Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amazing beds! Very cozy hotel! Unique rooms with amazingly comfortable beds. Warning, you may not want to get out of bed! Staff was super friendly. I came back from a long night at a concert, feet killing me. I walked into the front lobby and sat down... and the clerk on duty at the front desk walked over and actually moved a table close to my feet so I could put my feet up and put a pillow under them... without me asking or saying anything! I will definitely be staying here again :) June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stayed here for five days for my sister's wedding. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was helpful, courteous. The gym was nice, pool was good, bar was good. Loved my stay here. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort I spent a few days at this hotel for my birthday. I needed a place to get away, relax, and let my hair down. I got an awesome price for the King Bed with balcony. For me, the balcony was the icing on the cake. Very calming and relaxing. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and clean We really enjoyed our room, it was clean and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The riverwalk was outside our room but was a little distance to the restaurants but there is a boat taxi that can take you if you don't want to walk the distance. If we return to San Antonio we will book with Hotel Indigo again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! We enjoyed our stay and the staff was amazing! Our first night was wonderful and we woke up to leaks in our room from very heavy rain. The staff did not question us, they gave us a refund for the room and were very sweet about it. The leak or the rain did not change the fact that our room was amazing and we were sad to have to move rooms. The value, the views, the staff, the food, and over all hotel was great and we will come back to The Indigo! Thank you for the stay! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great stay We really enjoyed everything about our stay until we got our bill and they had charged us for a meal that we payed for it when we got it on our credit card we told them but they did nothing . we even had the bill that said we payed for it. We had to leave didn't want to miss our flight they took our phone number said they would call Well as of May 30, 2013 Have not heard from them!!! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, needs better food I like this hotel chain in general and have enjoyed my stays at other properties, but the food at this location was terrible. Dinner was room service: burger (frozen patty), fries (frozen and baked, not fried), chicken wings (frozen and warmed up). Breakfast was powdered eggs with greasy croissant, and the waitstaff at breakfast was sloppy and slow--one waitress spilled an entire tray of food on a customer's table. Another one had to be asked several times for jelly, a banana, etc. I finally just got up and got my own banana from the counter. Over all, the food tasted like high-school cafeteria food and I could see into the kitchen enough to see they were heating breakfast items up on a hot plate. Furthermore, the waitstaff had a line of beverages on the counter from which they were drinking and then the housekeeping staff came down and filled up their personal water bottles/cups from the soda gun. And yes, the spigot was touching their cups. Very off-putting. I would stay at the hotel again, but would not order any food. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo! We have stayed in this location several times. I loved it! The location is great: on the Riverwalk yet away from the tourist traffic, easily accessible by water taxi or an easy walk to multiple restaurants, bars, etc. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and just what we wanted. My only criticism is actually a compliment to the staff at Hotel Indigo! We enjoyed several nights at the bar and one of the times we were enjoying cocktails with friends when the bar ran out of LIMES! Our server, James, actually went to a neighboring restaurant to get limes so we could have our drinks the way we like them!!!!! Everyone in our party has been in the service industry and that impressed us! Going the extra mile, thanks James! Bottom line, Hotel Indigo is great! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Army Graduation We have never been away before where we had to fly,so going to Texas was going in blind. This area was recomended to us by an employee at customer relations after a problem we encontered. Holly and her staff were amazing!! we couldnt of been happier if we had gone somewhere else this place was on the riverwalk but far enough up the north end that it was quite and we could walk to where all the action was or take the river taxi.The hotel was clean and top notch on everything fron Kurig's in the room to high end bathroom products(which you dont find at other places). Feather soft beds,pillows and blankets. We did not have time to dine there but did purchse coffee and danish from the walk counter. And cocktails on the patio! we will be back in a few years for med school graduation at Fort Sam and we will be staying at The Hotel Indigo Riverwalk. Thank You for a great stay! May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our time at the Indigo Hotel was very pleasant. The only thing we were not happy with is the cost of parking our car across the street and then coming in one evening with the parking lot full. The staff was very gracious and found us another place to park at an adjacent parking lot but it made for a longer time to find and park. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Boogers on the wall. That's what I found when we got to our room. While the hotel is on the RIverwalk, it isn't close to the shops and restaurants. Yes, they have a river taxi stand in front of the hotel, but in our 4 days we didn't see a taxi go by. The hotels bar doesn't open until 4, which isn't good when you would like to sit next to the pool with your wife and enjoy a cocktail. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Very nice hotel with a good breakfast and bar. A little ways away from the central part of the RIverwalk but water taxi's are available. With what you save on the room, you can afford the taxi. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fiesta weekend First time staying at an Indigo property. I was very excited about that fact. I was recognised for my platinum status and the front gave me a choice of breakfast, free parking or 1000 points which was nice, along with a gift packge of water and snacks. Perhaps due to the fact that I used points to reserve I had the first floor room closest to the lobby which was right by the bar. I had a 7am flight to catch so I had to leave the property by 5am but the noise mainly from the Fiesta people were very very loud and I got barely any sleep. It isn't 100% the hotel's fault and I assume this isn't an everyday occurance but I was overall a little disappointed on the manner of other guests and the bar noise. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When we checked in the staff was very excited about sharing the upcoming activities and was very welcoming. We were disappointed as I was promised a balcony when we made our reservation with Jackie, however the room was very nice. But the most outstanding thing was the service- James in the restaurant went over and above several times and had such a pleasant and outgoing personaility. He always checked in on us even though he was running in many different directions. Kimberly was also very pleasant and accomodating during our morning breakfasts. Kudos to the staff! D & Frank April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you so much The hotel and staff were wonderful!!! this was the first time my husband and I have been able to get away in many years. They understood how important it was to us and help us in every way possible. Even the cleaning staff were awesome!!!!! We are already planning on going back next year or even before that. It is alittle out of the way on the riverwalk but it was what we were looking for. Thank you to everyone there, you do not know how much our stay meant to us. The Jones April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and friendly staff. My Wife and I decided to take a weekend vacation to the riverwalk and Hotel Indigo is usually the place I look at first. We were checked in quickly and Stayed in a Riverview King suite. The room was huge! Clean also. All for 30% less than other hotels in the riverwalk area. It was a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the main part of the riverwalk and a $5.00 cab ride. We were very satisfied and we will be back! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was outstanding. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend Indigo to everyone we know. On the riverwalk but just far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle of the crowds. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over Spring Break We just got back from staying at the Riverwalk Hotel Indigo. We took our two kids , ages 7&13, to San Antonio during their Spring Break. We arrived on a Wednesday and left the following Monday. I had read the previous reviews online and was prepared for the location of the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. We liked the appearance of the hotel and our room. The desk staff was friendly and even though we did not have a view of the river, we did have a big balcony that over looked the front entry of the hotel. The patio and entrance to the river access is nice and inviting. I was bummed at first that the river view rooms were sold out, but after seeing the construction on the other side of the river, I am glad I did not pay extra for that view. It was about a 15 minute walk to the heart of the riverwalk. There were days we walked, days we took the river taxi and days we drove down ( and paid for parking again at the downtown lots) Note: The river taxis are not abundant and there can be a significant wait. The river taxi stops have a number you can call to get an idea of how long a wait you will have. The one area that the property was severely lacking was in the restaurant!!!!!! We loved the decor and atmosphere of the bar and the restaurant. We decided to have dinner at the hotel on our first nite there, which was Wednesday. There was one server for both the restaurant and room service. The bartender did not seem interested in helping out the server, at all. Our dinner was prolonged due to our server having to run several room service orders. I ordered a dinner salad with shrimp that looked very good on the menu. They were out of shrimp. Then I ordered a salad with goat cheese. They were out of goat cheese. Then I was about to order the shrimp cocktail, when my family reminded me that they did not have shrimp - duh! We were a little concerned about the quality of food that we were about to receive but we were too tired to head toward the Riverwalk. The food we received was fine, but definitely processed, cooked from frozen. This is not a gourmet restaurant. The biggest irony is that the hotel elevator has a HUGE poster with a mouth watering fish dish pictured on it, inviting the guest to enjoy a great meal at the hotel restaurant. This should be revised or taken down! It sets an unrealistic expectation. The kitchen is obviously very small, as we frequently saw the "chef" as he moved around. The breakfasts were fine. The fruit plate was fresh and definitely worth the money. Anything hot definitely came from a frozen state. None of this overly bothered us, as long as you know what to expect. The restaurant does not serve lunch, but there is a counter case that serves prepared croissant sandwiches and snacks. We enjoyed the bar for a drink. My husband found a great little restaurant just around the corner at the Hotel Havana called OCHO. We highly recommend this hidden gem!! We would probably stay somewhere on the "horseshoe" section of the riverwalk if we ever come back to San Antonio, but I did not know the lay of the land when I booked this stay. This hotel is fine. It is hindered by its location. We did like the look and feel of the decorating, very different, fresh and southwestern without overdoing a "country" theme. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location on the Riverwalk We were there this last week and had a wonderful stay! Michael was extremely helpful in booking our reservation and also in welcoming us when we arrived. We have four boys at home and don't get too much of an opportunity for weekends alone without the kiddos but we decided to pack up and go to San Antonio for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary (and just plain have some time alone!) - we couldn't have picked a better place to do it! We loved the location of this hotel on the Riverwalk - it's not near the crowds and noise but there is a river taxi stop right at the hotel if that's where you want to go. You can also go the other way and stay away from the crowds, which is what we did! Thanks again to Michael and everyone at the Hotel Indigo - we'll be back! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got a great rate and love the location The hotel was excellent with much larger rooms than I had anticipated. The riverwalk was located right out the back entrance and an easy, enjoyable walk along the river got us to a large number of restaurants. My one minor complaint would be that the cafe in the hotel was severely understaffed the morning I tried to get breakfast there. No fault in the people working there that day, but they did not have the man power to handle everyone wanting to grab a bite to eat. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The room was fabulous! I had a lot of space and room to move around. The bathroom was beautiful. Also, the beds were very comfortable. I would definatly stay at this hotel again! I really enjoyed it. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had a wonderful time in San Antonio. We loved this hotel ! It was nicely designed, clean and close to the river taxi which was nice, although the taxi did not run often enough. It was away from all the noise so we got a good nights sleep. We were close enough to downtown it didn't take long to get to all the attractions. James was a great waiter in the restaurant. The food was good and reasonably priced. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast Best beds in town! Came for breakfast twice during our stay, both time no clean tables, and staff never acknowledged us. Needless to say, we did not ever eat at the Orel restaurant. Restaurant staff was overwhelmed and could care less. Hotel staff was fine, just not a place to eat. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Option for Riverwalk My girlfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend in San Antonio. We have been there numerous times and know our way around pretty well so we knew it wouldn't be right on the main part of the Riverwalk. Had originally booked at Holiday Inn and glad we changed. Hotel is very fresh looking and room was excellent. It is a little walk to get to where the majority of shops and restaurants are but it is much quicker if you take the street level to get there if you are in a hurry. I'm pretty particular and this hotel was GREAT. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit Nice hotel, great room, friendly staff, highly recommend March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star accomodations We are frequent travelers and have stayed at many 5 star resorts and I would highly compare this lovely hotels accommodations and services with many of the high ranking expensive resorts. Our room was once again exquisite, and the services from management and staff were at a world class level. VERY NICE!! March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great two nights Refreshing, spacious, modern room on the Riverwalk. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Our first stay at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk was wonderful. We enjoyed the fact that it was located in a quiet area, but was within an easy walk to the main area of the Riverwalk. The River Taxi pick-up/drop-off location right outside the hotel was a huge plus, especially after a long day of walking around. I would suggest getting the 24 hour pass (available on the boat) or a multi-day pass (available at the River Taxi office), as a one-way trip runs $5 and we paid $10 for a 24-hour pass. And for those wanting to use the street trolley, there is a trolley stop right around the corner from the hotel. Alex, at the front desk, was a truly exceptional employee, who went above and beyond to accommodate us and make our stay more enjoyable when our original reservation of a king room was overbooked and only doubles were available. There was also a waiter in the restaurant, (sorry but I can't remember his name) that was very attentive. He told us it was his 3rd day on the job and he had more energy than an entire football team! The only negative about the hotel, and it was not even the hotel, is that there is currently a building being constructed across the river. Although it is very quiet during the nighttime, the construction can be a little loud during the day. Our second day there, when the River Taxi pulled up to drop us off, all the other passengers on the boat started to "ooh" and "aah" over the hotel. We, of course, informed them at how nice it was. I am sure they were all wishing they had stayed there too. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely San Antonio Riverwalk Property What a great property and wonderful staff. We have previously stayed at other Indigos so the staff welcomed us as previous customers. We got an upgrade to a larger kings suite and some perks at the bar and for breakfast. The staff were genuinely helpful and nice. The location backs onto the north end of the riverwalk and the water taxi stops right at the hotel. A few block walk along the river to the restaurants on the riverwalk; great property and value. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very impressed We had been wanting to stay at a Hotel Indigo property and were really looking forward to our trip to San Antonio. We were so disappointed with this hotel. Our room was not that nice, neither was the lobby or the restaurant. I have stayed at much nicer Holiday Inn Express properties before. February 16, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>