Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location Stayed for three nights on Reward points at the height of the Edinburgh Festival. Very nice spacious room with high ceiling as the hotel was originally three Georgian townhouses. Very comfortable bed and bedding and the rainfall shower was great. The minibar was stocked with some complementary non alcoholic drinks and snacks. I don' know id everyone gets this or just Priority Club Platinum members, but it was a very nice and welcoming touch. There is free wifi too, however the speed is just 0.25 Mbps. Nothing really bad to report. Staff were efficient but not overly helpful, the people before me checking in asked about information on the Edinburgh Festival and was told to look it up on the internet. My partner saw a stack of copies of the Festival guide book in the reception area and gave them a copy. They took a preauthorisation of my credit card on check in, which I've never had as a Platinum member before. August 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by design comfort and cleaning room exactly what I expected. good balance betwen design, comfort and cleaning. maybe only a bit tall ceiiing for my standard August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice stay during the Festival. Staff very welcoming, room though small very well furnished. Huge comfy bed and fab shower, Great location easy to walk to everything. August 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Booked hotel back in May just after the opening as it looked ideal for a few days to explore the City . I had booked the "restricted" hotel car park and also checked with the staff the afternoon before my arrival that the space was booked, as I was arriving late from St Andrews. Unfortunately when I arrived teh hotel staff said there had been a mix up and my space I had booked and checked on had been gioven to someone else and I had to park in the NCP behind the hotel. They did say they would reimeburse me the difference between NCP and their own car park. They did this upon check out however it was the inconvienince that I could have doe without especially arriving at 11pm. Other than that the room was superbly decorated but was located at the Basement level so we had a beautiful view of car wheels, and peoples feet when we looked out from the windows. The Hotel is new and of a very high quality and comfort. There will be some hiccups as with every new business but I would stay there again as it is idealy located and of high quality. August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Experience at a Hotel Indigo A weekend escape with my wife during a two week business trip, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel...Pleasantly surprised to stay at a boutique type IHG hotel as first impression. My priority status was recognized and we were upgraded to a deluxe room. While a bit small the room was nicely decorated with good electric plug options for charging stuff without a UK adaptor. (big plus). We had a few hick-ups like the cupboard light and bathroom speaker not working which were quickly fixed. There were complimentary soft drinks, coffee and tea as well as an espresso machine. (My sincere recommendation is to change to Nespresso) The staff (from bar tender to front desk) were all very attentive and knowledgable which was really the highlight of our stay at this hotel. Keep up the good work! Warm breakfast options were adequate and tasty. 10 minutes walk to The Royal Mile and 15 mins to castle! Overall, a very pleasant stay! August 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel In a Fantastic Location The Hotel Indigo Edinburgh was fantastic, I really can't say a bad thing about it. Excellent location, room, staff - really really nice place to be. I didn't eat there but the afternoon tea I saw some folk enjoying looked tremendous. It would be nice if the bed was not on wheels on a laminate floor as I had difficulty controlling it. Only negative was the missing bonus for being a PC Platinum member - even the Holiday Inn Express hotels acknowledge this and give you something, even when on a reward night! August 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, great refurbishment of an old hotel with excellent staff Despite the road works on York Place for the new tram lines the hotel was a first rate experience - very well equipped and furnished room and friendly and efficient dining room for breakfast. Will stay again. August 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly friendly and helpful staff! The facility is very clean, comfortable, well designed, and beautifully decorated, but it is your staff that really make it extra special. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back when our travels take us through Edinburgh again. July 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting For two rainy, we were in need of comfort, smiles, and recommendations-- we received all of the above. This was by far one of the better staffs I have experienced in recent times. Calming, kind and helpful. Additionally, they were overwhelmingly helpful in contacting our rental car company and transferring our pick up site to nearby Waverly. That was what put the staff up to five stars. Great people. Strong breakfast as well. Big and filling for a long travel day. Cannot say enough god things. July 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding comfort and bright modern accommodation Just great all round. Modern, bright, tasteful. Comfy bed, great food and bar service, even a wee gym. Location is perfect and a great ace to stay if a woman travelling on your own but also works for couples and older kids. Will be back! July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Guest Services Upon arrival we were greeted at the check in counter with Excellent Professional Service and also throughout our stay, the best service at any IHG Hotel and I've stayed at over 100 propertys. July 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Wow, the staff at this hotel where everything we could have asked for, polite,helpful and chatty where appropriate,just the right level of service. We had a great two day stay in this modern hotel.we loved the fact the the free mini bar had fresh milk, which ment that the tea was almost as good as home brew. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Great This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in all the Staff were super and very interpersonal, room decor and facilities lovely, location ideal, restaurant decor again lovely and the food was excellent would definitely stay again and recommend to my family and friends. July 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place would stay here again We'd been traveling for several weeks and this hotel was very comfortable, the staff was accommodating. The hotel decor was fresh and new and eclectic. Whichni really liked. Ive stayed at other indigos in other countries and would recommend them July 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff couldn't do enough! We are Priority Club members who stay frequently at Holiday Inn properties in the U.S. We actually read about this hotel on Tripadvisor, and chose it over a Holiday Inn Express that was nearby (that we're sure was nice too). We also stayed at the Indigo Inn in Glasgow a few days before this stay. We have never had a more pleasant experience at a hotel. The staff is wonderful, friendly--went out of their way for us in every way--with ACCURATE and HONEST advice for our travel Qs. We had one issue with the room--we checked in on Thursday and the light was out over the sink in the bathroom--which made it hard for my husband to see to shave. They forgot about it Friday, and then the weekend came so it was never fixed during our 4 night stay. But the staff apologized and made up for that with their friendly manner. I don't know if it was just this hotel, friendly Scotland or what...but this experience will have us trying Hotel Indigo in the US--even though it is above our usual price point. July 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly, helpful staff, definitely service with a smile. Rooms modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good location for visiting the sights. Would also recommend the restaurant, good food and great service. We will be using it again. June 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel and poor service The room is perfectly comfortable and being quite a new hotel the decoration is clean and fresh, but my experience was one of poor service and I found the hotel overpriced for what it is. "highlights" included waiting 30 minutes for breakfast service in the restaurant before giving up and leaving having received nothing except a glass of orange juice which tasted slightly soapy, and finding one of the complimentary biscuits in the room half eaten. When I raised these incidents with the staff they tutted and said it was poor but appeared to be unable or unwilling to do anything about it. I would not recommend the hotel and wont be back. Delighted that they actively sought me out to review the hotel so I can share my experience with other customers! June 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless Stay at the New Hotel Indigo in Edinburgh I booked this hotel as read many positive reviews previously and managed to get a room at a fantastic price. Got a complementary upgrade to a Superior King Bedded room thru my priority club Platinum status. I have to say will probably never stay in a nicer hotel room in the UK unless all hotel indigo 's are of similar quality. The customer service was excellent from the moment I checked in and they escorted you to your room till the time I checked out and they wanted to make sure everything was ok with my stay. Also the location is excellent just 5 mins walk to Princes Street or 10 mins to Royal Mile so very central with lots of good pubs and bars nearby. I am looking forward to checking out the other hotel indigo's around the world now. Thanks again for a most excellent stay. Regards Tom June 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great staff and warm hotel with nice accommodations. Overall very nice stay. Approx 10-15 min walk from the royal mile. Free mini-bar does not get refilled. June 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cluttered room and ok service We stayed in a King Superior room over the recent bank holiday. The service at breakfast was poor to mediocre, every morning I would ask for butter to be initially brought Flora, etc, etc. Tables weren't set for guests arriving and they missed cutlery when serving. The room had too much furniture in it so it felt cluttered. The centre of the room is a big TV on a pole with no option to move it out of the way. The little gym in the basement is worthwhile with two runners, a bike, cross trainer and a weight station. I didn't feel it reflected good value for money in terms of service or was reflective of the IC hotel group. June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service for a family of 5 How unusual to be treated as though we were valued guests and also have a boutique hotel thrown in! With 3 young, noisy children, we were given 2 great, cool rooms, the one accommodating 3 had chaise and 2 huge beds that left the kids fighting over it, as well as me and my husband. Although they didn't inter-connect, they were close by. A great Scottish welcome from the staff, in fact nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay with Hotel Indigo again. June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Great Staff Stayed her wife my wife for out 10th Anniversary in May. From check in to check out we enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was great., a large TV and fantastic shower. The bar is a little small but the drinks were well prepared by knowledgable bar staff. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but the quality was excellent. The restaurant did seem a litle under staffed though but the staff that were there seemed to cope reasonably well considering how busy they were. Overall, loved it and would recommend. June 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a lot of small problems I stayed hear for 4 nights while taking part in Edinburgh marathon. Hotel is in a great Location within walking distance of most attractions. The hotel looks fresh and smart throughout and staff are very friendly and helpful,however.... we encountered a lot of small problems that took the edge off our stay. they are as follows, Air Conditioning in first room did not work and we were moved after first night, second room did not have a hair dryer nor any toiletries until next day and upon checkout items had been placed on our bill that we had not had! (they were removed when questioned) the beds are on wheels and the floors are wooden,as a result the beds moved around the room every time you got in or out of bed! Also there was no recognition of the fact i'm a Gold Priority Club card holder. In all this hotel could and should be allot better! June 3, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7