Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but Roach was in the bathroom The hotel was great! This is the perfect spot for a family trip due to the variety of activites they have thats family oriented. Great attitudes, great service and very comfortable bed. The manager personally walked around to each individual giving his cards out, telling us to contact him if we have any issues. The next morning the housekeeper cleaned the room so good to the point it smelled like bleach (not too much but just enough). I've never in my life stayed at a hotel that smelled that clean. Everything was great on up until the next morning when my sister when in the bathroom and saw a roach sitting on the bathroom cabniet that looked like it was pregante with twins. We called down to the front desk at 9am asking them to have someone come spray the room when they clean it b/c that was unacceptable. The new housekeeper lady came 5 hrs later (literally) and did a rush job. I also would like to add that the hotel ran out of carts for luggage which was an inconvience but overall minus the roach incident and the housekeeper coming 5hrs later doing a rush job the place was great. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun at the Beach My stay at this beach hotel was motivated by my teenager's request for some end-of-vacation fun. I had never been to Panama City Beach before but trusted the Holiday Inn name. What we found when we checked in (early) was a friendly staff and busy hotel. In October, I expected the beach to be nearly deserted, but it was not the case! Travelers were leaving and arriving, golf cart attendants were taking guests to cars and picking them up from cars, management was circling among guests making things run more smoothly. There was a coffee table as well as fresh water and iced tea available in the lobby. It was a welcoming atmosphere to say the least! What we found as we left the hotel and entered the beach/pool area was a family vacation dream! There were several swimming areas, a cabana serving child friendly foods, live music and kid-friendly games, seating areas with plenty of shade, and a secluded beach bar. As we walked through the pool area, we could see the beach beyond and it was gorgeous! The water was crystal clear and calm. We could see fish, crabs, stingrays, and dolphins playing in the water. There were chairs to lounge in and attendants working to make the beach enjoyable. There were many activities happening for kids to enjoy. There was hawaiian dance program after dinner and a poolside movie shown at night. Our room was a bunk room with a queen bed ocean front. While the space in the room was a bit cramped, the view was amazing. My teens thought the beds were too short, but they liked having their own tv to watch. My queen bed was comfortable and I was able to see the ocean from the bed. The room was clean. There was a full refrigerator and plenty of storage. The real reason my stay was complete was found in the hotel staff. I thought my wallet had been stolen while there ( actually found it in my car after I had cancelled all my cards) and the staff went over and above their duty to make me feel calm and comfortable while there. One manager, Tom C., made sure we had food to eat and worked with my credit card company to get me cash for the trip home. I cannot thank he and the hotel enough for this kind gesture!! I had an 800 mile trip home and their help ensured our safe arrival home. I would definitely stay here again in the future! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all of our expectations. Great service. Great view of the gulf. had a variety eating options. Pool activities. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We love the Holiday Inn at PCB, they always recognize our IHG club immediately. Great family resort. Breakfast is always a big hit for my family. This resort has the friendliest front desk staff and a pleasure to check in with. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience - Going Back Again & Again This is one of the best resorts that I have ever stayed at. There is plenty of resources and entertainment to fulfill your entire vacation on site. What made it worth the stay was the amazing staff that went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. This is our new annual vacation spot in PCB for Fall Break. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Their Shining Star I expected more from this location. The first morning we got towels but no cups/dishes replenished and the bed was never made up. We didn't need the bunk beds, so while that wasn't a problem, it did make the space smaller. However, we never rec'd towels or any housekeeping at all the next day - I had to call down to get towels, trash emptied and the bed made (the bed was comfy though). The tub was also discolored and had an odor to it - not appealing at all. Wouldn't repeat a stay at this location - sorry. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Highly Recomend Overall great experience from check in to check out! Will defiantly stay again whenever in town. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place loved it The entire staff was wonderful from the time we pulled into the parking lot until we checked out. Room was neat and clean and the bed was awesome. The all you can eat breakfast buffet was full of variety and included a great omelet station. The seafood buffet was full of fresh fish, shrimp and tons of delicious crab legs. The hotel is situated so that all rooms have a beach view. It was nice waking up to the beautiful view and soothing sounds of the ocean. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PCB Holiday Inn Lover We love the PCB Holiday Inn Resort, we have stayed here numerous times. Every stay has always been outstanding. We are always greeted with a warm welcome from the minute our truck doors open. The check in time is quick and easy, and we always appreciate the prompt recognition of our IHG rewards club membership. On this check in we had an exceptional experience, thanks to Ethan, at the front desk ( and can I also add he checked us in, when we stayed Memorial Day Weekend this year and was awesome.) Ethan, let us know about everything that was going on for the holiday weekend and has excellent customer service skills. Also we were able to eat breakfast, one morning and the breakfast buffet is one of the best, we have had. There was a waiter named Ronald, he was very friendly. He even did quick magic tricks for my kids, that they thought were amazing. I will definitely look for these two gentlemen on our next visit. The resort should be honored to know that they have exceptional staff members. The kiddie pool was also a big hit with my youngest son. We love all of the activities and would recommend this resort to anyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading rates, poor facility design Upon check-in I was hit with an additional fee of $33.00 per day. This was explained as a "resort fee". It was not quoted on my confirmation. They did not have my priority club number even though I made my reservation through your web site. Parking was across the street, accessed through a tunnel. The shuttle golf carts to the parking area were infrequent. I walked to my car more than rode to it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service by Ms. Virginia and Ethan The hotel room's bed/area was very comfortable. Enjoyed the easy access to the beach. Appreciate the military discounts we received. Some of the staff did not know the hotel offered military discounts during breakfast and dinner. But they were able to get their answers from the managers. Virginia and Ethan at the front counter were very helpful and ensured our needs were taken care of. The maid service is excellent. We requested change of linen and received them within 10 minutes of request. Overall experience was Awesome! We will come back. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleeease, turn down the volume! We had a room on level 14 (of 15) and enjoyed the views and our balcony, especially in the early morning when the resort was just waking up. You just heard the waves from the Gulf, some seagulls and the a/c units. Later the music and entertainment program on the pool deck started on a very high/loud level and stayed this way til the evening/after dark. I understand if that's springbreak, but most of the kids were back to school or college already. ---- Also, it would be great if there was a breakfast alternative to the buffet or a-la-carte breakfast. Maybe just a simple continental breakfast with some baguels, cream cheese, jelly, a hard boiled egg etc. Some resorts have a little cafe/bakery where you can pick up some baked goods and a super good coffee and take them to the room or outside. --- The biggest asset which helped us to relax and feel good after 3 days - the pool and garden area. It is just wonderful! Only a few umbrellas and gazebos could make it better. --- So, yes, I would recommend this hotel - but not to people who are looking for some peace and quiet. --- We might be back ourselves. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great 2 day get away. Very relaxing and entertaining. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Perfect location. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family vacations. One of the best vacations we have been on as a family. The hotel staff was courteous and the extra security around the facility allowed my wife and I to relax even with three daughters roaming around. There were activities for the kids during the day and evening. We will be returning in the future. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MAYHEM MAYHEM MAYHEM I will never stay at this hotel again. The activities around the pool are loud and obnoxious. I get that they want to make this a family atmosphere and have activities for the kids, but to pipe the music all over the property at blaring volume that even carries to the beach is downright nuts. The bathtub was filthy. Food onsite was marginal at best. That said...if you want a Six Flags experience at a beach resort you will love this hotel. EXTRA NOTE.....the hard copy confirmation I received in the mail after booking conveniently left off a $22.50 per day resort fee. If you check your bill closely you see that there is tax on the tax!!! That might not be their fault though....could be a Florida thing. Don't let the great website fool you. AGAIN....if you want MAYHEM on your vacation and you have pre-teens or teens, you might like this place. I doubt it though. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place Can't imagine going to PCB and staying anywhere else other than the Holiday Inn Resort. Clean rooms, courteous staff, and great location. The only downside this year vs last year is that the beach appears to be public now and the seaweed is not cleaned up daily as it was last year. Other than that wonderful place to stay, will be back! :-) August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids I took my 2 boys, ages 6 and 4, here for our summer vacation. They absolutely loved it. The restaurant was good and one of the waiters performed quite a few magic tricks for my boys. They loved it. The kid friendly shows and live music were fun. The kid water park was awesome for the kids. They really enjoyed it. The only thing I would say is to bring your own towels. The towel person leaves at 6pm and you cannot take the towels to the beach. We had a great time and will definitely visit again. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the second time that we have been to the hootel. I was disappointed in several areas. The A/C in the room was so loud that we could hardly hear the TV, it was also hard to talk over. It vents to the outside and the patio gets so hot it is not a good place top sit. It would be nice if there was some kind of clothes line on the patio so that wet items can be hung out without the possibility of having them being blown away.The last time we were there you got plastic glasses when the cleaned the room that doesn't happen any more. You have a sheet in each room telling people that they are NOT allowed to put towels on chairs and then leave not to be seen the rest of the day. Your info. sheet says that any towel that stays on a chair for more than 45 minutes is considered abandoned. I believe that the Security people should keep and eye out for violators. You have a sign on the door of the gift shop that says "You are not allowed to consume alcohol on the pool deck yet I observed many coolers and people drinking beer from them. Again the Security people should take care of this. The staff people I came in contact with were outstanding and did a great job. I believe it would be better when giving costs you should tell the guest EVER cost that will show up on the room bill that should also include the Service Fee/Resort Fee of $20.00 August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place!! This property is one of my favorites! From the time we checked in (Kim at the front desk was GREAT!) until the time we checked out, we were made to feel welcomed and that our business meant something to the staff here. Everybody is so friendly (DO NOT miss the Tiki Bar) and knowledgeable of the surrounding area that we had excellent meals every day we were there. The only thing about which I can complain is the noise of the HVAC unit--it was very loud and unrelenting....but that's it. If you spend enough time in the Tiki Bar it won't matter. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. Had a blast during the family vacation to this location! I will be returning for future family vacations I am sure! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary get away. The entire staff was wonderful from the time we pulled into the parking lot until we checked out. Room was neat and clean and the bed was awesome. The all you can eat breakfast buffet was full of variety and included a great omelet station. The seafood buffet was full of fresh fish, shrimp and tons of delicious crab legs. The hotel is situated so that all rooms have a beach view. It was nice waking up to the beautiful view and soothing sounds of the ocean. We enjoyed the hotel so much that we are already planning a return trip with our children. There is a kid pool, activity room, children’s characters, and a mini water park to keep the little ones busy. This is a great hotel for a family get away or just a quick romantic getaway. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Point reduction I was at the hotel on reward points. I made my reservation weeks in advance. Due to a change of plans I had to check out a day early. Here is the problem. I was told it would cost either $150 or I would have to give up my points. Guess this is the way the new IHG works and treats Platinum memebers. The greatest rewards prograsm is now tarnished and I will review my options of other prorams July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch We enjoyed our stay.....staff was extremely friendly, hotel was in great shape, beach beautiful, exotic tropical plantings everywhere on the grounds, fun game room, great pools, convenient shuttle back and forth to parking area so you did not have to cross the busy highway.....I could go on and on. One of the most enjoyable vacations we have had recently! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to visit This was our second visit to the Holiday inn and we just love it.WE still had a great time even thought there were double red flags the entire time.. All the activities make this the place to stay with or without Children.So much going on you never want to leave the hotel. Only problem we had and really did not know it was a problem till someone told us how they got there free drink tickets . Is we never got any with our stuff at checkin I even looked twice...We are platium members and thought maybe we shlould have got a break on the chair rental also. Oh wel we will be backin September and maybe we will get some drink tickets then July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful..... even when rainy! Like many reviewers, my family and I have been coming to this Holiday Inn for years and years and have seen many great transformations over the many years. We brought my mother along