Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 567 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent staff

By

19 September 2021

club

Room was clean and tidy. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom was well stocked. Restaurant service was excellent even though they were very busy. Good food.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay over

By

18 September 2021

Ideal for my regular stay over; clean well laid out hotel with friendly, courteous and attentive staff

Read More
Read Less

Great place for the night

By

14 September 2021

club

As a wedding guest at a nearby venue I was worried I wouldn’t be able to check in at the check in times but the staff were great. They checked me in earlier in the day so my room was reserved and later that evening I was able to access my room. The team were so friendly and very professional.

The room was so spacious and clean. There were tea and coffee facilities and a small fridge in the room. The bathroom had a walk in shower and was spotless.

Highly recommend the hotel and I’ll be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Hells angels motorcycle club

By

13 September 2021

club

The staff were fantastic, Right from the receptionist to the cleaning staff.
The food was fantastic in the restaurant and in the morning the kitchen staff could no do enough to help with making sure we were catered for .
The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Overall a very nice stay and we will be using the holiday inn more for our club .
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Smiles and offers of help

By

10 September 2021

club

As most probably one of your oldest guests I found all the staff from the front line at the desk to the ladies that "do" all so friendly,welcoming and ensuring I was comfortable.
The bedroom was all I expected, and breakfast would have satisfied a king.
As I was visiting family who live nearby I didn't use the dining room apart from breakfast.
More importantly I will use this hotel again when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay but some issues

By

10 September 2021

club

Hotel is easy to access and was a good base for a family function. Modern and good facilities.
However we found the beds very uncomfortable a d had issues with getting a cot brought to our room on the first night despite booking a room with a cot. There staff member on reception seemed a little dismissive of it when we asked.

Read More
Read Less

Large room and great service

By

09 September 2021

We were very pleased with the room itself but not the location. We would have preferred one on same level as entrance as no lift facility and we struggled with stairs. This was our first stay at Holiday Inn so were not aware of the layout of the rooms so did not make prior arrangements to request room closer to reception/ dining area.

We encountered issues with TV as well which did not get resolved.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, cleanliness needs improvement

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

Was easy to book and check-in. We received a twin-bed room and were pleasantly surprised to see a fan in the room. However would recommend to have a air conditioning system as hot days could be really difficult.
The beds were on very sensitive wheels which posed a problem, but the mattress was awesome and ensured good quality sleep.
The cleanliness in the bathroom was poor and there was tiny insect infestation. Breakfast options and management needs to be better

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

08 September 2021

The hotel is right by the M1 and has plenty of parking. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well designed.
We were there for a party and the amount of food provided was the only complaint. Everything else was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

A stop over when driving home from France

By

07 September 2021

A very good experience - will come back again. The staff were very efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and courteous

By

07 September 2021

club

As a last minute booking everything was handled well, the room was exceptionally clean and bathroom facilities were great. We were apprehensive at first but our booking was handled extremely well, given we had been told at the last minute by another nearby hotel that our booking there had been cancelled. Can't recommend the staff highly enough!

Read More
Read Less

A curate's egg: good in parts

By

06 September 2021

club

Lovely, attentive wait staff at breakfast and housekeeping.
Mixed room experience: first night's room was gloomy, not ready for us, no fridge, and very expensive.
Rest of our stay was much more comfortable, better appointed, happy with that.

Read More
Read Less