Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel - I really Love this Hotel I've chosen this hotel only by coincidence and now I've been staying here for the last 4 weeks, due to the convenience to be close to the office and the fact that is right in the middle of the city centre where I can choose from hundreds of restaurants and pubs. Great place, very friendly and helpful staff , good food, with rooms of different sizes, always clean and comfy beds. I would highly recommend it to business travellers. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo.... Why go elsewhere? Great hotel, great location and great staff. My first choice when I'm staying in Edinburgh. Well recommended.. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay once again Thoroughly relaxing stay at the Indigo again . We had a lovely suite on the fourth floor . Usual original touches . Finished with a great breakfast . March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service My husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing overnight stay last week. The warm welcome we received on arrival was a good start. Although the staff were friendly and welcoming they were not over intrusive. Our room although compact had everything we required and was of an excellent standard. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept with clean crisp cotton linen ( I want that bed!!) Breakfast was served quickly from once again friendly staff and was one of the best I have had in any hotel. We had afternoon tea which was good but I have had better. The hotel is ideally located for shopping and visitor attractions all only a a short walk. I would and have since recommended Hotel Indigo and will definitely be back. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, great breakfast Stylish hotel, comfortable bed, good malt whisky selection. Only issue was that the TV in our room refused to work and the staff didn't sort it out and didn't get back to us. However, they did wipe our drinks off the bill by way of compensation which was nice. I would stay here again February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by must try harder The expectation was not met by reality. New exciting invigorating etc. Not what was on offer! Basically everything was there to make it a reasonable hotel but at a more reasonable price. Service needs better management and food definitely needs to be better. The staff were always very pleasant and tried to make things happen but it seemed that communication and process was lacking. They did their best and I was made to feel welcome so all in all it turned out to be an ok stay. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Edinburgh Home from Home Excellent location very friendly and helpful staff. The reception staff escorted us to our room and made us welcome. The rooms are very well furnished in a contemporary fashion and are most comfortable. There is a free mini bar (soft drinks and snacks) which is a nice touch. Breakfast was most enjoyable with waiting staff who took a pride in their work (nothing was a bother). If you want to use a quality hotel in central Edinburgh this hotel is a rather good choice. We will very probably use it again. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in a fairly convenient location My son and I thought that this hotel is excellent. The location was easy and convenient and the outside of the hotel is lovely, in character with the surrounding neighbourhood. The tram stop that is coming just outside will also make the hotel even more convenient. The entrance was a little tired and the tiles rarely seemed to be gleaming but that is just being a little picky. The tiles took away from the cosy feel of the hotel. Also the lack of a fireplace, in a city like Edinburgh, in the common room took away from the cosy ambience. The restaurant was however superb and the breakfast was very good value. I have to say the bacon was truely excellent. We also had dinner in the hotel one night, which is not something we ususally do in a big city and the food was excellent. The kingsize bed seemed a little small but the room was a good size and the shower was more than excellent. The staff were all helpful and very kind. All in all the hotel was an extremely pleasant thought to keep in my mind as the place I was coming back to after a day of keeping up with a 12 year old. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended - great location Great place for staying in Edinburgh. Small rooms but clean, modern design and sufficient facilities to ensure a comfortable stay. Short walking distance to shopping and sights. Limited menu over new year period, but restaurant pleasant place to eat. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel what a lovely experience.....so central for everything and a lovely quirky hotel. The decor was fun and the bathroom and shower amazing. The staff were friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel but very small room We booked to stay in a King bedded room, but i am convinced the bed was only just about a double. Little room in the room to move around one we brought our luggage in. Positive things were very helpful and friendly staff, very clean and refreshing rooms and hotel. Excellent location to main streets and castle. Would recommend and stay again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very little sleep Nice hotel but we couldn't escape from a constant drone which we assumed to be connected to air conditioning units on the roof outside. On reflection we should have notified the hotel as soon as our sleep was affected, however after discussing with the staff the next morning, it turned out to be a kitchen fan which was never turned off. The fan is normally switched off at 10.30 at night. Despite our protests of having very little sleep, we received a meek apology and were charged full price. If you do stay at the hotel, make sure you aren't in a room close to the kitchen! December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location - road construction notwithstanding I stayed there Nov. 30th and the hotel was great... Nice room, great staff. But the hotel was impossible to get to. The road was closed to buses only and we had to park 2 blocks away and port our luggage to the hotel. I wish they would have warned me ahead of time. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and fresh The staff and room was fantastic this was my first time in a Indigo hotel and I hopr the others in the country match this standard. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel was very nice and in a convenient location, but the staff made all the difference. They were very friendly on all shifts, and helpful with great suggestions for where to go in the area. The breakfast at the restaraunt was excellent, and started our days out well. We also did room service one night, which was also very good. The rooms were small, but bright, well maintained, had a GREAT shower, and very comfortable bed. We will definitly stay here again! December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and servive All staff were attentive and gave brilliant service. The breakfasts were excellent, thank goodness not self service and happy to respond to a request for something not on the menu. I have stayed in other hotels in Edinburgh but will be returning to Hotel Indigo December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Trip to Edinburgh Good first impression.....once we reached the hotel. Construction work for the new tram system meant that the taxi was unable to drop us off right outside the hotel. However, not far to walk and this will not be a problem once the building of the new tram route has been completed. Welcoming reception area and friendly, helpful staff. Well appointed room, albeit a little on the small side, but we did have more luggage than the average guest! Relaxing bar area, with good selection of drinks and friendly staff. I was with my husband on this trip but occasionally visit Edinburgh on my own and would highly recommend to single, female travellers given its secure and convenient location and friendly staff. Overall a welcome edition to the growing boutique hotel provision in Edinburgh and well situated for the main shopping areas in the New Town. I would definitely recommend it. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great hotel in a really good location. All major attractions Princes St, Castle, Royal mile 5-10 mins walk, Stockbridge 15 milns walk. Lovely comfortable beds,nice bathrooms, modern funky decor but still retains building character. Exceptionally good breakfasts (unsual in any hotel). Staff friendly and helpful, really make you feel welcome and special. Free minibar and fresh milk in rooms (for tea & coffee) nice touches. Overall just tries a little bit harder than your average hotel - you won't regret booking this one. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean modern room and great breakfast I have no complaints with this hotel, very clean modern, helpful staff, breakfast was excellent. November 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by please don't take reservations monies twice. As I've had to telephone on 6 occasions to request a refund of my reservation monies taken in error this is not a positive review. Almost a week after I paid in full for my stay I'm still waiting for my refund and have been offered only reluctant apologies. Dreadful service. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Me and my 10year old daughter stayed here, we were both made very welcome by the reception staff on arrival. I found all the staff very professional and helpful. I will definitely return but might wait until the roadworks are finished. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Building - Great Staff !!! We stayed 1 (Nov) night at the Hotel Indigo in York Place, Edinburgh and were very impressed from the moment we first stepped in. The temporary road works in York Place were of no problem to us as we walked down from nearby St Andrew Square bus station. From the outside the hotel is barely noticeable in the street but, once inside, the degree of tasteful modernisation of this very old building (or 5 buildings originally I believe) was obvious. The welcome at reception, even as we were so early we did not expect our room to be ready, was to set the scene for what most struck about this hotel - the genuinely friendly and helpful staff. The latter is probably a well worn expression but we have never experienced staff so willing to chat and who really appeared to be enjoying their various roles in this hotel. That said, the immediate impression on entering our room was striking too. Although not especially large, the décor was brilliant and the functionality superb. Clean, modern, bright but with necessary practicalities (Good WiFi signal and usability, TV/Media Hub, Modern Safe, Free Room Fridge, spacious Shower with simple controls) very well covered, the room was brilliant !!! Our one night sleep proved the comfort of the bed and then the breakfast was very good with a pleasant change to the common all-in buffet being the choosing your desired cooked breakfast to order by (again excellent) waiter. The staff definitely are the icing on the cake of this excellent and well located hotel. As we retrieved our case from storage before leaving for home (having left it in the luggage room as