Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice hotel very quite and lovely decor. Only disadvantage was the price of the parking £12 for one day even though I was a resident of the hotel January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff made good hotel great Stayed for one Friday night whilst attending a concert. All staff had an excellent helpfull and informal attitude. Promotional offers in the bar, night porter sandwiches & eggs florentine for breakfast combinned with a good room made our very short stay most enjoyable. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a job well done! The hotel and room was immaculate. The service of the restaurant and lounge staff was amazing. However there are a few things they could improve on I felt that although the staff were polite and helpful I felt that they weren't happy in their job. There looked to be little team communication and cohesiveness. I also got stung by hidden charges on the breakfast, first I was told it was included in the room rate when I asked for my bill but when I checked out they charged me per night for a breakfast which if I had bought it at the time I had it, it would have been alot less. Most other IHG hotels include free breakfast in all room prices, Hotel Indigo should do the same and any specialised breakfasts could be at an extra charge. I stayed for afternoon tea and it was lovely and a special treat but I feel more choice of champagne(rose etc), sandwiches and cakes by the customer could enhance the experience. I also had the 3 course christmas meal it was well worth the money although the vegetables were a little undercooked for my liking. To bring in extra trade into the lounge they could have mocktail/cocktail sample evenings/afterhours and maybe have a live band friday/saturday nights January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, let down by the noisy Air Con! Really like this hotel, first time I’ve stayed here as i normally stop in Holiday Inn Express. The hotel has an excellent feel to it, nice, light, open and spacious. The rooms are modern, clean, tidy and offer everything you need. Only let down was the air conditioning noise levels, which even if you turn it completely off its still very noisy which doesn't help you to sleep! Other than that and providing they get it fixed I’m definitely coming back. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gerat room clean,comfortable,excellent bathroom and friendly staff. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely but a little noisy we really liked the hotel.great location. it had a lovely feel in the bar, staff were excellent , room was lovely but the corridors seemed very echoey - heard people shutting doors etc -wasnt even a weekend stay so did wonder if it would be too noisy on a weekend (we were on 2nd floor) --however my friend stayed the weekend before us and she said in the 2 nights they were there, even though there was some big groups of folks staying, it was a peaceful 2 night stay so i would book it again to "give it another go" because of the positives. the room wasnt spotless but clean enough for me (few hairs in bathroom and a little dust) December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Excellent Service, Food and Bar Great but Very Expensive Booked our stay for a concert at Metro Arena and some pre Christmas shopping. We travelled up on the train and the location is spot on for access to station and only a short walk to the main shopping area and all local amenities. The rooms were smart and functional though my husband thought the TV channels provided were mean, but that must be a man thing!! Only gripe about the room was a very noisy heating system kicking in at 6am in the morning. The bar was smart and trendy and full of Geordie Hipsters. The food, drinks and service in the bar and restaurant were all exceptional but the prices were rather steep - £9.50 for a glass of sauvignon blanc and not a particularly large one at that!! We ate from the Christmas menu which was very good value for 3 courses at £30 per head given that the main courses on the standard menu were an average of £25. As a result the meal and drinks cost more than the B&B rate we had paid which did seem a bit disproportionate and smacked a little bit of profiteering. Overall a great location for a Newcastle city break with excellent service, but make sure you take the plastic/plenty of cash if you are planning on eating and drinking in the hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Hotel I have stayed at this hotel regularly and cannot recommend it enough. The hotel is comfortable and has a beautiful decor. One small flaw is the noisy air conditioning but this is to be found in several hotels. The breakfast consists of a lovely continental breakfast and/or a selection of freshly cooked breakfasts, just what you need to start your day. The most wonderful part of the hotel are the friendly, enthusiastic and helpful staff who are always ready with a genuine smile. A great hotel December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service from staff The staff were second to none through out our stay. They cannot do enough to help you. The hotel decor is fresh and the room was again faultless. The only thing that I could pick at was that the waterworks could be quite noisy during the night but did not spoil our stay and we have booked to stay again in January. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very helpful staff Very pleasant weekend at central location. Staff at reception made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and were very knowledgeable about local area. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but the service let my stay down The hotel was really nice and the rooms are very stylish. Great location next to the rail station and right in the heart of the town centre. I stayed there to go to St James Park which was a 5 min walk. I would have given it 5 stars but I suffered from bad customer service. I arrived at the hotel early so my room wasn't ready which was fine as I didn;t expect it to be. I asked could I check in as I was going to the football match, they said that was fine and the took my bag and stored it until I came back in later. They confirmed who I was because there were 2 bookings in my name but I had prepaid for my room which they confirmed so they just took the usual swipe of my card...all good so far. When I returned to the hotel late in the evening I asked for my key and I went to my room only to find 2 people in my room so I went back to reception where they had to book me in to another room, ok mistakes happen so went to sleep in my new room. I was booked on a certain train the next morning but when I went to check out they wanted to charge me the full rate for the room. I explained that I had already prepaid for the room but they insisted I hadn't. They gave me a