Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1677 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    798
  • 4 Stars
    550
  • 3 Stars
    169
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    67

Cleanliness of rooms

By

08 August 2020

club

Dirty toilets, rooms not cleaned throughout the stay

Read More
Read Less

A clean and comfortable stay

By

07 August 2020

club

We had a lovely stay and with the close location to gunwharf quay we didn't need to drive much.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean Hotel

By

06 August 2020

club

Right near the sea, this Hotel is ideal, it's clean and very comfortable bed, will stay again when visiting Portsmouth.

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth INN

By

03 August 2020

club

Nice place, great views, taking covid security seriously, felt comfortable, quiet so felt safer.

Read More
Read Less

Great for what I needed

By

02 August 2020

club

Only a short stay but great for what I needed. Sometimes did get too hot when trying to get to sleep at night and a shame there was no mini fridge as I would have liked to keep some drinks of mine cool, but apart from that I cannot complain.

Read More
Read Less

Great room with a view

By

02 August 2020

Given Covid, this wasn’t the usual Holiday Inn experience, but the staff were welcoming and the rooms were well presented and looked great. Fantastic view of the Solent and Isle of Wight.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic family experience

By

31 July 2020

club

We had a good family day planned and got down to Southsea early. We got to the hotel and got the car parked up easily in the car park booked it in with reception. The staff were really friendly and explained the measures put in place. We used the hotel pool before having a meal out when we returned we had a nice quiet drink in the bar. We also booked breakfast for the morning and the pick up time for taking it away. It was really good service and we’ve already booked to return next month.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

30 July 2020

Great stay with a friendly atmosphere. Good location, local to the sea front.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

29 July 2020

This hotel is in a great location!Staff are very helpful. The rooms are a little small especially the bathroom but they are spotlessly clean.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.The public areas needed some music as it did feel strange with so few people.Nice to be able to swim again,pool area spotless,nice staff and good social distancing. We have been a few times and will definitely return!

Read More
Read Less

Good but could improve

By

29 July 2020

Staff helpful and friendly. Parking limited and should be for pre arranged customers without a charge as the room is priced enough. Breakfast limited but understanding due to present restrictions. Room looked clean apart from the phone glad I took sanitiser wipes.
One way system doesn't take into account people with difficulties using stairs..

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Breakfast

By

27 July 2020

club

I appreciate that this is a difficult time with Covid 19 but the hotel is charging full prices for a reduced service. No daily
housekeeping and a grab and go breakfast where the choice was one of cereal OR breakfast roll. Restaurants can operate with social distancing and provide an excellent dining experience but the hotel could not. I wish I had chosen a room only option. The room was really clean but hotel guests running up and down the corridors at 1.30 in the morning disturbed our sleep. This however wasn't the hotel's fault but I thought maybe CCTV would have picked up on this antisocial behaviour.

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth stay

By

27 July 2020

club

Great hotel for the money. Within walking distance of attractions. They are doing everything they can to comply with all the rules to keep visitors and staff safe. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less