• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Natural History Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Harrods Department Store
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hyde Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces outside the hotel are very limited and most require a residential parking permit. There are limited public parking spaces available, which incur a charge of £3 an hour 08.00 - 22.00 and are limited to 2 hours.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court a 4 star boutique hotel in the heart of Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea located 150 metres from Earl’s Court Tube Station.

In easy reach of London’s Top Attractions: Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace, Science Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace & Madame Tussauds to name a few! For the outdoors consider our 4 star Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court in Kensington for Hyde Park, Holland Park & Kensington Gardens.

For shopping London Shopping is the best in the world: Knightsbridge, High Street Kensington, Mayfair, Bond Street, Regent Street, Carnaby Street & Kings Road are home to everything from individual boutique shops to Harrods, Selfridges & Harvey Nichols. Relax at Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court after a day out before heading to Covent Garden or London’s West End for some evening entertainment.

For hotels near Olympia, Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre, Excel and O2 the Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court is ideal. The hotel is close to major transport hubs: Victoria, Kings Cross St Pancras, Eurostar, Paddington & Heathrow Airport.

So if you are looking for a hotel close to Central London, South Kensington, Earl’s Court or Chelsea choose the 4 star boutique Hotel Indigo London Kensington ~ Earl’s Court.

View Less
Features
We’re located just 150m from Earl’s Court tube station, which makes all of London within easy reach. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and all modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and free Wi-Fi. The Victorian Mansion Bar & Parlour specialises in delicious and inventive Molecular cocktails.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 699 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "home away from home" Once again I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow and as always I felt welcome and everything worked perfectly... I will be coming back again and again and ... October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to rest before hitting London Great place, staff are really friendly food is great and rooms are great only 1 issue my bed linen although very clean smelt of cigarette smoke September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Heathrow at the Crowne Plaza Stayed here for a week long workshop earlier this year. Passed through on a 1 night stay en route to return flight to US where I reside. Place was in a bit of a tumult due to Tour of Britain staff/crew being put up for the night here. So food choice was not too hot. Was really looking forward to dining at the Indian restaurant, but dinner on offer did not include that and did not want to burden my company bill for this. All around rather disappointed with IHG and Crowne Plaza as I stayed for a night in Brussels Crowne Plaza on the night of April 25, 2014, when I joined IHG and have not been able to get that night's stay added to my membership account despite asking on the night I stayed there AND on a couple of calls to customer service. So could just let it go, but once something is promised to me, I sort of expect it to happen. Altogether my positive review for the Heathrow Crowne Plaza is more based on the one week workshop conducted there in late March of this year. They really went all out to make our event a success, including bringing in hard-wire (Ethernet) cables to make our Internet connectivity what it needed to be. Also the Indian restaurant was excellent, though not part of the hotel, situated conveniently just down the stairs and round the corner from the hard work that we were doing at that time. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellnet service in all aspects of the stay. A very comfortable, relaxing stay before an early morning flight to Istanbul. Staff helpul and friendly. Very good shuttle service between hotel and airport terminal. A comfortable room and very good bed to allow a good night's sleep! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurants Not as good as they have been in the past. The American pancakes I woud not give to my dog. Steak at restaurnat was very tough and did not taste good at all. No salad dressing offered had to ask. Poached plumbs ice cold served straight from fridge ? should be warm to hot. Breakfast in bar area should be a bit more friendly and give customer more attention instead of clearing tables and pretending to ignore customer. In the mornings they need to have more staff in bar area to serve the customers. Food generally need to improve and they need to get it back to the old standard that we as customers are used to. They way the restaurant is now is not child friendly as it is very formal and gives the impression that it is adults only. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Great value. Great room very quiet. Good breakfast. Appreciated the club access. The best Crowne Plaza experience for a long time. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET Room The room was very clean and comfortable. It was well appointed, but the most important thing to me was that is was quiet. I have never stayed in such a quiet room and I have been travelling for 30 years plus. Even the A/C system could not be heard. The front deck manager was courteous and welcoming. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries here We have stayed at CPLHR on many occasions and have no reason to look elsewhere. On our previous stay we fed back on some observations about the Club Lounge (hand gel for the computer keyboards and some touch up painting required) and noted this time that they had been attended to. The lounge is comfortable and the service swift and attentive without being obtrusive. Staying at a weekend we had breakfast the following morning at Orwell's and noted that the service had improved considerably and was less chaotic than on previous occasions. No criticism other than the £12.00 parking charge for one night. LHR or not a little OT. We are though happy to pay when using Park & Stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third or Fourth Review I think this is my third or fourth review of this hotel. Why do I keep writing them? In the previous reviews I've always given it 4*s along the lines that it's the most magical place in the world. Upon reflection, I think it's the fact that I stay all over Heathrow all the time and am never here to have a good time! To put it simply, I use this Crowne Plaza as a benchmark of what a good hotel should offer. The Platinum membership perks are top notch, the club lounge excellent and I almost always have a good sleep drama-free. It can be a little bit expensive to stay here sometimes, but factoring in the various perks and quality it's usually a no-brainer. I've spent most of this year staying in other establishments and as I write this in a competing hotel at 5am having been woken up for the third time, I realise it's time to go back to the quiet, comfortable rooms the Crowne Plaza offers in Heathrow. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay for an airport hotel Pleasantly surprised with the hotel having a "nice feel" about it. Although we didn't eat in hotel it was handy to other establishments i.e. pubs, restaurants, etc. Room was spacious with a good sized bathroom. Took out the 15 day VIP parking package. Have no hesitation recommending to others September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You rock What can I say with all the way you treated me like a real queen! Thank you so much so much for being the best customer service provider. You sure know how to keep your customers happy. I will certainly come back and recommend you. I sleep very well my in bed breakfast was fantastic. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service despite the hotel being very busy We stayed in a comfortable family room. The housekeeping team were particularly helpful but all the staff we dealt with were very attentive, polite and customer focused. We had a great weekend, thanks! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in friendly hotel Excellent attentive staff and great surroundings, communal areas light and airy and uncluttered. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at LHR Excellent Hotel, large rooms, near the airport. Ideal for business at LHR. Good food, drinks, and atmosphere. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE, specially for Platinum level IHG club members This is an outstanding hotel. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and the hotel is well kept in general. The very best part about my stay was that as a Platinum IHG club (old Priority Club) member I was upgraded to the Club level floor with lounge access. This is extremely rare for Crowne Plaza hotels in the UK and Europe. All that I have been to so far have not upgraded - even with my top tier club status. Other Crowne Plaza's take note - this is how it should be done. Us Platinum club member do appreciate it. I can highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club level is good Stayed club level. Room generally fine but not as clean as it could be. The corridors are a bit worn and I note that there are renovations to the lifts and assume that renovations will continue. Club level food is far from generous but staff are excellent. the taxi from terminal 5 is added expense to be considered in one's stay. In general would stay again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another restful night Great stay and always a warm welcome, helpful friendly staff September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about the hotel was great I would stay here again for any reason, business or pleasure. Staff were very friendly too. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel pre long haul flight The bar staff in particular were excellent, friendly, helpful, attentive and went above and beyond what I usually experience in hotels. The room was fantastic, large, very clean and an absolute pleasure to stay in. Will definitely be booking to stay again next time we fly from Heathrow. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Muy buena atencion felicidades sigan asi los recomiendo como punto de vacaciones o negocio Felicidades la atención inglesa excelente todos son muy amables y respetuosos con todos sus visitantes de cualquier país solo queda decir gracias September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but front desk staff not great My enduring memory from my stay at this hotel is one of the quite frankly rudest front of house staff I've ever encountered. Cannot recall the first name but a young lady by the surname of 'Kanye'. Proceeded to dress me down for having the audacity to enquire about the non-existence of a priority check in desk for priority club gold members. You're not a platinum member I was told. She then after presenting me with one drink voucher (despite the room being booked for 2 adults) checked me into the smallest standard room the hotel has. This person is not cut out for hospitality, she takes confrontation way to personally. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities need a bit of TLC This is the first time we have used this hotel, as we felt we wanted something different at the start of our holiday i.e. the use of a swimming pool. Unfortunately this was probably the most disappointing part of the hotel, which on the whole was of a good standard. What let the pool facility down was the general cleanlinees in the mens changing room, it needed some real TLC. In my opinion it was filthy & just needed a good clean. Also the lockers could do with a bit of attention, as quite a few of the locks didn't work. On a positive note the staff were great & the room certainly ticked all the boxes. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home From Home I love this hotel. I've stayed in it numerous times. It's got everything I need. It's comfortable and clean, with accommodating, cheerful staff, and a fantastic Indian restaurant that, although slightly expensive, blew my socks off with its authentic cuisine and lovely staff. And a pool--very important for me. The most recent time I stayed there I had a minor problem with the location of the room. When we discussed it with the front desk we were immediately relocated. The only issue I had was that at one point nobody answered the phone (too busy, I guess) but we just went downstairs to reception so that was fine. I always look forward to The Crowne Plaza Heathrow. I'm always amazed at how well the hotel is run, especially considering what a busy place it is, and how helpful the employees are. Well done, CP. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I Stayed for 3 nights and can say it was one of the best stays I have enjoyed September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad food and poorly informed I was in a package with legoland. I had to print and show the crowne plaza website to the staff several times to inform them of all things / services to be provided for children ! Not acceptable for a 4 stars hotel ! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - 28/8/14 This hotel was very conscious of customer service. My stay was fabulous. Great bar, breakfast was great only issue was at 9am they had run out of white bread, strange for a large hotel and with an hour to go in a busy hotel. Otherwise great hotel. Laura September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AC didn't work but great service recovery When I stayed last at this property, I checked-in and when I entered my room it was chilling cold as AC wasnt working. I stay here all the time and have high expectations because of great service and comfort I always get here. But it was really disappointing to see that it wasn't checked before giving this room to me. So, I called guest relations where I spoke to the manager Mr. Ronan, he is a thorough professional and the way he handled the whole situation and offered me another room with assistance with my bags and also sent an engineer staright away to fix the problem. I stayed in the same room as I was satisfied and happy to see the concern and efficient recovery. It was fixed in some time but once again technical problem is over shadowed by some great customer service and prompt action by Mr. Ronan. Keep it up. Thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds, clean rooms, cold pool enjoyed our visit to the crowne plaza however found the pool cold and there was no ice avaialble on any of the floors September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and staff Stayed there as we missed our flight connection and we had a great experience. The staff were excellent always willing to help and the facilities were clean and new. From the exterior, the hotel looks old but inside, it is completely renovated and looks great. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast in both restaurants and the food was one of the best we've had at any hotel. I would fully recommend this hotel if you visit London and need to stay near the airport. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above and Beyond We stayed 21-25 August, a very busy weekend, as a delegates at an international convention, a lot of us were staying at the Plaza. The staff were fantastic, helpful and very patient. Our rooms were comfortable and we all slept well. Loved the twin double beds. the Irish bar was good value for money and served lovely food, although small it was friendly. Orwells grill was very good and breakfast provided plenty of choice for everyone. We will definetly use this hotel again. August 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior  Hotel Indigo London Kensington - Earl's Court
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading