Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 361 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    26

I would stay again!

By

11 August 2016

This is a very nice hotel. The price was good and the staff was efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this hotel!!

By

09 August 2016

At first very nice lobby. Room was absolutely disgusting!! The floor was so dirty your feet would stick to it. I cleaned a small area of the floor with a towel solid black. I will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Business

By

03 August 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good, and the pool was relaxing. We did encounter a problem with the front desk manager on our last day. Other than that, all of the employees were welcoming and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Ells12, Thank you for sharing feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We appreciate your great comments for hotel staff and their services. However please also accept our sincerely apologies for comments mentioned for front desk manager. We surely will take this as a training tool and elevate the hotel employees performance. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Bad A/C in Macon

By

03 August 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was beautiful and looked very clean. The room was quite large and I loved the flooring. However, the A/C would not cool the room sufficiently. I had the thermostat set on 70, but the room never cooled below 80. After checking in and taking my things to the room, I mentioned the high temperature in the room to the front desk. Her response was that it should cool down in a while. I went to the bar for happy hour and the beer taps were not working. No other options were offered for comparable beer. Then after returning from an off-site dinner, the room was just as hot as it was when I checked in. Others in the bar mentioned how hot their rooms were. If I had to stay in Macon another night, I would have checked out and gone to another hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear G-Pop, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your comments on cleanliness and design and decor of the hotel. However as a team we would also like to take this opportunity and apologize for room and temperature and beer tab at bar concerns. Your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the appropriate departments. We truly apologize for the inconvenience and hoping to be given another opportunity when visiting Macon. Thank you for the business.
Read More
Read Less

roaches in my room

By

01 August 2016

club

I had cockroaches in my room two consecutive nights. Both times I alerted the front desk and the first night they sent someone up to spray some generic bug spray that did nothing and then killed the roach that was crawling around my room. They said they could not change my room because they had no vacancies. I tried to contact the manager the next morning (it happened very late at night) around 8:15 am and the front desk said that the manager did not get in until 10AM. No one contacted me the whole day regarding the incident. The next night at around midnight a huge cockroach was again crawling up and down my walls and around my room. I called the front desk again and this time she said there is nothing she can do for me. No other rooms available or even someone around to kill it. I left and went to the another hotel. Not only am I disgusted to have cockroaches crawling around my room, but I am more disappointed by the nonexistent response of the Holiday Inn staff. At a minimum they could have offered to put me up at another hotel if they did not have another room available.
I also saw roaches in the pool area and the workout room was unbearably warm. The whole experience was disappointing and has turned me off of Holiday Inns.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Retrest, We appreciate your feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Please accept our sincere apologies for your pest concerns. As mentioned by you that our team did make an effort to resolve your concern to the best of their capability. We further did take the initiate and called our pest control company to take necessary actions in resolving the problem. We hope to be given another opportunity to show better side of our hotel and the service when visiting Macon. Thank you for the business.
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

27 July 2016

club

Beautiful hotel. The hotel staff was EXCELLENT, very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Sandburg6, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team are delighted that you had enjoyed every aspect of our hotel staff and services. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

26 July 2016

My son was in a tennis tournament over the weekend and I booked with room with my IHG app. IHG has figured out the easiest way for me to book any hotel at any time. The hotel was clean and had a very fresh aroma, as I have a keen sense of smell. The staff was friendly and accommodated me with my requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Jessie75, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We are glad that you enjoy using our hotel and services when visiting Macon for tennis tournament. We as a team strive to make every guest stay a memorable one. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand of Hotels and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon next time.
Read More
Read Less

Looks good on the outside

By

26 July 2016

The internet was like dialup in the 1990s. The room was frozen like an iceberg and there were no blankets available. The food was average. Welcome to Macon, Georgia.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear BaylorsBaylor, We appreciate your feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. As a team we would like to sincerely apologize for your concerns in regards to slow WIFI as well as quality of food in our restaurant. Been a scortching summer we do leave air condition on all in all guestrooms prior to guest arrivals for a pleasant atmosphere. We hope to be given another opportunity to show better side of our hotel when visiting Macon again. Thank you for been a loyal IHG customer.
Read More
Read Less

First IHG experience

By

24 July 2016

This was our first stay at an IHG property. I was previously a loyal customer to a different hotel brand. Upon arrival to the hotel; I was impressed by the visuals of the hotel. Everything looked great! Nice and clean. The hotel it's self was good, but the staff was something to be desired. To my surprise; they were not friendly....none of them. After traveling all day; we wanted to shower and change clothes--which we did, but we I requested additional towels later that evening I was advised it will be a long time before someone can bring them to my room. After a long wait (over 30 mins) I called back to the front desk to inquire what happened. The gentleman that answered stated he had to go make up 2 beds; then he could bring them to me, but he didn't have any wash clothes. We would have to take a bath using a hand towel. OMG.....how does a hotel run out of wash clothes?? Sounds like an inventory issue to me. I didn't want to wait--we were ready to go to bed so I advised I would come down and get the items myself. To my surprise the guy needed amount of wash clothes and towels waiting for me. This made me get upset/unhappy for nothing. After such an unfriendly staff; I was unsure if I would keep my reservation the very next night in Atlanta.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Jay Redz, We appreciate your comments for recent and first stay at any IHG property. Thank you for the positive comments you have shared for the hotel and its cleanliness. However we would also like to take this opportunity and apologize for not been provided extra requested towels in timely fashion. Hotel was going through unexpectedly shortage of staff been busy and front desk agent was doing his best been shorthand to accommodate every guest needs. We appreciate your business and hoping to be given another opportunity when visiting Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

18 July 2016

club

I was comfortable in the bed. I slept well except when the train was going by, which was frequent.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear ForHeaven's Sake, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the stay. We thank you for loyalty into IHG Brand of Hotels and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon.
Read More
Read Less

excellent bed

By

08 July 2016

Having had 4 back surgeries, I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the mattress. I slept very well and awoke with no back pain.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Mandy Rose, We appreciate your positive feedback for quality of mattress and having a good night sleep. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve again in near future. Thank you for the loyalty into IHG Brand of Hotels.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay if traveling for business

By

27 June 2016

club

The hotel's location was excellent for business travel, not too far from any major point on my trip

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear sdixon0121, Thank you for taking time and sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at our hotel. We as a team are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed every aspect of the product and services. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand of hotels and look forward to serve again in near future.
Read More
Read Less