Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1521 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1250
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    26

manager is rude, ruined experience

By

06 January 2022

It is hard to find location with no signs by the road. Things started great at check-in, letting us check in early. A couple of hours later I came downstairs to inquire about my rewards status, since I wasn't greeted as one, I figured there was a change...I was informed that I received points, I asked if I could get a drink instead, lady said sure. I picked my drink went back to the front counter to show her my selection, but she wasn't there, so I waited. The manager was at the counter standing next to a SWA employee who was on the phone, so I showed my drink to him. He told me to go pay for it at the bar, i tried to explain that it was free, he then WalMart pointed me to the bar. I went over there to pick up my paid for food and the lady told me she would put the drink on my bill, I explained that it was free, then the manager came over talking about me as I was going to the elevator, I returned and the manager became combative in front of other guest at the bar and lobby, I honestly thought he was going to kick me out of the hotel, with me having TWO families in TWO rooms! He accused me of being rude and that he was with a guest at the time and I had no right to speak to him the way I was. I told him only that in my years of going to IHG hotels, I had never been treated in such a way, EVER. I felt bad for the young lady that first tried to help me, as she had to endure a negative culture brought on by this man.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean!

By

23 December 2021

club

Immediately when you walk into the lobby you smell the scent of clean. Our room was very clean and the free breakfast was nice. I'll always come back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Warming staff and great place to get a bite and drink in the evening.

By

17 December 2021

This particular Holiday Inn has been by far the best experience in all of their sister hotels I’ve stayed in quite some time. Warming staff, clean facility, and great accommodations like the bar, food and staff that were very welcoming and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Overnight

By

14 December 2021

club

In town for Peppermint Parkway at COTA, and enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay near Austin Airport

By

14 December 2021

platinumelite

I’ll definitely return. Very convenient, easy check in, clean hotel, seamless.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

14 December 2021

Was welcomed and checked in after waiting a few minutes for the clerk to get to the front desk. Room was quiet and clean. Got a quick soda at the bar from a friendly bar tender. Morning shuttle to the airport was on time, however packed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but Hefty Price

By

13 December 2021

Everything about hotel was on point but pricing was a bit absurd to me especially with all the choices nearby.
I paid more in taxes than I do in normally for the room itself

Read More
Read Less

Our go to in Austin

By

08 December 2021

We have tried them all- from the most high end to the hippest to the other "name brands" in a similar category. We always come back to this hotel- it is convenient to everything, we don't have to wait for valet parking and we feel safe. This trip we brought our family and didn't once feel should have booked a luxury hotel instead.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Great Staff!

By

04 December 2021

The hotel is your average Holiday Inn (they don’t disappoint). The staff at their in-house bar and bistro are phenomenal!

Read More
Read Less

Amenities Lacking

By

03 December 2021

The restrooms on the first floor were very clean and I noticed they provided feminine supplies at no charge. The room had self controlled heat/air which worked great. The bed was comfy. The lighting in the room was dim even with all the lights on. There is a fridge/microwave/coffee maker in room. Nice amount of drawers for storage. The gym is VERY small, no towels & no water available in gym. Food at restaurant/bar was overpriced, many items were overcooked/dry (fries, waffles, cheese sticks). Trying to even get anyone to answer the phone at the restaurant to place an order was an ordeal, then you go down to pick up your food and they are not even busy so not sure why they don't answer the phone. Food items missing which resulted in another trip back down stairs. During my stay they were changing out door locks and key cards so some doors required different cards to access things like, gym, vending/ice which is annoying to have to fumble through multiple cards let alone keep up with multiple cards. There was left over hair from the last guest in the bathtub and on the toilet. During my stay I got on the elevator to go to my room and it would not move, door opened someone else got on so we tried again, still would not move, I got off and took the stairs. It was working the next day. Not the hotel's fault but entering this off the highway exit is a bit treacherous.

Read More
Read Less

Great airport hotel

By

02 December 2021

This hotel is very conveniently located with 24 hour shuttle service. Perfect to stay a night and park for vacation. Shuttle picked us up on our to the airport very quickly. Hotel rooms are exactly as pictured and described. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Police Called on Hotel Staff

By

01 December 2021

Had some suspicious activity at my door and called the front desk to voice concern. Manager wouldn't talk on phone and insisted on pounding on my door to get me to talk. Didn't answer due to the very recent "suspicious" activity. The hotel staff stopped answer phone and proceeded to threating me to with raised voices through the door. Had to call police to file formal complaint against the staff. Police alluded to this being a possible attempted robbery scenario on both parties involved. Made mention of this at checkout to speak with GM and called twice to voice my concerns. Absolute zero response from anyone in charge at this hotel. Stay away.

Read More
Read Less