Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1008 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1008reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    44

great stay

By

19 September 2017

club

great stay would recommend to anyone staying in Portsmouth

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

18 September 2017

platinumelite

Staff provide and excellent service personal to me. Maz works wonders on reception

Read More
Read Less

Small

By

12 September 2017

club

Small room, and smallest bathroom we have ever had to use in an hotel room couldn’t even open the door properly.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portsmouth

By

10 September 2017

Overall, a very good hotel. I have stayed there many times over the years. Those with USA credit cards be advised to get theirs set up for "Chip and PIN," otherwise the hotel may decline to register you at the desk upon check-in.

Read More
Read Less

HI Portsmouth

By

07 September 2017

Massively overpriced for location and services offered.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located and courteous service

By

06 September 2017

Stayed during a visit to Portsmouth and Southsea, very conveniently located hotel with courteous staff, will use again

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for business in the area

By

05 September 2017

platinumelite

A good and well presented hotel in a good location, parking is limited and not always available to easily park especially a large motor. Pool looks inviting though we didn't have time to make use of it on this trip. Helpful and attentive staff are a credit to the company .

Read More
Read Less

Well placed in nice location close to main attractions

By

04 September 2017

club

Visited for Victorious Music Festival on Southsea common.

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

04 September 2017

club

Found all the staff at this hotel to be very helpful and friendly, no request was too much. There isn't as much choice at breakfast as other Holiday Inns but what they had was lovely. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

03 September 2017

platinumelite

Room was comfortable but a little on the small side.

Breakfast was a little disappointing. Fried eggs at the breakfast buffet had been kept warm for some time and so were not fresh and were more like hard boiled eggs....

Read More
Read Less

No hassle.

By

31 August 2017

Very courteous staff.- great for parking.
Ideal location.for most of Portsmouths sites and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Good located hotel

By

31 August 2017

club

Overall we had a great long weekend here. Well located to go to see the attractions on offer along the water front. Comfortable bed in a nice room though the bathroom was a little cosy Don't spend too much time there though.

Read More
Read Less