copy of the bill and I pointed out that the address on the booking was not mine but the name was right so this must've been the confusion the night before with the rooms. The receptionist called the manager over and they still insisted I hadn't paid for the room. My train was due so I paid it and said I'd check when I got home (they still gave me a receipt with the wrong address on but I was going to miss my train!!!). When home, check the online bank and there it was, I had prepaid for the room so I rang them up. They now said I had prepaid for the room but they couldn't see on their system where I had paid that morning. I assured them I had as I had the card terminal receipt in my hand. After 15min on the phone and being cut off once they finally agreed I had double paid and credited back the money. I asked if they could send me my correct invoice so I could claim back my expenses at work but they only sent the refund. I have emailed since to ask again for the invoice but I've still not been sent one. Mistakes happen and I can except the room issue as they fixed that quickly (although what I would have done if it was full I don't know) but the customer service the following day was very poor and it was myself that was made out to be the mistaken one on several occasions. Hotel looks fine and good quality but you need good customer service people just as much as fancy decor. Hopefully a one off but have to be honest....customer is king remember!! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend in November, the service was brilliant and the hotel was very very clean, the rooms were lovely and we had an upgrade to a room on the 4th floor with a balcony the room was in my opinion a standard size and this was an executive room, the towels were so big and fluffy they were great! The food in the restaurant was lovely but very overpriced and personally I think when you are paying that amount for a steak you shoudnt have to get it sent back as it was cooked to your liking and the only other thing was the breads we had ordered for starters arrived at the same time as our steaks, the breakfast could have been a lot warmer I do appreciate it is hard to keep buffet breakfast warm and you do expect this in hotels the hotel bar was great and was full on both the friday and saturday nights, hote is in a great location and we are planning another trip to newcastle in june and I will deffo be staying here, thanks very much November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and staff Service is the key in this hotel they look after the guests as well as they can, the room was spotless. The greeting was warm and welcoming. The rooms are very peaceful right in the middle of toon and there is no noise at night. They have some wonderful staff how go out of their way to be helpful. The rooms have free wifi and soft drinks from the mini bar for a normal room. They recognised my platinum priority card status but only offer room upgrades on your next visit which is odd. The restaurant had loads of meaty dishes on the menu, but virtually nothing for vegetarians. When I returned home I noted that this hotel had made my stay non qualified for priority points so I missed out on a 10,000 point bonus award which left a sour taste. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic break & hotel We had a great break & thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The decor was modern and tasteful throughout.and the room very confortable. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The location was perfect for getting around Newcastle and the surrounding area. We will definitely return for another stay. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round experience My wife and I booked a night in your hotel as we were going to see The Killers in Newcastle. We arrived at the reception to be warmly welcomed by Amy and Will. Amy checked us in quickly and efficiently with a very pleasant manner. We were a bit pushed for time to get to the concert, so we ordered room service. When we told Will of our situation he pulled out all the stops to have our food up quickly ( Burger and chips to die for!!), and also offered to call us a cab to go to the arena. The room was very well furnished, clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in, with only a slight problem with the noisy air con unit early in the morning. The breakfast we had was beautifully cooked, and served with a lovely smile from the young waitress. Checking out was simple and straightforward with no surprise add ons having already viewed our bill on the screen in our room. An excellent hotel experience, catered for by young, courteous and friendly staff. We will be back, and have already recommended to friends and family. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable A very comfortable hotel with modern decor. The staff were excellent, as was the food. I would highly recommend a stay here. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night stay This hotel is excellent, easy enough to find if driving or two mins walk from station if on the train. Easy walking distance into shopping centre, night life, china town or st james park. We did it on a rewards night so didn't mind paying the car park at £12 for 24 hours. Very helpful reception staff, great street map provided on arrival and good directions provided. Newcastle is an excellent city break. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, fantastically enthusiastic and engaged team! We had an excellent experience during our stay at Hotel Indigo. The staff are a breath of fresh air, and the most enthusiastic I've encountered for a long time. You can tell they enjoy being part of a great team. The atmosphere is vibrant and the staff make sure you feel welcome and comfortable. The dining experience was excellent! Room was lovely, located on the 4th floor with balcony. Thoroughly enjoyed, and will return. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city hotel As soon as we arrived at the well situated hotel everything was excellent, from the secure underground car park to the reception staff that could not have been more polite and accommodating. The room was clean and extremely comfortable, with the added bonus of complementary mini bar which was well stocked. The room also had the extra bonus of full HD television a facility I have never seen before in a city centre hotel room. The bathroom was new and very clean with an excellent shower, comfy robes and extra-large towels which is a feature we fully appreciated. We also used the restaurant which was fantastic and lived up to the reputation of Marco Pierre White’s restaurants. To summarise the best hotel for the price we have stayed in in a UK city. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel. Shame about the air- con! Lovely looking hotel and well located in the city. Cheery, and extremely helpful staff. However, we had a very poor night's sleep. The fan of the air conditioning system refused all our attempts to turn it off or even turn it down. Woke throughout the night with the noise of it. As the hotel is certainly not cheap this was a very poor factor. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel was excellent, I felt it was a very futuristic hotel which I loved. The furniture and layout of the room were exemplary and the staff were all first class from the time I walked into the foyer to the room service I ordered, I particularly liked the call a few minutes before my food arrived. The whole experience was excellent, my one niggle was the toilet being flushed next door did keep me awake, this is obviously not anyone's fault however may be a little bit of sound proofing might not go amiss next time. However I still want to congratulate everyone at the hotel for making my stay unforgetable and I will definitely be staying again. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Petty theft and a one hour wait for a blanket! I have never written a review before, but seeing as I am still waiting for the manager to return a phone call and an email, I have for turned to the dubious pleasure of writing a bad review. A hotel in Newcastle in November should always have a spare blanket. Alas, that proved to be an elusive beast for this hotel. After ringing four times at night (and I am a shy person!), I got a coverless duvet to stop me from freezing. It took 55 minutes. I left an expensive item of clothing in the wardrobe by mistake, and rang it after departure. Apparently it was never seen, and I was told the manager would ring me. I am still waiting. I sent an email about it yesterday, I am still waiting! November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proper service When you don't know in advance whether it's a one or two night stay, the staff are flexible and launder your shirt without raising an eyebrow, your breakfast is spot on and you're made to feel welcome in a room which is well stocked and nicely finished, you can't really complain. Yes the food and drinks in the bar are a little on the steep side, but it's a proper hotel experience. I'll be staying here next time. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location in a major city Copy of my tripadvisor review Great hotel, I found the location fantastic, 5 mins walk from the station and 5 mins walk to all shops & bars. Even though this has a great location it wasn't noisy at all and this was a saturday night. Staff where polite, The rooms are modern and the bar was nice and plush, drink prices where steep to be expected and served nice. All in all would stay again at the right price. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay Booked several rooms for a family pre-wedding celebration. Location is great, as 5-minute walk from Central Station & with accessible car-parking at standard rate. On arrival, lovely lobby to relax in & reception staff could not have been nicer or more helpful & welcoming. Also phoned down for bottle opener late-night, as couldn't find one in room & someone appeared with one almost instantaneously. Booked a suite & double rooms- all a decent size with refreshing decor. Would have rated the whole experience as excellent but two minor things let it down slightly-the hot breakfast was cool when it was stored in the lidded serving dishes & when one of the waitresses was asked if the mushrooms had been replenished, she did look eventually but seemed annoyed that she had been asked. That said, I would definitely stay there again & still recommend it. The reception staff really did make the stay feel special. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, handy for the railway station We would really recommend this hotel for its central location, comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. We have stayed at other hotels in Newcastle and this is by far the best. We will be back! November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! Received a warm welcome when we arrived, and the staff throughout our stay were all very warm and friendly, making us feel welcome. Rooms were fine, but the housekeeping could have been better; dust under the telephone when I moved it and debris on the chair implied a lack of care. Bathrooms were very clean. Prices were quite high (for rooms and cocktails!) but for a city centre location I guess they weren't too unreasonable. The service charge added to the bar prices on our final bill came as a bit of a shock. Overall though, we'd definitely stay again - perhaps just buy our cocktails elsewhere! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern contemporary hotel We were in Newcastle to visit our daughter at uni and it was also our wedding anniversary. An anniversary card was waiting in our room from the hotel which we thought was a lovely touch. The room was great, everything you needed in the minibar, Aveda products in the bathroom and the balcony had sun on it all day. Central location within a short walk of the shoipping areas. We would definately stay again. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, incredibly welcoming! Hotel Indigo, Newcastle, is a beautiful hotel. Myself and my husband had a two night stay, to celebrate our first wedding anninversary, the hotel gave us a room with a balcony and when we entered our room we were greeted by a personalised card congratulating us on our anniversary, and a glass of bubbly, with a strawberry floating in it was brought to our room shortly after we checked in, a lovely touch. The hotel is immaculate throughout, it smells of new furnishings, the reception and restaurent area is bright, light and airy. The rooms are well appointed, and nicely furnished and decorated, the bathroom and huge shower was just heaven. Ipod docks, complementary mini-bar, robes, slippers and lovely toiletries are great touches also, big fluffy white towels,,,fab! Perfectly located for the train station, the "diamond strip", The Bigg market, 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Theatre Royal, Newcastles famous Quayside. Two minute walk to the Carling Academy, and there is a fabulous little Italian restaurent just over the road. We didn't eat in the restaurent, but definitely will next time. Would definitely recommend this hotel, I can't wait to plan another trip to try another Hotel Indigo in a different town! Thank you Hotel Indigo! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Central Boutique Hotel Was greeted by warm friendly staff on reception. I stayed in one of the King Corner Rooms and found it to be a lovely room, everthing you needed, great shower, mini bar, comfy bed, great air con for temperature control. I would highly recommend this hotel and thanks to the staff who made me feel very welcome! I would stay here again. October 22, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>