Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by city break innewcastle absolutely lovely hotel - clean, comfortable, great location, the staff on reception, bar and restaurant were fabulous, very attentive and caring - rooms nicely done out - slightly on the small side but big enough, lovely shower facilities - fab breakfast all in all highly recommended September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and welcoming Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely hotel with all the comforts you need just a but noisy with party revellers in the early hours of Saturday morning. Loud voices woke both my husband and myself up and it was as if they were partying just outside our room. The staff need to remind late comers that people are sleeping and to please be quiet when going to their rooms. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice modern hotel with friendly staff Will definitely use it again. Very modern hotel with friendly staff in a great location. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great food This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we still liked it. It's in a very conveniennt location, close to the train station and the city centre and has a nice restaurant - a must for the stake lovers! September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, sham about the noise Good hotel to finish off walking Hadrian's Wall, but sadly sleep was hard to come by due to noise of the plumbing (which, for the whole hotel, seemed to reverberate through our bathroom). Sadly, the hard flooring in the room also made a gap between our door and outside corridor, meaning we could also hear everything going on outside through the night. Nice hotel, with good food, just a shame about a few design issues. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another night in Newcastle As ever the Indigo in Newcastle is a lovely place to stay, this time around the breakfast staff seemed under pressure, but normally service is excellent September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Beautiful room, wonderful food, friendly welcoming staff who couldn't be more accommodating Will definitely be back again Thank you September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect base for your stay in Newcastle I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. My stay was incredibly easy and straight forward from start to finish. The room was spacious, immaculate and quiet with a fantastic bathroom. There were so many thoughtful additions which made the stay extra special - like the lighted vanity mirror in the bathroom, amazing shower, quality bathroom products, free mini bar, lovely comfy bed.... the list goes on. The staff were extremely friendly and polite, the hotel felt friendly and buzzy, check in and check out were quick and efficient, and the hotel is in a fantastic location with a good carpark. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again with pleasure! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff and lovely room We stayed in the indigo hotel as we were running the great north run. Location was great, only a few minutes walk from the train station, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was perfect for a short stay away. We also dined in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, again the staff were lovely, and the overall dining experience was relaxed and enjoyable. Couldn't recommend enough. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff but let down by poor cleaning Nice hotel, centrally located. The staff on the front desk could not have been any more helpful. The room was nice but let down by the level of cleaning. There was a lot of hair on the floor that clearly had not been swept, also the aircon was very noisy. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the GNR We loved this hotel - fantastic location, staff and rooms - we can't wait to go back next year if not before! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Time I've just had a great stay at the Indigo Newcastle. Friendly staff, lovely room, superb food. Brilliant location. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was a nice size, and has nice decor, and large size TV. I also liked the minibar and I could keep some of my own things in the fridge. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value for money magnet. My wife and I came for a three day break over a long weekend. Decided to go by train from Kent and glad we did too. Hotel was 3 minutes from the station. Hotel reception was spot on and some of the London 5 stars could learn a thing from this young team. Check in was swift, receptionist helped us to book for dinner elsewhere (Online and immediate, just like in New Zealand). Room was immaculate, a bit tight on hanging space for two, bathroom was faultless. Nice having the balcony and seats to sit and have a beer before heading out. Breakfast was good and the quality of the cooked fare was very tasty and first class. MPW has some good boys in this kitchen. Local eateries are great too. Try the top floor at the Baltic for either Cocktails or Dinner/Lunch, we did all, and Babuchos for a varied menu. Nice and elegant in the Baltic, boistrous in Babuchos. We also just wandered and ate/drank on the hoof and did not have a bad or dodgy experience anywhere. Harrys bar for Cocktails is recommended too. Sounds like we are heavy drinkers but not at all. Its been a long year for us and just to wander, stop and have a cocktail, wander on, eat, wander on and look at the view is what we needed. "What is life if full of care, we have no time to stand and stare"! Hotel Indigo is a great base to have. The staff are just so. knowledgable, friendly, attentive but never over powering. I really cannot praise them enough. Staff get a 10 out of 10, hotel gets a 9.5 out of 10 (only due to the limited haging space and drawers for two) and the area gets a 9.5 out of 10 too. But overall I have to give the whole package a 100% recommendation to others. Just one last thought. We are both in our 50s (just) and thought Newcastle was very friendly and welcoming. Culturally interesting with the galleries and exhibitions, and had a nice relaxed feel to the place. Never ever felt dangerous or slimey and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We will be going back as we felt re-charged and ready for work again. Thats what having a break is meant to do. And Indigo together with Newcastle more than fills this. