Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My wife and I stayed at this hotel while visiting my Daughter an Uni. The location is excellent; central and close to the station. The room was very comfortable (Apart from a noisy air-con/heating unit) with high quality toiletries and most of all, the staff were outstanding; Friendly, efficient, attentive and committed to making us feel welcome. The only disappointment was that we were unable to secure a place in the Marco-Pierre White restaurant on the evening of our stay because it was fully booked....given it's popularity it would have been helpful to have had this made clear at the time of booking on-line and an option to make a table reservation when making the hotel booking would be really helpful! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Newcastle's Grangertown A great stay. Liam on reception was expecting our arrival and he looked after our every need very smoothly. Andrea (in charge of Housekeeping) did everything the ensure we were happy with everything. We had a balcony, along with very fast (and free) WiFi, complementary Mini-Bar, and excellent breakfasts. We did not want to leave the hotel.............but we will be back. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 King bed single room Absolutely gorgeous and convenient. Bar and breakfast are also great options for meeting new people October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views service could be improved We stayed in one of the top floor rooms on the corner of the hotel which delivered fantastic views and a bigger room. The room was clean and comfortable - free mini bar a plus however there was no bottle opener supplied, the shower was fantastic. The staff were friendly but seem to be learning as they go as the hotel hasn't been open that long. We elected to have breakfast in our room which arrived minus toast and as we ate on the balcony there were a couple of wasps buzzing around but the views and the bacon ciabatta more than made up for it. We ate in the restaurant and the steaks were fantastic but the bar and restaurant area is very busy and quite noisy. October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Fabulous Rooms This was our second stay at an Indigo Hotel - and we were definitely not disappointed. On arrival the service we received from Liam on reception was exemplary - nothing too much to ask for and definitely displayed a "Can Do" attitude. Upgraded to a room on 4th floor with a balcony which was an added touch and mini bar extras much appreciated. Rooms very comfortable and bathroom modern and clean. Will definitely return and would recommend Indigo Hotels to anyone. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience I stay in a lot of hotels and this was a really pleasant experience. Really friendly and interested staff made all the difference. Will stay again if I am in the area October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel overall My husband and I stayed overnight in this hotel and it was a pleasure. The staff were polite and attentive, the room was immaculate and comfortable and the Marco Pierre White Restaurant was delicious. All in we had a fabulous stay and will stay there again in the future. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay at Hotel Indigo This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo, this time with my wife after a solo business trip a few weeks before. Once again, the service from check-in through to check-out was excellent. The hotel is ideally located near to the railway station, but on a quiet street, and only a 5 minute walk to the centre of town where the majority of the shops are located. The rooms are very clean and vibrant and the hotel still feels "very new". My only negative comment would be the breakfast on this recent visit. I paid for bed and breakfast when I made the booking to save any hassles on the Sunday morning. However, things were a little chaotic to say the least. I opted for the buffet style hot breakfast which was self service apart from the egg orders. The plates were stone cold and the breakfast offerings were just hot and no more. I ordered a poached egg from the chef and was asked by a waiter to leave my plate under the heat lamps. Within 10 seconds I had a fried egg on my plate which I was fine with. By the time I reached my table I realised that the white of the egg was raw and the rest of my breakfast was luke warm at best. Not being a fussy eater, I left the egg but ate the rest which was of a very good quality. My wife opted for the continental breakfast which was fine. Another negative was the large queue at the tea/coffee bar as they had run out of mugs and english tea, albeit, rectified fairly quickly by the waiting staff. Overall, I am very happy with Hotel Indigo and have decided to continue with this hotel group for now due to the Priority Club rewards scheme. I have already booked my next visit for November, without breakfast on this occasion. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Booked four window corner room on advanced purchase. Stayed 7th October for one night. Staff extremely friendly and efficient at check in. Lovely welcome! Room 322. Lovely bright room, in very good condition. Would have liked a bigger bed. Although very comfortable with nice linen. Lovely bathroom, with Aveda toiletries. Complimentary Mini-bar, with beer, wine and nice nibbles. Excellent hair dryer. Multi-media integrated TV system nice idea but faulty. TV kept not having signal on HDMI which meant all interactive services, eg viewing bill and even watching TV channels were not always possible. Reported repetitive fault and reception did get the system reset and worked for a little while. On turning TV back on, however, fault returned. Clock on front of TV set at wrong time which was a little confusing! Ate at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse restaurant for dinner. Friendly, efficient staff. Relaxed atmosphere. One of the best fillet steaks I've had in a while! Not cheap but good portion size, so good value. Quite busy even