Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but difficult to use restaurant This is a great hotel with a good location. Very friendly staff who were very helpful when I made the booking which was some weeks before our stay. Hence I was a bit disappointed to find that no one thought to mention or suggest we should book a table in steak house restaurant at the time I booked the room as evidently it gets booked up in advance. We were unable to eat there on the night of our stay, which was disappointing. I could easily have booked a tabel when booking the room if the staff had suggested it. We opted to take room service in our room in the end as after a long journey didn't feel like venturing far. The food was very good, but the room had no table or chairs so we ended up eating our dinner with plates balanced on the corner of the bed. Not very comfortable! Would stay there again, but hope this will help others plan ahead. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to be when away from home I am commuting and spend at least two nights a week in the hotel. It is great to feel at home here. The personnel is brilliant always smiley, extremely helpful and never hesitant to go an extra mile just to make visitors happy. The rooms are well set, clean and comfortable. What more could one wish for? Thanks you, M. Lulova February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Great hotel fantastic location 5 mins walk from train station.Wonderfull friendly staff.Large rooms very modern luxurious bathrooms.Cant fault this hotel one of the best hotels ive ever stayed in.Will be back again very soon. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay here everyweek - Staff are very friendly and helpful. Restaurant good, breakfast great, bar has nice ambience. Rooms lovely and mini bar approach is refreshingly generous! Best hotel in Newcastle city centre! February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food First class food cooked well and served with a smile what more could you want February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Indigo. You have it spot on! I'm from the area, but have moved away and rather than stay with friends when I visit, I like to treat myself to a nice hotel. Previously I've stayed in the large hotel on the Gateshead side of the river but thought I'd try something new. I'm glad I did. Indigo is so much better. It has an atmosphere for a start! A good atmosphere. Really good. The staff are just lovely, friendly and helpful. The hotel is smack bang in the middle of the action, but tucked away in a side street so there's really no noise at all. The rooms are big and very clean, tidy and fresh with really cool decor. Breakfast is delicious and although I didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, I did have room service one evening, which was fine but pricey, but there's a city full of restaurants out there (I was just being lazy). The bathrooms (well shower rooms) are big and bright and the towels, oh the towels! Don't you hate it when all you get is a small, rough towel that you can't wrap yourself in? Not here. Large, fluffy bath sheets. And freezing cold water from the tap straight away. It's the little things! Anyway, there's no reason to stay anywhere else really. Congratulations to the staff and management. I'll see you again soon! :-) February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Newcastle is a great place and the Hotel Indigo was a good place to stay. A great modern hotel, in the heart of the city, super re-vamp of a building that otherwise would remain un-noticed. loved the digital wall paper - seriously brill, the general decor was equally as good and we enjoyed the free fridge bar too. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Car parking was easy and good value for money. Would be difficult to criticise and we wouldn't hesitate to go back - indeed we hope to. Everyone who has seen our photo's was impressed. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay was a delight First time in a Hotel Indigo. Was very impressed with the staff, the room and the dining. Will ensure if staying away from home again will book with Hotel Indigo. I thoroughly reccommend this hotel chain. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING i stayed on the 31st january for 2 nights and i must say what a amazing hotel as soon as me and my partner got there the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome they had also upgraded our room for free we were quickly checked in and within 10 mins of being in our room a member of staff came up with 2 complimentry glasses of champagne :-) the room was bright and amazing decor the bathroom was lush and the shower was so nice the complimentry mini bar was a nice touch and was replenished everyday i must say we had a amazing stay and we will most certainly be back and will be recommending it to all our friends ... thank you February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely go back! After a recommendation from a friend we decided to stay at the Indigo Newcastle and this was a great choice... Very friendly and helpful staff welcomed us to a well designed and very comfortable hotel with great style. We ended up spending the afternoon in the bar and thoroughly enjoyed it, the next morning we also enjoyed a fantastic breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those wanting quality and style ... February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Imagine, you have booked a room in a hotel on the Internet and you arrive only to find your chosen hotel room is nothing like the pictures you viewed, it's happened to me a few times, but this time I was astonished, the rooms are exactly as you see them on the Internet, the food was exquisite, the staff were extremely helpful, the cleanliness was second to none. i must admit i was a little worried about staying centrally but this hotel was one in a million, excellent location, car park at the rear of the hotel, and all facilities you can expect from a top class hotel group.I really don't have a bad word to say about hotel indigo Newcastle! Try it out, without dout you will be pleasantly surprised. