Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 486 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Excellent, clean and welcoming

By

June 30, 2021

Very friendly helpful staff. Lovely clean room and covid safe facilities. Felt very relaxed and enjoyed a well needed break. Wish it was a longer stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Safe Stay in these uncertain times!

By

June 30, 2021

Great service, staff warm and welcoming and approachable. Nice spacious very clean room with a very big comfortable bed. Facilities were really good and felt safe in these uncertain times. Overall a fantastic stay,that I couldn’t fault. Would I recommend yes, would I stay here again yes most definitely .

Read More
Read Less

over night stay

By

June 28, 2021

quick no Hassel check in nice large clean room, hotel layout very good, very comfy bed and nice and quiet. Large free car park.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stopover

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

Overall a very good stay, great value, lovely breakfast, quiet location and friendly staff.

Stayed in one of the executive rooms which was spacious and well equipped.

Just one disappointing aspect of my stay and that was the condition of the grounds and first impression on arrival - the amount of litter around the hotel entrance. There is a mall outside seating area adjacent to the bar area, couldn't help but notice the amount of discarded cigarette ends and litter which included receipts, sweet wrappers, a couple of face masks all presumably dropped by guests.

Read More
Read Less

South Normanton, UK

By

June 25, 2021

Our concerns at venturing out to stay at a hotel after the months of Covid-19 lockdown soon diminished due to the excellent service and safety precautions evident throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

No fuss, clean modern rooms.

By

June 25, 2021

platinumelite

Clean, consistent standard. Rooms always cleaned to a high standard. Reception staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 23, 2021

Given how hard it is in the hotel biz at the moment this one was pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent leisure facilities

By

June 23, 2021

club

Great stay with my toddler
Fantastic pool which was warm and ideal for practicing swimming

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

June 22, 2021

Very uncomfortable bed wouldnt recommend the property to others

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel

By

June 22, 2021

A very good hotel where we made an overnight stop. Found it very comfortable and reasonably good value. Staff service serving Breakfast were working hard to maintain Covid safety. Overall very good.

Read More
Read Less

All Good I thought the bed was a bit hard my husband was okay with it

By

June 22, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay every thing was good great service staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay.

By

June 13, 2021

club

Clean and fresh looking hotel. Everything was lovely but I did have a slight problem with the food served. As it was a business trip and I wasn’t personally paying for the food I was not too fussed. This slight problem did not spoil my stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less