Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 949 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

949reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great stay

By

26 July 2017

club

Great location, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff, who were able to deal with all enquiries quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Read Less

Polite Staff

By

26 July 2017

The staff at the hotel were very polite and friendly in that not annoying way i.e. I mean they appeared to be genuine. The hotel was within a short walk from the local attractions.
The food was good however I found the bar a little expensive but well represented with quality brands.

Read More
Read Less

Executive Room - Excellent

By

26 July 2017

club

The beds are incredible at Holiday Inn, super comfortable and I was out in seconds. The staff are really attentive and eager to help.

Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Expensive night!

By

23 July 2017

club

How can you charge £14.95 for breakfast, no fish on offer very disappointing. Under the bed was filthy a vacuum has not been under there for a very long time. Would stay somewhere else not with Holiday Inn ever again

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to impress

By

23 July 2017

I chose this Hotel specifically to impress some American colleagues during a business trip. IHG did not let me down. In particular, the bar area afforded a spacious and comfortable area to meet and chat. The staff were very attentive and there was no waiting for service.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Staff are excellent t

By

15 July 2017

club

Great hotel with pool and gym. Staff are friendly, engaging and and helpful. I stayed for 3 nights and staff remembered and addressed me by my name.

Food was a little dissapointing so I'd recommend eating out close by. My room could have been cleaner. I found hair on the bathroom floor and the bathroom wall.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom layout

By

15 July 2017

club

the position of the toilet did not allow you to stand comfortably at the wash basin. If the the toilet had been moved 75mm towards the shower unit this would have alleviated this problem. Disappointing when I assume you had 'professional' designers set the bathroom out

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast has gone downhill over the last 12 months

By

13 July 2017

club

Always stay at this hotel when in Portsmouth and never had a problem.
The one thing i will say is that the breakfsst has gone downhill over the last 12 months. Lack of food available and what is there has been sat around for a while. No smoothies available most of the time also.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

13 July 2017

club

Great hotel in a great location, very clean with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but rooms could be cleaner

By

11 July 2017

club

Nice hotel in good location. Good facilities and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and modern but not very clean. Quite alot of dust especially in bathroom and noticed hair stuck to flooring and bathroom door. We didnt raise this with staff as only in the room for very short period. Im sure if we had spoken to the staff they would have been more than happy to rectify as all of the staff were very welcoming, approachable very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay recommendation

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

A great hotel with friendly staff, very clean, well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn portsmouth

By

11 July 2017

Very good hotel, I use it often for business. Very good bed, very good showers and a very good breakfast, all you need as a business user who travels often, having these three things makes being away more enjoyable. I cannot praise the staff enough either they are very helpful at all times

Read More
Read Less