Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 649 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    21

Recent visit

By

20 February 2017

club

General no problem. Have stayed before without issue. Just a small problem this time with wake up call but just accepted as an oversight.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

19 February 2017

club

Good hotel with good facilities but away from the city centre

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

16 February 2017

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel very regularly and am very happy with the service and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation shame about the food

By

16 February 2017

Room great. Staff outstanding. Poor quality of dinner unless there is an improvement will eat out.

Read More
Read Less

Payment

By

16 February 2017

My card was handed to reception but my husband paid the hotel cost 5 days and I'm still waiting for my payment to be refunded, why do holiday inn take the value before check out now I've got to chase the refund

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

15 February 2017

club

everything we expected and needed - easy parking and easy to get to

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you for the great review. I am delighted to read you you enjoyed our facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less

Great amenities. Comfortable Stay

By

14 February 2017

Great convenience going from room to gym to pool to restaurant. Great staffs. Helpful and polite.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

13 February 2017

Pleasant hotel although a little out of the way from the town and station.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Staff friendly and welcoming, good service, good gym

Read More
Read Less

Great beds...

By

07 February 2017

club

The bed, the sheets and the duvet made for a great night's sleep. The room is JUST big enough for two people if you're making a short stay. Holiday Inn showers are always a joy. The corridors are long and never-ending, with white walls and white doors and the effect is a bit like being in a space station!

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

05 February 2017

platinumelite

I read a few reviews prior to booking. I thought ok it's only for the night it's just a bed. When I booked in I had to repeat my name 5 times to the receptionist, now I know I am an northerner but I still speak English. The room was ok comfortable but far from HI cleaning standards. I went to the fitness suite which was excellent very clean and relaxed. So I went for some dinner ( a loose term !!!!) I ordered the soup which was tomato and basil it was tasteless, then I ordered the Caesar Salad, well what came out was a bowl of leaves with all the Caesar dressing on the outer rim of the dish, there was some type of cheese that had been scraped up off the griddle you know what I mean cheese that has cooked on top of a burger say and has dripped of the side and formed a flat circle ? There was 3 of them on the dish despite the menu describing the salad has having parmasean shavings, but the best was 3 rather large pieces of stale rock hard mould covered ciabatta bread. Then add in 3 pieces of burnt to a jet black crisp bacon and you get the picture. How to you get a salad wrong ?

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

29 January 2017

Overpriced, overrated, outdated. Not up to Holiday Inn standard

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Thankyou for your review. We encourage honest feedback so we can maintain our high standards. As you can see from previous reviews we have very positive comments regarding our Hotel. I apologise you did not feel the same way. Kind regards Anjay
Read More
Read Less