Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1068 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1068reviews

  • 5 Stars
    586
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    39

Great Value

By

28 March 2021

Customer Service was outstanding. Room was comfortable and quiet. Recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The only thing good was the price

By

23 March 2021

club

The staff needs to have better hospitality!
The ice machine needs to be fixed!
The staff that checked us in and out had their mask around their chin or no mask at all.
The comforter in the room had a stain on it.
I dropped my toothbrush late at night and they didn’t have more to give.
There is no breakfast put I didn’t find out till I got there, even though online advertises for it.

Read More
Read Less

service

By

18 March 2021

Service was poor.
1. cleanliness
2. Covid -19 policies and procedures were poor. Employees need to wear mask at all times.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

10 March 2021

Location is perfect. Hotel staff where great and made me feel very welcome!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

17 February 2021

club

My stay was very relaxing and calm and i wioild recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

17 February 2021

club

Quiet and comfortable stay! Very private just how I like.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Stay Ever!

By

25 January 2021

club

Easily the worst hotel stays ever in my travelling history and I've stayed at many different properties across the world. Here are the reasons why:

1) Booking- I booked my stay with points for a different location( Water St) which was cancelled to this property. After several follow ups, they were able to verify this so called "Transfer". I I was told later they might have cancelled my original reservation and wont be surprised if the reservation is not found! Confirmation# 49413260

2) Check-in- I am not even sure the person that checked me in was an IHG employee. Wore a hoodie, no greeting, let alone a smile. No badges or uniform. Didn't even greet for being a member. No preferences for staying or summarizing the length of stay.

3) Stay- Pathetic room! The room floor had hair all over. Room had a coffee maker but no cups, coffee pods or Sugar packets. I asked them to provide complimentary toothpaste/toothbrush and the FD staff denied saying they don't have it! More interestingly Wi-fi services weren't working due to "technical problems". I understand housekeeping is restricted due to COVID but I am also aware that you are supposed to at least provide fresh towels/wash-clothes and toiletries.

4) Check-out- Nobody was available at check out, let alone someone to take a feedback!

Overall, very very disappointed with the services at the property and very surprised IHG even allowing such properties to be a part of their franchise! Again, COVID has affected everyone and hotels are no exception, but then a customer deserves a basic stay that is comfortable and worth the amount of money spent. I am only writing this review to ensure other customers are served a bit better, if possible.

Please do not try to contact me over the phone. I am happy to communicate over email.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

19 January 2021

Please fix your ice machine ,other then that everything was really great

Read More
Read Less

Late October Business Trip

By

06 November 2020

platinumelite

I enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. While my room was small, it contained everything I needed and the bed was extra comfortable. The hotel was quiet, which was great because I was working at night and sleeping during the day. The only downside was that there was no food service, due to COVID. That, however, was not the hotel's fault. They were trying to keep everyone safe, which I appreciated. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, when in Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown NYC

By

29 October 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is located in a great area of the City. It was very convenient to get to all downtown sites. The service, however, left something to be desired. They lack any of the amenities you usually come to expect at a good hotel and a couple of our complaints basically went unanswered. I didn't particularly feel very appreciated as a guest.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Jewel

By

28 October 2020

I stood in a balcony/king room. It was awesome. Balcony was huge and clean, as well as the room. Only a couple of things to nick pick about was the bathroom door being so close to toilet, balcony door hard to open and close all the way and no option for microwave or mini fridge. Other than that, nothing to complain about. Will definitely be coming back on my next trip to NY hoping to get the same room.

Read More
Read Less

Covid 19 ruined the hotel’s reputation

By

22 September 2020

I’ve always used holiday inn in several locations whenever i visit nyc, and i visit often. However this time around , during the covid epidemic, my experience was not very pleasant. I understand due to the epidemic the hotels were very short staffed, however, the rooms
weren’t entirely clean. My initial rooms was so unclean that i asked to be moved, which the concierge o lives me and even gave me a discount.. (that’s great customer service) the second room, there was dirty linens in front of our rooms which s remained there till the next day. The linens weren’t clean but the concierge was able to bring me new ones which i just laid over the dirty ones. I asked for more towels and one of the towels i received was also dirty with particles of food or something stuck to them. The tub wasn’t as clean as it’s usually be so i had to go out and purchase Clorox spray to clean it.

Read More
Read Less