Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway My wife & I stayed at your hotel August for our 27th wedding anniversary. We first came in 1993. We brought our kids to your hotel through the years. Our youngest is now a grad student. We were very happy the ambience has stayed the same through out the years. We especially want to thank Phyllis, assistant general manager and Clint, a customer service representative for making our stay memorable. We enjoyed talking to Sean who was in charge of renting the beach chairs and who also took our towels in out of the rain . We got a kick out of the employee who drove the golf cart to the parking area who was dressed as a pirate. We have know Jim the DJ for over 20 years and we consider him a good friend. We are very happy he is still there. He has a knack with the children and does a good job of getting adults up and dancing too. A big thank you to the HI PCB for keeping the hotel in such good shape and being the nicest family hotel we have ever stayed at. Thank you to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay. We will be back!!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We love this location. Pleanty to do. We will be back September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Very economical but beautiful. Great area and the beach was amazing! The resort was excellent all the way around! September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated, dumpy, and you'll need your own towel. Upon driving up to check in, the resort looked attractive and clean. As you get closer and closer, however, what comes into view is something akin to what would have been considered to be a luxurious resort hotel....from the 1980s. The customer service, particularly at the front desk, along with the proximity to the beach and the pool area, could have made up for it all, but then we got to our room. First of all, when you exit your room, it isn't into an interior hallway, it is to an outdoor pathway, which doesn't feel as secure to me, maybe just because it feels a little low-rate. When we walked into the room, I'd realized immediately that I'd made a huge mistake. There was an 80's style faucet and sink RIGHT at the front door...imagine if you were brushing your teeth and someone opened the door...they would hit you with the door. The flooring is absolutely abysmal--the cheapest plastic wood flooring I've ever seen (bamboo print, very "tropical"). Then you get to the "bunk" portion of the room. Very dark and creepy and there was this horrible brown carpet in that area and around the bed. The bedding was very institutional, dark brown colored and it was just really creepy. My kids hated it. The furnishings were very inexpensive, all around. The bed was barely a queen and there was only room for one nightstand. Only one outlet worked on the nightstand, so woe to you who use a CPAP and dare to need your phone charged at the same time. The A/C is, of course, a wall unit that blasted only super cold air at about 80 decibels. If you turned it off, you woke up in a soup of humidity. This is par for the course in FL, no problem. Still, a more modern HVAC system would be nice. I will say this--this was the ONLY hotel I've ever stayed in that had an exhaust fan in the bathroom. That was a nice touch for when I got out of the shower. Another thing about this "resort" is that you'll need to bring your own towels to go to the beach because the towels that you check out at the pool are only for at the pool. They have a towel guard and everything. What is the point of checking out towels (we had to give them our room number and they meticulously gave us the number of towels we needed, making sure to note when we took them and when we brought them back) if we can't use them at the beach? Not everybody who travels is accustomed to lugging their own towels. I can understand that they've lost dozens of towels over the years and that sand isn't good for their washing machines, but come on. The location/proximity to the beach was really great. But if part of your vacation means that you'd like to enjoy a leisurely afternoon reading on your bed, enjoying the furnishings and the cleanliness of it all, this isn't your place. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Family/Entertainment In Panama City Beach, FL I've stayed at the resort before just me and my daughter, but this time I took several of my family members and we really enjoyed ourselves. I thought by staying down on the first floor would be all loud by the pool but it was very pleasant. It's official I've decided not to book any where else in Panama. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT LOVE THE LAGOON POOL. GREAT SELECTION OF MOVIES PLAYING THROUGHOUT THE WEEK. ENJOYED EVERY MEAL. LOVE ALL THE THINGS FOR THE KIDS TO DO. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drink Coupon Last year when we stayed there they gave us all kinds of drink coupons. This I had 2 rooms for 4days and 3 rooms for 3 days any never got any and had to beg for the ones I did get September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beach trip ever! My husband and I took our 4 year old here for only one night.... Just a quick weekend trip. We had the best time at the Holiday Inn Resort. This hotel FAR surpassed my expectations. The room was great and clean. There was always something going on to entertain us and the pools were fantastic! Will be back ASAP!!