Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 105 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

105reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Pretty hotel with friendly staff

By

21 September 2021

club

Hotel was pretty and room was nice. Staff was friendly. Restaurant operations were a little disorganized and overwhelmed. My breakfast, which i ate in the restaurant, took almost an hour from time I ordered and the time It was put on the table. I was alone and only ordered biscuit w/gravy, eggs and bacon. When the food did arrive, most was cold and the biscuit was so hard I couldn't eat it. Restaurant floor was extremely dirty. However, restaurant staff was apologetic, kind and really trying to do a good job. They realized my food experience wasn't a good one because they didn't charge me for my meal without me saying a word. Other than that, the hotel is nice and rooms are comfortable. Staff is wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good experience

By

21 September 2021

Randomly found this while travelling as it is conveniently located on I-40. Hotel is well maintained and very clean. We personally liked our room and the overall experience was great. Front desk receptionist lady is a nice person. She was very welcoming and took good care of us during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and employees

By

21 September 2021

I really enjoyed my stay here and I will stay at holiday inn again.i actually prefer holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

20 September 2021

club

The restaurant is in dyer need of help. Supper and breakfast both were messed up.

Read More
Read Less

Very modern and clean hotel

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

We had a great stay and enjoyed how clean this new hotel was.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

20 September 2021

Great service…. Very courteous staff…. Bar/restaurant were great

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

20 September 2021

club

The staff was amazing upon arrival. The room was very clean and very modern. They have a rooftop bar and restaurant that’s very nice. Food was a little pricey for what it was, but overall a very nice place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Clean room

By

15 September 2021

Staff was very helpful with any questions always greeted with smile. Good morning or evening The restaurant was to expensive for me an would really have loved a hot tub in pool
Area an indoor pool could have been warmer Room was a little expensive also even with senior discount but
I don’t usually travel or get hotel rooms so this may very well be price range It was a weekend get away with grandkids to have pool
An relax not have to travel
Very far

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

15 September 2021

club

Hotel was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel is located very convenient to great restaurants and I40.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn in Cookeville

By

14 September 2021

This Holiday inn was clean, brand new, had friendly staff, and lived up to my expectations for a Holiday Inn location.

I wrote a review on the *other location* in Cookeville which was dirty, smelly, had security concerns, and was the same price as this NEW Holiday Inn. Stay at the new location, not the nasty old one.

The restaurant on the top floor had good food and service, and the outside seating was nice, but there wasn't much of a view (unless you enjoy watching a gas station).

Read More
Read Less

Business and family

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

beds were very comfortable, every new and modern.
Staff could be friendlier, pool cold water not really heated.Microwave very inconvenient and hard to use
No coffee in the lobby. No free breakfast. Lighting was not good in the room....had to use bathroom to see for makeup and hair... no footstool for chair in corner...
was disappointed seeing this was supposed to be a super new great Holiday Inn. Take me back to Candlewood!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

09 September 2021

Could not have been treated better. Great experience.

Read More
Read Less