Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Every aspect of the hotel was excellent. Kids especially enjoyed pool area with lazy river. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I find that this hotel has a great staff and I would stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME hotel A lady named Tracey checked us in and was very nice and friendly and made us feel very welcome!! She upgraded us to a balcony room for the week which was a great perk to our trip!! She recongized that my family & I were returning guests.. We LOVE this hotel for many reasons and have been coming here for our family vacations for the last 2 years and will continue to do so. There is nothing that compares to this place. Nice and friendly staff, great service & a perfect beach view along with plently to do near by. There are a variety of restaurants in walking distance.They also have daily activities for the kids& play a movie each night which is awesome! Cant wait to come back! HIGHLY recommended!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towels & toiletries We have stayed at the hotel and had a great stay. Our only disappointment was coming back to the room late afternoon to find our towels and toiletries sitting on the table in the room. They did not place them in the bathroom like they usually do. They employees in the lobby did a great job constantly wiping the floor dry in front of the elevators. The free water bottles at the pool was a blessing in order to keep our family hydrated. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good place to stay.Enjoyed the beach, pool,area.will be back someday. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff First, can't say enough about the staff. Jasmine checked us in and was great. I had two rooms over the 4th weekend and although at capacity we never had to wait. We ( 4 adults, 3 children ) did have issue when we got to the rooms. Apparently the prior guest had large cooler that they had let empty on the floor. The entire front of one of the rooms was soaked. The staff did handle it promptly as best they could, they vacuumed and brought extra towels. It however did diminish the floor space and had to get extra luggage racks to keep off luggage off floor which stayed wet for 2 days. I am platinum club and have been Priority Club since 1983, I stay at Holiday Inns every week, including resorts - my biggest complaint is the rewards system - we DO earn these points as we have choices. I was charged additional $50/night per room which they say was an upgrade because it was gulf side ??? This was not a suite or anything special. During my stay I met several other priority club members who used points for their stay and were not charged an upgrade surcharge for gulf side, one even had a suite with 2 balcony's. Seems like every year IHG raises the point requirement for reward rooms, they do not allocate anything for the points already accumulated which diminishes the value of the points we have earned....not a good way to do business. The only other issue we had was at the restaurant which has a bar. I understand people are there to have fun and have absolutely no problems with enjoying a beer at the bar. I had family and three young children having dinner about 5:30 PM, just so happens during World Cup soccer. Bar was full and even though we sat at the opposite end it was so loud we could not hold a conversation but food was very good. Just a bad floor plan. With that said the hotel was very good and would stay again. Many restaurants and boardwalk within walking distance. Parking very good.. Night outdoor movie needs better screen - like Panama City which also has more evening activities for adults and children. I do have to mention when I checked out and told desk clerk about the floor situation they credited me back half the surcharge but was still out extra $ 150 for 3 nights.....should not have been charged any additional surcharges in the first place. First time I ever had to pay extra at any IHG property for gulf side. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pensacola 7-6-14 Would have been great to have had complimentary breakfast. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place Great staff, great location Perfect amenities Close to everything July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation!! This was well worth the 9 1/2 hour drive from central Arkansas. I am disabled, and this hotel is very accessible. They even have a lift for indoor pool and outdoor hot tub!! I could roll right down to the beach, or sit out on the balcony overlooking pool with a spectacular view of the Gulf. Don't sleep in late as chairs around "lazy river" pool fill up fast. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of our favorite resorts The staff here are amazing The scenery and activities here are fantastic On the beach and close to everything you will ever need Rooms are great July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to escape and relax Let me start with the grounds -- simply beautiful. The staff -- courteous, engaged, awesome (especially Tyran on the pool). We wanted a weekend where we could check into a hotel on the beach and travel no where else. This Holiday Inn Resort delivered! Thank you and well done. We kayaked in the morning, hung out at the pool and lazy river for the rest of the day. Enjoyed Lava Flows and awesome ribs throughout the day and even got free popcorn and a movie (Frozen) on the pool deck that night. Every morning started with breakfast on the patio and ended with a very comfortable room and plenty of rest. Oh ya, the beach is absolutely beautiful and the view from the room...amazing. Thanks Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is perfect for both beach and pool lovers. Pool is small compared to some places; but great size to watch kids. Wish the hotel had deals that included the beach chairs. Staff was very nice and whole place was kept clean. I am a resort owner thi the orange lake holiday inn vacation club: this resort was comparable--and that is saying something. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding vacation hotel for everybody! I really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Pensacola, Florida! The staff was very friendly and accommodating - The room was always extremely clean and the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful! The room was soooo quiet and the views breathtaking! It was hard to leave! Thank you so much for a great vacation place for anyone from singles, couples, and families!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This was our 35 wedding anniversary and the staff helped make it a fun and memorable one. The resort was always clean and the maid service was prompt on making up your room each day. We are Florida residence and reside in the Daytona Beach area and this was our first visit to the panhandle. All I can say is if you have never seen it your really missing a beautiful part of Florida and The Holiday Inn Resort can top it off for you. Will recommend this to everyone! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the Sun with Kids in Tow Outstanding service for entire family; convenient beach access with easy entry back and forth to pool-food-room, and back to the beach! Don't miss the fruit infused water available in the lobby - quite the treat. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility and location to spend a holiday getaway. Would have given facility an excellent rating if not for "lack of parking spaces" to accommondate guests and visiting family. In fairness to Holiday Inn, our reservation was July 4th weekend and Pensacola was overcrowed with cars. Parking was at a premium everywhere. I'm sure any other time parking would not be a problem. Just beware of the situation when making reservations on holidays. Not even my platimum elite level helped me get an extra parking place for a visiting family member. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for kids this hotel is awesome-wonderful pool/lazy river, great restaurant inside hotel, daily activities for children-we love it!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation spot! Breakfast buffet (kids eat free), convenient to beaches, large pools, hot tubs, hammocks. Beautiful at night & the pools are open late! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice hotel We had a pretty nice family vacation here. The hotel is definitely geared towards giving kids a fun time. There are daily (free) events, including movies at night by the pool. Positives: -The upgrade room for Platinum -Daily kids events Negatives: -That upgrade was like pulling teeth, but they finally gave it to me after I actually showed the older woman with glasses at the front desk, that I could still book an ocean front room. She was by far the rudest employee and very short with multiple questions we had during our stay. -The pool waterfall, along with kids screaming/yelling at pool lasts until 10pm. -Too many people at pool who were not staying at the hotel. -Restaurant service was hit or miss. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids love Mermaids and Pirates The pool area is excellent with a zero-entry area with fountains and waterfalls. There is also a lazy river area. Most days, there is a mermaid and pirates in the pool area to play with the children. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun resort and great staff The kids loved the pool - especially the lazy river. The staff was great all around. The bartenders were funny! We had a great time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun-filled experience with excellent service The outdoor pool at this facility has a wonderful lazy river and many cascading waterfalls...you cannot help but relax! The pool and pool deck is kept extremely clean and tidy. The two hot tubs were clean and just the right temperature. The access to the beach was beautiful and easy. Shower locations were perfectly placed. All the staff was so pleasant that you felt "at home". It all created a wonderful atmosphere. We loved the outdoor movie with free popcorn (very nice touch!). The restroom facilities were both convenient and clean! It was an absolutely wonderful experience and we all enjoyed the pirates and mermaids !! It was alot of fun! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Very good experience. Great service. Michelle at the front desk was very helpful. Lazy river was a hit and food at Riptides was very good. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing. Comfortable. Great experience. Very kid friendly. Tons to do, despite your age. Live entertainment. Beach easily accessible. Room comfortable and quiet. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible booking issue We booked t 2 beds as I and my husband were checking with 2 young childrren. We checked in around 3 PM and they did not have any 2 bedsavailable so they offered a handicapped room with a roll-away bed. We had a terrible night -3 of us sleeping on a King and my son consistantly complaining the roll away bed gives him a backache. It was really old mattress. They did offer 1000 points instead of 500 welcome points and lame welcome drinks. The worst part is that the handicapped bathroom smelled really bad as it was not very clean. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellence achieved! My daughter (7) and I stayed here for our first vacation together. The staff treated us well and took care of Emma like a little sister. It was a great time and we will be back again soon! July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant needs serious makeover The room and location were very nice and the grounds were quite lovely. The pool with its lazy river was very nice and relaxing. The staff at the outdoor bar were good and enjoyable. The hotel caters to families with children which is one of the reasons we chose this location. Unfortunately, the staff running the kids activities were less than enthusiastic and seemed to just go through the motions. The restaurant was a different matter entirely. The menu was very limited (mostly burgers) and the service was terrible for all meals. I thought the price for the breakfast buffet was out of line ($13.95 for fake scrambled eggs, undercooked bacon, grits, potatoes and deep fried french toast strips like you get at Burger King) espicially when you could order steak and eggs from the menu for less money. Bottom line: Nice location and rooms but at almost $400 a night, not worth it. Don't think we'll be back. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wish we would have been there longer! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice trip We were skeptical after reading more than a few bad reviews, but I must say the management team must have 'cracked that whip.' The hotel was very nice, clean (and cleaned daily), very close to good restaurants and was in a safe location. The only thing I can think of that could use a little help is Riptides. They seem to be short-staffed and could use more servers (which is not their fault.) Otherwise, the food was good and had a good variety. The bar staff /poolside crew were all wonderful, and so were the front desk folks. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place to stay! This Hotel/Resort was great! The pool area always looked clean and amazing! The staff at the front desk got me checked in and out quickly. The bartenders at the Riptide bar showed great customer service and were very knowledgeable about the places around the hotel. I had a great experience and will be going back for years to come. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>