Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1905 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1905reviews

  • 5 Stars
    812
  • 4 Stars
    564
  • 3 Stars
    247
  • 2 Stars
    159
  • 1 Stars
    123

Overnight break

By

30 June 2021

platinumelite

Really lovely hotel, great room, clean and spacious. Only issue was the air con not blowing cold air, Staff friendly, polite and quick to respond. Great stay and would return again

Read More
Read Less

Not recommend

By

28 June 2021

club

The air-conditioning was not working and was impossible to stay and sleep in the room as it was too hot. In the bathroom there were some blockages and could not flush the water. The windows were very dirty and disgusting. I will never return or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

28 June 2021

club

Easy to locate, car parking facilities available.
Well located.
Room a little tired above windows, could do with a coat of paint.
Clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

28 June 2021

Overall good standard of cleanliness with plenty of hand sanitizer in public areas. Slow check in with long queues and no priority check in desk available. Good location being on the seafront with plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

We left a Bluetooth speaker in the room but despite sending the hotel an email and calling them direct they didn’t bother to come back to me which is disappointing being a Spire Elite customer!

Read More
Read Less

Great time but don’t pay extra for a deluxe room

By

27 June 2021

Word of advice don’t pay extra for a deluxe room as they are far from it more just your average standard room, we had a lovely time and would recommend the hotel but just don’t pay the extra as it wasn’t worth it. The staff all worked tirelessly at breakfast and were all very welcoming and couldn’t do enough to make sure everything was ok, our only gripe was the room wasn’t worth the money we paid, we were only there for 2 nights so instead of complaining during these trying times we made the most of our stay and had a lovely time in Brighton as the hotel was so close to everything you needed and know for next time just book standard.

Read More
Read Less

Air con

By

27 June 2021

Copy of email

Hi We stayed in room 225 on Sunday night and unfortunately the air conditioning was not working . This was a part of my search criteria due to the heatwave and wanting a good rested night away. I called and reported this to the reception who claimed and external reset had taken place (which cant happen) they then explained to me that the system was old and may not work! A fan was offered but that was not what we had signed up to.

We consequently left the door open for the night for airflow but this proved to be extremely noisy due to beach parties etc until 4am (which I get being in Brighton)

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent visit

By

26 June 2021

As usual the Holiday Inn delivered

Warm welcome from Maggie on reception. Very clean room -hotel felt very Covid secure

Enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

25 June 2021

i cant really comment on anything as everything was really top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely stunning!

By

25 June 2021

The room was spacious, meticulously clean and very well located. We had the most gorgeous view to West Pier. The balcony was big, safe and lovely! Was definitely worth the experience! The staff was super helpful and kind. The breakfast is delicious and super filling. Didn’t had any problems or stress during my stay. The only little thing I’d like to point is that the bathtub wasn’t working properly. Tried to take a nice foamy bath and was not able close the drain as was broken. But nothing major. Highly recommend! Will be back for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Let down

By

25 June 2021

I stayed in king executive sea view suite where do I start air conditioning doesn’t work bathroom toilet looked like it hadn’t bin cleaned bathroom sink had a crack straight threw the middle of it the room looked really dated windows looked filthy dirty leading out to the balcony felt very let down I’ve stayed in many holiday inns this is the worst experience I’ve had such a shame I won’t be going back

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable hotel and staff helpful and friendly

By

23 June 2021

platinumelite

Great base for Brighton - lovely and clean and well postitioned for business and pleasure

Read More
Read Less

holyday

By

22 June 2021

club

it was verry god................................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less