Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 491 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    491reviews

    • 5 Stars
      374
    • 4 Stars
      73
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great location, a little tired and in need of a remodel

    By

    February 05, 2016

    club

    This property looks great from the exterior. It's location across from the university is convenient to freeways, restaurants and bars. The network of bicycle and running paths contribute to it's appeal. With it's location, I'd expect that this property sees high occupancy rates, and the property's condition certainly reflects a need for a facelift.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty, Dirty, Great front desk though

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Front desk girl was great she tried her best to make a bad situation better.

    The third room we finally settle on and it had a hole in wall

    First and Second rooms were horrible

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay if you're in Rochester for medical reasons

    By

    February 01, 2016

    Staff are very attentive. Breakfast is OK. Rooms are large and comfortable, a good value for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poorly Managed Property

    By

    January 25, 2016

    First of all, the staff was friendly, cheerful and helpful. However they seemed to lack direction at times. (i.e. putting out fires instead of preventing them.) The in room kitchens were ill equipped. Seems as if they would rob pots and pans from one room to meet the needs of another. Had to ask for almost every thing from pot holders and frying pans to measuring cups. The first room we were in, the toilet backed up. There was no engineering staff on site that evening, so we were moved to another room. That was OK but once again we had to ask for several pieces of kitchen equipment again.

    The rooms met my cleanliness standard however the lobby and elevators were a mess when we checked in. It was snowing when we checked in but the rug in the lobby was the size of a postage stamp. So most of the dirt and snow was dragged in to the lobby and elevators. The elevators remained dirty for the duration of our stay. To the staffs credit the next day there was a bigger rug in the lobby.

    The morning breakfast staff seemed to be much more gruff then she should or needed to be. Especially in the way she told people that they needed to wear shoes. Im OK with that but the person she told that to was wearing a robe and slippers. Perfectly acceptable in my book.

    We stayed mid January and apparently no one had the foresight or ambition to take the Christmas decorations down.

    I like Staybridge Suites better than normal hotel rooms because I like to do my own cooking, the breakfast are better than average and the evening socials.

    In my humble opinion, this particular property needs some serious management enhancements.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Spire Member, Thank you for your response, we apologize there was an issue with your toilet but pleased that our staff was able to switch your room. As for the rugs in the lobby we placed an order before the heavy snow, however our rugs did not arrive on time. As you stated there were new rugs in place before your stay was up. With heavy snows comes a certain degree of salt and water carried throughout the hotel and we apologize if our Guest Services did not meet your expectations when it came to mopping the elevator area. We try to accommodate the expectations of all of our guests and while no shoes are okay with some at breakfast not all guests feel the same. Therefore we prefer to set 1 expectation in this regard and it is that all guest must wear shoes in the breakfast area for hygiene and safety reasons. As for the Christmas Decor we are a unique Staybridge in that we have a catering department, our catering department has holiday events ( Christmas Parties etc..) after the holiday has passed. Local Police, Hospitals, Hotels and other industries that are open 24/7 tend to have their company parties after the Christmas and New Years Holidays have passed. Because we had Holiday Banquets until January 24th we left our decorations up until the last Banquet had the opportunity to enjoy them. Again, we appreciate your feedback and are glad we could explain further. Front Desk Coordinator, Larissa CGSP
    Read More
    Read Less

    Incredibly Convenient to the U of R

    By

    January 20, 2016

    club

    My husband and I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites at the University of Rochester. Its location is perfect - right across a pedestrian bridge from our daughter's dorm. The river views are serene and beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet - even with noisy fraternity parties going on across the river. Your hotel has everything we need when we travel to Rochester.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff really care

    By

    January 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stay at the Staybridge Suites in Rochester about 6 - 10 times per year and I always look forward to my visit. The rooms are great, the view is great and the location is really convenient to everything. (I usually stay over extra just so I can get some good cycling in.)

    I also love the socials in the evening. It is great to come "home" after a long day and not feel like I have to venture out to get a beer or dinner.

    The staff are the best, though. They are always so friendly and attentive. On this most recent trip, Precious really helped me out with some business center assistance, and Terry the van driver made sure I made it to get a rental car and to a final meeting nearby. Both really saved me a lot of stress. THANKS

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    January 18, 2016

    We recently stayed at Staybridge Suites to attend an information session and tour at University of Rochester. Hotel was comfortable, with a continental breakfast in the morning, and is a short distance to the university.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Carol621, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Rochester and for writing a review about your stay. I am glad to read that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you as well for the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness, rooms and service. It is good to know that your stay was comfortable. Your comments are highly appreciated. Once more, I value your feedback and I hope you would give us another opportunity to earn those extra two stars with your next visit. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Guest Experience Review

    By

    January 18, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay in (2) two bedroom suites. One of the suites was handicapped accessible. The other suite had a nice view of the Gensess River.
    The comfort of the bed was just wonderful. The breakfast was pretty good, would have been nice to have almond milk, Greek yogurt, turkey sausage or turkey bacon, hot chocolate, honey, and more variety of fresh whole fruit. The apples that were in the food bar weren't of a good quality especially the apples. When I made a comment the response was that, "that's all we have".

    Read More
    Read Less

    日本人にとって安心できるホテル

    By

    January 15, 2016

     私は英語があまり得意ではないのですが,フロントをはじめスタッフの方が親切で,ゆっくりと丁寧に話しかけてくださったため,不安なく滞在することができました.
     また,朝食でヨーグルトや生野菜が食べられ,海外で疲れた胃にとても優しく,助かりました.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and nice room

    By

    January 14, 2016

    club

    The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean. I have no complaints.

    Read More
    Read Less

    never again

    By

    January 09, 2016

    I will never come back to this hotel again, I ended staying at a different hotel the second night.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 20, 2016
    Dear The Mountain, Thank you for being an IHG Ambassador Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our room cleanliness and staff service. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your feedback is important to us and take all comments into consideration as we welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we could do to assist you with your concerns further, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall great service with On Demand TV

    By

    January 08, 2016

    I've stayed at this hotel many times for work.
    They offer a great breakfast and a good social hour.
    The TV has on demand, which allows you to watch what you want, when you want.
    All this for a good price

    Read More
    Read Less