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence throughout ***** After staying at the hotel prior to Christmas 2012 for the first time, we decided to bring our guests for a corporate event that we at Donaldson Timber Engineering were attending. Everyone commented on the rooms and the overall appearance of this quality hotel. We as a company pride ourselves on excellent customer service and value for money and this hotel and its staff equal our own standards. We look forward to staying again. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing 5* ++++++++ Service Don't even know how to start this.. So much to fit in. Arrived at hotel to be greeted by Rachel with a lovely warm smile and friendly chit chat. We arrived very early for our 3 twin rooms, Rachel got us sorted immediately with 2 and informed us we would have the 3rd one ASAP. The foyer of the hotel gave us a glimpse of how beautifully designed this hotel was. The cocktail bar area was gorgeous , all bright and sparkly and very inviting. So we raced to the lift to get to our rooms..... Wow.... We were not disappointed beautifully designed modern, contemporary , elegant rooms which were themed by different colours. Bathrooms were gorg, from rain shower to the Aveda products and the fresh crisp clean white bathrobes. Then the rooms.... We had two generous single beds all soft and very inviting with pristine linen. Plenty of wardrobe space, tea coffee making facilities , safe, complimentary minibar, hair dryer. There was also a flat screen tv and iPod dock which was so good!! Once we had got ourselves sorted we headed to the cocktail bar..... We all ordered different ones... I can highly recommend the mojito (original, strawberry and raspberry), there was also one that has 'fizz' in the name , it was really good too. Tink the barmans name was Jordan, very professional, and again service with a smile which was so nice. Had very good sleeps both nights no complaints. We made the most of room service during our stay. Breakfast were so good. Ciabattas, omelettes etc etc. for lunch on first day we ordered loads of the chips that were cooked in dripping ...... Soooooooooo good. The haddock and chips were another favourite. The 'mocktails.' are another must , a twist on the non alco type. A young man Oliver had to stick us during our second morning/afternoon with our numerous room service orders, we would like to say a big thank you for sticking us all ! He deserves a medal. From start to finish this hotel ticked every box. The staff are a credit to the hotel and the Owners/Management should be extremely proud of them. We have recommended you so much already.... And you know what us hairdressers are like... We do love a gossip! Thank you from all the girls Chocolate Hair Company January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great hotel I stayed here for 2 nights and when my flight was cancelled I extended my stay and the staff could not have been more helfpful or accommodating love the hotel and have already booked my next stay Food was great too.. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Hotel is lovely but what takes it a step above is the amazing staff. From arrival to departure we were treated like members of a family. I don't know if if ti's the case but the staff certainly give the impression of being happy at their work. One of the girls in the bar, whose name I didn't get, deserves a special mention as she remembered our drinks on the second night. The Marco Pierre White restaurant also had great staff who did breakfast too. Will definitely be back. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by really good but could be better i stay at this hotel on a regular basis with my work. the hotel is lovely, clean, nice restaurant and the staff are fantastic - they really can't do enough to help. the one thing that spoils it is the extremely noisy air-conditioning. it can (not always!) get so loud that i wake up thinking someone is in my room!! on other occasions, i have been given a heater by the staff because the air con isn't warming up the room. obviously staff do what they can - like give you another room, but really, it needs sorting out other things, such as mini bar in room, very comfy beds/pillows etc keep me coming back! January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Excellent location for the city centre. Lovely, boutique hotel - it was busy when we visited so plenty of atmosphere. Room good, only complaint is the bathroom is cold - just a heated towel rail that only comes on when in the bathroom - could do with some underfloor heating! However, will visit again as really enjoyed it. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved every minute Stayed for my birthday in December loved it so much booked to go back in January for my husbands birthday, only disappointment we couldn't get in restaurant, my fault as it was so close to Christmas,(already booked for this Friday in advance). Room was immaculate, spotlessly clean and nice touch of complimentary mini bar. Great staff, special mention for George, Adam and Jamie made us feel so welcome. see you all this weekend. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely friendly hotel This hotel was a great find. Its situation near to the railway station, city centre & St James' Park was brilliant. The staff were friendly & helpful. The hotel is clean & modern. Breakfast was excellent. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by *PERFECT* Booked this hotel last minute for new years eve. So glad i did it was lovely. The rooms were big an the decor was real smart. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the location was great too. Will definatly be staying here again. x January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service when asked but poor room cleanliness This is the second time I stay with Indigo Newcastle and the room service is very poor. Rooms are never clean, if you have to pick anything from underneath the bed or the closet, you can see dust old enough for more than a week. I can never have the mini bar refilled as its previous state, but when i call and ask customer service is beyond expectation. No recognition for Gold members. It's only on posters. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice hotel very quite and lovely decor. Only disadvantage was the price of the parking £12 for one day even though I was a resident of the hotel January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff made good hotel great Stayed for one Friday night whilst attending a concert. All staff had an excellent helpfull and informal attitude. Promotional offers in the bar, night porter sandwiches & eggs florentine for breakfast combinned with a good room made our very short stay most enjoyable. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a job well done! The hotel and room was immaculate. The service of the restaurant and lounge staff was amazing. However there are a few things they could improve on I felt that although the staff were polite and helpful I felt that they weren't happy in their job. There looked to be little team communication and cohesiveness. I also got stung by hidden charges on the breakfast, first I was told it was included in the room rate when I asked for my bill but when I checked out they charged me per night for a breakfast which if I had bought it at the time I had it, it would have been alot less. Most other IHG hotels include free breakfast in all room prices, Hotel Indigo should do the same and any specialised breakfasts could be at an extra charge. I stayed for afternoon tea and it was lovely and a special treat but I feel more choice of champagne(rose etc), sandwiches and cakes by the customer could enhance the experience. I also had the 3 course christmas meal it was well worth the money although the vegetables were a little undercooked for my liking. To bring in extra trade into the lounge they could have mocktail/cocktail sample evenings/afterhours and maybe have a live band friday/saturday nights January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, let down by the noisy Air Con! Really like this hotel, first time I’ve stayed here as i normally stop in Holiday Inn Express. The hotel has an excellent feel to it, nice, light, open and spacious. The rooms are modern, clean, tidy and offer everything you need. Only let down was the air conditioning noise levels, which even if you turn it completely off its still very noisy which doesn't help you to sleep! Other than that and providing they get it fixed I’m definitely coming back. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gerat room clean,comfortable,excellent bathroom and friendly staff. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely but a little noisy we really liked the hotel.great location. it had a lovely feel in the bar, staff were excellent , room was lovely but the corridors seemed very echoey - heard people shutting doors etc -wasnt even a weekend stay so did wonder if it would be too noisy on a weekend (we were on 2nd floor) --however my friend stayed the weekend before us and she said in the 2 nights they were there, even though there was some big groups of folks staying, it was a peaceful 2 night stay so i would book it again to "give it another go" because of the positives. the room wasnt spotless but clean enough for me (few hairs in bathroom and a little dust) December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Service, Food and Bar Great but Very Expensive Booked our stay for a concert at Metro Arena and some pre Christmas shopping. We travelled up on the train and the location is spot on for access to station and only a short walk to the main shopping area and all local amenities. The rooms were smart and functional though my husband thought the TV channels provided were mean, but that must be a man thing!! Only gripe about the room was a very noisy heating system kicking in at 6am in the morning. The bar was smart and trendy and full of Geordie Hipsters. The food, drinks and service in the bar and restaurant were all exceptional but the prices were rather steep - £9.50 for a glass of sauvignon blanc and not a particularly large one at that!! We ate from the Christmas menu which was very good value for 3 courses at £30 per head given that the main courses on the standard menu were an average of £25. As a result the meal and drinks cost more than the B&B rate we had paid which did seem a bit disproportionate and smacked a little bit of profiteering. Overall a great location for a Newcastle city break with excellent service, but make sure you take the plastic/plenty of cash if you are planning on eating and drinking in the hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Hotel I have stayed at this hotel regularly and cannot recommend it enough. The hotel is comfortable and has a beautiful decor. One small flaw is the noisy air conditioning but this is to be found in several hotels. The breakfast consists of a lovely continental breakfast and/or a selection of freshly cooked breakfasts, just what you need to start your day. The most wonderful part of the hotel are the friendly, enthusiastic and helpful staff who are always ready with a genuine smile. A great hotel December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service from staff The staff were second to none through out our stay. They cannot do enough to help you. The hotel decor is fresh and the room was again faultless. The only thing that I could pick at was that the waterworks could be quite noisy during the night but did not spoil our stay and we have booked to stay again in January. December 7, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>