for the first time and she loved it. She is not much of a "sun" person, but enjoyed the panoramic views and the nightly entertainment, along with Karaoke in the Sunset Lounge. We had some minor inconveniences during our stay and I must say that the Managers and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable - and it was. Nice to see organized activities for the younger kids and the kid's zone water area, but surprised that not many kids were taking advantage of this fun area - but tended to be at the larger pool. Still seen - as at many other hotels as well - the early morning risers that put their towels on the beach chairs and vanish all day #not sure how this problem can be solved#, we didn't have a problem, though, as we don't typically sit by the pool much. Prices in the gift shop/convenience store were actually quite reasonable for being at a resort. Overall - great stay! Only negative for me #IMO# is the "Resort Fee" daily. - $22.50 is alot to tack on to a rather steep room rate, especially during peak season. A few drink coupons, parking, use of the pool, internet and phone - #minus the drink coupons# - would think these things would be pretty standard amenities these days - sort of like taking a flight - bringing a suitcase is pretty standard - but imposed "fees" make traveling more costly for families. It is what it is though! :) July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite family vacation spot I have been coming here for 10 years with the exception of last year, I tried a different holiday inn resort. This hotel, by far, is the best family fun holiday inn. This year we stayed in the family suites and they were great for kids. The Staff is always wonderful and helpful. The lady who checked us in ( I wish i could remember her name because she deserves some recognition) was great as expected. during our 5 night stay she remembered us by name throughout the week which is remarkable knowing how many people check in and out of this hotel. The kids water area is great for kids but we enjoyed the beach most of the time. OK but there was one thing i didnt like. on there kids activities they had a breakfast with the dolphin, It didnt have a dollar sign behind it. so we had told the kids about it. next morning we go for the activity and it wasnt free. it ended up costing me 64.00 for breakfast. 16.00 an adult for breakfast is way to expensive. I wasnt going to do it but we had been telling the younger kids about and they were excited and we didnt want to disappoint the kids. To top it all off they charged me 18% automatic gratuity for a buffett breakfast where the server brought us out drinks one time. I was very disappointed with this breakfast and the way they had it listed in the activities. We didnt let it ruin our stay. I love this place Looking forward to next year. of course we will skip the breakfast with the dolphin activity July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We enjoyed our overall experience at this resort and have vacationed there many times. The friendliness and courtesy of the staff is unsurpassed. The fire show and other entertainment are exceptional. However, This summer i did notice the rooms need to be refurbished and the decor updated. I do plan to stay again in August, yet, I may move to another Holiday Inn property elsewhere on the Gulf Coast if remodeling is not scheduled soon. I love this location and would give five stars,except i feel it is time to update. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Motel I just stayed in this hotel and my family and I were treated very well. It rained every day, but they never stopped all the festivities at the motel. I thought the food was excellent outside at the tiki bar and we also received free drinks for the lounge upstairs. The assistant general manager asked me on several occasions was there anything he could do to make my stay more enjoyable. Fiona was our housekeeper and our room was to perfection daily! She was also extremely friendly as was all the other staff members. We NEVER encountered and unhappy/rude employee! I would highly recommend this motel to people with families because the activities for children is endless. The weather was horrible, but I will have to say this motel made my time there more enjoyable. I will definitely return. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic!!! I have been visiting Panama City Beach for over 25 years and this is hands down the best place to stay!! The location is incredible and the views of the Gulf are amazing!! The Staff will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable!! I vacationed alone there because my Friend was called into work and at Check in I was given comp drink tickets to use at both bars on site!! The Pool had just been redone and was very spacious to handle the crowds that were there!! The View from the Sunset lounge in the evening is breath taking!! There were staff cleaning constantly throughout the Day and Night to keep the property clean and safe!! The Rooms were very clean and well kept!! I have stayed here many times and can't wait til my return in late August for a much longer stay!! If You are looking for a great stay I highly recommend The Holiday Inn Resort!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business venture This hotel was right on the ocean and restaurants were within walking distance. Very nice. July 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>