Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1269 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    572
  • 4 Stars
    414
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    67

Returning Guest

By

17 November 2020

On this occasion I stayed just one night as a solo business traveller. On several other stays I have had my Cocker Spaniel as travel companion and he is very pleased with his accommodation! The hotel is very Central for Kent with motorway nearby and all parts north, east, south and west easily and quickly accessible. Hotel offers a good and friendly service with comfortable, quiet rooms. Look forward to my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

4 night stay

By

17 November 2020

club

Great friendly staff in unsettle lockdown times. Lovely food in the evening. Very disappointed to see my room getting cleaned even after I asked the hotel not to clean it!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

12 November 2020

club

My wife and I have stayed here often over the years (we split our time between Belgium and the UK, and this is a useful stop-off point). I realise that this is a difficult time for everybody but I don't think there was any need to have such a 'clunky' food/drink ordering service in the restaurant. Also, again given the circumstances, I thought there should have been more hand sanitiser points throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

05 November 2020

club

Great hotel location, very covid conscious and safe, friendly and attentive staff

Read More
Read Less

It’s clean and fabulous location

By

29 October 2020

club

Had a wonderful time, due to the Covid19 breakfast was dishes out by a lovely lady which was ok, but I felt uncomfortable having to keep asking for something.
But she was very helpful.
Will definitely sleep there again if I ever go back there again.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend shopping trip

By

28 October 2020

platinumelite

Hotel common areas could do with a tidy up all staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

14 October 2020

club

Upon arrival it took around 10-15minutes before someone came to the desk, this was around 3-4pm, so not late . The room card machine wasn't working but we were shown our room and told we would get a card later.
Originally I booked an executive suite through hotel.com and it stated that the room only had a bath, which is what we wanted. When we arrived the executive suite had only a shower. I went and spoke with reception (she was there thankfully) and she said that the exuctives only have showers, I asked to be moved to a room with a bath and she said we would need to be downgraded, which we accepted.
The room we were given was bigger and had a bath. The room itself was fine. The bed was uncomfortable though, woke up with backaches. It was quiet, so no other problems.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

13 October 2020

club

Soulless place. Tired. Food wasn’t good. Many issues with the room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay and convenient for the town

By

13 October 2020

Stayed for 2 nights and had a pleasant stay. Can walk into town within 15 minuets if you fancy eating out. Staff are friendly and helpful. Possible area for improvement is to not keep customers waiting in the bar as not always manned with staff presence and no bell to ring for attention.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in difficult times

By

12 October 2020

Hotel was overall very good. The only letdown was the menu choice for the evening, this is to be expected in the current covid situation

Read More
Read Less

Long Weekend Stay

By

07 October 2020

As always an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Central. Been many times and will continue to stay here in the future, the room to the staff and the food/drink...was all great.

Read More
Read Less

doing their best in difficult times

By

06 October 2020

club

In these 'Covid times' the hotel only had a handful of guests which made it feel a bit depressing. However, the staff did all they could to make us welcome

Read More
Read Less