Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1517 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    481
  • 3 Stars
    194
  • 2 Stars
    116
  • 1 Stars
    88

Very tired esp bedrooms

By

10 December 2019

I'm a big fan of IHG and Holiday inns but this is the most disappointing that ive stayed in the staff were pleasant but breakfast staff were woefully inadequate.
the whole place was tired and knocked about. The bedrooms are in serious need of modernisation/refurbishment totally unacceptable to me. Dirty stained carpets general appearence very poor, shocking view from the room

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

09 December 2019

Overall this hotel stay was ok, bedrooms cold in winter. Better when the weather is warm.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

09 December 2019

Hotel located in front of West Pier and The Lanes.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay brighton

By

09 December 2019

club

nice hotel on the seafront , great food from the burger bar - steak was lovely

my bill seemed to have extras added the next morning mind so be weary

Read More
Read Less

Great location and modern facilities but refuse a room with noisy heating

By

08 December 2019

This is a really good place to stay for visiting shows at the Brighton centre which is 7 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has parking, however, the council car park which is 4 minutes walk away is slightly cheaper.
The hotel is clean and modern (unlike some of the more traditional hotels along the seafront which have amazing reception areas but tired bedrooms from the 1960s).
One word of warning though - we stayed in room 512 and noticed the hot air heating was rattling ocasionally during the day. what we did not realise was that at 5:30 am, once the system fired up in earnest, it woke us up and rattled and pinged for the next hour an a half. Given it was pointles reporting this at this time of the morning, I reported it to reception on departure, having shown them a video of the noise.
I was offered an apology, but nothing else. A discount voucher for our next stay, or maybe an offer to report further up the chain for someone to contact us would have been nice, but nothing offered.

So, I would recommend the hotel but if you notice any strange noises during the day, request a room change.

Read More
Read Less

Grubby

By

04 December 2019

I choose this hotel as it was an IHG property and close to my clients' premises.
The car park is treacherous if more than half full. Modern cars tend to be larger than those 20 years ago. Mine is no limousine, but I managed to scrape it against a pillar.
I was greeted with, "you ok there". A greeting that never fails to rile me. What ever happened to "Can I help you?". The room was cold. The service in the bar, where I chose to eat, was sporadic. When ever I went to the bar the staff had disappeared. Not surprising as I counted only 3 of them and the hotel seemed busy.
However, the worst thing was the state of my room furnishings and the carpets within the hotel public areas. The carpet in my room was covered in stains. The arm chair upholstery was so stained, I didn't want to sit on it. The final straw came when I had to obtain a code to access the toilet in the bar area. The reception was busy with the under resourced staff fully occupied. Thankfully the returning, (from where I have no idea) bar tender was able to help me. Never again will I use this hotel. Until IHG confirm to me, it's changed hands.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

04 December 2019

club

Comfortable rooms, service good, breakfast expensive @£14.95 each. Conference rooms on 3rd floor were adequate but there were no toilet facilities!!! Had to go down to the mezzanine level which was okay if you're able bodied but for disabled/wheelchair users it was a nightmare.

Read More
Read Less

Brighton stay

By

03 December 2019

platinumelite

Great location, staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Overall a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Hotel assessment

By

02 December 2019

club

Could be better. Reception and staff excellent . Problems with food services.... quickly rectified by duty manager..... a good/product request not met due to failure of staff member to understand English.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

01 December 2019

platinumelite

Very good and friendly staff. Hotel is great, right by the seafront.

Read More
Read Less

brighton sea front holiday inn

By

01 December 2019

fantastic will not use any of the other hotels reception managers all other staff great very helpful good food great value rooms very clean cannot fault under ground parking very handy recommend coming back soon re anthony

Read More
Read Less

Central location

By

30 November 2019

club

The hotel is directly on the sea front and provides valuable secure parking. The staff were professional and friendly

The rooms are slightly dated and the beds could be softer (in my opinion). Also, like a lot of hotels the lighting is not very effective.

Read More
Read Less