Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1882 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    981
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    171
  • 2 Stars
    147
  • 1 Stars
    183

Disappointed

By

10 August 2022

I've stayed at Holiday Inn properties many times and usually find them clean and comfortable with great service. This time, even though I requested housekeeping the day before as required, the room was never cleaned. The bathroom was stuffy and damp all the time. There was no way to recirculate the air making it impossible to dry towels.to reuse

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel do something about the smoking

By

08 August 2022

The main problem we had on this trip was the pot smell constantly in the hallways. It was so horrible at night it would even wake us up in our room. The fitness area was a little unnerving, Due to it being so far away from everything back in a corner by itself. Housekeeping staff were amazingly helpful as also was the front staff. I was unaware we had to prepay for the breakfast. I never saw that when I reserved the room. The hotel rooms were older but clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

31 July 2022

The desk clerks, room and breakfast provided were very good.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY- Dirty Bathroom, tv didn't work, catalytic converter stolen right from lot.

By

29 July 2022

My catalytic converter was stolen from the lot on a Thursday night when I was staying for work. Staff was useless and lied to me about compensating a room when I had to stay another night to deal with the lawn mower noise my car was making. Quote from one of the staff “people get their car scratched in the parking lot we don’t give them free nights”. So on top of paying for a new catalytic converter I had to pay for another night.

Bathrooms were dirty and the tv didn't work either. This awful hotel is making me never stay at another holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great location near Chicago

By

28 July 2022

It’s close enough to Chicago if you don’t want to get caught up in the fast paced traffic and ridiculous parking. There’s a pool for people to enjoy and a bar for adults to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible room condition

By

26 July 2022

The room was in bad condition when we arrived. The ceilings had multiple water stains and there were drips of something on the bathroom floor. The common areas were very warm as if there was an issue with the air conditioning in the building. The elevators were very slow and only a couple seemed to work properly. There was a constant noise in the common area on our floor that made it very hard to sleep through the night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Plenty of room

By

25 July 2022

We stayed here as a family of 4. The room had plenty of space and was very clean. We appreciated the microwave and mini fridge too.

Read More
Read Less

Embarrassment to the Holiday Inn Name

By

22 July 2022

Hotel is run down and dirty. The hotel accommodated an organized motorcycle get together that consumed the public parking and was very noisy. This kept me from using the restaurant and bar at the hotel. Although the hotel rate is inexpensive, spend the extra money and stay at a better kept and run hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Upgrading

By

18 July 2022

Hotel needs total rehaul. I expected more from an IHG hotel especially in this location. Other hotels in the same area by comparison are far Better and Cleaner. Hopefully Management improved the Exterior and Interior for Cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and property in

By

16 July 2022

I was happy with the hotel overall had some little problems with the key coding but was otherwise happy with everything

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

12 July 2022

We asked for our room to be made up during our stay was not done. No hot water day of check out. Room could have used a better cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly Maintained

By

03 July 2022

Aside from a great location and Bar Louie on the premises, this location is poorly ran. I found personalized Capri Sun juice pouches under my bed and nightstand from the previous guest. There was stale popcorn in the seat cushions. Also, we let the sleeper sofa out and found that it was broken, the fabric had completely detached from the rail at the bottom, making the lower part of the mattress sag to the floor. Wet, used pool towels from the night prior were left slung across the outdoor patio furniture. Cigarette butts littered the grounds. It was just a very dirty feel to the place. Like cleaning happened on a schedule with no maintenance in between.

Read More
Read Less