Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 798 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great hotel for leisure holiday

By

18 October 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed for 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Ipswich (3 families with young kids). The spa facilities were very enjoyable, the room was comfortable, the food was excellent. There is a small playground next to the restaurant which is useful if you are with young kids. If you need a bath in your room, there are several rooms with baths on the ground floor. Our rooms were on the top floor and had showers only. There is also no elevator to the upper floor, so keep to ground floor if you feel it is more appropriate for you. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As a whole, I strongly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Speedway one night visit

By

17 October 2017

club

All as advertised. Breakfast very good. I had problems with the room key, and twice the staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

14 October 2017

Great overal stay at this clean and friendly hotel

Read More
Read Less

Spoilt by the little touches

By

30 September 2017

I had booked a room with a double bed online, but when I arrived (at 7pm) was given a twin room.
The hotel staff told me all rooms were allocated on a first come, first served basis, and that you cannot select a type of room/bed online.
When I wanted to cancel my booking and go elsewhere, they reluctantly changed my room to a double.
Later that evening I discovered that the 2nd room had no hot water. A member of staff came and ran the taps for 5 mins, without success, but assured me that this would be working by the morning. Thus I had a semi cold shower to start my day - which at least woke me up.
A nice hotel, in a convenient location, but I think I will be staying elsewhere next time!

Read More
Read Less

Happy traveller

By

30 September 2017

Great visit with great staff really good stay made to feel very welcome would stay again and easy to get to all locations

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

29 September 2017

Comfortable and good/friendly staff. Nice bar area

Read More
Read Less

Gilbert Concert

By

28 September 2017

club

Great Hotel for Ipswich but starting to look a bit dated and tired however all staff very helpful and extremely clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Just right

By

27 September 2017

club

Great little hotel with fab facilities and brilliant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice short break to recover from travels

By

26 September 2017

Great stay with all we expect from this hotel. Just one hiccup our last night, but other than that had a relaxing and comfortable stay! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Hopefully I will be back

By

23 September 2017

Found this hotel to be very welcoming, room was modern and clean.
Bar staff were efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

22 September 2017

I stayed here recently and on the whole this was a good hotel experience.
In common with many Holiday Inn hotels it failed badly with wi-fi - I could only get 3mps whereas the minimum UK standard commonly acquired is 10mps. This very slow internet connection is common at Holiday Inns and until recently you had to pay a lot of money to get a better connection although I have not seen this option of late (who knew the speed you could get though if you paid the £10 per day required to access faster wi-fi)
The other area where an update is needed is the TV choice of channels as only a very basic Freeview is on offer - I have stayed at many other Holiday Inns where a much wider choice was on offer, with some even offeringf a Sports channel (others do not so you have to go to the bar to see any sports usually).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

21 September 2017

club

Overall our stay was pleasant. This was our second visit and we wouldn't have come again if we hadn't enjoyed our stay on the first occasion. Apart from the issue previously mentioned, a light bulb in the bathroom had gone out but actually, we hadn't noticed until the last day of our stay and it was reported to the concierge..

Read More
Read Less