we went to Glasgow for the day) we still had a staff member happily keen to chat about some of the history of the hotel and its original constituent buildings. Thank You Hotel Indigo !!! November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaraunt was dissappointing. I found the overall experience at the Indigo in Edinburgh good and of the standard I would expect as a Platinum Priority Club member. The service offered by the reception staff on my arrival was particulalry good and they should be complimented on that. I was however dissappointed at the service, menu and staff in the restaraunt. Despite taking my seat after 7 o clock I was not offered the al la carte menu simply the very very limited pre theatre menu. Not knowing any better I didnt query this and only realised there was an alternative when I saw another guest ordering from the al la carte menu. If I had seen it I would have ordered my starter and main course very differently. I was allowed to re order my main course but was made to pay the full menu price whereas I thought that because of the inconvenience (I had to wait some half an hour for my main course) I may have been offered some discount on the price. The standard of the main course I ordered was however very good. The staff overall were not responsive and seemed to have too many other things to do other than attend to diners. They were not rude but offered little in the way of an apology which left a sour taste. I realise it is too late to do anything about refunds but this may give rise to a training issue for the future and a refund of some Priority Club points may be appropriate in the circumstances. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great little hotel Warm greeting at reception. Bed very comfortable with crispy sheets. Clean and tidy. Only downside is our room was quite small, but the lovely comfy bed made up for that. Just a small watch out if you are planning on staying here in the near future - they are building tram tracks out the front and while there was zero noise we could hear, be sure to ask your cab driver to drop you at the Conan Doyle and walk to 1 minute - rather than the 15 min walk we did from the other end. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay :) Thank you very much for our stay at Hotel Indigo. It was made to be a fantastic stay, as myself and (at the time) my gf got engaged at stirling castle. When we arrived at the hotel they asked if we were staying for any special occasion and said we just got enaged, they passed on there cogratulations and also upgraded us, which was fantastic of them :). Also showed us to the room, explained everything and after about 15minutes of arriving they sent us a slate plate that had starwberries,shortbread,meringues,raspeberries, brownies which was just superb. We couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel, and would definently stay here and i have recommended it to alot of people.We will definently stay here again when we come back to edinburgh, all the staff were very helpful, very polite and was just a great hotel to stay in. They made our engagment that even more enjoyable :). Thank you. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star staff From the moment of arrival, nothing was a problem ! Altho' a previous guest, we were shown to our room-luggage was already there! ALBERT is a gem! He could not have been more helpful. If only every establishment had an Albert! Food was excellent. Breakfasts prepared to order with quality and choice. Dinners -first rate- and not your usual conventional choices! Young lady in dining room was particularly professional. All in all, a first rate hotel-and opposite a fantastic theatre and cinema!!! November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding new hotel experience First time I have stayed at this hotel and was an outstanding experience. Excellent facilities, staff welcoming and very helpful (even when I arrived from airport after 10pm). Excellent value and room was wonderful. Huge bedroom, at front of hotel over looking the street., however very quiet. Large ensuite bathroom and lovely toiletries. Only down side was the tram works that closed off the whole street outside, so taxi's pick up and drop off about 200yds from hotel. Don't let that put you off as the hotel is excellent and totally recommend it (plus the tram works won't last forever). November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a lovely stay at this hotel in October 2012. We were greeted by the most informative concierge who still told us what was going on that weekend in Edinburgh even though we've visited many times before. Showed us personally to room and showed how to use the television and air conditioning. The bed was very big and comfortable and the complimentary soft drinks and snacks mini bar were much appreciated. I would definitely stay here again. On arrival the room wasn't ready but we had a drink in the bar which was very comfortable and again the complimentary nuts were a nice touch. Check out was hassle free. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great stay and the price was incredibly low for what we got. Also loved the free mini fridge. Food at the restaurant was also fantastic. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay at an Indigo Hotel On a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Room was extremely comfortable, relaxing and of a high standard. Staff were very pleasant and service was excellent. My wife would have loved it and she is extremely demanding....would stay on a personal visit. Also very handy for the city centre at an extremely affordable price. November 9, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>