• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only documented service animals will be allowed on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Hiking
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Diving
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fishing
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Due to limited parking at the Holiday Inn Resort we can only accommodate one parking space per booked room. We appreciate your understanding regarding this policy and thank you in advance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:161
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

The Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, featuring 206 guest rooms all with a view. We offer guest rooms with a view of the Santa Rosa Sound or rooms with a private balcony with captivating views overlooking the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Amenities are endless; we have thought of everything to ensure that your stay is relaxing and memorable.

We are proud to offer the best lazy river pool on the beach with cascading
View More

The Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, featuring 206 guest rooms all with a view. We offer guest rooms with a view of the Santa Rosa Sound or rooms with a private balcony with captivating views overlooking the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Amenities are endless; we have thought of everything to ensure that your stay is relaxing and memorable.

We are proud to offer the best lazy river pool on the beach with cascading waterfalls, seasonally heated with a poolside fire pit, two hot tubs, Riptides Sports Grill & beach front Tiki Bar, unique gulf view Fitness Center, and family suites. We offer dive inn evening movies, pirates, mermaids and supervised kids’ activities during spring and summer season.

View Less
Features
Rooms enjoy views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of sugar white sandy beaches. Amenities include a 250 foot lazy river pool, Riptides Sports Grill & Palapa Bar, Gulf view fitness center, family suites, & children's activities. Don’t worry about gas money, you can walk to all of Pensacola Beach's main attractions - shopping, dining, tanning, night life, fishing, etc.
Announcements
Attention valued guests, due to renovations on the main Tiki Bar it will be unavailable for the rest of the year. Guests are welcome to use the pool bar located on the opposite end of the pool deck.
View More
Announcements
Attention valued guests, due to renovations on the main Tiki Bar it will be unavailable for the rest of the year. Guests are welcome to use the pool bar located on the opposite end of the pool deck. Our warm and toasty heated lazy river pool is not affected by this and open for guest use. Thank you!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpfull our room did not meet our needs on the 1st night and the staff did a great job getting us a different room and helping us move. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service issue After checking into my room, i was unpacking my bags when I heard someone place their key card into my door. Imagine my surprise when the door opened and someone walked in. The staff had checked the person behind me into the same room! And I wasn't the only one. Another person in my group opened his door and found that someone was already checked into that room. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away to relax I live less than 30 miles from this hotel but I love staying here. It's conveniently located; I can have dinner in Pensacola and not travel home....just roll to my room and relax til it's time to go home the next day. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE! WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT HE CROWNE PLAZA AND LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING THERE AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE! GREAT PLACE TO STAY! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, fantastic views As you enter the hotel it has a lot of historical furnishings and the atmosphere is great. Service is great. Everything is just right. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice historic hotel The historic hotel has a great feel with updated rooms. The bar tenders have always been friendly and is a short walk away from McGuires. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The "ONLY" place to stay If you are going to Pensacola, The Crowne Plaza Grand Hotel is the only place to stay. Convenient to all Old Town locations, NAS Pensacola and to the island/strand beaches. The hotel and staff are very gracious and helpful. The room had fantastic views, were well appointed. We could not have been happier with our stay and recommended unconditionally. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location The hotel is a great location to get to downtown Pensacola and easy access to the beaches the staff was great and the property was very nice October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel horrible location The hotel is very nice visually the problem is that it is situated on an active train route that has trains every morning. The ones I timed were 0400, 0430, 0500, 0530 each of the 2 mornings. The trains come thru blaring their horns making sleep impossible. The towels and washcloths are like using over starched sandpaper and so old you can almost see thru them. The bed is extremely uncomfortable and the wifi was unreliable at best. My cell phone providers data was faster and more stable than the hotels. The food on the breakfast buffet was luke warm and seemed as if it had been sitting out for some time. For the money spent on breakfast I would hope for at least a hot meal with some sort of variety to a buffet. All in all I can not recommend this hotel for anyone. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train nois at 4:00 am!!!!! The hotel room and atmosphere was nice, however, during the night (at 4:00am and 6:00am) on Oct 20 a train blew it's whistle and screeched it's wheels extremely long and loud. The hotel front desk said that "some guests enjoy hearing the train". This is rediculous, and I will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. October 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy, trains going by all night. I would not stay at this hotel again in the future. The passing trains were so loud, that they woke me up at least three times each night. The railroad tracks were right behind the hotel. The brown water in the bathroom, was disturbing. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and ambiance Stayed at the hotel on business for the second time and had another great experience. Very neat interior of the hotel. It feels very grand, like you would expect out of an early 1900s hotel. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service We enjoyed a one night stay at the Pensacola Crown Plaza. The staff were very helpful and provided us with a very clean room with a wonderful view on the 14th floor. We used the hotel's courtesy van to the Pensacola Museum of Art. Everything about the stay went very smoothly. Finding the hotel is somewhat confusing and upon departing the next morning it took just a few minutes to determine how to access I-110 northbound. However, this was not really a problem October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Recommend it because of the friendly staff and the hotel is convenient to nightlife and beaches October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and moldy but good service This hotel is located few feet away from a railroad track. We were woken up four times per night by trains passing by. The room smelled like mold which gave me allergies and the breakfast was cold. The only positive is their staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful they just need an overhaul of the whole building and install some noise insulation October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue Great facilities for our reunion. Excellent facilities. Neat old restored train station October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking Parking at this property was not guest friendly. There was a wedding and reception going on so we were unable to get good parking until Sunday morning. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Excelente hotel. Excelente vista desde la habitación en donde me hospedé. De manera continua pasa el tren y se escucha pero no es un problema para dormir. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a stay Whenever I am in Pensacola I make sure to book my reservations at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are several nice restaurants nearby and it makes dinning convenient when you want to step out quickly for dinner. The pillows and beds are very comfortable and make for restful sleep. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the area. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable I have stayed there many times and the staff is always awesome and the room is always clean. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Creepy Hotel Great hotel to stay around Halloween...Creepy lobby with old photos and dim lighting. The huge hotel is next to a railroad and the darn train kept blowing its horn at 3AM!! Not sure if it was on purpose to be a jerk, but it def woke us up. Very tired next morning. Lame! It if wasn't for the staff, this hotel would've gotten a 0. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and good food. This hotel was great for our military reunion. The staff was most accommodating, efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a bit dated. Even the elevators cooperated. Overall, a good time. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Pensacola We enjoyed reading the history of the train depot. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Upon arrival the staff greeted us with the greatest respect. The staff really made this stay perfect. We read other reviews that complained about the noise of the train but it never bothered us during our stay. There was wedding happening in the hotel and part of the bridal party were in the room next door. We walked with them down the hall but never heard them once they closed their door. We would recommend this location and we will stay there again in the future. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Very friendly, good services, very nice and clean rooms, October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greta Stay and Wonderful Location!!! Quick intown stay to see our son Graduate A School at Pensacola Naval Air Station. Loved the location and the renovated Train Station Lobby. Located right along the main Restaraunt Blvd you have plenty of places within a short walk. You are near the railroad tracks which are located out back of the hotel but if you have kids this is a great treat. Will be back again!!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds very Compfy Excellent stay. The beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. the bar was very nice. the special massage lotions and mist were special. The shower pressure was good. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with nice view of bay . Stayed at this hotel for AOCA re-union .Everything we did was based out of this hotel , and I know of no problems during my stay . October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great stay and great staff..... Very pleased with our stay and compliment all managers for obviously training their staff very well. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 BATHROOM INSTALL SAFETY BARS IN THE TUB/SHOWER AREA NOTHING TO GRAB ONTO WHEN GETTING OUT OF TUB.EASY TO SLIP AND FALL October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach on the Beach.
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach on the Beach.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach on the Beach. Keep an eye on the Gulf front pool deck happenings from the lobby View from Hotel View of Lazy River and Beach behind the hotel View from Hotel Start your day right at our Coffee bar adjacent to the hotel lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Explore all the great activities offered at our resorts.  Click here.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading