• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Registered assistance dogs only. Please contact the hotel directly should you have any specific requirements.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel Indigo has its own private car park offering over 80 spaces on two levels. Charges will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local
View More
Welcome to Our Neighbourhood at Hotel Indigo Newcastle Hotel Indigo Newcastle is situated in and inspired by Grainger Town, the heart of this historic city. Unique among Newcastle hotels, our building and interiors draw inspiration from the area’s neoclassical architecture. We love the historic 1830s beauty of our local area which is why it’s made a strong impact on the look of our rooms, lobby and lounge. Bold printed rugs and subtle room details reflect the patterns of the local buildings and connect the interior of our hotel to the city’s vibrant and lively streets. Locally inspired Our interiors are inspired by the neoclassical Tyneside styles you’ll see nearby, featuring classical proportions and repeating patterns. You’ll find photos and artwork depicting Tyne Bridge, Grainger Market and many of the city’s best buildings on our walls, meaning you can explore the local area before you step outside our doors! Grainger Lounge, our bar and restaurant uses bold colours, monochrome patterned floors and chic design. It takes its name and design inspiration, from Robert Grainger, the architect of our local area. Discover the neighbourhood The wonderful, Grainger Market is a stone’s throw from our boutique hotel and a good spot for coffee and people watching. And if you’ve got a head for heights, the nearby Sage Gateshead Arts Centre offers an exhilarating guided roof experience .
View Less
Features
Hotel Indigo Newcastle is located in the city centre, close to the railway station and some of the UK’s best shopping and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and modern facilities, including invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, iPod docking station and Free WiFi. Why not enjoy a delicious meal or relax with a cocktail in our Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill?

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No customer service after departure I forgot some belongings after departure and wrote several emails about these but got no answers from the hotel. Had to let a friend go there and ask for them.........Not a good way to handle this matter!! 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Timely Relax We arrived relatively late on the Friday evening and relaxed immediately as we were welcomed so genuinely at reception. Our room was spacious with all we needed for our one night stay. Although we didn't want a full meal there was plenty of choice in the bar restaurant. We enjoyed very tasty sandwiches with a few drinks , whilst chatting to our son who lives in the Jesmond area. Leaving early to walk into Newcastle centre on the Saturday, we were able to return to the hotel and enjoy a late breakfast joined by our son. Afterwards we chatted in the reception area , watching the world go by. Our journey back to the Tyne Tunnel was relatively easy . The whole weekend was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks to all the staff at the Jesmond Holiday Inn. 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room We stayed for the weekend and the room was fantastic size and decorated lovely but sadly spent most of the time in the room freezing as the A/C wasnt working properly and the bathroom was so cold it was like been outside. We did complain to reception who very quickly brought up a heater but this should be the case in a brand new room and was constantly told that it was a BIG room !!!! and it may take longer to warm up very disappointing to be honest. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel first time stay Have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Hotels this was the best so far, it was clean modern and the staff were very attentive. I was offered an upgraded which was a welcome surprise. The room was light and airy and spotlessly clean, you could ask for no more for a goodnights sleep at a reasonable price. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous breakfast The room was difficult to find! Comfortable night - fab breakfast. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent holiday inn a really lovely hotel better than an average holiday inn. Fanastic italian restrant - pizza unbeatable! Decor good, everything clean and fresh. Also ideal location to walk into the city. 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, mediocre breakfast. Rarely is muesli absent at a hotel of this general standard. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jesmond Hotel Really friendly and helpful staff, room was nice and clean, cant fault it at all. Would recommend it to anyone 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break at Newcastle Excellent stay , room lovely and restaurant breakfast and evening meal of a high standard. 