Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 264 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

264reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    30

Birthday Visit

By

05 December 2016

Every experience was top notch and there was no problems during our stay. Look forward to next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and excellent service!

By

01 December 2016

The staff was so friendly and courteous! The breakfast was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Not Pleased

By

30 November 2016

The amount of money that was paid for one night, the hotel did not meet my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn shreveport downtown

By

18 November 2016

club

nice place - competitive rates - rooms OK but on the traffic side it's noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
23 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member and We apologize that your recent stay with us. due the noise level We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

15 November 2016

club

Hotel was clean and friendly, was also in a convenient location for downtown access.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member and I'm glad you enjoyed yourself at Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown if I can do anything else in the future please let me know. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Not fit for IHG brand

By

12 November 2016

The elevators are scary. I understand renovations are underway but if you ask a guest to move at least put them into a remodeled unit instead of one that is is worse condition than the original room. For my inconvenience I was offered dinner, but I'd already had that experience . The restaurant had 1 server that was very slow. I would never recommend this property

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards member. Please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. and any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. If there is anyway you could give us one more opportunity to serve you so we could make it better on your next visit to Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown please let me know. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Warning under renovation

By

11 November 2016

When I booked the hotel I saw four stars when I arrive till I saw two stars. The hotel seems to be going through a renovation process during this process the hotel should be closed. I feel like this location should not have the brand name on the outside. It is not up to the standard I have come to know and trust. Where to start. Stains on the bed sheets. Bathtub that fills up with water while you were taking a shower. Carpet that is warm and has patches in the room. I could keep going. You get my point. You are better going to an

Posted byCustomerCare
19 November 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We're very disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to address this with you further. We have sent you a private message with additional details. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

09 November 2016

club

Too much train noise. The trains will prevent me from staying at this location again. The shuttle service turned out to be a disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time and completing this review, we sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced by the train /noise. However if there is anything we can do to regain your trust in our location and brand, please let us know. Thank you General Manager Ernest Boswell 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

okay hotel

By

08 November 2016

club

- hotel is quite expensive compared to other hotels in the Holiday Inn brand.
- train tracks are very close to the hotel that the rumbling cannot be ignored.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
We appreciate your review concerning our hotel , however the train was an issue due to it being close to our hotel . We appreciate your feedback on our hotel . Thank you Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Relax at the Inn!

By

08 November 2016

club

Holiday Inn is an excellent choice in hotels. However, the Shreveport/Downtown location is under going extensive renovations, which is good. But, my room, a king suite, had a very small bathroom, which every time you sit on the toilet, you bump elbows with the paper roll holder on the right side, and almost bump the shower door on the left. It's a very, very small room. No counter top space whatsoever! The coffee pot in the room put out cold water and I tried it twice with the same results. I didn't mention to the staff so, maybe they'll read this review and fix that problem. As for the bathroom, one can only hope that the other rooms have large bathrooms! The shower is big enough for two or more, but hey, I'd rather have more room to sit on the toilet! The staff was friendly and courteous, so thank you for that! The bed was very comfortable and the rest of the room was nice. I slept well!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
We appreciate your review you posted concerning your recent stay at our hotel . In effort to improve our hotel we are making some changes to our hotel . We would love to have you back to see the difference soon. Please let me know if this is something we can offer you. Thank you Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good food

By

04 November 2016

The front desk area was undergoing renovation during my stay, however the staff did a great job of working around it. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The selection was better than I expected it to be and I enjoyed the taste of the food very much. This is where I will be staying next time I am in Shreveport.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Spire member. and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our facility to be well maintained. and I well share this your feedback with my employees. It is my hope that we will see you again in your future travels. Best Wishes! Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

This hotel is disgusting

By

02 November 2016

This hotel is disgusting. The place needs a total remodel. The elevator is falling apart. At 4am every morning it sounded like a train was coming right through the room. I would not recommend this hotel at all. It is also very hard to get in and out of.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 November 2016
Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Gold member. Please allow me to apologize that your time with us was not to your expectations. We typically do a much better job of impressing our guests, and I regret that this was not your experience. I do hope that you will reconsider, and give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay experience. if I can do anything to regain your trust please let me know. Sincere Regards, Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less