on a Sunday night, so worth booking a table! Ordered room service breakfast. Initially thought continental breakfast choices were a bit limited, but was very impressed with quantity & quality of food that arrived. Didn't want to pay extra for additional hot items. Arrived 15 minutes earlier than requested, however. Would be nice to have the option to chose Semi-skimmed milk rather than 'full fat'! Also quite a small jug for milk considering two cereals and tea for two! Lovely fruit platters, with a variety of melon, berries and other fruits. Toast was quite cold but plenty of butter and jams to chose from. Overall lovely breakfast Felt the room was lovely, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Slept really well, once turned air con fan speed down! One episode of rowdy passers by in street, but otherwise really quiet room. Think hotel being situated on quiet side street helps as minimal traffic noise! Extremely central location, only a couple of minutes walk to station Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a central Newcastle hotel. Lovely stay! October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique hotel I found this hotel on an internet site and the reviews were very good, so I thought I would give it a try. The location is excellent for work or leisure, being close to the city centre and the station. It is beautifully designed, clean and comfortable with lots of features which you would expect from a much more expensive hotel. The staff are great and the breakfast was good. Overall, a great experience and I shall certainly use it again. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for Newcastle University Open day - Amazing room I booked rooms for one night to visit open day at Newcastle University. I had to make a change 24 hours before and the hotel staff were very helpful and very friendly. The location was ideal and the rooms great. Will definately look for Hotel Indigo in other locations October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spotless room and excellent service. I stay in Newcastle a lot but this is the first time I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo, and shall be returning. Brilliant room with everything you could want, spotlessly clean and an extremely comfy bed. Service throughout the hotel could not be faulted and an added bonus for me was the location to the train station. Thoroughly recommended. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new place to stay in New Castle Great location in old town NC, all of the facilities associated with the hotel are top notch. Room size is a huge plus. Walking distance to shopping, sight seeing, and entertainment. Staff is great and always willing to assist. The restaurant is top notch and Domenic in the lounge is very handy with a beverage. Can be tricky to find the first time, so be sure your taxi driver knows where Fenkle Street is. Very near the Metro, Central Station entrance outside of the main terminal.. October 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish hotel - great decor Enjoyed our stay at indigo. Lovely design ideas created a good ambience. The staff are friendly and charismatic - especially the meet and greet chap- stolen from Hi di hi! Rooms clean, well designed, and carefully thought out. Only quibble, bit pricey for Newcastle. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value new hotel Good location with parking. Well designed plus excellent upmarket bistro restaurant. Staff very helpful. Would stay here again. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend, lovely hotel, very clean/new and modern, very central location, excellent staff on front desk and restaurant, fair price for the standard provided, great breakfast , only minor issues problem closing bedroom window so bit cool in the evening otherwise cant fault September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel. Highly Recommended This has to be by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in on business. The decor is fresh with a modern boutique feel. The rooms are great with plenty of sockets to charge the numerous gadgets one takes away nowadays. Ample tv channels even your own in room kindle - nice touch. A complimentary mini bar with a great selection restocked daily. Smoking in rooms seems to be a thing of the past in Newcastle but the executive rooms have a balcony for us anti social beings. The reception staff are so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The best team ever who make you feel so welcome and will go the extra mile to make your stay the best ever. I never leave reviews but Hotel Indigo is an exception. Fantastic. Thank you guys. Best ever. Not enough space here to explain just how good it is. Make sure this Hotel gets added to your favourites (provided there's a room left for me of course!!!). September 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position for all attractions. The hotel is excellently located for shops, quayside, attractions and railway station. It is modern, bright, very clean with rooms that are comfortable and well appointed..The staff are pleasant, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast choice was excellent with attentive staff ready to offer top ups. We shall certainly use this hotel again September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful modern hotel. Had a wonderful stay in the Hotel Indigo. My room was beautifully decorated, clean & fresh. Staff were very friendly and approachable. Hotel location excellent, within 5 minutes walking distance of the main shopping area. A great hotel, and would highly recommend. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable 24 days. Thanx all This is a really attractive hotel that is both well located and very comfortable. As soon as you walk into reception you will receive wonderful welcome from the most active, smiley and friendly staff in reception. The interior is very warm and well decorated .The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. Showers hot and powerful, bed extremely comfortable and location unbeatable for Newcastle Central station just across the road. Many restaurants, supermarkets and several coffee shops just around the corners from the hotel. The staff are polite, attentive, and helpful. The housekeeping folk are super. I feel fortunate to have this stay in Hotel Indigo, and personally take this opportunity of thanking all girls and guys in reception for making my stay a pleasure and an unforgettable experience. You were very super, thank you. Aiyedh September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary, central hotel which lives up to expectation This hotel is stylish, contemporary and relaxing. Based in the centre of Newcastle, the car parking facility is an added bonus. Whilst the rooms are compact, they are superbly equipped with flat screen TV, kindle, rain shower and little extra touches such as a magazine and free mini bar both of which are much appreciated after a long journey, as an aid to relaxation. It would seem that all the staff really enjoy working here, they are really helpful and seemed to have permanent smiles on their faces. Such a pleasant change from the usual surliness met in cities. We did not make use of the gym but this is another bonus should you so desire. The only tiny criticism we would have is that the bedroom doors appear to slam shut very easily, making it noisy at night. Perhaps the result of fire safety doors though and thus a small price to pay! Stay here - you won't regret it. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I have never come across staff so consistently helpful and friendly as at this hotel. They really are it's strongest point. The location is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable but on the tiny side. They don't have baths, which is a great pity, and a poor decision in my opinion. Nice touches are the antennae bedside lights (allowing one person to read without disturbing a partner), the shower room night light, speakers in the shower room that actually work (rare in hotels that have these), the inclusive mini-bar and the Kindle. Being a weekend, breakfast was buffet. I would have liked veggie sausages, which apparently they can do to order, but they'd run out. September 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by unreliable housekeeping. I've stayed in this hotel 4 weeks running and every stay I've had to report something wrong or something not supplied / replaced by housekeeping (e.g. soap, towel, shampoo, milk, coffee, water...) and yesterday they forgot to service my room altogether. On one stay there was a power cut (just in my room!) and I had to clear out my things in the dark and move to another room at 10pm. Front desk person was very apologetic and said she would refund part of my room charge, but then didn't. I'll be in Newcastle every week until the new year but I won't be using this hotel again. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value I've stayed in Hotel Indigo in New York, which was good, but the Newcastle property is even better. Splendid service, terrific value and a fine restaurant. The only minus point was the height of the shower and mirrors - a little low for someone of 6ft 2. Overall, a place to recommend. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely boutique hotel Absolutly loved this hotel the best we have stayed in Newcastle we normally book five star. Staff are very attentive rooms are clean and fresh looking with lovely little extras. Food at the resturant is amazing although we had a few issues this did not spoil our experiance and would not hesitate to go there again. would recommend the hotel and resturant without fail can't wait to return to this hotel next July . September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Hotel Newcastle My wife and I stayed here for four nights. Only stay at this hotel if you want the following: A very warm welcome (thank you Jenny), friendly and very accommodating staff, a lovely room, a great breakfast, to be made feel very special, two minutes from the Central train station, five minutes from the City centre, all attractions within walking distance. A four star hotel with five star service. Thank you to all the staff, Ania, Paula, Kayleigh and George the Restaurant Manager, sorry to all those who I have failed to mention but were never the less just as friendly and helpful. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definately recommend Lovely hotel,, modern and quirky but very comfortable. (Love the huuuuge beds) Ideal location for a hotel and staff were freindly and helpful. Would definatley stay again and recommend to others. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Hotel Indigo is fantastic. Don't hesitate to book it. The Infusion deal is excellent value as the MPW restaurant is fab. Can't rate the Hotel highly enough, the facilities and the staff are superb. Well done Indigo, you set the bar very high. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Considering this hotel was the same price as other competitors, I feel it was fantastic value for money. We received a very warm reception from all members of staff, were very impressed with the king size bed and design of the room along with all the facilities included. Staff were very accommodating of our needs and always very friendly. I would definitely stay here again again and am in fact planning a stay with a group of friends later this year. The only downside was food menu and drinks expensive on a students income! However this is understandable as the quality was exceptional and overall hotel price was reasonable! Perfect location close to city centre. September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Service From the moment of arrival the staff were cutious, polite and very helpful. We were made to feel very welcome at all times and always with a smile. The room was great with all the right touches a boutiqe hotel should have, and a few more. i particularly liked the Kindle in the room, a lovely touch. will come again for sure james and maureen September 15, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>