Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Boogers on the wall. That's what I found when we got to our room. While the hotel is on the RIverwalk, it isn't close to the shops and restaurants. Yes, they have a river taxi stand in front of the hotel, but in our 4 days we didn't see a taxi go by. The hotels bar doesn't open until 4, which isn't good when you would like to sit next to the pool with your wife and enjoy a cocktail. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Very nice hotel with a good breakfast and bar. A little ways away from the central part of the RIverwalk but water taxi's are available. With what you save on the room, you can afford the taxi. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fiesta weekend First time staying at an Indigo property. I was very excited about that fact. I was recognised for my platinum status and the front gave me a choice of breakfast, free parking or 1000 points which was nice, along with a gift packge of water and snacks. Perhaps due to the fact that I used points to reserve I had the first floor room closest to the lobby which was right by the bar. I had a 7am flight to catch so I had to leave the property by 5am but the noise mainly from the Fiesta people were very very loud and I got barely any sleep. It isn't 100% the hotel's fault and I assume this isn't an everyday occurance but I was overall a little disappointed on the manner of other guests and the bar noise. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When we checked in the staff was very excited about sharing the upcoming activities and was very welcoming. We were disappointed as I was promised a balcony when we made our reservation with Jackie, however the room was very nice. But the most outstanding thing was the service- James in the restaurant went over and above several times and had such a pleasant and outgoing personaility. He always checked in on us even though he was running in many different directions. Kimberly was also very pleasant and accomodating during our morning breakfasts. Kudos to the staff! D & Frank April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you so much The hotel and staff were wonderful!!! this was the first time my husband and I have been able to get away in many years. They understood how important it was to us and help us in every way possible. Even the cleaning staff were awesome!!!!! We are already planning on going back next year or even before that. It is alittle out of the way on the riverwalk but it was what we were looking for. Thank you to everyone there, you do not know how much our stay meant to us. The Jones April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and friendly staff. My Wife and I decided to take a weekend vacation to the riverwalk and Hotel Indigo is usually the place I look at first. We were checked in quickly and Stayed in a Riverview King suite. The room was huge! Clean also. All for 30% less than other hotels in the riverwalk area. It was a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the main part of the riverwalk and a $5.00 cab ride. We were very satisfied and we will be back! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was outstanding. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend Indigo to everyone we know. On the riverwalk but just far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle of the crowds. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over Spring Break We just got back from staying at the Riverwalk Hotel Indigo. We took our two kids , ages 7&13, to San Antonio during their Spring Break. We arrived on a Wednesday and left the following Monday. I had read the previous reviews online and was prepared for the location of the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. We liked the appearance of the hotel and our room. The desk staff was friendly and even though we did not have a view of the river, we did have a big balcony that over looked the front entry of the hotel. The patio and entrance to the river access is nice and inviting. I was bummed at first that the river view rooms were sold out, but after seeing the construction on the other side of the river, I am glad I did not pay extra for that view. It was about a 15 minute walk to the heart of the riverwalk. There were days we walked, days we took the river taxi and days we drove down ( and paid for parking again at the downtown lots) Note: The river taxis are not abundant and there can be a significant wait. The river taxi stops have a number you can call to get an idea of how long a wait you will have. The one area that the property was severely lacking was in the restaurant!!!!!! We loved the decor and atmosphere of the bar and the restaurant. We decided to have dinner at the hotel on our first nite there, which was Wednesday. There was one server for both the restaurant and room service. The bartender did not seem interested in helping out the server, at all. Our dinner was prolonged due to our server having to run several room service orders. I ordered a dinner salad with shrimp that looked very good on the menu. They were out of shrimp. Then I ordered a salad with goat cheese. They were out of goat cheese. Then I was about to order the shrimp cocktail, when my family reminded me that they did not have shrimp - duh! We were a little concerned about the quality of food that we were about to receive but we were too tired to head toward the Riverwalk. The food we received was fine, but definitely processed, cooked from frozen. This is not a gourmet restaurant. The biggest irony is that the hotel elevator has a HUGE poster with a mouth watering fish dish pictured on it, inviting the guest to enjoy a great meal at the hotel restaurant. This should be revised or taken down! It sets an unrealistic expectation. The kitchen is obviously very small, as we frequently saw the "chef" as he moved around. The breakfasts were fine. The fruit plate was fresh and definitely worth the money. Anything hot definitely came from a frozen state. None of this overly bothered us, as long as you know what to expect. The restaurant does not serve lunch, but there is a counter case that serves prepared croissant sandwiches and snacks. We enjoyed the bar for a drink. My husband found a great little restaurant just around the corner at the Hotel Havana called OCHO. We highly recommend this hidden gem!! We would probably stay somewhere on the "horseshoe" section of the riverwalk if we ever come back to San Antonio, but I did not know the lay of the land when I booked this stay. This hotel is fine. It is hindered by its location. We did like the look and feel of the decorating, very different, fresh and southwestern without overdoing a "country" theme. