duty already knew about the barking dog, as he had many complaints. He moved us to another building that had a full view of the ocean. We appreciated the view, but the room was over the restaurant. The air-conditioners and vents for the restaurant made a huge noise making it unpleasant to use the balcony. Therefore, when making reservations at this hotel, be aware that your ocean view may not be as expected. Even if you have a view, you may have other issues to deal with. Be sure to ask for a room that is not near the restaurant, or on a higher floor. Otherwise, our stay was very nice. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday we ever stayed in As visitors from Switzerland we visit the New England-States to admire the fall faillage. Our stay in the Holiday Inn in Bar Harbor was the highlight of all hotels we stayed in during our tour. Congratulations! October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, except the buffet This property is beautiful with amazing views. It is quiet, relaxing, and the staff was friendly. We loved everything BUT the breakfast buffet. It was more than disappointing for the price. Free continental breakfasts are better than what we had. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible wifi, breakfast very expensive, the mattres is good We have the room 421 for three days. I reserved on september for three nights on 12 october 2013. We have a room with a king bed and the tv was beside of the bed. It was difficult to see the tv behind me husband. I was very disapointed of the room. The breakfast cost 32$ plus the gratuity. I think it is very expensive because it is only the buffet and there is no cook to made eggs. I was disapointed of the hotel. All seem very a good looking outside, I think that the price for a room is too expensive for the accomodity. Also, I paid for a room with a wifi because I had to word during this 3 days but the wifi was horrible. We can open the internet but after, nothing work. It will be better to write on the publicity to no specify that we have wifi in each room. For me it is looking like false pubicity because wifi doesn't work. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I stayed 3 nights over Columbus weekend. Overall it was a good stay. Cleanliness & comfort of the room was good. (There was a small patch of mildew on the ceiling of the shower, that could have been cleaned). Only issue I had is the front desk staff understanding my check-out date. (I had to remind them 3 times that I was staying for 3 nights, not 2). Otherwise I would definitely stay here again. Room service was good. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view and good location Fast check-in and staff was very friendly. Pricy for the quality of the room. Room needs update. However, we were very pleased with the water view from the balcony. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Wonderful stay in Bar Harbor. Hotel is right on the ocean. Shuttle service to the town. Outstanding breakfast. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn was wonderful. The room was very comfortable. The staff was able to provide us a room with a balcony which made things perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. The grounds are beautiful and it was so nice to be able to take a leisure walk after dinner. If we return to Bar Harbor we will definately return. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds and property, spacious and lovely decor in rooms This was the best Holiday Inn we've ever stayed at and we've been traveling for 40+ years. From the attractive drive up appeal to friendly and helpful check in, to our lovely room and balcony with breath taking view, our stay was perfect. Will recommend to others and hope to return!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of Bar Harbor's Best We stayed 2 nights at this Holiday Inn resort for a special anniversary trip to view the fall colors in New England. We were drawn to this place by their website and weren't disappointed. Christopher greeted us at the front desk and did a terrific job in making us feel like valued customers! He gave us great rooms and then spent a lot of time explaining the area and which roads to use to see as much of Acadia Nat'l Park as we could, considering it was closed due to the Government Shutdown. The only downside of this stay was the fact the Tiki Hut bar and the Lobster Pound were both already closed for the season and it was too cold to swim in their beautiful swimming pool. This hotel is minutes from anywhere in Bar Harbor. Request a room with an ocean view to see a beautiful sunrise from your balcony! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and front desk were terrific I stayed for two nights and thought it was a great place to stay. It has a beautiful view and enjoy the hot tub at night. The room was a perfect size and I was glad it had a refrigerator. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant when needing help or information. Also the breakfast brunch was terrific. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area The area is absolutely stunning and this hotel is in a great location. Definitely get yourself a room with a view if you can. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very disappointed in this location. Staples holding the wallpaper in the bathroom together (10 to be exact).....complimentary lotion in the room had already been used.....tabletop peeling off (laminate).....desk clerks who could not tell us what time the restaurant on the property opened (found out after talking to 3 people on the shift that it was closed for the season).....exterior doors were never locked despite the signs that you must have a room key to enter building and the fact that 6 buses and/or trolleys were parked outside and a banquet hall was within several feet of the building (plenty of opportunity for non-guests to enter).....charged for dinner and wine from their bar when we never ate on the property (was told by desk clerk that it would be removed from our credit card.....couple hours later we received the charge on our card.....called another clerk, she said I signed the receipt, which I did not - this girl was very, very rude and adamant that we were most certainly in the wrong.....called the manager who said he would off the dinner/wine charge, but then told us about other ridiculous charges that we had). In the long run, our credit card hassle was taken care of, but not until after 7 conversations with staff of the hotel (3 to the manager). To make a very long story short, when returning to the Bar Harbor area, we will never stay here again. There are numerous other places to stay that are much nicer.......we stay at a lot of Holiday Inns that we are impressed with, but this one was ridiculous. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. However, for what is charged one would expect the breakfast to be included October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities and amenities at reasonable rates This hotel offers guests a comfortable stay - beds and linens are good quality and bathrooms are clean and well-equipped. The elevators offer a scenic view of the water - a bonus. Overall, this property is good value for the Bar Harbor area - our only complaint was the charge for telephone calls (even for 1-800 numbers). Also, unlike many chain hotels, this one does NOT offer complimentary breakfast, although restaurant service is available on site. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent: great staff, fair property Staff are great and helpful in all ways. This is an OLDER hotel that has been upgraded but needs much more work to make it a very nice location. While rooms have been improved with new furnishings and that general appearance is better than average, the rooms themselves, the hallways, the fact that no one trims the shrubs, and so on make this Holiday Inn a decent place to stay and yet not at all a great place!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and comfortable bed. We really enjoyed our stay in Bar Harbor Holiday Inn. Great location and easy access to local shops, recreation and dining. Only issue was the room appeared to be recently remodeled and there were some unfinished patches in the room. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Arrived ahead of check-in time and we were told the hotel had no place to store baggage, but we were able to check in early. Unfortunately the room was just off the lobby and next to a staff door that was quite noisy during the night. We ended up requesting a room change the next day and were accommodated. As boaters the feature of a "marina" was what attracted us here in the first place. . .to our disappointment it was merely a single, empty dock! The lobster pound (advertised all over the hotel) was closed( 7pm on a Wednesday night). Instead we dined at the Italian restaurant on site. We were given a table for two with a fantastic view, and then a group of 60 or so people were seated right next to us! The place was packed and there were no other tables. The waiter apologized and said the group was supposed to be in an adjacent building, but it had been double-booked. It was so loud we had to keep asking our waiter to repeat himself, and the drinks took at least 20 minutes to arrive. The food was very good but also took quite a bit of time. For breakfast we were seated with no menus or any explanation regarding the apparent buffet. The waiter came to the table and offered coffee and juice and then walked away, still no explanation until we asked! Again, a large group took up most of the restaurant and as a result the service was lacking. The food was ok, not great, and the staff seemed to lack good training. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff friendly, but amenities were not as advertised and the service, especially in the restaurant, was poor. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The description of the fitness room states there were treadmills, ellipticals and weights. There were no ellipticals, just one treadmill and weights. Internet was extremely slow. There was a central computer that could be used to print boarding passes, etc. however the printer needed ink and staff did not know how to change the ink. On one occasion, we asked the staff to clean our room early (we asked at 9:00) and when we returned at 1:00, our room was still not cleaned. The response we received was there were many check-outs that day. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Our stay at Bar Harbor was very comfortable. The room was great and the service excellant. We would stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by View of Hotel Dumpster Area I have been an IHG Rewards Club member for several years. I have always liked staying at Holiday Inn Hotels and have stayed in many across the United States. All of my experiences have been positive until this stay. I have always had nice rooms, great service and even been upgraded. My husband and I decided on our second trip to Bar Harbor to stay outside of the town and this hotel is in a great location. It is close to Acadia and close to Bar Harbor. We were very disappointed when we walked into our room to find it was in a corner, so it was very small, but the balcony and windows overlooked the fenced in dumpster area. I immediately called the front desk and asked if I could get a room without a view of the dumpster and was told there was no where to move us. It was early in the day so most guests had not arrived yet. When I booked, the ad said harbor or garden views. I would have liked either one. The air conditioner was very loud and not very efficient. We did not spend much time in our room because the area offers so many things to do, however when we did go back to our room, we would have liked to sit on the balcony. When checking out, we were asked how we liked our room, and when I mentioned I wished we had not had to look at the dumpster, the clerk said "Maybe next time". September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property We arrived really early (around 12:30), and were miraculously able to check in - I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in one of the adjacent buildings (not in the main building with balcony units). The room was nice overall, although it had popcorn ceilings and some brown stains on the ceiling. Also, the shower was slow to drain (but I've found that's a typical problem with hotel rooms). We went out to the jacuzzi around 6 pm and there was only 1 towel left and no staff around to ask for more. They have a shuttle that runs into town, but service ends at 8 pm (a bit early in my opinion). Overall, the property is beautiful and convenient to Bar Harbor and I would recommend it to others. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience ever ! My general stay at a Holiday is pleasant, that is why I keep on re-booking at different Holiday Inn's across the world, but after staying at Bar Harbor, management need to replace the hotel reception and bar staff with people who specialise in hospitality. The greeting staff did not smile, did not ask if we needed assistance and the bar staff were very slow in service. The breakfast staff however were helpful and very polite. We booked a room on the second floor of the Eden wing, which was noisy due to the cars on the main road traveling in and out of Bar Harbor. Normally as a valued IHG member we receive a food and drink gift upon arrival, and a free breakfast but none at this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else visiting Bar harbor, even though the Holiday Inn at North Conway was one of the most pleasant I have had. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, excellent service. We celebrated our 31st anniversary at this beautiful hotel. Upgraded to a king water view room, which was spotless with a fabulous view. At check-in, staff member Christopher noticed it was a special occasion for us and presented us with complementary breakfast buffet passes. Every staff member we encountered were professional and polite. Beautiful hotel and wonderful stay. We will return. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by September 2013 stay Had a very positive experience recently, great view, clean comfortable room, and delicious room service options. Excellent location, close to park and Bar Harbor, but far enough out to be quiet and peaceful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely setting right on the ocean We were very pleased with this hotel for our first visit to Bar Harbor! The room was comfortable, very clean and overlooked the pool with a beautiful view of the ocean and islands beyond. The grounds have pretty flowers and there is a walking path along the ocean and a pier to walk or sit on so it was easy to enjoy being by the sea. It is an easy one mile drive to the center of Bar Harbor, and also to two different entrances to Acadia National Park. We ate both breakfast and two dinners in the main dining room - good variety in the menu and well prepared food. Highly recommend!! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with spectacular views. Although we stayed at the Eden House, a building next to the main hotel, the room was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The dining room and pool of the hotel has a fantastic view of Bar Harbor with a short dock to sit and relax. Breakfast was fabulous and included in our fee. Staff was very helpful when our car battery died in the parking lot. A great hotel that I highly recommend. September 20, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>