Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 628 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great hotel

By

17 August 2017

Loved my stay there, very friendly staff and quiet rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accomodations

By

15 August 2017

I stayed in a recently renovated room at this Holiday Inn, and while I appreciate the effort to modernize and update a hotel that's almost as old as I am - I'm a native of the area and remember it opening - there are some parts of the renovation that were just not practical. First though, let me say I am a huge fan of all the additional and easily accessible charging ports and electrical outlets; that was a huge plus for two adults with too many gadgets plus medical equipment, we were able to have everything plugged in at the same time if needed! Also the staff at this hotel is very personable and professional, and I just adore one of the servers in the Falls restaurant, she has been working there for many years and remembers me each time I visit. Now for the parts of the renovation that just aren't practical, this isn't meant to scare anyone away, just a heads-up that some of the changes can be annoying. The biggest annoyance is that the smoke detector is immediately over the bathroom and since there isn't a real door on the bathroom - just a panel that slides to cover the bathroom entrance or the closet - steam from the shower will set off the smoke detector every single time a person takes a shower. There was a reduction in storage/dresser space which made it challenging for two adults to store all their clothing and essentials for a week long stay. The modern furniture is not comfortable for any length of time and there isn't enough work space for two adults to work at the same time. The toilet paper is on open-ended spindles so there is a good chance that the paper will slide off the spindle and roll across the bathroom floor at the most inopportune time. There were also flaws in the new mirror in the bathroom and chips out of the new woodwork that surprised me that the room was signed off as finished.

Overall, we had a good stay, the facilities are clean, the hotel is safe and yes, we would stay again; it was just a number of minor annoyances that kept this from being anything beyond an average hotel stay.

Read More
Read Less

What A Steal!

By

14 August 2017

club

I recently went on a road trip through New York State. We did no planning for this trip what so ever. Someone at a service centre recommended Auburn Ny as a place to st stop. Once we got to Auburn, we had to find a hotel. We picked up a book that had hotel coupons in it at the service station. There weren't any for Auburn. We used the Nav in the car to list hotels and saw the Holiday Inn and called. I spoke with Patti and made the entire experience wonderful. Thank you Patti. The room was great but the hallways and lobby looked like they need to be renovated. Overall, for the price it was a steal.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

12 August 2017

club

I haven't been there in a while but use to have business there every year so I decided to return to this hotel, it has been updated and was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the decor was upscale and the staff was helpful. I will return .

Read More
Read Less

Overall good hotel

By

11 August 2017

Staff and hotel were excellent. The large amount of parties were not. They were out on the hotel balconies and even slept all over them, and the pool area. Went well into the wee hours of the morning. They were told many times by the staff to move the party and the people into their rooms but would not comply. Not sure the hotel could have done much more about it. If you stay here ask for a room not near the pool area if you are seeking quiet. I'm sure this is not a regular thing, just a wild weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

11 August 2017

club

Even though the Hotel was under renovations it was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our friends had a small issue with their room and the staff immediately fixed the problem. The only complaint I might have is the lack of gluten free options at the restaurant. Being that I have Celiac disease this is important to me. However, I was impressed that the staff was very truthful in this matter and had concern for my health. Overall it was a great stay. It is very conveniently located to other restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Older rooms over priced.

By

10 August 2017

club

Our first night was miserable. The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke, mildew and ill-operating air conditioner unit. In the morning everything we had laid out was damp from the air conditioner and the carpet was damp. The tub did not drain properly. Overall, the rooms are way overpriced for the condition. The upper floors are all being remodeled. We did switch to another room the next night which was a great improvement from the first, but it still smelled old and musty. The lighting in the room is very low light and the noise in the hallway woke us up several times a night. The staff was very nice and I'm sure the newer rooms are nice but for us it was not worth what we paid. I hope there is a hot tub included in the remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Reneep

By

09 August 2017

Excellent place to stay convenient location. Would stay here afsin

Read More
Read Less

Renovations Making this Location a Great Place to Stay

By

07 August 2017

Staff was kind and customer service oriented. Guest room was spacious, modern, and spotless. Still some renovations going on, but they did not pose any inconvenience for us. We will strongly favor staying here again when we travel through the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Common area very nice but many issues with room

By

03 August 2017

club

Overall the hotel is nice. The room can be very loud if you have one facing the pool. We stayed in 2 rooms that were recently updated. The AC units in each rooms were horrible - loud and one hardly worked. Also each bathroom had their issues, one tub was cracked and poorly repaired and the other didn't have a plug for the tub.

The breakfast was great, although I wish you got a little discount based on being a hotel guest.

Hopefully they finish their construction soon and figure out something to do with the AC units.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

01 August 2017

Our stay was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and the room was satisfactory. Location was very convenient for our purpose. The breakfast was great. Downtown was in walking distance and was historical.

Read More
Read Less

Musty room and pool heater broken

By

01 August 2017

club

Musty room and pool heater broken. I did not have time to bring to the attention of staff.

Read More
Read Less