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 service was awesome We came as a family for my fiancé birthday and our children had a blast and so did we will be back and will recommend all our friends and family to stay there September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very nice pool, beautiful and relaxing. Food is very good too. Very near to the beach. Would recommend to other friends and may be come back again soon! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 56th Anniversary As always we were totally satisfied with our stay! This was our 3rd stay here this summer. We always look forward to our visits with the friendliest, most competent and caring folks in PCB. All of the staff went out of their way to pamper us every day. We love all of the wonderful activities and delicious food and the fact we did not have to leave the resort for our entire stay. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so very much and God Bless all of you for taking such wonderful care of us! September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not able to sleep. On the 2nd night a convention was being held by the pool and the music was very loud until 10:30 pm. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend Family Vacation I came with my 3 sons, ages 12, 9 and 6. We ALL had a wonder time which is rare! It's one of the best places to stay in Panama City Beach because there is something for everyone! You don't have to leave the property for ANYTHING!! We all really enjoyed all the activities, pools, food and staff. Nelson and Mark ROCK!! Some of the BEST GM's I have ran across. They really care about you and your stay which means a lot to me as a single mother that works hard for every dime I make and spend. I wouldn't ever consider staying anywhere else when going to PCB! September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Service I used my points to get a room for my daughter's birthday for long 4 day lLabor Day weekend 35K a night a lot of points for the cleaning staff to only clean the room 1 time. My daughter asked several times for someone come clean the room and the only service she received was someone brought her clean towels. Very disappointing, not the serive that I am accustomed to. This is the second time on the last to stays that the service was horrible. Probably will not stay here again. Location is great atmosphere is great but with poor service not something I want to deal with on vacation. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent beach hotel for relaxation Excellent hotel on the beach with upgraded rooms and refrigerators. I love the balcony overlooking the pool and beach. there was a planned event every night for Labor Day weekend and great, relaxing music. The exercise room has quite a few machines that all work great. I loved how the hotel had fruit infused water 24 hours a day for hydration. And yes, the jellyfish in the aquarium are not real. They were convincing. I believe the hotel is priced on the high end, but they give excellent quality and service. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. I was truly pleased to see that Panama City has raised its standards and now provides properties and dinning for those who work hard and enjoy a relaxing time. A September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something for Everyone I am a busy single professional male who had just spent the last 3 months taking care of my amazing six-year old son who I share custody with his mom. I was desperate to get out of landlocked Atlanta for a brief respite but I didn't want to fly because I travel extensively by plane for a living. I did a quick google search and came across this hotel as a 4-5 hour drive from Atlanta with the incentive of beautiful beaches. I travel extensively across the country for work and was using reward points for this trip so I didn't have super high expectations. I am used to reading positive reviews on various websites and then being severely disappointed upon arriving at the hotel. However, this hotel was different. First, the drive from Atlanta took me about 5 hours but a couple of hours take you through some quiet southern towns that help the time fly by even though it's not a short trip. And my XM/Sirius Satellite Radio helped. :-) Check in at the hotel was fast. The hotel is located across the street from several restaurants ranging from Subway to nice Seafood and Italian food spots. My room was fine. It had a queen bed and then 2 bunkbeds - so clearly this is a family friendly hotel. Every room has a balcony overlooking the water and the pool. Room service was fast and the hotel food was decent. Most importantly, the beach is seconds away (walking) and the pool never got too crowded. I was able to relax even with all the kids and I wasn't ready to leave. Morning walks on the beach - amazing. People watching - all day. Night time walks on the beach - yes, Great hotel. Great location. I will be back with my son next summer but I might come during a slow time to enjoy. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No privacy for parents in room that sleeps 6 Room that sleeps 6 gives parents zero privacy. As the top bunks yield a view over the queen bed parents are sleeping in. This design flaw didn't enhance our stay. Also you cannot bring hotel towels to the beach. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice outside area Great clean, large, tropical looking pool and outside bar area. Nice smoking area. Good security of the grounds. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmosphere, beautiful view, and stay was comfortable My Family and I enjoyed the weekend stay Aug 22-24, 2014 in Panama City Beach. We found a lot of entertainment at the resort and on the stretch of Front Beach Rd. My husband and I enjoyed Karaoke on Saturday night. The breakfast buffet was delicious. On the day of departure, my granddaughter left her Ipod in the room and we had driven 30 miles away from the resort before we realized the Ipod was missing. We quickly notified front desk and the Ipod had been found and was reassured that it would be shipped to my home. I especially want to thank T. P. in security for his assistance by phone and reassuring me that the Ipod was in a secure spot and that it would be shipped out and I would receive within a week. I received the Ipod and all is well with it. I would recommend this resort and stay again. Thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel on beach Me and my family loved this hotel. It was clean and beautiful. The grounds were well kept and the rooms were clean. Loved the pool area and there was lots for children to do. The beach was also clean and beautiful. Highly recommend and if we return to Panama City Beach this is where we would stay! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 amazing This hotel is our home away from home. This is the only place we would stay in panama city. I dont want a condo because this hotel offers way more and they treat you like family. We started staying here as a couple w no kids and had a really fun,adult time. Now w lil ones its also the perfect place for families. The food here on site is amazing! You really feel like you are in paradise here. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service and fantastic Resort My husband and I was at the resort for 5 days. We made reservations for 4 days and had such a wonderful time we stayed and extra night. Sebastian was so helpful at check in. At first we were on the 4th floor and when we went to the room we couldn't see the Gulf. He changed our room without any problems to the 7th. floor. The bed was just right, housekeeping was helpful and extremely friendly. Went down to the pool and it was spotless and there was someone at all times checking to see it stayed that way. The nightly entertainment was very nice and movies for the kids on the deck was fun to watch. The food in the restaurant and at the outside places to eat was delicious. We were told by our friends that we could park our car and not go back to it as long as we were there. It was hard to believe but very true. Everything you need is at this Resort. We have done a lot of traveling in Florida since we retired and this will be the place we will be going to from now on. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway! We absolutely loved this hotel. All rooms have a great view of the beautiful beach. My family thoughly enjoyed staying here. The beach is just a few short steps from the hotel and the pool and activities were great. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be staying at this location again. Thanks! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel plenty of activities for the kids to experience, room was clean and spacious, excellent view of the gulf August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool/relaxation areas! Staff support is exceptional and proximity to shops and restaurants is good. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean towels Clean towels, comfortable bed, loud music from outside, no coffee supply for my 2nd and 3rd day, nice friendly receptionist August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Get Away We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Our room was spacious and very clean. We were on the 15h floor which afforded us great views. This resort is excellent for families. There was a separate pool for children. They provided drive in movies by the pool for the kids at night. We enjoyed the entertainment, especially the magician.. The staff couldn't have been any more friendly. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping near the hotel. Our least favorite experience was the breakfast buffet at the resort. The items were cold. All and all we would highly recommend staying here. We will come back for sure!!! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay I was really surprised at how nice the rooms were! The kids loved that had choices of pool, water playground area & beach. The shower pressure never changed and the outside the bathroom sink as well as inside was a great bonus for us. Each of us adults had kids of opposite sex so clean up was a breeze with those double sink areas. We also ate breakfast there. I couldn't believe they had some of the foods they had. Not only are most hotels not concerned with meat choices but they could careless if you get your money's worth or not. This one did! I usually don't bother with reviews but this one I was happy to do. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Around We visited this time two years ago and we enjoyed it then and we enjoyed even more this time. As a member of the rewards program we received a free breakfast which was really nice. We also enjoyed the pool and beach. I found that since our last time you have made a few improvements especially with the evening entertainment. We especially enjoyed the Vegas Style Show. Keep up the good work and if we are ever in your area again, we will be sure and stay with you again. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>