Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 290 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Highly recommend

By

01 February 2021

Staff was very friendly upon checking in and checking out. Hand sanitizer and other covid-19 measures were in place as you entered the hotel lobby. And the room was clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was also clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy stay!

By

01 February 2021

club

Very comfy stay, especially for the price. The facility is so new and nice, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Only wished they cleaned my room more... out of the five nights, only on the last night did I have fresh towels and an empty garbage. But overall would recommend again! Great location for south side Edmonton needs!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

30 January 2021

club

I really needed to get away from my house to relax, and Holiday Inn gave that chance to me! Rooms are very clean, staffs were kind, and rooms were quiet and modern.

Read More
Read Less

clean and nice rooms

By

30 January 2021

club

I stayed for 14 days because of self isolation period the front desk and guest service did a good service. Rooms are clean and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

28 January 2021

club

Got a good nights rest. Good value for money. Lots of parking. Quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay, great staff

By

26 January 2021

We have stayed at this location a number of times due to its location to South Common area. Each time the staff are very welcoming and we feel at home during our stays.
The only suggestion would be to include vegetarian choices in the box breakfast. The restaurant of course will open once Covid restrictions are eased and this issue will go away.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel in Edmonton South!

By

25 January 2021

club

Lovely, modern hotel. New - built in 2019, I believe. New build but wonderfully cozy and inviting. Customer service was great and they were very helpful. Our room was a king pet room and it was very nice. Bathroom was perfect. Hassle free booking for our dogs. We were treated with the utmost respect! It is a fabulous location, not too much traffic where the hotel is, but a close drive to all the great shopping areas. We drive down to Edmonton often, this will be our new regular hotel. We’ll definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with good service

By

22 January 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay with the cleaned room and comfortable bed, The front staff who provided a quality service during the quick check in process. Liked this hotel and will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Best IHG experience in Edmonton area

By

22 January 2021

platinumelite

Modern and new property, at par with international standards.
A bit more attention to detail to the bathroom cleanliness would be appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 January 2021

club

Love visiting this hotel excellent service and I consider myself a very important customer here. Won’t go to any other hotel! Is very homey and comfortable as well as clean and safe. Couldn’t ask for more hopefully will be staying here further especially if there’s deals for primary visitors or week rates :)

Read More
Read Less

The surprise birth of my first daughter

By

20 January 2021

club

The birth of my first child a month earlyThe surprise birth of my first daughter

In my initial review let me tell you this Hotel has gone above and beyond in accommodating me in my particular situation as my daughter was born a month earlier than expected as I live in Calgary and she was born in Edmonton before this I have travelled the world a lot and pick a new destination every two weeks I have stated many hotels and I want to tell you that my experience as a guest has exceeded my expectations of service as it seems to have fallen as of late over the last few years and people come complacent and what service really is I could not be more grateful

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

19 January 2021

club

Stayed for four nights and was very pleased. I liked that they have a small refrigerator stocked with beer and spirits in the lobby, which was nice after a long day to help wind things down. Would be nice if they had another refrigerator with sandwiches and things like that in it, but not a big deal.

Read More
Read Less