Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and fun My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and will return again! The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous, the breakfast was delicious and our room spacious and comfortable. For the price the value is exceptional! This was a little gem we found through an internet search since we did not know the area. Great find! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel. Great, friendly/honest service! Will stay here when back in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This hotel is beautifully situated on fantastic walking trails along the Genesee River and Canal system. Every time I stay here I discover something new. This time, due to the weather, I stayed in and enjoyed dinner as part of the social hour. The staff is very friendly even when faced with a lot of traffic due to a job fair taking place. Food and drinks were nice. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I slept soundly which I don't usually do on business trips. Getting up and out early for a walk on the trail system was a bonus, and being greeted by staff when I was coming and going was pleasant. Definitely recommend this hotel. Oh and I love getting a "prize" for being an IHG member. Water and a snack is nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is understaffed When we checked in, it was chaos in the lobby. A few people were trying to check in, a woman came to the front desk with dirty pans that she found in her kitchen, the phone was ringing, another woman needed help with something in her room, and people were trying to buy things from the convenience store. This would not have been a problem, but only ONE person was working! ONE! No one else to help out. As exasperated as I was, I sympathized with the man's plight. He did his best to do the work of three it four. There was no excuse for this. When I tried to check in, the room I requested was not available. They had another option. I asked to take a look at the room But that was impossible with only one person behind the front desk. It came down to either buy the room and look at it later, or leave. All management needed to do was to have one extra person there. Though at most other hotels, there would be at least five for the same work. Inexcusable to inconvenience so many people. Being a rewards member and not having the requested room is also unforgivable. What rewards were there to experience? July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend It was a perfect stay. We were in town for a wedding with our family. Our room was spacious with all amenities and had a great view overlooking a canal and college campus. Staff was very helpful with all our needs. Breakfast was very good with a lot of options. Pool was very nice and clean. Outside areas were clean and plenty of areas to lounge around with a firepot at night overlooking canal and dock area. Hotel located in a great area close to a number of restaurants and walking and biking trails. We had a Great! weekend. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great kitchen service The breakfast food was good and the variety provided ample substitutions and variations for each morning's stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort by the river Great spot and wonderful staff! Up to date features and the suite was great for a family of 5! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Rochester. We came to the Rochester area to explore. We will have to do it again because there is so much we didn't see. We chose the Staybridge mostly on a whim (we have used lots of Holiday Inns but had not stayed in a Staybridge suite) but primarily because it was close to downtown. The staff where friendly and helpful. The breackfast was better than in most hotels. The suite was quite nice, and it was clean. The only complaint that I have is that one of the three bath towels was ratty and tattered and should never have been put in the room. Over all the stay was very good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Not far from the Airport If you are looking for a nice newer hotel near the airport, this place fits the bill. All rooms are suites and they are all kept up well. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great 2-day stay Upon check-in we asked if there was an available room on the first floor since we are both handicapped. There was and the hotel clerk gave us one which we appreciated. We have stayed at this hotel three times prior to this visit and they were all great. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Near Bad Section of the City Although it is a nice looking facility, the hotel is situated just on the outskirts of a "ghetto" neighborhood. Around 9:30, a couple of motorcycles were drag racing in the parking lot. By 10:00 it had become a full-blown parking lot party, with several LOUD bikes, and cars blasting "Gangsta" rap, just outside the hotel lobby door. In my opinion, management was not quick enough in responding to the problem. It should have never been allowed to reach the level it did. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay in 407 I love this hotel but in this room the bed is right next to the air conditioner, which made it impossible to sleep. Try to schedule your visit when they are grilling hamburgers for the evening social--they are great! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST LAW SCHOOL GRADUATION PARTY VENUE - WONDERFUL SETTING and SERVICE!! I hosted a Law School Graduation Party at the Staybridge on June 14, 204 for my best friend who graduated at the age of 48 from the University of Buffalo Law School...it was all I could have imagined and more! I started planning ahead and Bonnie B. the Even Manager could not have more helpful and accommodating! Everything was as we discussed and the venue, food, staff and overall experience was an 10!! My girlfriend was so happy and couldn't believe how nice the room looked, the food excellent and she could enjoy herself with family and friends and go outside and look onto the river and across to University of Rochester campus! I would recommend this hotel and venue to ANYONE who has an event...the staff lead by Bonnie was truly vested in helping you have a good time and took such care to detail! We can't thank Deidre enough in helping with all my questions and concerns on the day of the party! She handled everything and helped make it a success as did all of Bonnie's staff!! A 10 out of 5 stars!! :) My best to Bonnie and her staff and my sincerest congratulations to my Best Friend graduating from Law School and following her dream!! XOXOX!!! <3 June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! My husband and I especially enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the hotel. The breakfast had a great variety and quantity of breakfast foods. The location was very nice for our leisure time, particularly walking along the Genesee River trails and the campus of the University of Rochester. Compared to other hotels, we were a little surprised that the weekend stay did not include maid service to make our bed and tidy up the room. However, it was clean and neat upon our arrival. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Away from Home I read the reviews and decided to take a chance, having never visited Rochester. All I can say is- excellent! The facility itself, and the accommodations are large, clean and offer everything anyone could need. The added "extras" such as the evening social hours with beer, wine and food were a real perk, and the fire pit each evening provided a relaxing end to each day. The staff are over-the-top helpful and friendly (one even asked if they could get me a tray to take breakfast up to our room). The rooms were clean and spacious (we had a 1 bedroom suite with sink, stove, microwave, dishwasher and fridge--a living area with a sofa, two comfy chairs, and large dining table and four chairs.)The common areas are continuously attended to and inviting, and the outside patio/terrace with plenty of seating (rocking chairs, table and chairs) for many guests. Pretty riverfront view, with the Westminster chimes from the Roch U Library as a peaceful touch. Great location to the city, but you feel like you are in the country. Highly recommend ! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for parent of UR athletes This hotel is in a great location for any parent of an UR athlete and for the UR campus. Great breakfast and within walking distance of the Palestra! Have stayed here for all 4 years of UR WBB and for the 2014 graduation. The Staybridge did a great job with an extra special breakfast and breakfast-to-go the morning of the ceremony. Will miss it and the supportive staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay have stayed at this hotel before, breakfast is o.k. Could be a bit better, not as good as in previous visits, only had scrambled eggs this time, other visits had omelettes the next day. Also only had sausage, last stay, they had bacon the next day. The hash browns are terrible! get rid of them! I found most items not very fresh this visit. I do like the fact that breakfast is included though. Construction next door during our stay this time, was a bit noisy and dusty. Staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Price for room was o.k. Would like to see some kind of promotions once in a while which would encourage me to go more often. All in all a good stay June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My family, friends and I stayed here last year the night before the (fundraiser) Stroll for Strong Kids (Golisano Children's Hospital), and we liked it so much we came back this year. I cannot say anything bad about the experience either time. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we were accommodated every step of the way. It almost seemed like a dream (sounds corny, but it is true.) I would like to say that the front desk young man, Franz, is a huge asset to the property. He made everyone in our group (26 people in 4 double rooms) feel very welcome and helped in any way possible. Two of the big attractions are the swimming pool and the fire pit on the patio out back which looks over the river. We all loved it! The other bonus for us is that we could walk over to the park where the Stroll for Strong event took place instead of having to drive over, find parking and walk to get to the start line anyway. I highly recommend this hotel for family, fun, business....whatever! We will be back again next year! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for Museum of Play Hotel was great. Location, clean, nice breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff and coffee whenever I wanted it! Would definitely stay when we come to Rochester again. Found a nice place to eat not too far from hotel (The Elmwood) recommended by a staff member. We like to visit once or twice a year to take the kids to the Museum and this is the place to stay. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to University The hotel is great. Good rooms, nice staff, good breakfast, weekday reception. Location ideal fo rme as I'm staying in area to do business with university right across the river. Something outside control ruined my visit. My rental car was vandalized while in the parking lot by a gas thief who drilled a hole in the tank in order to drain the gas. The issue is occuring in Rochester in general. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel! We really enjoyed our stay at Staybridge! The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. As a family of 6, the room was spacious, comfortable and exceeded our expectations, not to mention clean! The daily breakfast, dinner reception and the pool made our stay even better! We'll be coming back for sure! See you in the summer, we've already booked another visit :) March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My stay at the Rochester, NY StayBridge was very good. I would stay there again and I would recommend it to a friend with some tips. I was there for 7 1/2 months on business. The staff was fantastic. I can't compliment them enough and I feel they were the highlight of my StayBridge experience. They were always prompt, helpful, and friendly. The rooms were well kept, clean, and the furnishings were nice. The food was good and the hotel shuttle was very useful. The pool and hot tub were a great plus as well. Parking was easy, spots were always available, and my car was always fine. I'm not sure if this would be workable, but I think offering covered parking would be great. I sometimes had issues with noise from other guests. I feel the building could have been constructed and laid out better. The floors and ceilings are not set up to deaden noise at all. If someone is heavy footed, drops something or is running down the hall (kids) you will hear it. If this is a bother I highly recommend getting an upper floor room or some other room that is in a low traffic area. The elevator is sssssllllooooowwwww. I could easily climb a rope up to my floor faster than the elevator. A stair well in the middle of the building would have made things way better for me as I had a room in the center of the building. If you are in a room at either end of the building this is no big deal, but if you are in the middle of the building this gets time consuming..... more so than the elevator. I am a fairly avid weight lifter so the gym was not much use for me unless I used the exercise machines as weights. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay for ur parent This is the nicest hotel, gorgeous location, really friendly staff. We love staying here. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better I stay here all the time when I come to Rochester, and the only problem I ever had was the HBO on the TV was unreliable - the picture would often stop with a "no signal" flash. But now they have a new system, more options, fine crisp and reliable picture. Not much left to improve here. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great choice This is a clean, pleasant, well-cared for property and the location can't be beat if you're visiting the University of Rochester. The staff truly went out of their way to accommodate us--they are professional, competent, polite, and kind. Excellent hotel and a great value. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, excellent value Overall we have a very good one day stay. Our room was very clean and extremely spacious (2 Bedroom / Living room). It was quite possibly the best "bang" for the buck we have ever experienced. Both of our sons enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the morning breakfast very much... begging to stay an extra night. The downside was that we had people on the floor above us that were incredibly noisy (after 10pm). After two calls to the front desk it mercifully settled down by 10:30-10.45pm. This is (bad) luck of the draw and hard to place the blame on the hotel... they did well to manage the situation considering the circumstances. I definitely recommend this hotel while in Rochester. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites as we accompanied our son to an interview at U. of Rochester. Proximity to the campus was very handy. The suite we were assigned surpassed all expectations (which tend to be high) - it was very clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. And...cost-wise the suite was very reasonable. Staff were interested in our comfort but not intrusive. Breakfast was terrific. Good job, folks!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VISIT My wife and I enjoyed hotel and the river view was great. The entire staff did and excellent job. If our travels take us to the Rochester area, will be consider your hotel first. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I have been staying here every week; I highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic value - clean, very nicely appointed, great breakfast - and dinner 3 nights/week. The staff remember me and are so friendly. I stay in 2 or 3 hotels/month and nothing compares to the Suites. Well done Suites! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff I just finished a ten month stay and would move back in a heart beat. Fantastic group of people make the extended stay at the Staybridge a delight! November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>