Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2047 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2047reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1341
  • 4 Stars
    420
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    60

Hotel Being Renovated

By

19 December 2021

The hotel was being renovated so there wasn't much that was convenient. The staff was helpful, but the hotel was dirty and in repair.

Read More
Read Less

Not to bad

By

18 December 2021

club

Was quoted a good price but paid higher. Would recommend to stay just don’t trust the price they say.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

17 December 2021

club

It was a great hotel everything is there! The casino is connected where you can access food and drinks of an evening honestly couldnt ask for more!! Rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpfull!

Read More
Read Less

Gross

By

16 December 2021

club

The first room that I was assigned reeked of smoke, had cigarettes marks and staines on both comforters and the carpet had not been vacuumed. The second room was clean but heater did not work very well and the water backed up in the tub when I took a shower and was gross. Having to address the 1st issue regarding my 1st room made me late to my appointment and I was not happy about. Staff was the saving grace, however when paying for a room these things should never happen at a brand name hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

16 December 2021

Just needed a quick stop. Had what I was looking for overall. Breakfast was amazing. Thankgoodness COVID is gone !!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible place

By

14 December 2021

platinumelite

I know this location is under renovation, but if you are renting out a room, customers expect the room to be in decent shape and for everything to work! Over my 3 day stay, I had to call maintenance as the toilet wouldn't work 5 times. Five times over 3 days and when I checked out the toilet STILL wasn't working. The front desk didn't move me or offer any other solutions. It's completely unacceptable!

Also the light switch inside the room was pushed in past the drywall and would move when you tried to use it.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay.

By

11 December 2021

Very clean and staff was great. Shuttle drivers were great.

Read More
Read Less

Bed very comfortable

By

11 December 2021

club

Enjoyed the stay.
Only disappointment was walking into a lobby that was gutted due to renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great front desk staff

By

10 December 2021

platinumelite

Even with all the construction going in it was quiet and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

December 2021 Stay

By

09 December 2021

Excellent Stay as always
Room over looking the Missouri River

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

07 December 2021

The hotel was very busy with guests but I was amazed with how quiet it was. The room was extremely clean. Pool and hot tub are kind of small but maybe it was just we went at a busy time. Breakfast was delicious with a big selection.

Read More
Read Less

DUMP - never staying here again.

By

07 December 2021

platinumelite

They had construction in their lobby, I get that upgrades were needed. That is NOT the issue. We checked in and everything was fine. We went back down to get a few things from our vehicle and asked about a shuttle. We were told by rude girl who wouldn’t even look up from her computer to answer us they only do 5 minutes and asked how much notice. 5-10 minutes. Ok great. At 5 I called down and asked to go to horseshoe. Was told 45 min. Ok fine, that’s more then 5-10 but whatever. We went down at 5:40 to wait and both vans were out there. We stood there for 30 minutes and a guy walked up to take other people who came after us and asked for a shuttle. I asked are you taking us to horseshoe too? He said no someone else is and walked away. So I asked the table- are we getting our ride? Then this other guy came out and said are you ready? Yea dude, an hour ago. Ok…. So not 5 minute wait for almost 1 and 30 minutes. So we call for a ride back at 11:30. We are told the driver is going to airport so it’s going to be an hour. Wait up, when we asked about a shuttle I was told it is within 5 minutes. Why are they at the airport??? The girl would only say the airport takes preference. Then get back to our room and toilet is still running. It won’t stop. So we ended up having to turn the water off to stop it so we don’t have to listen to it. But should have let it run to drown out all the noise. All night doors slamming, people are loud. Once I woke up and thought a guy was coughing up a lung in our bathroom. I got dressed and checked since it was so loud. Wall suck there. And no upgrade. Just never again, too many issues add up to too much frustration and no sleep.

Read More
Read Less