Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 825 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

825reviews

  • 5 Stars
    630
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Fantastic stay

By

February 10, 2016

Great location, comfortable hotel with fantastic staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Good evening, Thank you for the fantastic review. I am pleased to see you had a great one! Please visit us again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel with amenities and pleasant atmosphere

By

February 08, 2016

As usual the hotel was useful and pleasant, providing a working base and a reasonable night's sleep, only slightly interrupted by noisy neighbours.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Good evening Dr Hugbine, Thank you so much for this kind review. Choosing Indigo for your stays is greatly appreciated and please remember that our team are in 24/7 to assist you for instances such as noise. I hope we see you again soon! Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and hotel stay as always

By

February 03, 2016

club

As always this hotel and staff did not let us down. Well done to all at Hotel Indigo Newcastle. See you soon...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Hi Dee Jackie, It was great having you back with us, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for night in Newcastle

By

February 03, 2016

club

Very nice hotel, superb restaurant for dinner, attentive and pleasant staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Hi NE1Home, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed both aspects in regards to the Hotel and the MPW Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

February 01, 2016

We stayed for just one night (unfortunately) and everything about this hotel was excellent. Location, Comfort, Cleanliness but most importantly the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
We ate in the Marco Pierre White restaurant. An excellent meal complimented again by our waiter (Robert) who was attentive, proficient, professional but most importantly appeared to enjoy his work which made the experience perfect.
Great place to stay, easy parking and good location.
We will return.
David & Susan Green.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Hi DRG4444, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback! I have passed your kind words onto Robert. It was great having you both with us and we can't wait to see you again soon. Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

alles okay, gerne wieder

By

February 01, 2016

schönes, modern eingerichtetes Hotel, sehr zentral, freundliches Personal

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Hi Hase777, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It was great having you with us and we hope to see you again next time you're back in Newcastle :-) Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing location, boutique feel, loved it

By

January 29, 2016

This was the first time I stayed in an Indigo and it was fabulous.

The feel if the place was brilliant. It felt like a far higher end hotel than its actual cost.

Balcony, complimentary mini bar (exec room), gorgeous bathroom and shower.

I truly cannot criticise anything. The staff were all brilliant.

3 min walk from the railway station.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Good evening, Thank you for the great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the facilities we provide, I do hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel, excellent service

By

January 23, 2016

platinumelite

High quality hotel that I use regularly with excellent customer service that reflects the management's attention to detail

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Hi sabre007, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback again. We love having you with us and we will see you soon. Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice restaurant!!

By

January 23, 2016

club

Handy location and good food. recommended!!
Just if there is bath tub, much greater!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Hi Hoshigaki, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Unfortunately none of our rooms have baths but we do hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

January 23, 2016

I've had great experiences here previously but was unfortunately let down this time. The air conditioning was broken so the room was absolutely freezing with a small plug in heater that was insufficient and hadn't been put on in anticipation of my arrival. I was not given the option to change rooms only a promise that it would be fixed which it was later on in the week.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Hi Dragonfly559, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I apologise again about the Air Conditioning which affected the whole hotel. We did have heaters in all of the rooms as a heat source which were working effectively. Regards, Rachel Common, Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Boutique Hotel in Excellent Location

By

January 22, 2016

Perfect for couples and in easy walking distance to the 02, Keyside, Central Shopping area and train station. Parking available right next door and a quiet nights sleep in a lovely room. Staff friendly and accommodating. Price is good for what you are getting. A really enjoyable stay! Highly recommended and we will use again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Hello jon1971, Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to read you will stay with us again and made use of our great location. Have a great weekend, Sam- Reception Teamleader
Read More
Read Less

The same excellent experience as previous visits

By

January 22, 2016

club

Just what I expected having stayed on a number of occasions previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Good evening, Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great weekend, Kindest regards, Sam- Reception Team Leader
Read More
Read Less