Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1720 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    960
  • 4 Stars
    378
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    111
  • 1 Stars
    124

Great location

By

01 July 2021

Bar In the lobby of the hotel is a definite plus. The location is close to everything you need

Read More
Read Less

Great start to a so so stay

By

01 July 2021

club

When I arrived, the front desk staff was very friendly and made it easy to check in. When I got to the room, I was immediately turned off that the room was right in front of the elevator. I called down to the front desk and the attendant promptly moved me to another room. Excellent! Then I got to the room, 1. The curtains did not close leaving me without privacy. this was not a malfunction, they were installed in a manner NOT to close. 2. I became very thirsty and decided to go to the vending machine for some water, it would not take cash. Then decided to use the ice bucket for some ice, ice machine was empty. I went to another floor, the ice machine was out of order. 4. went back to the room to use the plastic cups for some water out of the sink, no cups. Cupped my hands to drink water out of the sink. 5 morning comes, I was not going to shower just brush my teeth and wash my face, turned on the faucet and waited for the water to warm up, waited...waited...waited. The water never warmed up. washed my face with cold water. Not the end of the world but I paid about 150 bucks to stay for one night, Give me some god blessed warm water! I did happen to use the lotion that the hotel provided, it smelled wonderful. That was the last thing I did in the room. At check out the staff member was courteous and friendly making checkout very easy. I would not recommend a stay at this hotel at the moment. Happy traveling : )

Read More
Read Less

One step from converting to a motel that has the initials RI

By

01 July 2021

I used to stay at this location for business pre Covid. We were traveling through and I thought I would stay here and take my wife out to a Italian Beef in Chicago. The place has been let go. It was very dirty and had many things in disrepair. The staff didn’t seem very interested when I brought it to their attention. My guess is that they already knew. I felt dirty the whole time I was there. I look for this place to loose their HI franchise and become a RI. There wasn’t room to add all the pictures.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms and poor customer service

By

30 June 2021

I was very disappointed. The rooms weren't clean, they were missing smoke alarms, and the customer service was poor.

Read More
Read Less

Good Staycation

By

29 June 2021

club

My family wanted a getaway from home and we were pleased.

Read More
Read Less

The stay

By

26 June 2021

The location is good. Staff at arrival and check out was fine. Housekeeping person was nice also and helpful. Room amenities however and bathroom were not as good as in the past. It may be due to COVID or cost reason but facial tissue is not supplied to the room when I checked in and again when I asked for some from the cleaning person. She did provide me with a roll of toilet paper in place of it but I needed it since there was only a partial one in the bathroom. No laundry bag was provided as well in the room on check in. The main issue was the bathtub/shower drain was very slow and took awhile to drain out which meant I was standing in a higher water during the showers. It did finally drain after showers but took some time. The bath drain plug was out and non functional as well.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here

By

25 June 2021

club

Common areas are FILTHY and DISGUSTING (I have pics). I checked in on a Monday evening to a rather unfriendly front desk person (who I had to wait for, for quite some time because he was hiding in the back). No greeting, just stood there took my payment, gave me my card, said very little. So I go up to the fourth floor and see a bunch of trash next to the elevator (see pics). This exact same trash was there when I left on Wednesday, two days later. I have attached pictures of other common areas and the room to show you how filthy and disgusting this place is. I cannot believe the management team allows this here in a rather upscale community. I’ve stayed in cheap motels that were much cleaner than this. I was so shocked that I took pictures and I’m writing this review as a result. Oh and the dayshift front desk person that checked me out was just as unfriendly, so it wasn’t just a Night Shift employee issue. My guess is management doesn’t give a care about this place and it shows.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and lacking service

By

24 June 2021

club

Our room was filthy. Lamp was broken, did not appear to have been vacuumed after previous guest. No emergency exit plan posted in room. Elevator buttons missing with wire hanging out. Staff waa less than friendly and gave the impression that we were bothering them by checking in.

Read More
Read Less

Grab-and-go breakfast

By

23 June 2021

Beds are comfortable. Hallways, elevators and other common spaces do not seem to be cleaned regularly. The included breakfast is just pre-packaged grab-and-go from a cooler.

Read More
Read Less

Pillows and beds are comfortable.

By

23 June 2021

That's all I can say. The bed was ok, the service is lacking and the rooms and bathroom need a good scrub. For the price you can do better.

Read More
Read Less

Love the beds

By

23 June 2021

club

I love my stay here the most i like is that is was so clean…

Read More
Read Less

old and bab service

By

22 June 2021

platinumelite

furniture too old, staff not friendly, bar have big noise.

Read More
Read Less