Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, large rooms, wonderful service We had not stayed at this hotel before but had been to pcb several times before. This Holiday Inn Resort is wonderful. All oceanfront rooms, clean, comfortable, large rooms with balconies. Many activities for the family. Large pool and beautiful surroundings. Staff was helpful also. Would recommend this. The only thing I wish was better was the breakfast choice (no continental free breakfast, instead a buffet type for a fee). July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C. Glogower From the moment I made my reservation to the time I checked out, I found that dealing with the staff at Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach was a pleasure. I was visiting there to celebrate the 50th birthday of a friend from High School. We both enjoyed our visit. We found our room, the pool area and the bar and restaurant to be clean. We enjoyed the family atmosphere and the entertainment provided. After parking our car, we had no reason to get back into it until after checkout. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pools!!!! I would have liked for the pools to have been cleaner. Pools are a common area for all guests therefore require more attention. Main pool water was merky with a lot of buggers floating around and it was just gross. Smaller pool had a problem with catepillar infestation. Caterpillars were all over the place crawling on our backs. I would say spray the bushes or get rid of them. Location of hotel was great, but besides that i would probably not go back....not worth my money!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had to call housekeeping 2days in a row Housekeeping never cleaned our room unless I called to request. It would be around 6pm and they had no intention to clean. We ran out of towels by that time and had to wait to get ready for dinner out July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Our room was on the 9th floor with a beautiful view of the ocean as we watched dolphins swim by each morning, while drinking our coffee. the balcomy is small but comfortable enough for two. The pool was very nice and cool with the beautifully landscaped gardens with huge palms and the water park for the little ones was awesome although we had no little ones with us. Micah at the tiki bar was amazing! A true bartendar. And of course the beautiful white sand beach just steps away! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Awesome staff no problems at all beautiful property great activities kids loved it hotel is showing some wear and needs updated but they keep it very clean and location can't be beat. Loved it... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! One of the most beautiful beach front views I've ever experienced! Great activities, daily and just a wonderful gateway to the Gulf beach! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My vacation stay The room and the view could not have been more perfect The staff was awesome except for the Breakfast staff. The workers were terribly Rude and once you are at your table It takes forever for anyone to get your drink Orders. So every thing else was great including the outdoor pool and family settings . Just don't eat There. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING We absolutely enjoyed ourselves to the fullest.Hardly left hotel so much to do.Can't wait to visit next time! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could use tiers of all inclusive Pretty much loved everything. The food was great at the buffet and tiki hut. My wife and I don't drink and we have 2 kids under 5. We had 20$ worth of drink or cocktail tickets, but being we don't drink, I was able to get 1 sprite and 1 coke. We had drink tickets to the lounge which they did let us exchange. The bar by the pool smelled funky. There is no activities for kids under 5, we were a little bummed by this being it rained a couple days of our stay. Well, I'm rambling. Over we enjoyed ourselves but could've been better. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort for a family getaway Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn because of the friendly atmosphere, awesome amenities and excellent service. My kids really enjoyed the splash park, pool and polynesian fire dance. Would love to return. Highly recommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Items left behind I know it's my responsibility to remember everything, but sometimes it just happens. This was the case at my recent stay. I left two dresses, both of which I had never worn in my room upon checkout. I called back after I was on the road for about three hours to make someone aware of the left behind items. I was assured they would retrieve the two dress that was approx 100.00 each and I could call back the next day to arrange for my aunt that was still in Panama City to pick them up. The next day I was told to try the next day, then the next day, then told they were gone and not sure what happened to them. Not sure how the dresses disappeared , but someone has two new dresses. I feel like Holiday Inn could have secured the clothing if they had tried. Very disappointed in the lack of effort. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation at Resorts Some of your staff were excepional in curtersey towards guests ,but memories of the rude one overshadow the good.I stay at motels atleast 150 nights per year and your resorts seem to be the worst as far as ,unappreciateting their guest. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Resort Overall a great experience. Staff, food, pool, beach - everything was great - No complaints. Only stayed for 3 nights, but plan to stay longer next time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TIME! My kids really loved it. My wife and I did also. Will go back. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun place for families We stayed here on the last day of our vacation to Panama City Beach. There was a real resort feel, and plenty of events going on throughout the day to keep families busy. On top of that there was a great pool, and the ocean just on the other side of the palm trees. We didn't have time to engage in everything that was available, so we look forward to being able to come back one day. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can have a wonderful time and never leave the property It is an amazing place to stay, great food, great service, so much entertainment. Love staying at Holiday Inn Resort. Guess that's why I come back year after year. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff Stayed here for our 18th anniversary. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The hotel is great and view is perfect. Had a small issue with the room which I reported to the front desk just to make them aware. I clearly stated several times "I am not looking for any handouts, just wanted to make the hotel aware of the issue so it could be addressed." The manager insisted on ensuring my satisfaction and even though I objected, he comp'd my room and my meal in the onsite restaurant. The issue was very minor but the management was insistent on making me happy. I definitely recommend this hotel and will return. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Louisville Cards This resort was fabulous! So organize and so much to do! Loved it!