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and room perfect I recently stayed at the Indigo Newcastle on business and from the moment I entered reception I was made to feel really special. My room was delightful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The position of the hotel is excellent for the station and for the shops. Can't wait to go back! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service From the welcome to the departure you could not fault the level of service offered at the Indigo. Having stayed at most of the other hotels in Newcastle I don't bother to book with them as Indigo is the best September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay We were welcomed warmly and them receptionist couldn't have done anything more to make us feel special. Check in was quick and efficient. An excellent room but the view was nothing to write home about, but we were not bothered as we were busy durning our stay. Excellent breakfast, the waitresses were friendly and competent . Overall an excellent stay , we will go back again. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service This hotel is ideally located in the city centre - close to the train and metro stations and shops. Spacious and clean rooms, good ambience, very attentive and friendly staff. breakfast is very good. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and equally lovely staff. The personal service was impressive and the meal in the restaurant was simply fantastic. The room, whilst having no view, was beautiful and the unique design features added to the overall experience. The raindrop shower added to the luxury. Overall, no hesitation in giving 5 out of 5. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sheet required. I think a top sheet should have been provided on the bed. I got too hot under the duvet and kicked that off, then I was a little chilly. If I'd had a top sheet that would have been ideal. Was the top sheet just forgotten about? I never known not to have one. The cocktail bar is EXTREMELY busy early Friday evening and couldn't get a seat. Great stay otherwise. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in downtown Newcastle Stayed for 1 night. Great central location. Staff were lovely, room was clean and breakfast was nice! Would definitely stay again. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Peaceful Weekend Excellent service from all staff, a very quiet bedroom, good food and drink, what else do you need? September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room service, but nothing more Using point for this night. When I arrived, quick check in, but no upgrade, I think this is ok because I dont pay for this night. However, no welcome drink or point for Platinum member is not good and I dont think I have been recognized as the highest level member in ihg loyalty program. the room service is good, staffs are nice and helpful. The room is small but ok. The toilet has sound, which I think related to the drainage. Considering I only stay for one night, I think I can bear it but normally I would request for changing room. The overall experience is ok but I think there is a large room for improvement compare to other brands at the same level. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Our first break in 6 months and a chance to finally celebrate our 41st anniversary, the staff at this hotel couldn't have been more charming. The room was lovely, my husband wants to know where they get their mattresses from! All in all, a great stay. Would highly recommend. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel We had a brilliant time at your hotel right from check in,we had requested early check in and we got that which meant a lot after travelling very early,the rooms were fab,so comfortable,nice decor and good nights sleep,breakfast was amazing,first class and staff most helpful and efficient, would highly recommend this hotel and if back in Newcastle would stay again,can't wait to try other locations. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel I stayed here for 2 nights on business. The hotel is very centrally located - just a few minutes walk from the train station and within a 10-15 minute walk of the main business districts. Friendly staff, comfortable room and a good bar/cafe area for informal meetings during the day. Given it's location the hotel is, in my opinion, well priced compared with other city centre hotels. Would happily stay here again on my next visit to Newcastle. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No the best room Disappointed by the attributed 1st floor room while being used to stay on the 4th floor... The noise of the street prevents me from sleeping with the windowopen as I use to do... September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff were excellent I have to name Lesley, Sam and Jenny in reception who were all wonderful and very helpful and accommodating. Lovely hotel. Service not great at breakfast tho. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a Gem!!! Sadly we only spent one night in Hotel Indigo - a very enjoyable experience indeed!! Very central and so convenient to main railway station - a 2 minute walk! Modern decor throughout. Comfortable lounge bar and restaurant where we had a fabulous breakfast. Service was very good and the girls at reception were so friendly but also business like. We would not hesitate to return for a longer stay and would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay Our daughter and son-in-law booked long weekend for us as a thank you for their recent wedding. They came too ! Really happy with almost all aspects, the staff very friendly August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>