Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 444 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great location

By

April 25, 2016

I like staying at this hotel for business, excellent location. the rooms have hardwood and the bathrooms are updated and nice. The rooms are sometimes noisy- I recommend bringing earplugs. I stay frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel but

By

April 22, 2016

platinumelite

My only complaints are that the towels were a bit small and rough. Also a refrigerator and microwave were provided in the room, but there was no eating utensils or paper plates available. Additionally, while I appreciated being upgraded to a ocean view room on the third floor, there is no elevator in the hotel, so I had to carry a heavy bag up two flights of stairs in order to go to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Getaway Spot

By

April 21, 2016

club

My mom and I shared a room and it was more than big enough for us two "girls" except the bathroom had no spot to put our toiletries.
We loved and took advantage of the tables and chairs throughout the property to just relax or enjoy the ocean view.
I was pleasantly surprised that they accept dogs and even cater to them with water bowls around the property. I will definitely bring my furry friend in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Getaway

By

April 20, 2016

It's a beautiful hotel with a view of the water in a very nice, clean comfortable room with attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Indigo in April

By

April 20, 2016

Great View and location near the beach, the decor was outstanding and the fireplaces at night was very warm and cosy

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views without the attitude.

By

April 20, 2016

club

Large room suite with very comfortable amenities, We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great Boutique Style Hotel

By

April 19, 2016

Wonderful place to stay while in San Diego on Business. Very near the ocean as well as downtown Del Mar.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, clean property

By

April 18, 2016

Highly recommend this property - location, service and amenities were GREAT!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are pleased you chose to stay with us at Hotel Indigo Del Mar and that you enjoyed our hotel's location, services and amenities during your visit. We appreciate you providing us an opportunity to serve you and we hope that you will provide us another opportunity in the near future. Best Wishes, M Tam GM
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 18, 2016

We've stayed at The Indigo serveral times over the past ten years. The location is very convenient to restaurants and Torrey Pines. The registration area and restaurant have been upated and look great. Our room and the facility itself are showing its age and could use the uplift that the registration and the restaurant received. Fresh furniture and beds would be great to see. Three nights in a worn out/super soft mattress did not help with good night sleeps. Our suite was very large, though, the bathroom is very small. The room was described as "ocean view", but it really didn't have much of a view to speak of because of the houses between the hotel and the ocean.
We really like the service that the staff provides. Housekeeping, as always, does a great job.
We will return and hope to that the rooms get a facelift.

Read More
Read Less

no surprise

By

April 18, 2016

Arrived in a raining evening, used the business center to write something but it was impossible to save the file and send it through email.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment at the Beach

By

April 13, 2016

On entering the room, it looks like someone's idea of a movie adapted from a Raymond Chandler novel. The linens felt like they had been there since the movie first came out in 1959. Dirty glasses were left outside the room. We arrived art 3:40; without looking up, the bored concierge said, "Check in time is 4:00. Sit over there or get a drink at the bar." We hung. AT 4:05 she handed us our plastic "keys", offering no help with bags, by saying, "Here's your keys!" She said that we could park either in the garage or outside on the property wherever we found space. We did. It could have been a motel on any strip outside any mid-sized town in the US.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please accept my sincere apology for not delivering the warm welcome you should expect from my team. Please be confident that your feedback will be shared and used to improve upon. I hope you will give us another chance to show you that this is a one time situation and that we genuinely care about our guests and delivering a memorable experience is our goal. Please contact me directly next time you are in town. I will personally make sure you are well taken care of. My email address is mtam@pacificahost.com. Thank you again for feedback. It is greatly appreciated. Best Wishes, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice facility and convient location

By

April 13, 2016

Our stay was extremely nice and the appearance and layout of the hotel was great. The room was considerably large and allowed us to navigate easily.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed the layout and our fresh design during your visit to Hotel Indigo Del Mar. We appreciate you allowing us to serve you during your time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, M Tam GM
Read More
Read Less