Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 556 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    41

great service

By

30 September 2016

club

excellent we enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was excellent

Read More
Read Less

overnight comfort, home from home !

By

28 September 2016

club

convenient for the Ashford International Retail Outlet .
Wife had a field day, battering the old credit card !

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing customer service

By

27 September 2016

Have stayed here often but was disappointed with the customer service this time. I only wanted an extra bed removing from the room and it took four go's before we were offered another room including the standard 'I am sorry sir we are full and there is nothing we can do' as a standard response to a problem. Apparently offering to put the spare bed in the corridor worked a treat and we were offered another room

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Jdorr999, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and a member of my team has sent you a personal email. I do hope that you will return again. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel and good service

By

27 September 2016

club

- Overall very good.

- Breakfast is a bit expensive unless you pay upfront.

- Main downside is lack of Gym/Fitness Centre/Pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear CraigTH, Thank you so much for your review. I was pleased to hear that you received good service. Unfortunately we do not have a gym but our reception team would be more than happy to provide you with details of leisure facilities in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

disappointed

By

27 September 2016

club

The hotel does not have a lift - a major drawback.
The restaurant was poor

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not have a good experience in our restaurant. Our hotel does not have a lift but we do have 50 ground floor rooms and should you prefer to be on the first floor our staff would be happy to assist with luggage. I do hope that you will consider returning in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Traveling hotel

By

26 September 2016

club

We needed a hotel that we could keep the car at for a week. This hotel offered this at a great rate. Offer menus for restaurant in the room as some decent items on there and not a great variety of places to eat in walking distance.

Remove useless taxi phone apparently they don't work before 5am!!! not good when your train is at 6!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear wassie27, Thank you for your 5 star review. I was delighted to hear that you received a great rate and liked our restaurant. Our reception team would be more than happy to assist you with booking a taxi. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight holiday stop

By

25 September 2016

Hotel is convenient for chunnel. It has embarked on an update to bathrooms and now needs to do the same with the rest of the hotel as it is a bit tired looking.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Catalot16, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that our location suited your needs and I appreciate your feedback. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great front of house staff

By

25 September 2016

club

I liked it so much I will be using the hotel for the next month or so

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Torness, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I was delighted to hear that you will be continuing to stay at our hotel and you found our staff were great. Your loyalty to our hotel is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

25 September 2016

had a lovely stay at this hotel,rooms are nice and clean, evening meal we had was lovely and filling ,good sleep,then a good breakfast to start the day before travelling,would use again when in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear cocoparker, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I was delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay. It's an absolute pleasure to hear that you would use our hotel again and we do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff! Very pleasant stay.

By

23 September 2016

club

Had a pleasant 2 evenings here for my wedding. It was just what we needed and enabled us to throw an after party which went down a treat!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure to read that you had a very pleasant stay and our staff were great. We wish you all the best for a happy future together and hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One step from ideal.

By

23 September 2016

club

Quite simply the hotel looks a little tired in parts and without doubt requires a lift to the upper floors.
Otherwise most other aspects are fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Robbob58, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing .......

By

22 September 2016

I will start by saying, this was my first visit to this hotel and apart from my main greivance i found the hotel to be ok. The decor is dated/tired but ultimately i had a good rest here for the week on a business trip.
Now to the bad part....... On arrival i was asked to pre-authorise an amount totalling my stay to my credit card. Now, in my experience and as a Spire Elite member i have never been asked to do this at any other IHG / Holiday Inn hotel. I asked why i had to do this and was told before i step foot in the hotel an amount must be pre authorised. I reluctantly proceeded with this. Now step forward 3 days to my departure, i am now asked to pay the total amount for my stay (this included a meal and some drinks) which is normal protocol. I then check my credit card statement a few days later to find my departure payment on my statement along with 2 other amounts being withheld from my account which is the pre-authorisation i described earlier. Essentially 3 amounts have been taken (1 payment, 2 authorisations). Now 10 days after i arrived, these amounts are still not available in my account and after several unsuccessful calls to the incompetant hotel staff i had no choice but to lodge a complaint with IHG. Very very poor. I wont be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Shuggy11, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced, I believe that our Events Manager has now resolved this with you. I do hope that you will consider returning to us in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less