• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only documented service animals will be allowed on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Hiking
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Diving
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Due to limited parking at the Holiday Inn Resort we can only accommodate one parking space per booked room. We appreciate your understanding regarding this policy and thank you in advance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
The Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, featuring 206 guest rooms all with a view. We offer guest rooms with a view of the Santa Rosa Sound or rooms with a private balcony with captivating views overlooking the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Amenities are endless; we have thought of everything to ensure that your stay is relaxing and memorable. We are proud to offer the best pool on the beach, lazy river, cascading waterfalls, 2 hot tubs, Riptides
View More
The Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, featuring 206 guest rooms all with a view. We offer guest rooms with a view of the Santa Rosa Sound or rooms with a private balcony with captivating views overlooking the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Amenities are endless; we have thought of everything to ensure that your stay is relaxing and memorable. We are proud to offer the best pool on the beach, lazy river, cascading waterfalls, 2 hot tubs, Riptides Sports Grill & beach front Tiki Bar, unique Gulf view Fitness Center, and family suites. We offer dive inn evening movies, pirates, mermaids and supervised kids activities in season in season.
View Less
Features
Rooms enjoy views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of sugar white sandy beaches. Amenities include a 250 foot lazy river pool, Riptides Sports Grill & Palapa Bar, Gulf view fitness center, family suites, & children's activities. Don’t worry about gas money, you can walk to all of Pensacola Beach's main attractions - shopping, dining, tanning, night life, fishing, etc.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restored Elegance Walking into the Pensacola Grand you take a step into the elegance of a stately grand hotel and rail station. The lobby and hall areas are spacious and stately. I was greeted by Janet for check-in and she spent time to familiarize me with the building, as well as the area. She was very personable. I requested a room on an upper floor and had a grand view of the city and the bay. Very enjoyable stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel 1 great hotel. great room very comfortable . Front desk's staffs are in to them and their chit chat with friends than pay attention to guess. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on the train tracks Awakened multiple times each night by the train that runs adjacent to the hotel......was told we wouldn't hear it because we were on the 8th floor. We DID hear it loud and clear. Could also hear the person in the adjoining room sneeze and talk, so not much privacy. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Comfortable staff with competent staff. Would stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historic Hotel Stayed on the 14th floor and was still able to hear the train horn during the night. Appeared to be about 3 trains from 12 am - 6 am that took about 5-10 minutes to pass by the hotel. The lobby area has been restored to its original 1912 state. We walked around the 1st and 2nd floors and enjoyed the antique furniture, fixtures, flooring and photographs. Please check out the bar and enjoy the freshly popped popcorn in the evening. Our 1 night stay was on a Sunday so the restaurant named 1912 was closed as were the shops located in the lobby area. The library in the lobby was really cool, stocked with old books. The free coffee and newspaper in the morning was a nice surprise. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Stayed here years ago, very cool ambiance and a historical building. Staff was great, fast check-in, good food. Thanks. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room in need of maintenance Rooms are nice clean and comfortable. They are not well lit. The a/c units do not work properly but kept the room cold. Bathroom fixtures tend to need maintenance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in P'cola Good Location, Friendly staff, Close to beaches as well as down town August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, historic hotel I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. My only complaint is the train. I realize the hotel is established as a part of the old train station, which is what makes it historic August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but for what? The lobby is an old train station and is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately this also means that it is right next to train tracks that still see traffic so you hear train whistles and a lot of screeching wheels on the rails at all hours! There is no free breakfast, I was the only one of 3 rooms that I knew of that had a fridge but none of us had a microwave. Beds provided average comfort. Bathroom had very little lighting and was tight; I bumped my elbows numerous times. The working elevator(s) is/are fast although smooth, but we were down to only 1 for the 15 floor hotel at one point. If you stay here, it will likely be more than fine, but I wouldn't recommend it for the price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not good for business Everything about the hotel was very nice. Staff was attentive and polite. I was in town on business. A serious problem was encountered when there was no internet access I could log on but not stay on. Data was lost. This was extremely frustrating. The signal strength is just not enough. Many guests were complaining. I had to sit in the lobby to use my computer. The staff was polite but insisted this had never been a problem before which is difficult to believe . The office where we were working told me other out of town consultants had complained about this at the Crowns Plaza. The issue needs to be addressed. I would not want to stay here again for business. The hotel was charming. Interesting that low ratings would not stay in the system and promptedissing data error. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, historic feel easy in, easy out. Quiet, comfortable room. nice view of lake. Breakfast was quick and adequate. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, suberb staff. I always stay here when I am in Pensacola on business. Location is within walking distance from several great restaurants and awesome place to walk or run through the historic district. The bright spot here is always the staff. Everyone from housekeeping to front desk is professional and pleasant. Had the chance to interact with Biko and Brittany at the front desk. Both are very professional and helpful. They really make this location stand out compared to other hotels I stay in. Kudos to both for a job well done. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting Pensacola. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel great hotel, very comfortable and quiet. very convenient location close to the beach, historic downtown and the naval base. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The location was amazing! It was a perfect place to stay as we were attending a wedding on base at the Naval Chapel followed by a reception at the officer's club. We just wish that we were able to stay longer to enjoy this beautiful hotel! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I was working on jets at the Navy base and often came in after 1100 pm. I was able to order food at the bar and never had a problem with security or staff coming that late. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Pensacola My wife and I feel that this is the place to stay in Pensacola. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel for both the location and ambiance. Great value as well. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful room and great view of the city. The room was very clean and comfy. I did not care for the pool area, I felt it was overcrowded and not very pretty. Was a great stay overall. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the beach Loud train right by your window. Long walk to the parking lot. Adequate is the best I can say. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice atmosphere Very clean and in a good location. Close to the Seville Quarter and downtown. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room but spotty front desk service Overall this hotel served its purpose well. The room was comfortable and clean. Location was great, in the downtown area making restaurant access easy, despite the need to drive. It was very noisy at times outside, but that was outside the control of the hotel. On one of the evenings, about 5 hotel guests stood in the hallway about 2 doors down from our room and proceeded to talk and laugh very loudly at 10pm. I called down to the front desk to report the noise. The front desk receptionist stated that she would send security but sounded annoyed and hung up on me. Additionally, at check out time I was told everything was settled and that I would be emailed a statement for my stay. The statement was never sent even though I called the hotel asking that they send it. Again the receptionist at the front desk sounded annoyed that I'd called, when it's well within my right to ask for a statement of the room charges. Overall the hotel served its purpose for my stay but it wasn't a mindblowing experience. I'm in no rush to stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed for three nights. Everything was great! I really like the fact that I can stay there and be 10 minutes from the beach and walk to the great shops downtown. All for half of what staying on the beach cost. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sugestions plz change the coffee machine,and use filterd water as water tasted like colorine. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were very pleased with this Hotel. Caveat, the Restaurant was pricey; we chose not to eat there. Also, my wife complained about being awakened by the train running by in the middle of the night (the Hotel is right on the RR main line). However, I slept right through it. I loved the ambiance of the Lobby having been converted from an old RR Passenger Depot, and it was very elegant inside. Rooms were comfortable, view was outstanding (we were on 11th Floor) August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pensacola Stay This was not my first time staying here and it will not be the last. This is one of my favorite hotels to stay in when I am visiting Pensacola (which I have to do for business). The location is very good (albeit a little confusing, given the odd angles of the surrounding streets) and close to some great restaraunts. The hotel atmosphere is very pleasing. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room was pretty comfortable, but what I found the most interesting was that the lighting in the bathroom was very easy on the eyes. Typically, the lights in hotel bathrooms are very bright; so much so that when you visit it in the dark, in the middle of the night, one has to brace himself to prepare for the blinding light. This room was a refreshing change in that regard. Their 1912 restaraunt in the hotel has excellent food and at reasonable prices (the Eggs Benedict were excellent). I am looking forward to my next stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Bed, Serfice Great Stayed for 5 days for a Wedding. The staff throughout hotel were wonderful, very helpful and kind. The food in at breakfast and lunch were great. Did not eat dinner at the hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and awesome bar! This hotel has a lot of history and is an awesome place to stay in Pensacola. Great location and friendly staff! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual Setting Have been here for business and personal stays. Staff is always personable and responsive. Restaurant can be slowed down by disinterested or overworked staff, but overall, it is good. Beds are comfy, room and bath clean. The trains run right alongside the hotel since the place is the renovated L&N train depot. After the first one, it's not so bad. Check out the train museum in Milton north of Pensacola for an overall picture on the L&N and north Florida history. Only sleep problem came from the darn flashing light on the fire alarm - it is really annoying. Good location near downtown and the civic center. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service, great looking hotel, clean comfortable rooms. I had to go to Pensacola for a graduation ceremony on the base. Two weeks out, I could not find a room on base and just about every where else. When I finally got booked for a room here, I thought it would be substandard at best for the price. To my surprise I ended up getting what seemed like a 4 star hotel for a 2 or 3 star price. I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the very friendly and professional service I got from the staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will be booking here on my next visit to Pensacola. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator issues Two of the elevators were experiencing problems throughout our weekend stay and I was stuck twice. The third elevator was out of order due to failure to have it inspected prior to the weekend when the hotel was fully booked with two weddings. The maintenance crew was totally casual after they opened the elevator doors for the stuck elevators, once after 30 minutes and the second time after 15 minutes. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance View from Hotel View of Lazy River and Beach behind the hotel Lobby Seating Area Coffee Bar right off the Hotel Lobby - Start Your Day Right! View from Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click to learn about earning extra points with the IHG® Rewards Club Bonus Point Program.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading