Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 458 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    35

Poor food

By

01 October 2016

club

Hotel needs to return to the old Holiday Inn Express. See survey for review

Read More
Read Less

**WARNING!- So disappointed. **This experience was not anywhere close to IHG caliber.**

By

26 September 2016

-SPIRE MEMBER- I have stayed at hundreds of IHG hotels and this one has many concerns to share. Okay so here we go with my list of concerns....
Check in - Staff was nice.
Walked into room 121 and the room smelt horrible like mold/cigarettes/moisture.
Went to front desk and they changed me to room 209.
(Here is where the pictures taken come into my negative review)
-Tub had patched hole that was rusting.(picture)
-cobb webs on inside of window area.
-Desk chair hydraulics broken.
-Stains on Bathroom wall and ceiling chipping (See picture)
-Bathroom door falling apart.
-Want to find out the TV stations? Check out the yucky listing sheet (see photo)
The only positive I had was the bed was comfortable. This hotel deserves to have someone from IHG come in and see the rooms. Attention to detail, and maintenance of rooms is concerning. This is quite possibly the worst HI hotel I have stayed at

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the displeasure you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We have recently purchased this property with in the last 5 months and are positioned to start renovations by end of November. This however does not excuse the Housekeeping issues and they will be addressed and I offer my most sincere apologies. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Patrick M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

21 September 2016

It was a very comfortable stay. I only stayed for one night because it was for a wedding. We had a great night sleep. It is very clean. The set up was different with the pool in the middle and the rooms surrounding. We enjoyed the atmosphere. There is also a bar that we went to post wedding which was a lot of fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Back to the Future

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

Yes Back to the Future at this Holiday Inn holdover from 1985 or so, which is when the Back to the Future movies were made. This property is in dire need of an update, at least to bring it to the standard of other properties in the area. Thinking that the prisoners at the maximum security prison a block away have more updated accommodations than what is available at the HI Auburn...Staff needs training, especially evening front desk staff, who currently possess poor customer service skills and treat customers as if they were recently released prisoners from the aforementioned prison in town and not IHG Elite members.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the un-renovated room you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured we will be starting our renovations by the end of November as we have purchased the property just a few months ago. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Patrick M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs a remodel.

By

14 September 2016

club

The room needed a good deep cleaning. The pool was cold. Our bill was incorrect, but fixed. But the saving grace - the Irish Pub was a great place to hang out with family after the evening events.
Oh and by the way, the next block over is a maximum security prison!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. As we have recently purchased this property, rest assured that we are in the process of getting our hotel remodeled starting the end of November. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Patrick, M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Great Staff

By

12 September 2016

Excellent Location. Great Staff - Great Breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick Maciak General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable bed

By

09 September 2016

club

Upon arrival we were greeted by one of the friendliest hotel employees we have ever met. Patti was just exceptional, obviously loved her job and loved people. The lobby area is bright and well kept, pool area very attractive. Our room was very clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Hotel was very quiet, no noise from outside the room at all. The only complaint we had was with the bathroom. The toilet didn't flush properly, taking 2-3 flushes and combinations of holding down the handle to completely flush it. The sink did not drain properly; it was very slow. And the vent-fan in the bathroom was next to useless. The bathroom definitely needs to be upgraded. However, there were tons of lovely towels - Made in America! - and everything was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick Maciak General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location to Stay

By

09 September 2016

club

We needed a place to stay on our trip home from the National Buffalo Wing Festival. We were lucky enough to find the Holiday Inn in Auburn NY. Our stay was perfect and we were very happy with the room, staff, and the property.

We also took a ride around Owasco Lake in the morning before we continued our trip to CT; it was breathtaking!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick Maciak General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

08 September 2016

club

Overall good stay but response to request to check for a lost item was lacking.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick, M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

06 September 2016

club

we stayed here for a family wedding and since the wedding was at 4:30PM on a Friday, we contacted the hotel and was able to check-in at 11:30AM. The hotel was clean, but the hotel is starting to show its age

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

03 September 2016

club

This hotel was a gem in the rough, looking for a stop over between Toronto and Philadelphia stayed one night on the way down and 1 night on the way up. The staff were exceptional especially Lesley at check in who warm friendly and very informative of the area and restaurants etc.. Breakfast with Katie was brilliant from the hostess welcoming us to the table to the service and a very enjoyable freshly cooked breakfast which was exceptional. Then on to the bar that night with David the barman was an entertaining experience..
Great hotel will go back on next visit..

Posted byHotelStaff
03 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick, M General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value in the Finger Lakes

By

29 August 2016

club

Stopped here on our way to Canada. The hotel was well located not far from I 90 and convenient to downtown Auburn. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a large room which was quite comfortable, although could have used a bit more seating., it was so larget

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick, M General Manager
Read More
Read Less