Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 869 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

869reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    306
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    36

Hard to Find

By

29 April 2017

club

Once we found the hotel, everything was fine, but the address fails to metion that it's not on the street (Pembroke Road) which is given as its address (something to do with HI having inherited the property from the Royal Navy) so a note to the effect of it being accessible from Victoria Avenue would have saved us some frayed nerves and some driving over cobbled back-streets.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

28 April 2017

platinumelite

Superior staff and great night stopover. Well worth the visit

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

26 April 2017

As I said earlier we have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions over the last 25 years. It is fair to say it had become a little down trodden, but now it is back to its very best, due to the the re-furbishment that has taken place. Well done to everyone who has taken part.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and excellent environment

By

25 April 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 days in Portsmouth. The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the sea and the shops and main attractions. The staff are friendly and professional. The hotel has been vastly improved since my last visit several years ago. The breakfast is particularly good with helpful staff and superb service.

Read More
Read Less

Decent establishment

By

24 April 2017

Breakfast is awesome. Only pool in area...hours areally sucky and closes earlier than advertised. Great location

Read More
Read Less

You get what you expect

By

22 April 2017

A typical holiday inn, professional and efficient, parking is at a premium if you arrive before 6 as parking meters are in force in the street parking.

Read More
Read Less

Good Allround stay, Comfortable and close to city centre

By

22 April 2017

club

Well presented staff, generally tidy rooms, nice bar and lounge area. Bar slightly expensive however nice atmosphere and relaxed. Room was clean and as exepcted. Ideal for gettting to Portsmouth Naval Base. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth Pembroke Road

By

21 April 2017

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms and excellent breakfast facilities. I will always stay at this hotel when visiting Portsmouth.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

20 April 2017

club

I stayed for 2 nights as a respite career with a man with autism.

Staff were brilliant, helpful and sincere. Spoke to Sam with respect and without patronising. Smiling, welcoming and not fazed by some of his more "bizarre" behaviours such as randomly calling out loudly.

Twin room was comfy and shower was easy to figure.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, terrible parking

By

19 April 2017

club

Overall hotel stay was satisfactory for a business trip. Comfortable room, decent breakfast, bar (whilst hotel prices) has a good selection. Internet speeds good unlike others in the area so work could be done.
One major downside - if you arrive before 6 PM you will have problems parking. So little parking for such a big hotel, and everything on road is chargeable

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

18 April 2017

When I arrived the Reception staff were very welcoming and remembered me as I am a regular user of the Hotel and the full facilities for work.
The rooms are really well equipped and very clean and comfortable. The in room facilities are great and the bathroom is better than you would expect.

I feel the hotel offers great facilities in an excellent location and real value for money.

Breakfast was good with a variety of options and choice hot and cold.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

18 April 2017

The breakfast is good, although I miss the pots of tea.

Read More
Read Less