Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 观看外滩风景一流 入住江景房,观看外滩风景一览无余,酒店硬件服务都很好,就是洗漱用品可以提高下了,里面的牙膏用的还是什么不知名的牌子,希望酒店能够改进。 January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel My wife and I stayed at this Indigo during our honeymoon. It was incredible, the staff is extremely corteous and happy to help you, especially Christine. The room is beautiful and the view is really nice. Breakfast is delicious. At night bar and restaurant is what you need to relax and enjoy a view to the Bund. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund AMAZING HOTEL & SERVICE. First time to Shanghai, and this place was top-notch. Will be returning on my next visit. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite hotel in Shanghai this was my 3rd stay at the hotel. I've stayed a few other hotels in shanghai and Indigo is definitely my favorite hotel. a perfect location, friendly staffs and very nice room interior made my stay very enjoyable. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel in in toller Umgebung Hotel liegt phantastisch direkt am Bund. Tolle Aussicht auf Pudong. Restaurant ausgezeichnet, preislich auf gehobenem Nivau. Freundliches, hilfsbereites, gut englisch sprechendes Personal. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location with superb staff. During my 25 day stay, Shanghai On The Bund is simply a great place to stay while I am visiting in China. Your staff is simply superb - always courteous, helpful and accommodating. One of your manager, Jackson has been very professional and represents the very best of customer service. One suggestion is that the hotel room sofa and chair should be a bit more comfortable. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Clean, Clean This hotel is an undiscovered gem. Location is good, professional staff, rooms couldn’t have been any cleaner. I spend about 60 days a year in 4/5 star hotels. The room and hotel was immaculate. I'm a Platinum Ambassador through the IHG Priority Club which comes with a room upgrade. Sometimes with a fruit basket and mineral water. Here the staff saw me grabing a drink at the bar every night of my stay. I had a night cap waiting for me in my room on my last night. Really nice touch. I uploaded a photo on this site I will stay here again the next time I’m in Shanghai. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ICONIC HOTEL Amazing fashion design for the lobby, restaurant and the guest room. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for single traveller Very well situated hotel,especially for a single traveller. Central to the key sites...all within walking distance as was the shopping. Room with river view was excellent....room service good and views whilst eating in room interesting. Will use again...very convenient to airport...35/40 mins. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room design was very edgy and fashionable. Hard wood floors and designer furniture were a plus. We were in a suite so the space was more than enough. Speakers were just okay for a suite this level. The only think I could find fault with were the windows, which were too narrow and did not allow for a fuller view of the bund and Pudong, but I guess that was the building design. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Registration service need to improve The check-in service needs to improve, as there was a little nit messy. I arrived at around 3pm and I've booked 2 rooms, but 1 still not ready. And all the check-in information (Guest names) were totally input wrongly, my room's name was the one that I don't know. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的酒店 外滩地区非常高档的酒店,已经去了3次上海,每次去都会选择此酒店,艺术气息很浓厚的大堂,前台服务非常到位,酒店也十分舒适,最主要是地理位置超赞,以后去上海,就住这个酒店 October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed great service and a beautiful room at Indigo Shanghai! I stay in hotels about two weeks out of every month all over Asia. This was my most enjoyable stay in recent memory. The staff was very friendly and service oriented and went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my 3 nights there. I stayed in a suite that felt less like a hotel room and more like a comfortable, chic apartment that someone had magically put together for me so I could feel at home while I was away. I loved the local accessories and authentic flavor of the entire hotel. The location is amazing - the views of the Bund from your window are absolutely breathtaking. I've stayed at a few other 5 star hotels in Shanghai but I will never stay anywhere else again. This is the place! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Design Hotel with breathtaking views The fist thing you notice is that there is no club level however there is a lounge level on the 3rd floor for "all hotel residents" that incorporates a library, private "pods" to view films or just listen to music and chill, a bank of Macs if you want to surf, a restaurant, a bar etc...There is also a spa with workout area and swimming pool. The 33rd floor boasts a restaurant and bar with breathtaking views of the Bund to say nothing of the rooms which are to die for. There is however no turndown service which is amply made up for with a complimentary Bailey`s or cognac nightcap on the second night. Strongly recommended one of the better hotels we have stayed at worldwide October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary View Very distinctive design. The view from the bar on the 30th floor over the Bund is extraordinary. Great service in the bar/restaurant and at reception. The Bund is about 600 metres away -next to river cruise terminals. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I had a very happy trip in your hotel. Hotel was very beautiful and had a good location. The receptionist was friendly and sent one big fruit and late check out time could be at 16:00 for gold member benefits. Our room was on high floor and the room was pretty beautiful and comfortable. I will choose to stay in Indigo shanghai next time. I will remmend to my friends. Thank you for all your excellent service. October 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay was spoilt by daughters nintendo game disappearing We had a very good time at the Indigo on the Bund in Shangha. Great views and nice room. The whole experience was spoilt though because our daughters little bag with Nintendo games disappeared from the hotel room. The Nintendo game console itself we kept in the hotel safe but the games not. Whether thrown by mistake or stolen we do not know. An enquiry with the reception lead to nothing. So if you choose this hotel just make sure you mind your belongings. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Room Design Great view, good service. The room design is good but the decoration is not my style. The painting behine the bed is meaning less and red and blue bedlight is eerie. The food looks great but tates just.... so so. Not good as expected. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the place to stay in Shanghai Everything about this hotel is perfect for a stay in Shanghai. On The Bund, easy walking to the shops and sights. Excellant resturants and bar Rooms spacious with superb bathroom Staff couldnt do enough. Certainly make it my Shanghai hotel whether business or pleasure. October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的体验 第二次入住,设计新颖。其他感觉不太多,因为是工作,所以在酒店待的时间很少。酒店周边配套有点不方便,其他都OK September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing & warm I love the experience living in this hotel, it's quite unique and you cannot find a 'double' copy of the cup or glass, even in the room. They have them placed in different colors, it's lovely. The auto light in the room is good, u don't have to insert your room card in the electric slot to get the light you need when you enter the room. The lounge on the 6th floor is great, you can read, eat, use the computer or just sit there and watch the view outside the window. CHAR is a brilliant restaurant, even for people who do not know much about European food. The steak is great, and the service is smart. However, don't try to read in this restaurant, because they have put the light low to make the atmosphere of enjoying the dinner. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and unique choice for a chain hotel I found Indigo to be an interesting combination of service reliability of the IHC hotels, yet still has a unique, boutique hotel kind of feel. Although the hotel is not right in the middle of the main tourist and business areas, it has a great location on the Bund that allows sweeping views of both the Puxi and Pudong sides of the river. if the weather is nice, don't skip having a drink on the bar patio for one of the best views of Shanghai! Runners will love the access to the Bund as well. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Art Deco I will definitely stay there again, the views are incredible from all angles September 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ultra chic hotel It is worth staying in a Bund River Premier Room on the 22nd floor for the view from the floor-to-ceiling windows, especially in the bathroom, makes for great relaxation at night. The bathroom tiles, each with a different motif, are also very unique. Love the toiletries for their exotic fragrance, especially the soap resembling the Chinese character for "farmland". Also like the bedroom's deco, modern yet exudes the cosy feel of old Shanghai. September 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Precioso hotel boutique en el Bund Es un hotel que realmente merece la pena. El diseño y confort son excelentes, así como el cuidado de todas las instalaciones. El personal muy amable. La piscina con vistas al Bund preciosa. En general, hemos estado encantados, y volveríamos sin dudarlo. De hecho, buscaremos en otros destinos hoteles de esta marca teniendo en cuenta lo a gusto que hemos estado en este. MUY RECOMENDABLE. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its was great time indigo was diffrant than aney hotel i has been. its great memory for me . shanghai is nice city since my staying in indigo hotel . my great grgard for the staff including mangement and GM BRUCE August 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Immaculate hotel with staff to match. Char bar & restaurant stunning - not cheap but worth it. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and well designed. Staff can't help you enough. If you like to be in the heart of things this hotel is a little (maybe a dollar or two taxi ride) out the main Nanjing Road area. Offers peace and quiet albeit things tend to be quiet by 9.30 in Shanghai as the majority of things shut by 9pm. (not hotel bars and restaurants) August 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing what after amazing im in home , this is the real feeling in this hotel , i promise my self . every time i have to vist shanghai , i must stay in amazing hotel , i dont forgot the GM MR BRUC E , real is best GM August 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 设计有特色,员工应变要加强 订房时,最好能跟客人详述房间的面向,毕竟价钱,景观有差距 柜台员工没有控制插队不守秩序的人,要客人自己出面,很不应该 July 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience Even before checking in the hotel I was curious about how my experience in Indigo Shanghai would be; but I guess that it would be very good due to many very good reviews in different webpages. From the first moment I entered the entrance until I left, my expectations were surpassed. I checked in around 2 in the night and there was a concierge in the entrance. The room was really trendy, colourful and stylish. I loved it, it made me feel like at home, with some frames hanging in the wall, some books,.... Breakfast was of exceptional quality, just the price a little bit high in my opinion. Apart from that, I really appreciate the detial of the baieys glass accompanied with sweet popcorns and a note wishing good sleep. I loved the brand of amenities, smell and quality oustanding. Small detials made me feel special. The service of all staff was very proffesional, extremely friendly and helpful and always willing to make their best to satisfy. I would like to thanks personally to Gigi, Guest Service Manager (as I remember) and the Quay Manager, Daniel, and Assistant Manager, (Sorry I dont remember her name); they are exceptional. I will recommend definitely to my friends, family and acquantainces. Thanks for making my trip to Shanghai unforgettable! Julene July 28, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>