Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 813 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

813reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    287
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    34

great location. warm welcome

By

22 February 2017

club

Took grandson away for his first weekend in a hotel. Family room was more than adequate
Loved the swimming pool and location of hotel. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Family break

By

20 February 2017

club

Good clean hotel. Staff very polite and helpful. Comfortable bed and breakfast value for money if you pre book.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

20 February 2017

club

Good location, friendly staff, good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday visit

By

19 February 2017

club

Nice room, waiting for the improvements to be completed as this would have made the review even better

Read More
Read Less

Proud Pompey

By

19 February 2017

Top staff clear enjoy their work supporting customers

Read More
Read Less

3 star hotel that gives a 4 star impression

By

17 February 2017

club

There's a refurb going on right now and because of this the usual bar and restaurant is not in use, however this hasn't detracted from the excellent service this hotel offers.
Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice from Full English to Continental plus fruits, meats, muffins and Danishes.
Pool is great, with a swimming only area, not too deep for kids or non-swimmers and the hot tub is a huge plus.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. There's free parking, although limited and slightly more so right now due to the refurb.
Only thing I would change is a second comfy chair in the bedroom.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

17 February 2017

The staff are the star! Very attentive from arrival to departure.

Facilities are excellent swimming pool and sauna was great! Food excellent and no disruption even though major renovations being done.

The only minor grumble was the lack of good TV options and the cable kept coming out the back.

Read More
Read Less

lovely room and staff were excellent

By

17 February 2017

club

Hotel is lovely and will be better after refurb. Breakfast was cold unfortunately. Staff excellent and location great for kids and getting about on foot.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 February 2017

I recently starred at this hotel with my family. The family room was fan and exceeded our expectations. Although the bedside lights did not work initially , these were sorted out (tripped fuse) immediately by a very pleasant helpful staff member. WE really enjoyed our stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Wasted my hard earned points

By

15 February 2017

club

Should have gone somewhere else .... disappointed in what usually is a great place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 February 2017

club

Great food, great room and great staff - what more do you need !

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

14 February 2017

club

We had a room over looking the main carpark.

This was noisy as doors banging with taxi all night

Not the hotel fault but try will try to move rooms if needed

Read More
Read Less