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location on the Riverwalk We were there this last week and had a wonderful stay! Michael was extremely helpful in booking our reservation and also in welcoming us when we arrived. We have four boys at home and don't get too much of an opportunity for weekends alone without the kiddos but we decided to pack up and go to San Antonio for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary (and just plain have some time alone!) - we couldn't have picked a better place to do it! We loved the location of this hotel on the Riverwalk - it's not near the crowds and noise but there is a river taxi stop right at the hotel if that's where you want to go. You can also go the other way and stay away from the crowds, which is what we did! Thanks again to Michael and everyone at the Hotel Indigo - we'll be back! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got a great rate and love the location The hotel was excellent with much larger rooms than I had anticipated. The riverwalk was located right out the back entrance and an easy, enjoyable walk along the river got us to a large number of restaurants. My one minor complaint would be that the cafe in the hotel was severely understaffed the morning I tried to get breakfast there. No fault in the people working there that day, but they did not have the man power to handle everyone wanting to grab a bite to eat. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The room was fabulous! I had a lot of space and room to move around. The bathroom was beautiful. Also, the beds were very comfortable. I would definatly stay at this hotel again! I really enjoyed it. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had a wonderful time in San Antonio. We loved this hotel ! It was nicely designed, clean and close to the river taxi which was nice, although the taxi did not run often enough. It was away from all the noise so we got a good nights sleep. We were close enough to downtown it didn't take long to get to all the attractions. James was a great waiter in the restaurant. The food was good and reasonably priced. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Best beds in town! Came for breakfast twice during our stay, both time no clean tables, and staff never acknowledged us. Needless to say, we did not ever eat at the Orel restaurant. Restaurant staff was overwhelmed and could care less. Hotel staff was fine, just not a place to eat. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Option for Riverwalk My girlfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend in San Antonio. We have been there numerous times and know our way around pretty well so we knew it wouldn't be right on the main part of the Riverwalk. Had originally booked at Holiday Inn and glad we changed. Hotel is very fresh looking and room was excellent. It is a little walk to get to where the majority of shops and restaurants are but it is much quicker if you take the street level to get there if you are in a hurry. I'm pretty particular and this hotel was GREAT. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit Nice hotel, great room, friendly staff, highly recommend March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star accomodations We are frequent travelers and have stayed at many 5 star resorts and I would highly compare this lovely hotels accommodations and services with many of the high ranking expensive resorts. Our room was once again exquisite, and the services from management and staff were at a world class level. VERY NICE!! March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two nights Refreshing, spacious, modern room on the Riverwalk. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Our first stay at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk was wonderful. We enjoyed the fact that it was located in a quiet area, but was within an easy walk to the main area of the Riverwalk. The River Taxi pick-up/drop-off location right outside the hotel was a huge plus, especially after a long day of walking around. I would suggest getting the 24 hour pass (available on the boat) or a multi-day pass (available at the River Taxi office), as a one-way trip runs $5 and we paid $10 for a 24-hour pass. And for those wanting to use the street trolley, there is a trolley stop right around the corner from the hotel. Alex, at the front desk, was a truly exceptional employee, who went above and beyond to accommodate us and make our stay more enjoyable when our original reservation of a king room was overbooked and only doubles were available. There was also a waiter in the restaurant, (sorry but I can't remember his name) that was very attentive. He told us it was his 3rd day on the job and he had more energy than an entire football team! The only negative about the hotel, and it was not even the hotel, is that there is currently a building being constructed across the river. Although it is very quiet during the nighttime, the construction can be a little loud during the day. Our second day there, when the River Taxi pulled up to drop us off, all the other passengers on the boat started to "ooh" and "aah" over the hotel. We, of course, informed them at how nice it was. I am sure they were all wishing they had stayed there too. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely San Antonio Riverwalk Property What a great property and wonderful staff. We have previously stayed at other Indigos so the staff welcomed us as previous customers. We got an upgrade to a larger kings suite and some perks at the bar and for breakfast. The staff were genuinely helpful and nice. The location backs onto the north end of the riverwalk and the water taxi stops right at the hotel. A few block walk along the river to the restaurants on the riverwalk; great property and value. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very impressed We had been wanting to stay at a Hotel Indigo property and were really looking forward to our trip to San Antonio. We were so disappointed with this hotel. Our room was not that nice, neither was the lobby or the restaurant. I have stayed at much nicer Holiday Inn Express properties before. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service During our recent stay, two employees went above and beyond to give us excellent service. One was Alex at the front desk. He is an asset to your hotel and a great ambassador for you and San Antonio. He always had a smile and was very eager to help with directions or answer any questions we had. The other was Matt the bartender. He was very personable and friendly. He made great recommendations both drink wise and some excellent restaurants in the area. Both of these employees are to be commended for all they do to make peoples stay in San Antonio enjoyable. January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok. Very disappointed in the location. Tiny Bathroom The picture of the outside of the hotel does not represent what the hotel is like in reality. The beds were comfortable but the bath room and shower are less than diserable. I have stayed in many hotels in downtown San Antonio and will not choose this one again. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Indigo Stay: Unique, quaint, and quiet stay. I am a platinum priority club member, and this was my first Indigo stay. The hotel was nice and unique but I wasn't blown away like I am at many Crowne Plaza's. Given that a couple blocks away there is a Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn, and another Indigo all essentially in the downtown or Riverwalk area I would likely stay elsewhere just to explore (not because I had a bad experience here, just to explore). 1.) Location: I read several reviews before staying here and like most mentioned the distance to the main area of the Riverwalk is about 15 - 20 min away if walking along the river. If you go out of the back of the hotel and walk along to the river to the main plaza, it will take 15 - 20 minutes to get there minimum. If you walk at street level it may take 5-8 minutes. The river itself is shaped like a snake which is why it takes longer. Also, in regards to location. There really isn't much around the hotel except a news station, abandoned building or two and a hospital (take a look at the Google Streetview or some of the pics I posted on Trip Advisor). With that said, I was not upset at the location, I enjoyed my 15 minutes stroll before and after dinner each night. 2.) Service: I experienced 3 to 4 star service. Check-in was great, the person working Sunday night (Jan 6th) was super nice and polite. I was greeted warmly, thanked for being Platinum member, given free parking (platinum benefit), given welcome treat bag (platinum benefit), and I was upgraded to a suite (platinum benefit). So in regards to recognizing platinum status, the Indigo hit a home run. 3.) Dining: I only ate breakfast my first day at the hotel. It was okay and adequately priced. Wasn't blown away and I believe there were only 5 warm entrees to choose from. 3.) Ambiance and condition of lobby / rooms: Definitely unique here, but truthfully after 5 nights it was very easy to tell that the rooms were simply renovated with cheap materials (flooring, wall paper/design, etc...). I kind of felt like someone came in and flipped the place in a couple of weeks. The rooms were clean, but lacked the perfection attention to detail that you find at most Crowne Plaza's (my favorite hotel brand). Pros: Keurig coffee maker, Aveda bath products, soft towels, refrigerators, comfortable bed / linens, large TV's, views if you are on the river side, quiet thermostat controlled AC units Cons: laminate imitation hardwood floors, no workplace (the table is inadequate for doing business work), very low sink counters, cheap coffee/tea creamer and artificial sweetener packs (doesn't compliment the Keurig machine very well) 4.) Housekeeping: so..so in this department. They cleaned the room just fine, but did not replace the bath products at all. Now don't get me wrong I typically take them and tuck them away in my suitcase so they will get replaced. But nothing got replaced for me in 3 straight nights. So, I don't know if I'm to blame for taking the mini lotions to work with me each day or them for not replacing. Not really a big deal because I know the front desk would have given me more upon request. All in all, I think the housekeeping just rushed in, made the bed, replaced my coffee, gave me clean towel each day, and took out the trash. I don't think they did proper inspections. A good example, I didn't have an ink pen or note pad in my room (which who knows could be by design given that this is a boutique hotel). Balconies on the river side of the hotel. The balconies for the larger suites are tiny, no room for a chair. The balconies overlooking the courtyard have patio furniture. I was upgraded so I didn't really care, but if I stayed here again I would decline the upgrade so I could have a balcony with chairs and small patio table. Furthermore on the rooms, I originally had room 318 overlooking the water which as a larger suite. The view was blocked by a huge tree, I literally could have pruned it by standing on the balcony. So the next morning I asked for a switch and the same person who checked me in was super nice and put me in room 330 which provided beautiful views of the pool and courtyard. However, next time I would try to get a larger balcony over the courtyard. Comment on the lobby: it was beautiful and had a very boutique feel as well. It was clean, had a nice bar and clean restaurant area. Okay, so to summarize: The hotel is clean, has a different unique feel to it, probably better for couples opposed to business travelers. The walk from the main area of the Riverwalk if you walk along the water is easily 15 minutes + (with literally very little or nothing along the way, so be prepared to walk by some sketchy folks). For me, I would not be opposed to staying here again. But I would likely try the Crowne two blocks away next time in San Antonio. My biggest recommendation for the hotel would be this: either have a free coffee stand on the way out the front door for guests in the morning or at least put disposable to to-go cups in the rooms. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'd stay again! Our room was comfortable, clean and polished, nicely decorated. The king-sized bed and pillows were comfortable. The restaurant served delicious food. Staff were helpful, friendly, and professional. Our room overlooked the river, and we were able to catch a water taxi right outside the hotel to ride to the shops and restaurants of Riverwalk. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience My wife & I decided to stay a few days in the San Antonio Riverwalk area. We have stayed at many big name hotels in other states, and decided to try Indigo Hotel this time. I will tell you that it was a very nice experience from the begining through the end. Let's start with the check-in day, we met Ron at the front desk, super nice guy, very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions with so much interest and care, that you can tell, "he loves his job ". The hotel is very clean and colorful, our room was great, clean and good sized. OMG! big balcony with confortable chairs. The dining! we ate three times, dinner and breakfast and prices are very reasonable, but let me tell you! the quality of the food is A+ , the waitress "Valeria was just outstanding, she was so patient and cared enough to take the time to explain about what was on the menu, her recommendations, all the way down to how the food was prepared, she knew" by the book" about every meal. Housekeepers were polite and no questions about their work "you can notice right away". Distance to riverwalk "busy area" is not bad at all "just walk and talk" and you are there within minutes. Hotel parking is right in front of the hotel and I did not have any problem at all, of course! like everywhere you visit, "dont leave your laptop, cameras, jewerly or valuables inside" we all should know this. We would like to give a big Thank You to the INDIGO Hotel for taking care of your employees so they can take care of your business, which is your guests. Hector & Kim December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in San Antonio Stayed here the week prior to Thanksgiving for my first time in San Antonio, as well as my first time at a Hotel Indigo property. From the moment I walked in, I had a great stay. The front desk agent who checked us in (forgot her name, sorry), to our housekeeping and the front desk agent who checked us out (really did not have a lot of staff-interactions at the hotel as I was more out than at the hotel), but everyone was nice. My only issue with the hotel, sadly enough was the "restaurant" Bridges. The first day we had a quick breakfast there it was fine, food was tasty and quick, however the service was only so-so. The Servers did not really seem to care that we were there and rather saw us leaving than entering the restaurant (at least that's how it felt). Then the morning of our departure we had 1 hour to have breakfast, on a Monday, which we assumed was more than enough. Unfortunately, as we arrived the entire restaurant was full and only 1 server was working. There was, what it seems as, a manager behind the counter enjoying her coffee and talking with the busser or the server when they went behind the counter, but not even thinking once to help the server and busser who were trying their best to help all the guests. We unfortunately were not able to eat our food due to our server not being able to attend us before us leaving. We finally got our food as we were leaving, so we asked for boxes, which she then quickly gave us. This moment the server was very apologetic, and we knew it was sincere. Just too bad that the lady in her suit (not uniform, therefore assuming it was the manager) was not willing to help her staff. Other than that, I'll definitely be back! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located on RiverWalk. Very nice location. Toiletries and towels not replenished. But would stay again, for location and comfort. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay won't be my last! This was the first time I had stayed at a Hotel Indigo, and it was a wonderful experience! This property is beautifully designed and maintained. The rooms are spacious, clean, and beautifully appointed. If you're looking for a refreshing change from the ordinary hotel stay, by all means try the Hotel Indigo Riverwalk! December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation gone bad The hotel was comfortable but not enough parking and walking through the dark in strange places is not my idea of fun. December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be going back. I stayed here recently with a few co-workers for a business meeting. I had never been to the River-walk so I was excited to stay at a hotel that was on the River-walk. First off it is on the River-walk but it is like 15-30 minutes (brisk walking) from all the restaurants and shops. I was never able to get a water taxi to pick me. The lobby was nice and very clean. Had a good looking bar and restaurant. The bar was probably the nicest thing at the hotel. When I got to my room it was WAY smaller than I thought it would be. I mean TINY compared to others.. Also when I checked in to the room it was nasty. There was yellow bodily fluid all on the toilet, hair all in the shower, hair on the floor, and I killed a spider all in the first 30 minutes I was there. Told the front desk and they were very rude. Needless to say I had to clean my own room. Don't bother asking for anything extra either such as pillows or shampoos because it takes them forever to get them. Took them 3 hours to bring me 2 pillows and when they finally did they didn't have pillow cases and they were stained. Every time I would ask the front desk staff a question I would get a different answer, so everyone at the front desk is not on the same page. The next morning I finally went to the onsite manager and they were so helpful. Took care of everything. Also they didn't tell me that I had to pay for parking. I was just given a tag and they said that it was to make sure I did not get towed. I found out when I checked out that I had pay for parking which is not a huge deal, and maybe it says that you do have to pay on their website but a heads up at the front desk would have been nice. Overall it was not a good stay for me. November 25, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>