01 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent location with easy access to Newcastle centre. Car park very useful. Well equipped modern bedroom (apart from a very uncomfortable chair). Evening meal in the "Italian" restaurant only average. Breakfast was good. The staff were efficient and helpful. We will be back. 27 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but could be better I have stopped at this hotel since it has been refurbished and its in a great location and has excellent staff BUT the room maintenance leaves a lot to be desired. Quite often light bulbs are out, lamps do not work and on the one but last visit the 'hot' water was barely tepid, or even more bizarrely remote controls for TV don't work with the TV system!!!. Put this with poor sound proofing in some of the executive rooms on the first floor can make a stay a bit hitty- miss. The internet is quite stable these days but the TV system is prone to freeze. All of the se problems are niggles and could be addressed very simply however there seems to be no real plan in force to address them. Having said that being close to the Metro and the free parking it is not a bad venue. I will still use it as I've sussed out one or two of the best rooms that are quite and everything works :-) 20 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good I don't have much time so i'll keep this short, although i could write a lot more on how disappointing my stay was. I wouldn't recommend the Jesmond Hotel. For instance, my 'Executive' room 119 was directly above the restaurant/bar, and every night the music was unbearable, until they closed at 10pm - i had to phone down every night to ask if it could be turned down #a guest should never have to do this!#. Additionally, i was charged for a paper each day, even though it was supposed to be complimentary with the room #says so on the booking site# and i never once recieved the paper i ordered. Finally, on two occasions my wake-up alarm was late, fortuneately i had already risen, but this is unacceptable especially for a business patron! I should mention the food was really good, and the hotel did have a nice atmosphere, just didn't want the atmosphere in my room every night after a 10hr business day i just wanted to relax and couldn't Colleagues mentioned the same problem in other rooms..., Overall, a poor service and accommodation. I'm sorry, but i wouldn't recommend this hotel. 27 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I enjoy staying at this hotel because its clean and comfortable. Food from the Italian Restaurant is very good quality even when delivered as room service. Would certainly recommend to colleagues and friends 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My wife and I spent New Year's Eve there and had a wonderful evening and night. Our deal was dinner bed and breakfast. The room was as to be expected at a HI hotel up to the usual high standfard. Dinner was served at the Fratello's restaurant attached to the building and was of a high quality; the three-course meal was tasty, extremely presented and the portions were very generous. Waiting was very pleasant, attentive and friendly. The table being New Year's Eve was well decorated with crackers and a party gift box (poppers, etc# and we were served 6 petits fours to start with. BRILLIANT! The morning breakfast was fantastic. Easy to walk into town or to the quayside #10-15 minutes for both venues). We fully enjoyed our transitonal 2012-2013 night. WELL DONE! 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve I was one of a party of 12 that booked to stay on New Year's Eve. The theme was 'red carpet, Oscar type night'. The tables were set out lovely but other than 2giant Oscar figures, that disappeared after about 30mins, that was it. I was also told that a rat pack style singer would be on. Instead it was 2guys that came on about 11pm and played a melody of songs till about 2am. The food was nice but not special. We always go away for new year but usually go to a Marriott hotel. I think we have been spoilt previous years as there is nothing we would complain about, everything is perfect , and its the same price. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - will come again Very comfortable, extremely clean room and excellent customer service. Enjoyed my Kit Kat! 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Having obtained tickets for an event at Newcastle City Hall we needed somewhere affordable and close enough to stay. The Holiday Inn was both of these, only one metro stop from the centre of Newcastle. The bars in Jesmond helped round off a perfect nght 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great stay Stayed on the breakfast and evening meal deal for two nights with my son. All in all very good value. The restaurant was really good with the allowance provided allowing you to have a great choice. Good reaturants in Holiday Inns are often at best 'OK' without being great - this Italien here one is really good The staff were great and helpfull and the location is great close to the town centre. If I had to complain (and this place is much too good to do so) I did gret free internet as a platinum customer, but they give it out in lots of 500 MB which my internet / you tube savey son soon consumed and he had to go to and from reception to get topped up. Highly recommended. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conference excellent venue and events team. very helpful. Would use the conference facilities again. 