Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 782 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

782reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    33

Business trip

By

22 January 2017

club

The hotel was exactly what i expected but was disappointed i was placed in a twin room as i found the bed to small. This was more to do with my travel booker than the hotel. But the staff where friendly and helpful. Its well situated for restaurants and bars. Gun wharf keys is a short walk away. The room was freshly decorated to a good standard.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and goox night sleep

By

22 January 2017

club

I was made to feel welcome as soon as I arrived at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Good food menu and reasonable prices.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

21 January 2017

club

I has a comfortable stay whilst on business in Portsmouth. Usual friendly helpful service. Room clean and I liked the refurbished bathroom. Great night sleep

Read More
Read Less

Short business trip

By

20 January 2017

club

Recently had a 2 night stay on business and the hotel is fantastic. Staff are very friendly and the facilities are great. It was nice to relax in the lesuire facilities after work. Food in the hotel is excellent and there are many bars

Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent hotel somewhat limited

By

19 January 2017

platinumelite

Staff at the hotel are excellent, pleasent and helpful. Not their fault that the hotel needs to finish its refurbishment, do a more robust job of the bathroom upgrade, and provide a decent selection of free TV.

Read More
Read Less

Company function

By

18 January 2017

Visited for a Company New Year Party. Rooms comfortable and adequate if a little warm for my personal taste. Party meal was excellent especially considering there was nearly 200 attendees with absolutely minimum delay between courses. Bar a little small and understaffed for the number of people present.

Read More
Read Less

Great venue for company party

By

16 January 2017

club

Check in ✔️
Room ✔️
Bar✔️
Food ✔️
Staff✔️
Can't fault it

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear neilywealy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and thank you for all of your positive feedback. I will pass on your kind words to the relevant departments. Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 January 2017

a little disappointed to receive a no smoking notice under my door. As a smoker my clothes will smell of tobacco and this will linger in the room. I have not and will not smoke in any room.

Read More
Read Less

warm welcome

By

16 January 2017

Decided to try this hotel as we were visiting the area. Friendly welcome, upgraded to executive room. Lovely pool area but beware you dont get offered a towel which we thought was very odd. Unable to have meal or a drink in the bar as there was a very large party in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, disappointed with executive room

By

13 January 2017

The executive room was very small and not the usual standard as seen in other holiday inn hotels.
Staff and service excellent, food very good, the breakfast in particular.
We attended the New Year Gala Ball and this was brillant!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear crisx, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Executive bedroom our hotel was built in the 70's so all the bedrooms are a similar size. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding staff and excellent service. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to hear these kind comments makes all of our hard work worthwhile. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

13 January 2017

Always friendly and comfortable, which is just what I need after a long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear HS1965 , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all of your positive feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

12 January 2017

The only downside to my stay was that the television reception was poor in that the picture kept breaking up and losing signal.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Zoerch, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all of your positive feedback. I do apologise for the bad TV reception I will pass on your feedback to the Maintenance Team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less