Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 336 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Break with Swimming pool

By

13 August 2020

Wanted a break with a swimming pool. Holiday Inn had promotion for 2 nights. Room very modern and clean, but no bath only shower :(
Breakfast served. Staff very pleasant. Full breakfast. No cereal. Had to ask for the Grab and Go bag they give with the breakfast. The response I got when I asked for it was "Ask or you don't get"!!
Disappointed that I was not able to have a late checkout (Gold elite member). Have had it at other IHG hotels since reopened. Said could not allow due to limited rooms in use needing extended deep cleaning.
Swimming pool was great. Felt very safe. Staff very friendly and helpful. Efficient automated booking system for slots. Used 4 times during my stay!
Would certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

13 August 2020

Well organised check in with new Covid19 rules in place.
I enjoy this hotel for its location, large car park and quiet rooms. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The only issue I have is with the TV which is a challenge to work out and with all their menus and the fact that the signal is still bad with no HD channels. A minor point yes but it just bugs me. Other than that this is one of the best IHGs in the area for many miles. I didn’t eat on this occasion so cant comment on the food. Looking forward to my next (non HD tv) stay. Keep up the good work

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and well looked after

By

12 August 2020

Jo and Matthew on Reception are excellent, very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

Housekeeping excellent .

Clean towels as and when i need them

Read More
Read Less

Stay 01/08/2020

By

12 August 2020

Went there just for a chill night. Nice and relaxing, room was great but found a discarded salsa tub under the bed as I was leaving which I wasn’t happy about but it was too late by this rime. Won’t stop me from going again, just one of those things the cleaner missed. We all make mistakes but need to be a bit more careful in these times. Staff are great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

11 August 2020

club

A lovely stay at the holiday inn. Comfy beds and very clean room. Clearly taken the GOV guidelines into consideration.
However staff don’t wear the masks correctly- only worn around mouth or not at all.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

10 August 2020

Lovely comfortable room, air cooler worked wonders.
Great facilities. Couldn’t fault.

Read More
Read Less

Trevor

By

07 August 2020

club

Lovely stay here again very peaceful and quiet clean and tidy and very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff will be coming back soon only disappointment was the reduced menu in the restaurant due to covid 19.

Read More
Read Less

Great short break

By

07 August 2020

Very clean, comfortable hotel the staff were friendly
The breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Our weekend stay

By

05 August 2020

The hotel was very obliging in my request for a room near reception on the ground floor, due to my partner being a stroke victim/

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

04 August 2020

club

Considering the current health pandemic, the stay was very pleasant and we did not eel uncomfortable (though initially sceptical about staying at a hotel). Hand sanitisers, optional temperature checks, etc. Some leaflet information could be given at check-in so guests are more aware of the changes and what to expect - e.g. need to pre-book time slots for the leisure centre, non-buffet breakfasts, etc. But overall very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

04 August 2020

platinumelite

Lovely clean modern rooms
Nice friendly staff
Great facilities
Great hotel

Read More
Read Less

Lovely break!

By

03 August 2020

The room was very clean and modern with tasteful decor. Breakfast was very good- our first cooked breakfast during this Covid crisis. A good range of food in the restaurant holidays

Read More
Read Less