17 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Our twin room was well appointed and clean, however it was extremely cold on arrival and there was no instruction on how to regulate the heating or what the symbols on the monitor meant. A member of staff came and sorted it, but it took a long time to warm up and obviously no one had prepared for our arrival. Breakfast , if booked in advance was £10, but if not it was £15.95 per head, which we weren't told until we were in the restaurant- way too expensive! We went elsewhere to eat. Overall it was adequate, but not relaxing. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great hotel, I was staying as my husband was at the Freeman hospital very convenient 11 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn stay Reception staff not helpful did not advise us where room was therefore walked all around hotel trying to find room that was badly signposted,When entered room the temperature was so cold but even when thermostat turned up to maximum was still very very cold and still cold following morning.Too cold to have a shower even staff in dining room were wearing coats to keep warm.Dining room opened at 6.30am but breakfast buffet was not available until 7.00am 11 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very comfortable stay. Stayed here a couple of years ago and wasn't impressed, Old, tatty room, no air conditioning. The refurbishment has worked extremely well and made a terrific difference. Only down point was if you sit in the terrace bar there was a very cold draught from the front entrance. 09 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good value, good location Stayed for two nights in November. Great location, got parked on the hotel car park no problem. Standard room was fine size. Hotel restaurant was actually better quality and value than the one we booked in town. Don't have any complaints at all. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish hotel - excellent staff We now use the Holiday Inn, Jesmond as our default location in Newcastle. The hotel is very stylishly decorated and has really friendly and helpful staff. The city centre is a fairly short walk (and the metro station at Jesmond a short stroll away); add to that easy road access and you will see why we regard this as the place to stay in Newcastle. The usual helpful experience was added to on our most recent stay at the beginning of November - when I managed to leave my keys in the room; this was dealt with with the minimum of fuss and in a most friendly way. 01 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Enjoyed our short stay at the Jesmond Holiday Inn. Well appointed room with comforable bed, friendly service and excellent breakfast. Surprised to find a large car park with easy parking so close to the city centre. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Newcastle. 29 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient Stayed here for a few days and was pleasantly surprised, the place has obviously been renovated pretty recently and it all looks great. We had a decent sized room and the bed was comfy ( a little too soft for me, but thats just personal taste) with a choice of firm or soft pillows. Booked with Reward points and disappointed to find out they don't include breakfast with reward nights... shame. On the plus side tho there is free parking and free wifi too. The room was quiet and we slept well, our only gripe was the housekeeping staff in the mornings... talking rather loudly in the corridors waking us up at 9 when we wanted to lie in. Aside from that it is a great place and a good base to explore Newcastle and Gateshead. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We were welcomed and looked after by really helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean, tidy, nicely furnished and well kitted out. 24 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff always good service. We have been using this hotel since march this year and have constantly been rewarded with excellent service friendly and cheerful staff with the ability to solve all problems if any. The hotel it's self is bright modern and welcoming with all the upto date facilities as one would expect from an hotel of this standard. Keep up the good . All the best to the staff at jesmond. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good city hotel Very comfortable hotel -easy journey into town by Metro or about 1 mile easy walk. Helpful pleasant staff. My room had no outlook at all but this didn't matter as I was on business and just needed quiet but it may well matter if you are on holiday so do check at booking stage 21 November 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Indigo at night Welcome to Hotel Indigo Newcastle Our Reception desk Angel of the North 15 minutes drive from the hotel Fancy watching NUFC while here Grainger Market gave the inspiration for our bedroom design China Town is a must while here Monument is the centre of all the action Central Station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel Newcastle Assembly Rooms are located nextdoor to the hotel Excellent shopping at Eldon Square just minutes form the Hotel River Tyne just a short walk away Sports Direct Arena is just a ten minute walk from the hotel China town has amazing  art work Visit Castle Keep whilst staying at Hotel Indigo Newcastle World famous Tyne Bridge Just some of our amazing Scenery which is just a short drive away Angel Of The North at night Vist the must see Baltic A must see while visiting the North East - Tynemouth coastline Just minutes away from the hotel the Blinking Eye bridge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading