Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Have stayed here 4 times. It's a Nice location very close to the Acadia National Park Enterance. Also a short drive into the town of Bar Harbor from this location. This Hotel is older but well maintained and it has a "really" nice view of Frenchman's Bay and a "Very" beautiful pool area that overlooks that bay. If possible pay the extra for a ocean view room (it's worth it just for the view). August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, could be much better The Good: Great location, adjacent to Acadia NP and the Island Explorer bus stops at the hotel - very convenient. The pool area is excellent, great view of the bay from the pool deck and a nice pool bar with great bartenders. Grab and Go breakfast available for those that don't want a sit down meal. The SoSo: I am an IHG Club member, was never acknowledged as such except on my bill. The Wifi is unusable, not enough bandwidth - no point in offering this level of service. Some rooms are in an adjacent property that used to be a separate hotel - OK to not have a view, but it is not of the same level as the main building, despite the price. The Bad: A used room service tray full of half eaten food sat at the end of our hall for four days - never removed. Unacceptable. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service We recently stayed here for 5 nights with a family if four, and we were glad to leave. Pros: - convenient to Acadia and downtown - on local bus service route - beautiful view, front lawn and pool Cons: - small rooms and uncomfortable beds - no bay access where other hotels have little beaches - laundry costs $2.50 per wash and also $2.50 to dry - one medium sized load cost me $10.00 in reality because it didn't spin and took three dryer runs. - no concierge desk and the front desk staff were not knowledgeable enough to make recommendations - plus they were too busy fending off complaining customers - laundry room does not require key access so it didn't feel secure - we requested a cot and after they got somebody who understood what the word cot meant they informed us they could put us on a waiting list for the "air mattress" and that it cost an extra $20/ night to use - WiFi is terrible which is an issue since service on Acadia is also minimal - customer service is terrible: - we arrived in front circle and bellman never offered us help - he just read his book and never even greeted us - waitress in Italian restaurant forgot half our items and food took very long - frequently when walking past front desk other customers were complaining about some issue or another - one day the water was out at hotel for a planned 4 hours from 11-3pm which they notified us about due to a leak to hotel. In reality the water didn't come on until 10pm. The lobby bathrooms were so disgusting, we couldn't use any bathroom, shower or the pool or restaurants. The staff offered 30% off the rate for that night. Is that good service? Bottom line: - There are so many other wonderful places to stay on the island that I don't suggest you pay for an okay room with terrible service. Go and enjoy a hotel that will take care of you. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice outdoor pool with ocean view. We arrived early and our room was ready. There was a note that a main water pipe had broken and we would not have any water the next day from 11-3. After hiking all day we returned at 4 to find there was still no water. We could not shower, or flush toilet. We left and returned at 6 pm--same. Left again and came back at 8:30. Still no water. Used the bathroom and had to have maintenance come and fill tank with a bucket of water--gross. Had to change and go to dinner without showering after a long day It was restored sometime after 9 pm. We told evening staff that we would not pay for our room that day but they said they could not make that decision and general manager would call us next day. We never heard from them. We got our bill under the door on the day we were leaving and they charged full rate. Had to argue to get bill reduced. While we realize these things can happen without notice, we also felt that compensation should have been made without having to argue for it. Stewmans was very overrated. Very pricey and clams were very overcooked. . All said, we would give this hotel another try as its location was great and room was clean. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Late check in afforded us a room by the stairs....noise all the time! The electronic key,even after being replaced, failed to work without a 5 minute ordeal. The Italian restaurant had a fabulous staff, but the food was poor at best. Very dry pastas, asking for more sauce , that came to the table after the dish was cold. Beautiful property in a quiet location, with a nice water view. Room was very nice. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location Easy access and great location to Acadia and village. Good restaurants in area, Staff was accommodating August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was terrible The front desk on several occasions was so disappointing. My sons have food allergies and I need to carry and prep ALL their food. Asked if there was a microwave I could use and was told "there is no microwave on the premises". There are 2 restaurants and a breakfast place within the hotel. Curious? I asked for an extra refrigerator. Told one would be sent up. Waited 2 hours only to be told, no we don't have one. I checked again the next day and I was brushed off and told again, no extras. I was however woken up at 11pm with a knock on the door with a toothbrush though - although I never requested it. Wrong room. The restaurant staff were very accommodating with heating up my sons food and could not have been nicer. The cleaning staff were lovely. The room was always clean when we returned home from exploring. The kids loved the pool and the view was beautiful. Your front desk is your first and last impression - I would think you would make every attempt to accommodate. If it weren't for the restaurant staff and view, would not come back. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Spot Enjoyed the stay. Need to work on after breakfast room service tray pick up as they sit in the halls till the next morning. Views are spectacular, pool is nice, staff was friendly but not overly as at some other properties. Work on those to things and you have a great hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing experience I was very disappointed with the service at this hotel. When we arrived we're not even greeted as ambassador gold members (in another Holiday Inn hotel that we stayed next week in Plainville, MA we're recognized as gold members, were given bottle of water and a small treat and the room that was requested in my booking). Moreover we're given very bad room option (even though I asked for quiet room in my booking, I understand that this request is based on availability but I'm sure that something could be done in such big hotel as again hotel In Plainville was able to do it for us), on the first floor, just across the swimming pool and hot tub. When we came back they gave us another room just across the ice machine that makes so much noise you can hear it with door closed. When we came back again and told them that it's even worse they offered us 3rd room, that was not only also across the ice machine but just beside public washrooms on the first floor in the main building. That really upset me as why even offer such room or your employees don't even know their own hotel? So we ended up in our first room across the pool and hot tub and for 2 days were not able either to go out on our balcony or open our curtains as people from hot tub or the ones going to/from the pool were staring directly in our window. It was our first time in Maine and hotel made our experience not so great as we expected. Working in Travel Industry I would never recommend your hotel to any clients. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acadia Beautiful hotel especially for the money. Great ocean view with nice balcony. Kids loved the large outdoor heated pool. One draw back, room was not very clean. Found multiple hairs in towels and room and there was a beer bottle cap in my shower. Yuck! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vava-view What a surprise for a Holiday Inn...totally upscale resort type hotel experience and the view is totally worthwhile! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed The night we arrived, we were informed that the room we had booked was not available, and we would have to accept a different room. The manager insisted that our reservation for a king-size bed with an air mattress (for our son) was only a "request," and the hotel was not required to provide it. We had booked with Holiday Inn and were not informed that the beds we booked were regarded as a request. It's hard to imagine that bed arrangements are only a "request." The manager was not at all concerned about our situation and just kept insisting that our booking had only been a request. In addition to this unfortunate beginning, we found that the wifi, which was listed as one of the benefits of staying at your hotel in Bar Harbor, was almost useless. It was so slow that it kept failing. We could not attend to business issues while staying at your hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous upgrade This was our first visit to Bar Harbor. I reserved an ocean view room a week before our stay. When we arrived we were upgraded to one of the suites. It was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Full kitchen, dining room, living room, bed room, multiple baths, and a wrap around deck with 180 degree views of the harbor. My wife and I wished our stay was longer than 2 nights. The pool was warm and clean. The hot tub was very relaxing. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were quite good. Stewman's lobster pound was also very good. The gardens and grounds were very well maintained. The hotel is a little bit out of town, so I recommend using the provided transportation when you go downtown as finding a parking spot can be difficult. When you go to Acadia, I suggest going over early because it became crowded in the early afternoon. My wife and I will absolutely stay here again when we visit Bar Harbor in the future. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The setting & view are gorgeous Unfortunately, that is about the best I can say for this property. The bartender @ the Tiki bar near the pool was personable & attentive as well. The staff at the front desk was not well prepared for our arrival. Even though I have platinum rewards status, this was unmentioned & unrecognized. I had booked the reward night a couple of months in advance, knowing August would be busy. We were told upon arrival that no rooms were available and that they would find a room at another hotel. Upon calling the other hotel it was discovered that they were overbooked as well. Suddenly a room became available. It smelled of mildew. Upon checkout there was a $50 accommodation charge on the bill for the reward night. When I pointed out to the employee at the front desk that it was a reward night they "adjusted" the bill. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The pool is the biggest asset We love the pool setting with a incredible view of the water and the ability to have food and drink poolside. The room in the Eden building was adequate. Nothing special but the beds were comfortable. When the AC unit was working, someone came in under 5 minutes and fixed the problem ASAP. The front desk was really busy. The staff was friendly. I think they need a 3rd person during high traffic times as there was a wait to check in. Close to town, this makes me want to stay here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our first time to Bar Harbor and our stay at the Holiday Inn made it a great experience. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! Bar Harbor Holiday Inn is in a excellent location, close to town. Free shuttle service to town since parking is definitely a issue. Hotel exceeds expectation, would absolutely recommend. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in the fisherman's building-my guess is because I had a pet. The room was not updated and the carpet was coming up from near the bathroom entrance. All three or four of my creamer packets with the coffee maker were expired months prior to my stay. The pool and hot tub are great as well as the location. The bar is nice. The food at the wedding reception was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Harbor Great location for visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor. Harbor views, beautiful landscaping, festive Tiki Bar, overcrowded pool. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure you can get a better value -- or a better view I've seen some negative reviews on this site, so maybe certain buildings on the site have different levels of quality. But I have to tell you: I was very impressed with this hotel, particularly for the price. We stayed in the main building. There were some slight negatives: the floor felt uneven in spots, the balconies were dirty, there were some cracks in the plaster on the outside, and the hallways seemed old and a little dingy. I got the feeling that they had the budget to improve only certain items recently, so these didn't make the cut. But on everything that's really important, the hotel is great! The beds were new and comfortable, the bathroom was also new, everything was very clean, and the service was good. Outside, it's even better! The grounds were very impressive, the heated pool was fantastic on those chilly Maine evenings, and the view is maginficent. I'm not sure where else in Bar Harbor you can swim in a heated pool overlooking the harbor. I reserved last minute out of desperation (a friend's spare bedroom was very uncomfortable), and this place turned out to be far more than I could have hoped for. We will be back when we're in the area, no doubt. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, great staff. Lovely area and property. Excellent staff, very nice rooms. Very nice to restaurant options. Will be back next year! Thanks. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful where you are placed When we were searching for accomodations in Bar Harbor online, we discovered beautiful pictures of a Holiday Inn with accomodations we were looking for. When we arrived, we were placed in a completely different building than the one depicted online. Upon entering the other building, we noticed a stench reminicent of Grandma's basement - only worse. We noticed room service trays on the single table in the dimly lit small loby area as well as on the floor of our hallway, which all remained there for 2 days. Our room was a little better smelling than lobby, but had a dirty carpet, old furniture, and absolutely no view of the bay. We noticed white material on the floor near the window and outer wall. After looking behind the curtain, we discovered a rotting and peeling wall material near the ceiling. It had obiously been wet for some time and was disintegrating. Our beds, the smallest double-size we encountered through all 15 hotels on our trip, were not made up on the 2nd day of our stay. The building was about a 7 minute walk to the main building which housed the pool and resturant. No complimentary morning coffee was offered anywhere (as it was in every one of the other 15 different hotels we stayed on in this trip). We paid $2.00 per cup. We let the front desk know of our hotel disappointment in a civil manner on the night of arrival and upon leaving, We were given nothing more than saying they would tell the manager. No answer the management makes now in response to this review could make up for the failure we feel from Holiday Inn. Out of 5 different Holiday Inns we stayed at on this trip, this was the only one which stood out as much less than satisfactory. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Process Not Informative As a Platinum member I have always taken for granted whether I am welcomed as an IHG member, but I suppose you don't notice these things until they are gone. Typically it would not be as critical to be given all possible local resource infromation, but for this particular stay, there is a Island Explorer bus that transports visitors all through the town since parking is extremely limited in the downtown area. I was simply given my key and told where my building was and that was it, leaving me to have to look up scheduled bus pick ups on my phone which was receiving little service around Acadia National Park. I went back later to ask more questions about the restaurant times and noticed that when others were checking in they received a much longer welcome speech than I was given, including a city map with bus routes and times schedules! Much of what I overhead other guests being told would have been extremely helpful when checking in myself, but instead I stumbled around trying to find my own information :(. I will also add that I probably look very young and was wearing hiking gear. I hope this didn't contribute to being treated any differently. Nonetheless, this was an exciting place to stay, but my welcome was completely subpar and not informative at all. I have never been disappointed in the information or service of the front desk on any stay until this one. That being said, I would still return and recommend the stay to others. Perhaps my check-in lady was just "off" at that particular moment. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon done right Although the Bar Harbor Regency was a little bit out of town, it was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. The resort is beautifully landscaped and very relaxing. We really enjoyed the pool area. The onsite restaurant was a little pricey for breakfast, so we settled for the grab and coffee and muffins during our stay. Unfortunately the coffee shop was always understaffed and undersupplied, which caused morning discord. Bar service at the pool was wonderful and the prices matched those at restaurants in town. Our room was on the main floor, right off the lobby, which was convenient, but too near the traffic from the service and kitchen areas. The hallway was dingy, poorly lit, and smelled fishy. I would definitely want to be on a higher floor next time. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was clean, but way too small. It would benefit greatly from a pocket door. We will definitely be back. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredable views and service I had a great time at your hotel.The food and beverages were great and the views of frenchmans bay were spectacular August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite good The overall quality of this Hotel is much lower than average IHG hotel I stayed. There are still several other good hotels in Bar Harbor. area. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8 night stay in July Everything was good for us with the two exceptions that we had to wait overly long for the delicious buffet breakfast in the morning as the wait staff isn't as good as it could be and the hotel caters to kids so there were a lot of kids in the pool. The pool is very large and the water temp was in the 80's. The room was clean and well-appointed, the landscaping was at its' peak and the view was wonderful. Owned by same owner as Harborside. Park your car here and use free bus service to get around the Park & town where traffic and parking are more congested. We thought we'd move to an intown hotel but were comfortable enough to stay the whole time. Bathroom products have nice spruce smell. Good pillows. Third floor good to have door open at night . We had view of ocean & grounds/pool. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy overpriced rooms We have stayed here before 5 years ago and because we remembered the nice pool with the wonderful view of the bay, we decided to come here again during our Acadia stay. As a family of 4, we had reserved 2 king rooms for 2 nights. We were not sure, if the persons at check in really understood english very well and they were not very well trained in offering people other possibilities (we booked online, so could only book 1 room type for 2 rooms, at check in, we asked if there were also other sorts of rooms that we could take, price was secondary, but either they did not really understand or they had no idea how to use the reservation system). First there was a mix up with the rooms. One room was supposed to be on the 1st and the 2nd on the 3rd floor. But when we went to the rooms, both were on the 1st floor. Back at check inn, the manager told us that we weren't suppossed to get one of the rooms because it had a smoky smell and they were dealing with it, so we got another room (on the 1st though since there wasn't another room). Then we found out that one of the rooms had a teribly mouldy smell which came from an AC filter that was probably full of dust mites. The only solution they had for us, was overriding the smell with chemicals which we declined. There was no other room available (we even were willing tot take a more expensive one) so we had to put up with the terrible smelly one (we were not even offered an apology let alone a discount). For $220.--/room/night (and that is not even including breakfast), we will definitely not come back to this hotel unless they do some major renovating to the whole complex. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff our five days at your resort was made extra special because of the waitressing staff. There wasn't one member that wasn't willing to take the time to talk to us everyone was extremely pleasant . We have never been to a hotel that has had such a friendly group of people working for them. Whoever does the hiring does a great job. It was interesting to meet so many young people from so many different places. The only thing we did notice is that they knew very little about Bar harbor itself because they are only there for the tourist season so we didn.t get too much info about where to go and what to do from them. But that is what a visitor info centre is for . Thank you for a great five days. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful old world elegance Second time we stayed at this property with our priority points. They have always upgraded us to ocean front, also. Very lovely view and amenities . Only negative is they don't put rollaways in rooms with two beds. Also, they only have air mattresses vs rollaways . Stewman's " lobster experience" is a must! August 2, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>