Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment I travel 80+ nights a year so the thought of another hotel etc., wasn't really that appealing. Made a spur of the moment decision and went to the Holiday Inn Resort for the weekend. It was all it needed to be. A typical Holiday Inn except with a large pool, beach and a friendly staff. Loads of small extras put on for the traveling family. I was pleased and will probably return. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Awesome Awesome as usual! We have been coming here for 10 years and just love it. We tell all our friends how wonderful it is! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and great service Everyone at the resort was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable and we are making plans on returning in September for several days. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great Activities for entire family. Great Food. Good Entertainment August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced we stayed during peek season so prices were double what they should have been...great access to beach, but lots of seaweed this year...was less crowded in front of hotel than at neighboring condos on the beach... Golf cart shuttle driver is a gem!!! and made parking much easier August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Linde's Favorite Resort To Stay We at Linde, LLC have always enjoyed our Stay at the Panama City Holiday Inn Resort. All Employees and Contractors love staying there. The Managers are always there to assist and help in any way needed to make sure yur stay is the best experience. We appreciate the Hospitality. Look forward seeing you soon! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johnson's Stay in Panama City Rooms are nice and large. Guest reception was excellent! August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Not only this property is rundown, but also need a big facelift the ground are old and ugly staff overall not bad except for the lobby check in counter there is a ground manager that always greed me when i walk to the fitness centre, that was nice but other than that...forget about friendliness Now I am a gold priority pony member and not only you get zippo for being a member...oh I forgot a free drink but when it came time to make some last minute changes they didi not want me to since you need 72 hours buffer if not you pay 4150 penalty... So my question what are the advantages to be a Priority member? on time of check out, the front desk manager check me out, she never asked me how was my stay or nothing...just my room number and spit the receipt from the printer..... So overall I will never stay in a Holiday inn hotel or even a IHG hotel never again I even call priority Club to complain and i will use my remainder points fro anything but a stay in a hotel chain of this group. I will from now on for business and pleasure stay in other chains that rearward you and at least recognize your business August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing vacation Very friendly staff and very professional. Beautiful views and love how every room has an ocean view. Parking is convenient with tunnel to keep from having to cross main road and friendly shuttle drivers. Only item I would change is put some air in elevators. Great pools and a short walk to the beach. Great place to stay and love the full size fridge in the room. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation We would stay again. Melissa was our waitress for 2 days and went above and beyond. She was excellent and makes one of the best bloody marry's I ever had. Night life could be a little better but overall we will go back. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, wonderful stay! We have been coming to the Holiday Inn Resort for years. From the pool to the beach, to the children's activities, to the entertainment -- we have been satisfied each and every time! The rooms are perfect for a beach vacation -- balcony overlooking the pool and the Gulf, refrigerator with ice maker for all our left overs and sodas, and lots of pillows! See you next year! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything you could want and need will be here and around the area. Clean and great staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families The only place we stay at when we come to pcb. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Close to shopping, food and entertainment. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel Holiday inn is the perfect hotel for kids. Always something to entertain them and they love the waterpark. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly This is a great place for families with young children. Very noisy, so no honeymooning here. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE Hotel and right on the beach We have stayed here several times over the past few years. In each and every case we had a great time. The rooms are high occupancy and the normal wear and tear associated with that can be seen. However the cleaning staff does a good job keeping them clean. We can highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a family friendly vacation on the Gulf. Without doubt we will be back here for more vacations. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service In my opinion the room should have been in much better shape for the price we paid. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PCB 2014 We love staying here for short weekend trips. Kids love the pool. The food by the bar is pretty good but can be slow. We love the fish sandwich. The breakfast bar at the inside area is terrible and will not eat there again. The room is comfortable as well as the beds. The floors need to be stripped (have a lot of build up)but over all clean enough. We always meet great families that our kids find kids to play with. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family spot! Love everything about this vacation spot! Wonderful atmosphere. Many activities for the kids. Good food. Friendly staff. Great beach spot. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Facilities, Fantastic View Your resort, with the help of your staff and your DJ (Jim has become a personal friend since our first stay there in 2005) have played a significant role in creating many great family memories. Jim is almost like family now and, again, we have many wonderful memories with our boys from over the years there as they grew up (we have been 7 times in the past 10 summers) This year (2014) I also was very impressed by your Director of Guest Services (Ethan), from both watching him in action to our several discussions. He's a young man on the rise! We always request 8th floor or above as there is not a better vantage point from which to view the Gulf and the white sand and clear water only add to the experience. There is nothing better than a cup of coffee on the balcony! Thanks so much for being an excellent destination for families and couples alike! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our second trip here , in fact it was the reason we came back to Panama City Beach instead of another Beach town . Very kid friendly (we had 3 grandkids with us) . Lots of activities going for kids if they are into that or if you just want a break . Movies (cartoons) every night but they were fun . Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area . All the rooms have a good beach view , which was nice for relaxing on the balcony. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place we had a great time. We was there back in April of 2013. So we was thinking about vacation for 2014 and Holiday Inn Resort came to mind. Frist visit was great for 4 days. This time it was for a week and we had plenty to do. The staff was super, helpful and friendly. Can not beat that. Rooms had great views of the Gulf. The pools clean every morning at 2. Wife was up at that time......hahahah............... Food from the outside was good and the drinks............ On the drinks was a little high on price but that was ok.............. close to the beach and everybody you saw said hi.... You just have to visit it to see how it is.......... Cause is the only way you can tell how nice it is.............. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill V. Amazing views and super friendly staff! The room was a good size and pretty clean considering it is a beach resort. Nightly entertainment and family friendly movies by the pool make this a place I wouldn't hesitate to revisit. The seafood buffet is a can't miss and the breakfast buffet was loaded with options. Kids eat free, helps the pocketbook and even the adult drinks are somewhat reasonably priced. One negative is the cost of a chair rental on the beach - $50.00 for the day. We will definitely be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first experience First time to bring our kids down to this property. The employees were fantastic and made a point to go above and beyond to make sure out kids were having a good time. So many amenities you never need to leave the property. Already planning our next stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by maid service I was very disappointed in the maid service. We stayed for 4 nights and 3 of those nights, I had to call front desk to ask them to clean the room and for clean towels. We were not able to shower until they came, therefore had to go to dinner late. I think they should have the rooms cleaned by 5pm so that people can get ready for dinner. We stay here every yr and each yr the prices get higher and the service gets worse. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Staff is incredible. Had a wonderful 6 days. 2nd time we have stayed here. Only reason I gave this review 5 stars is because they don't allow 6. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's What We Expected Panama City isn't Seaside, which we knew going in. PC is the old beach town and not a lot has changed despite the new developments down the strip. It is what it is...which was perfect for us since we took an 11-year-old. Most people had kids and the property is geared for that despite the upscale flourishes like renting a beach cabana for $100/day. Good large pool for the kid, direct access to some of the best beach on this part of the strip. Good restaurant, fitness room (complete with steam room and sauna#, day spa, etc. If the Tiki bar made good umbrella drinks #they were awful), I'd give if a full 5 stars. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good family resort The resort is beautiful and the family activities are great. The beach was clean and beautifully presented. The seafood dinner was very good. Our check in experience was bad though. We are platinum elite members and a room upgrade was not permissible which I can understand. But we arrived at 1:00pm and they indicated our room was not ready yet. At 4:30 pm we inquired again about our room. They still said no. Then they game us a room on a lower floor when we reserved a room on the 12th floor. We waited in the lobby with our bell cart full of luggage and two young kids getting very restless. Finally at 5:30pm they came out and gave us our keys. Now I understand a bit late but when check in is at 4:00 and we have priority early check in. We still have to wait for a room an extra 1 1/2 hours. That was a BAD first impression. Platinum elite members I guess do not get their stated ammenaties. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere Our family vacation was complete at Holiday Inn at the beach. We purchased a package that included breakfast, beach bucks, and 2 free drinks each day. The entertainment offered at the resort was very nice and worthwhile. The views of the pool and ocean, from our balcony, were fabulous! After leaving, our family decided that this was one of the best beach vacations we have taken. We will definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 House Keeping issues Our house keeper ask if we wanted room v lean said yes and she made a remark like if she didn't want to clean it. We get back one bed done that's it not clean only towels that's it called and complained next day same thing one bed and room still dirty. Manager did speak to us and gave us breakfast but still feel that was not enough for what we went through August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>