Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1435 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    696
  • 4 Stars
    323
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    130
  • 1 Stars
    128

Visit

By

18 May 2022

It was awful. No AC, nor hot water. Toilet didn’t flush properly, sink didn’t drain properly. It was HOT in the room making it difficult to enjoy the event for which we were there.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great and room set up was very good

By

17 May 2022

The bed was very comfortable. Good refrigerator and I liked the TV set up. Bathroom was easy to use with good lighting.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

09 May 2022

club

We stayed for the REAF weekend. It was a great time at the hotel, the staff was awesome, the food was great. Awesome place to hold this event.

Read More
Read Less

Nice balcony and excellent service!

By

05 May 2022

club

My stay in Auburn was fantastic! Super attentive staff from check in to departure. Melissa in housekeeping was an absolute joy and very attentive. Interacted with a few maintenance folks as well and Briton and so many others were beyond helpful. Matt was onsite and professional, flexible, and easy going. Front desk staff was efficient and prepared, and also addressed a concerning individual loitering on the property with grace. The sweet potato fries in the restaurant were perfection! Overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

03 May 2022

The hotel was amazing for the conference i attended.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

03 May 2022

We were there recently for a festival and the staff could not have been more accommodating, truly top notch. Rooms have updated mechanicals, decor and I believe beds. Overall fabulous stay and a gem of a hotel, we look forward to coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating and professional

By

03 May 2022

The hotel was generally clean, accommodating, and comfortable for our event. The staff maintained a professional demeanor, interacted appropriately, and were overall welcoming. Our group, which rented the entire hotel, had a strict mask and vaccination policy in order to attend the event- it would have been great to see more masks on staff because of the risk of exposure that customer service professionals present and the rise of covid cases at present. Otherwise, the stay was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive and Helpful staff

By

26 April 2022

The staff was so helpful and kind, not to mention efficient. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The heated indoor pool was actually heated too! It was so perfect for an April day.

Read More
Read Less

Like being at home

By

23 April 2022

platinumelite

I'm a regular guest and as usual, the staff at Auburn Holiday Inn did their best and made me feel welcome. It's not home but it feels like the next best thing.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and No Communication

By

13 April 2022

club

We recently stayed for 4nights/ 5 days while visiting our daughter for her birthday. We reserved a king room and was informed once we were there in order to get our Military/government rate we could only get a standard room with 2 full beds. First time we have ever been told that and needless to say, when you’re both tall people, full size beds just don’t cut it, unless you like having your feet hang off a bed. We also were informed that we could not have breakfast unless we paid a regular room rate. We chose this property because we always choose Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express because of their friendly staff, comfortable big beds and pillows, cleanliness of rooms and property and continental breakfast. We did not receive any room service our entire stay (beds unmade, reused dirty towels and wash cloths and garbage not emptied). After the second day of not receiving room service, I asked at the gentleman at the front desk for clean towels and wash cloths and asked if the housekeeper, who was in the room next to ours cleaning at the time, could at least get the trash and change out the towels and wash cloths. We returned a while later and six towels were thrown on the first bed (no hand towels and no wash cloths, and she took the dirty ones so we were left with no wash cloths to shower with) and the trash was still in the room. So I made our bed, and bagged the trash up and set it by the door in the hallway. On the fourth day I returned to the front desk yet again and asked about the towels, trash and beds, this time I was informed that they only clean the room and change the linens if you stay four nights…she offered to have our room cleaned the next morning, which I found humorous because we were checking out the next morning to catch a plane at 5am. Communication upon arrival would have been helpful instead of waiting until you’re at the end of your patience to find out something that should have been communicated from the beginning. Morning coffee??? Well…The coffee in the lobby was cold and nasty the two times we attempted and obviously since we never had our room service, the coffee pods in our room and coffee cups were never restocked so we could not have coffee after the first morning, so we walked across the street to Speedway every morning to get coffee. The bathroom had huge cobwebs hanging in the corner and covering the register vents, there was long dark hairs laying in the sink and on the bathroom counter when we first arrived in our room and it had a stale mildew smell that really irritated my allergies every time we entered the room. Needless to say when we decide to come back to visit our daughter, we definitely will not be staying here and will explore a different option because the stay was far less than comfortable or enjoyable. So far only one night of rewards has been credited to my rewards so we will see if the other nights get added.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

10 February 2022

club

The exceptional service started with my first phone call to book our room. I spoke with Nicole, and she was the most pleasant person on the phone! Upon check in, I was greeted by Nicole and I was extremely pleased that she remembered speaking to me on the phone. The hotel was Occupied that evening by sports teams, birthday parties and those just traveling. The time came for the pool area to close and many adults were still socializing. Instead of shooing the adults to their rooms, Nicole provided us with an area to co to use out conversations, that would be not be disruptive to any other guests. The rooms were perfect and the entire property was clean! The best part about this entire stay, from booking to check out, was hands down your staff member, Nicole!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for Its a wonderful life weekend in Seneca falls

By

06 February 2022

platinumelite

Very friendly staff,location about 20 min from Seneca falls. Bar restaurant somewhat limited due to Covid cutbacks, but fine. Recommended!

Read More
Read Less