Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1888 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    891
  • 4 Stars
    623
  • 3 Stars
    186
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    78

Great location

By

30 June 2021

club

Have stayed at this hotel many times due to the location, staff and leisure facilities

Read More
Read Less

Great Location close to shops or seaside for relax

By

30 June 2021

Good location and excellent staff. Plus the pool sauna and steam room give you that extra relaxation before or after the seaside. Really close to reach also the shops and bar for a nice evening.
I found the area around the hotel really clean and pleasant.
The hotel room was comfortable and the restaurant / breakfast area well organised following the current restrictions.
Good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

30 June 2021

Great location, reasonable room size although bathroom very small, nice decor in communal areas, pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

30 June 2021

club

The hotel Was in a great Location Close walk To gunwharf quays Beach is a 5 min walk, The hotel is clean And staff are welcoming the beds are Comfortable And The room was Clean , My only downfall was that We was looking forward To getting into the jacuzzi after a long day Of exploring portsmouth and the Jacuzzi was Broken so didnt get To enjoy That But other than That We had a great time And would most Certainly come back to the hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Very overpriced

By

28 June 2021

club

Probably the worst executive room I have ever stayed in no parking spaces in the hotel ground only told about not paying a parking ticket after I had bought one evening meal was very mediocre and they forgot the one drink that I ordered which was A cappuccino the hotel had a grubby feel about it you cannot blame Covid for bad service the breakfast was cold overall not a hotel I would return to Very overpriced

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth

By

28 June 2021

club

Nice hotel just spoilt by inconsiderate people. Why start shouting and yelling at 3.00am!

Read More
Read Less

Staff communication

By

28 June 2021

The one thing that annoyed me was communication.I booked a table for two evenings by phone before arrival, and when I booked in double checked. On arrival at the restaurant no table listed. That’s poor and to cap it all I had invited guests to join me ( disabled lady) and they got a parking fine from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portsmouth Experience

By

27 June 2021

Great hotel and place to stop over before catching ferry to Spain and car parking was only £5 for overnight stay

Read More
Read Less

Worse stay ever in a holiday inn

By

25 June 2021

platinumelite

Said it all in the title of my review
Parking terrible
Evening meal 60 min wait and horrible
Next evening room service missing items and cold
Resolution poor

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

25 June 2021

The hotel location and the staff in general are excellent. Great location with good access to pubs, restaurants and real shops.

Read More
Read Less

evening meals

By

24 June 2021

over all the hotel was a good place to stay it was let down in our opinion by the evening meals disappointed with 2 out of 3 we had at the hotel the steak served with broccoli no peas ,carrots, mushrooms etc, side vegetables was chopped cabbage, this was repeated on other meals broccoli over-load there was a lack of imagination and presentation from catering.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, clean and comfortable

By

23 June 2021

We came back for a second visit, mainly due to the helpfulness and friendliness of a particular member of staff. All staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Overall cleanliness is good, throughout the property.

Read More
Read Less