Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice interior, comfortable, worth it The staff were really friendly, rooms are very nice and comfortable! The neighborhood was quiet and nice. Always worth a visit! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by distinctive & delightful I have been (sent to) the Indigo by my employers a number of times now and it is my hotel of choice in Edinburgh. within walking distance of the station (always a plus) but quietly situated the hotel is not too big and retains a quirky flair for decor and design. Close to the shops (very dangerous) and with a tram line soon to be completed outside it is located in a premium second rank position, in my view the best of all possible worlds because it has to work to attract customers. It has comfortable beds and rooms with a fridge stocked with free drinks and nibbles (why can't all hotels do that?). OK, the rooms are not overlarge, but they are individually decorated and finished and the overall effect is pleasing. The staff are helpful and friendly, the breakfast is good (no endless so-called breakfast hotplate here - all is individually cooked!) and the restaurant in the evening is excellent. You can keep your premium location hotels grown fat on passing trade - this is a much better bet and I look forward to going back there. Can we have more hotels like this please? September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We stayed at Hotel Indigo during our first visit to Edinburgh. Wow, what a place! Very friendly and helpful staff, cool contemporary design, immaculately clean and right in the center of the city (no more than 5 minutes walk from the train station)! The bar has a wide selection of drinks on offer and the breakfast, although quite expensive, is excellent. Our room was very comfortable with high ceilings and a beautiful en suite. The walk-in shower with water-fall shower head was powerful and hot - a perfect shower, although there was no bath. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edinburgh, we shall be staying again next time without doubt. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Enjoyed my short stay. Stylish rooms and quality staff made the stay enjoyable. Scottish breakfast excelled. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and individuality Firstly, the negatives: the receptionist was on her own and couldn't take us to our room - we got lost. (This hotel is not designed to a standard template!). Our room (212) seemed to be next to an engine room, and there was a fairly loud constant background noise. I did think of asking to be moved, but it was the height of Festival time and we were staying only one night. Now the positives: the room was well equipped, very clean and had one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in. The background noise went off at night, although it did resume early in the morning. We slept well, however, and enjoyed a very good room service breakfast. I'd certainly recommend the hotel, but when I come back I'll specifically request not room 212. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Edinburgh hotel Hotel Indigo is an excellent choice for a stay in Edinburgh. It's not cheap, but then nothing is in Edinburgh. The staff are friendly and efficient, the restaurant has good quality food. The rooms are small (as all are in Edinburgh), but there are creative uses of space so the room doesn't feel cramped. It is located within walking distance of all the important sites. The current tramline construction makes it a challenge for taxis, but they are accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep.... Plus points: Excellent staff service at all times no matter who approached you. Good layout and decor throughout the hotel very modern almost boutique orientated. Excellent beds for a good nights sleep. Comfortable air con. Down points: Didn't get the King bedroom I had paid for. Broken hair dryer attachment - the good lady didn't want to complain and persevered with it. Broken mirror in the room - we thought it was art decor until closer inspection did reveal it was broken in several places, receptionist said'There was probably a domestic in the room'! Broken volume control in the bathroom. Wardrobe space totally inadequate for the length of clothes to hang as the shelving was too high and clothes were left crumpled .Bar area - Very little on offer other than two real ales and a smittering of european lagers. Not quite sure who that market is aimed at. Pricey to say the least. Breakfast not included- i was convinced I had read that breakfast was included so had to pay extra for this. Not on my own on this one as a couple checking in after us also complained they were sure breakfast was included, be sure to check this out! For a 4 star hotel they clearly need to have attention to detail on everything with the charges they ask for. Would I stay again - No because I've done this. Would I recommend this hotel to others - Yes! If they ironed out the points I've raised then maybe I would have written a completely different experience. It has a lot of potential and I'm sure others will not have experienced what we did. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with excellent staff I love the Indigo, and what makes this little hotel so special is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are comfortable and well serviced, and a mini-bar crammed with free snacks is nice. Would happily stay in the Indigo whenever I visit Edinburgh. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room - comfortable bed We stayed at the hotel for three nights and enjoyed the room very much. Breakfast was good - not excellent! The staff did not clean the tables; they need to be much more attentive and efficient.. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - thoroughly recommended Stayed for a night during the Fringe. Rolled up too early so had lunch. Very tasty tapas. Recommend it. Returned at 0130 after Tattoo and were allowed in after security checks. Impressive. Lovely room and bathroom. Great breakfast and lovely service throughout. Thoroughly recommended. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service, lovely setting Fantastic experience at the Hotel Indigo in Edinburgh. We went for our mini- moon and found that the whole experience was really worthwhile. It is a lovely hotel with super facilities and service. As a boutique hotel it feels spacious yet intimate in design and the atmosphere is relaxing. The staff were very friendly, helpful and made us feel really welcome. Although there are many strong points to this hotel, i feel that the staff service is one of the very highest. Our room was fully equiped with modern technology with a media hub and flat screen plasma at the end of the bed; a comfy and spacious bed; a desk; complimentary mini-bar; modern bathroom; funky decor. The thistle retaurant attached to the hotel is very nice with a relaxed atmosphere. The location of the hotel is central and easy to find. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the near future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked every box I so enjoyed my stay at this hotel and didn't want to leave and will definitely return the room was outstanding the staff very attentive and nothing too much trouble my parents where staying at another hotel nearby as they had booked at Christmas time to see the Edinburgh tattoo. When they came to meet and eat at the restaurant they were so made to feel welcome too.The bar and restaurant was very well set out and the food to die for All the staff at this hotel are really wonderful and extremely helpful I wanted a spa whilst I was staying they gave me and recommended one to go to and it was perfect I will most definitely recommend this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET LUXURY AT AFFORDABLE PRICE I've stayed at over a dozen 4 star plus Edinburgh hotels and this is the best in my opinion,. Safe and secure accommodation for lone women and quiet, non-intrusive service from helpful staff. Stylist rooms with free wifi and comfy beds with a luxury range of products in the shower rooms. Good quality fixtures and fittings and a nice touch of in room fridge with complimentary water, milk (proper bottles), crisps, biscuits, etc. Tea and coffee making facilities include complimentary Scottish shortbread and Scottish Oat biscuits. Usual range of breakfast items plus freshly cooked items from the menu mean a hearty start to the day. Small well stocked bar with a range of meals available in the bar area plus restaurant. In my opinion the best hotel for people on business as it meets all their needs. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and fun! Fantastic boutique hotel with terrific staff. Genuinely blown away by the customer service. The location is really good with shopping and bars only a stones through away. The only negative I guess would probably be the parking but if honest...its only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. oh...we also got a complimentary mini fridge which was a great little top up to the experience! Highly recommended August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel. Great staff and location. What a treat. Delightful boutique hotel with excellent decor with a nod to old Edinburgh. Breakfast excellent. Complementary snack bar a treat. Will be using the Indigo group of hotels as a preferred brand now. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, friendly staff I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo, great location for Princes street. Bedroom large & beautiful also great rain shower. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only disappointment was the room service - food was not cooked properly & slighly cold but when I mentioned this to the reception staff it was resolved. The hotel also supplies Aveda products which are a lovely touch. I would definitely stay again & highly recommend to friends. The hotel also offers free mini bar with soft drinks & snacks which is stocked daily, I've not had this in any other hotel I've stayed in & again a nice touch, little extras go a long way to making your stay plesant. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We really enjoyed our stay and loved the hotel. Room, staff and breakfast all of a very high standard. I have already recommended it to friends. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Surprised First time at Indigo and was pleasantly surprised! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A surprise! Very efficient and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Superbly situated for museums and shops. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, lacking organisation A lovely hotel with well designed and presented rooms - the free mini-bar was a very pleasant surprise. Unfortunately the organisation leaves something to be desired. On arrival, having followed the directions provided, we waited half an hour to be let into the car park and then only after a second telephone call. The promise, "... we will take your luggage ..." didn't materialise as one staff member was insufficient to carry luggage for four people. I would also have preferred it be made clear that there is a significant walk from the car park. The allocated parking spot was already occupied so I was directed to another, unfortunately, returning to it on the second day this too was occupied by another car. It should be a simple matter to log occupancy. I was promised a boxed breakfast for an early morning Saturday start but this was not prepared. In fairness the gentleman on reception did his best to put something together but it was inadequate. This was rectified on the Sunday morning after my wife had spoken with the duty manageress. This lady promised to deduct the cost of breakfast from the bill but, seemingly, failed to register this in the system. Again, I have to be fair - on checking out, after explaining about the breakfast, the cost of one day's parking was deducted. Overall, we were all impressed with the hotel and better organisation would have made it an excellent weekend and mover the rating from average to good or, possibly, excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cyclops1972 The whole experience of our stay was excellent. The staff were very courteous and helpful and whilst not knocking the non Scottish staff it was delightful to deal with so many well presented, well spoken and efficient young Scots. I had a minor problem one evening and I am pleased to say that it was dealt with great aplomb by the management. Whilst I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening it was refreshing to have a freshly cooked breakfast served to you at the table. Overall my experience was excellent and I would have no problem recommending the hotel to friends and associates. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great servicegreat place to stay great place to stay. very friendly staff and excellent amenities, had a great stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time...would liked to have stayed a lot longer. Very relaxing time. Well looked after. Thanks to all the staff at HI Indigo Edinburgh who made our wedding anniversary all the more enjoyable. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall Our room was fantastic. So nice to stay in a place where the shower was at least as good as the one we have at home. The staff were all friendly and courteous in particular the breakfast staff who were exceptional. My only one (albeit minor) niggle was that when I checked out, the person on the desk tried to charge me for breakfast when this was included in the price and this clearly showed up on my invoice so presumably would have been apparent on their system. Maybe I am being unfair and it didn't in which case the stay was 100% rather than 95% July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We travelled toEdinburgh for a 2 night stay and decieded on this hotel after friends recommended it, they were correct it is a wonderful hotel. All staff were feindly and helpful, breakast was lovely and our room was perfect, we were at the back of the hotel so room was very quiet you would never have guessed you were in the middle of such a large city. We will most defiently stay here again and recommend it to others in the future. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic room great service Room was really well presented clean tidy and fresh. Loved the colour scheme. Bed was really comfy linen clean . Overall a excellantplace to stay.staff were very polite well dressed and extremely helpful. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great employees We had a very pleasant stay in June. The hotel was an easy walk to the Royal Mile and the rooms were very nice with comfortable beds. The desk personnel went out of their way to accomodate our requests. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, great service, but.... Loved the free minibar (albeit without alcohol), the 24 hour room service food options, great new furniture, lovely bathroom etc. Loved the mini gym. However - why add breakfast to our bill when our confirmation notice clearly said breakfast was included? All in all recommended. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Every member of staff was efficient, engaging and helpful. As good a service as I have ever had. Enjoyed the contemporary decor within the Georgian facade. Liked the complimentary soft drinks and snacks. Breakfast exceptional value for money. Initially , having booked a deluxe kingsize room, we were shown to room 411 and found everything about it disappointingly small and cramped. Being 5'2" I volunteered for the sloped ceiling side, however within 10 minutes of unpacking I had hit my head twice. The staff at reception were great and offered us another room on the second floor, which tackled the main issue and they also moved our luggage while we went out for dinner. Good service. However we still found the bed very small. Kingsize in length but not in width. This did lead to disturbed sleep both nights. The kingsize beds need to be wider. Overall however we were impressed by the location and the staff and would return but book a superkingsize next time! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff Smart hotel with super friendly and helpful staff - they are all very good, although Jen on reception stands out as being particularly helpful. The rooms are all very comfortable, although some are small. All the rooms have HD TV with HDMI input, so you can watch your own stuff, and the complimentary snacks in the room fridge are a great extra. All the food I've had in this hotel has been very good indeed, although I find it pretty challenging in the restaurant to stay within my £25 dinner budget. The scrambled eggs at breakfast time are a highlight. It's my hotel of choice in Edinburgh. June 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>