Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 605 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    41

over night stay

By

18 February 2017

club

Very clean room, helpful staff,great breakfast, everything you would need for a short / overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear Jason, Thank you for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure to read that our staff were helpful and you had a great breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

As Expected.

By

12 February 2017

Stay was as expected.
Good for local business parks (proximity to food outlets etc).
Only bad point was the breakfast fruit drink glasses were not thoroughly clean on all mornings during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear John, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that our location suited your needs. Your feedback is very much appreciated and this has been shared with our Food & Beverage Manager. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very quite and clean

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

first rate hotel and well run by the staff. the location was good easy to find and local restaurants near by

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear qujohn, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I was absolutely delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be first rate. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, expensive food

By

05 February 2017

club

Room was good but there was no safe. Restaurant prices were very high

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear Oscar, Thank you for your review. I was pleased that your room was comfortable and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

03 February 2017

The hotel just looks a bit tired and the restaurant staff could be more attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear Phil, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear you had a nice room and I appreciate your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff, delicious food and comfortable bed.

By

03 February 2017

club

I can't fault the staff at this hotel. The facilities are great and the room I was in was very clean, modern and comfortable. I usually struggle with outside noise in hotels. This one was very quiet and I slept very well. The only thing that let the room down was the bathroom. It was beautifully modern with an amazing shower, but there was no bath.
I would understand if the room was too small for a bath, but it was a double length shower and took up the same footprint as a bath. I look forward to a soak in a hot bath at the end of a long day, so I was disappointed when I found no bath.
Other than that, I can't recommend highly enough. I will be returning again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear LadyT, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear that our staff were exceptional and you enjoyed delicious food. We do have bathrooms that have a bath rather than a walk-in shower and would be more than happy to allocated you this room type on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and great as usual

By

30 January 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel, friendly staff, nice and cosy, not as anonymous as most of the business hotel, flair of a country hotel which suits me very well.

Personally stay in the hotel several times a year.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Kattlewski, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure to read that you find our hotel nice and cosy. We very much appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

28 January 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay in the Ashford area with excellent staff particularly in the bar and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure to read that our staff are excellent and your find our hotel a great place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ashford Central

By

22 January 2017

Basic hotel ok for business or leisure travel.
Breakfast usually half cooked and plates almost always cold - I don't eat at hotel any more .
Service indifferent if you are normal guest or top tier IHG member.
It's more important for the hotel to have a credit print than help out .
Out of around 30 visits I havee only received one upgrade .
Using Holiday Inn Ashford North for my next visit to Kent to see if I feel I am a valued top tier IHG or feel like a criminal as several hotels have made me feel .

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear StreamlineTrev, Thank you for your review. Could you please email frontdesk@hiashfordcentralhotel.co.uk so that we can discuss your comments further. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ashford central

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

What has happened to Holiday Inn? I have been a Priority Club member for 17 years and have seen the brand move from a premium hotel with great service and facilities to budget hotel standards at premium rates. The levels of service seem to vary widely, my recent stay at Holiday Inn Ashford central was very disappointing, freezing cold room, inadequate drainage from the new shower tray, limited items available on the restaurant menu. Compare this to a stay at the Holiday Inn in East Kilbride or Glasgow central and the experience was at the other end of he spectrum. Ok rant over, I was disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Doug, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that you had a disappointing stay. I can assure you that all of your feedback has been taken on board and I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

21 January 2017

Comfortable but breakfast could be better.. Fairly sparse selection.

Staff are great. Welcoming and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Jahoosafa, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that our staff were great and you had a comfortable stay. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

16 January 2017

club

Good hotel. Nice dinner. Breakfast not great though.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear bonham101, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you had a nice dinner whilst on your business trip. I hope we can welcome you back again when you next visit the area. Kind regards, Glyn Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less