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel beautiful property, great service, good food. parking was easy. staff very accommodating. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to get away! Wonderful place for the perfect family vacation. Plenty for children to do July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! This was our first time to Panama City beach and we could not have picked a better place to stay! It was truly a grand place. We have 3 kids..7, 11, 15 and they all loved it. So kid friendly...plenty to do just at the hotel if you don't wanna drive somewhere! 4 pools, right on the beach, excellent food choices!!! The $10 pizza shack was a great idea...right by the pool, along with the grill place! Just to many things to mention!!! Awesome!! We will be staying here again!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family vacation Our family has stayed at this hotel twice now and the stay this time was excellent. We had a nice clean room. The air conditioner was a little loud, but worked well. We have 7 kids with us and they moved our rooms so we could be connected and this was great since we stayed all week. The hotel is clean and very kid friendly. There was plenty for the kids to do and I felt they were safe. The movie at night was great on the deck, sometimes not enough seating, so we watched from our room! Lots of people, so if you want a quiet hotel, this is not one. The rooms were quiet though. Good family hotel and fun. Right on the beach. Excellent pool. Fenced-in kids water area. We will definitely be back. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The family and I had a great stay while in PCB. Rooms were nice and clean. Great view from 15th floor There are 2 changes I would suggest 1) The parking out front for gold and platinum members should be only for platinum or more spots should be added. I am a platinum member and had to park across the street the whole time 2) I received $75 in resort credit at check in. they gave it to me in pay money. Yes 75- $1 dollar resort bills. The store nor the spa wanted them. This should have just been added as a credit to my bill. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best vacation stay yet My wife and I would like to thank Mark, Josh, Brook, CC, Sasha and so many others that made are stay the greatest. We got the royalty treatment from day one and it just continued, this Hotels has an excellent staff. Then there was the part where EVERYTHING we need was on site!! I cannot say enough about this place except we LOVED everyday!!! So guess what we'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had a great vacation, but unfortunately it was cut short because of a family emergency. The staff was very understanding about our day early departure which was greatly appreciated. The staff was excellent. Will definitely be back next year! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort. Great Staff We spent 5 days at the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach. We have stayed here numerous times because it is a family friendly resort. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. It is a great resort for families with kids because there are numerous activities for children. Every room faces the gulf with great views. The pool is very large. There is also an area for kids with numerous water activities. Also a nice hot tub.Every night they have dive in movies to watch. 2-3 times a week they have a really good polynesian fire and dance show. There are activities on the pool deck each day. They have a good restaurant on site along with a bar/lounge and snack bar by the pool. We rarely left the site our whole trip. We have stayed at this site each summer for a number of years and will continue to do so in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Family Vacation! The Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach, FL is a nice hotel where every room has a GREAT view of the gulf. My wife and I stayed there with our 6 kids last week and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and professional. House keeping did a great job considering how much sand we tracked back in the room each day. The activities for kids were fun (movie night was a BIG hit). They also loved being able to hear the music around the pool AND underwater! I don't believe a review is a good one unless there are some recommendations given, so here goes: Food at the hotel -> not good...pretty gross. We ate at The View and the little burger place by the pool. That was enough. I expected much higher quality from a resort level hotel. I was also quite surprised that they didn't sell ice-cream anywhere at the resort. The elevators need fans. It gets VERY stuffy in there when you combine the heat, humidity and glass walls. The last thing is admittedly petty, but it's all about communication. When I checked in, I was told that because I was a Gold IHG member, I would get to park in the parking spaces reserved at the front of the hotel. The problem was, there were only 3 or 4 spots out there and they were always occupied. The other parking lot was across the street and the hotel provided a nice shuttle (extended golf-cart), so it really was no inconvenience. However, the lady at the front desk kind of made a big deal about how I would get to park up close...then I never did. If it's not likely to happen...don't tell customers that it is. Again, overall, a great experience. I would go again, but I won't be eating at the resort restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE IN PANAMA CITY BEACH FROM THE MOMENT WE CHECKED IN UNTIL THE MOMENT WE CHECKED OUT,,,,, we enjoyed every moment. Friendliest staff ever!!! Best SECURITY we have ever had at a resort. The entire pool area is unbelievable with food, drinks, towels, chairs, pool toys, and more than I can mention.. I got to know Kionty and Trevor very well and the married security guards that worked the night shift that helped us get a late check out due to my daughters diabetes and supplies, our room was perfect. loved the cleanliness, and how wonderful the housekeeping was. I will STAY AT THIS HOLIDAY INN FROM NOW TIL ETERNITY. If we cant get a room here, we will just stay home!!!! I'm brutally honest and if I say this is a 5STAR RESORT, then you can take it to the bank!!!! Thank you Holiday Inn for making our stay wonderful and Thanks to the PIRATE that gave us a ride in the limo golfcart along with music, and disco ball and handed me the microphone!!! That was a blast!!!!!! LOVE YOU GUYS AND GOD BLESS!!!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable Family vacation I took my daughter and mother here to celebrate my daughters 16 th birthday- it was wonderful! The staff went out of their way to surprise her with a cake and balloons by the pool inviting everyone to sing her happy birthday and have cake with her. The well wishes went on for the rest of the day with other staff and guests offering her happy wishes. There was something going on everyday and security was there to ensure all were safe and only hotel guests were enjoying the facilities. The pool was amazing- tiki bar great- and grounds in general the most beautiful and well kept in Panama City. All in all a great place to bring your family for an unforgettable vacation! July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>