Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1121 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    46

Great service at check in but poor room experience

By

21 June 2022

We only stayed one night so the expectations were not very high. The service at check in was very good. The room should be renewed, everywhere were damages and stains, the water in the shower did not flow away normally and there was a strange smell coming from underneath the bed (probably the carpet) which was recognizable from lying in bed. In addition the bed was very soft and we had a cockroach in the bathroom.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in NY

By

16 June 2022

The picture of the hotel and rooms is extremely misleading. Probably wouldn't be rented if better photographs are provided.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

14 June 2022

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downsides were that the toilet was very loud when filling with water, and the blinds did not open, meaning I was unable to see out the window.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, terrible bathroom

By

08 June 2022

The bedroom was fine and the bed was comfortable enough. The bathroom had poor lighting, was dirty, and water damaged.

Read More
Read Less

old, worn, good value and location

By

13 May 2022

Pros:
• Excellent value for money overall.
• Relatively large room for Manhattan.
• Good location; steps away from stock market, a few blocks from WTC, and abundant subway stations.
• Compact relatively quiet area, rare for Manhattan.
• Small hotel == no lobby chaos.
• Our room had a huge balcony, but I think it’s the only one.
• WiFi was excellent, connection was solid and speed was good (didn’t try to stream a movie though).
• Blackout curtains inside tracks to keep out all light. They were frayed and easily came out of their tracks, but with some attention they worked well.

Cons:
• Old and worn, cleanliness not up to normal Holiday Inn standards.
• Part of carpet almost black from either use or flood.
• Inside shower certain is angled so you get water on the floor no matter how careful.
• Bathroom fan scarcely moves any air.
• No normally-expected booklet of hotel amenities, safety, restaurant hours, local attractions, and eateries.
• There is a thermostat on the wall that doesn’t appear to do anything but read the room temperature.
• Took a while in the cold to discover heat must be set on the below-window unit rather than the obvious wall thermostat; no instructions or sign to help.
• Only one side of the bed had a nightstand (with light and power), even though it looked like there was room for another one on the other side.
• We needed power outlets on both sides of the bed. We had to be shown by maintenance staff that if we needed power on that side that we had to pull the bed out to get to outlets below the headboard. That staff member was nice though.
• Either the lock for the door to the big balcony was broken or we couldn’t figure it out. Not a huge safety issue, but it would have been nice to lock that door.
• There is supposed to be an unloading spot in front of the lobby, but of course it was occupied. We had to unload our car double-parked, blocking the one travel lane of the narrow city street. No staff member came out to help with luggage or traffic.
• TV was quite small for the distance from the bed. It took a number of seconds to change channels. A bigger more responsive replacement TV should be considered.
• There is a 1-2” high door stop built into the floor positioned to easily step on or trip over when walking to the bathroom at night from that side of the bed.
• Room key stopped working when we came back from breakfast, several hours before check out time.
• Housekeeping knocked on my door at 10:45am even though I had a do not disturb sign, she said check out was 11am. I called the front desk to confirm checkout was 12noon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

12 May 2022

I spent a total of 48 hours during my stay and it was the most professional and cleanest experience I’ve ever had. Everyone was timely and respectful. I came early and was accommodated promptly, even had my sheets changed when asked. A great stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

basic hotel. comfy bed. slept well.

By

06 May 2022

basic hotel. comfy bed. slept well. It was quite warm in the room when i arrived, but it did cool down fairly quick. Other than that, I arrived late and left in the morning, so i wasnt in the room for too long.

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel totalement désorganisé

By

21 April 2022

2h d’attente avant de recevoir une chambre dans laquelle le ménage a été bâclé, obligé de refaire le lit car le drap a été placé au dessus de la couette, la salle de bain était salle pas de papier toilette ni de produits disponible… une machine à café disponible sans capsules et salle de petit déjeuner fermée sans proposition d’alternative. Je ne recommande pas du tout cet hôtel !

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but room for improvement

By

26 February 2022

platinumelite

I addressed all my issues with the staff before I checked out. 1) I arrived early and was grateful to park my bag while I waited for my room to be ready. Unfortunately the cleaning crew was behind on this holiday weekend, no worries, it happens. But when I checked in, I was given keys to a room with someone else already inside. Oops. The front desk apologized profusely and gave me another room that wasn't what I reserved, two queens instead of one king. 2) there was no remote control for the TV. 3) the shower curtain was an inch too short, meaning the bathroom flooded when I took a shower. 4) happy the staff allowed me to check out about 45 minutes after stated check out time.

Read More
Read Less

没太多好说的了

By

18 December 2021

都还行!就是前台糟糕至极。前面已经描述过了。不给我解决续住问题

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

01 December 2021

The bed and sleeping quality was great. The room was a bit small but was very clean. The bathroom doesn't have any heating so it gets cold in there. The service was good but it could've been better if there wasn't a lack of personnel due to the Covid crisis.

Read More
Read Less

Old building

By

25 November 2021

We are very unhappy about the quality and price
Because hotel is very extremely old.

Read More
Read Less