Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 221 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

221reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    23

stay here regularly

By

05 August 2016

The front desk staff at this location is generally VERY friendly. Beds are comfortable. It's in a convenient location. The only downside is the parking is slim and there is a train that comes passes nearby throughout the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We appreciate all feedback regarding our guest stay. I will be more than happy to share this review with the staff and let them know how you enjoyed your trip and also will not over look your parking issue as well. We hope to see you again soon in the future than you for your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel.
Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. I do apologize about the train noise, and it is my sincere hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincere Regards, Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Overbooking and mediocre service

By

03 August 2016

I did not have a good experience at this hotel. My room was double booked, my room keys did not work and the front desk service was poor. I would suggest hiring more capable employees.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel This experience, your experience, is not how we run our hotel. and myself and my staff would like sincerely apologize to you. I would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again on future visits, so if I can do anything in the future please let me know so we may offer you the superior stay experience you deserve to have . Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Completely Disorganized Staff

By

03 August 2016

The hotel itself gives you a sense of being barely cleaned. The staff double booked many rooms in the hotel, several guests were left without rooms. My room was booked to another guest during my stay. They walked into my room while I was in the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due the staff double booked your room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and. if I can do anything to regain your trust please let me know Sincerely, Ernest Boswell General Manager 318-222-7717
Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel This experience, your experience, is not how we run our hotel. The IHG brand does not want to lose you as a Guest. myself and my staff would like sincerely apologize to you and I have taken corrective measures with my staff to ensure that this will never happen again. I do hope it will allow us the opportunity to rebuild the trust you once had with us. If there is anything else that I can do to regain your trust please let me know. Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hol Inn Downtown

By

30 July 2016

The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The bed was old and needs to be replaced. Change the bed and I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown Hotels during your travels. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed this time around due to the with of quality of bed . I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Thank You Ernest Boswell General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Hospitality is what we live for , we wouldn't have it any other way! Thank you so much for the kind words about or staff . We love to see reviews such as this one. We will certainly look into our beds to ensure that they are nice and comfy for your return. Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay here at our hotel. Thank you for being a loyal IHG member .. Hope to see you soon . Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Rooms had bad odor and breakfast was terrible

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

The rooms and bathrooms were very small and had a bad odor. The food for breakfast was terrible and not a good selection of choices.

The only good thing about the stay was the lady in the breakfast room was very nice even though the food was terrible.

Glad I was just passing through and only staying one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank You for being IHG reward member and Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Holiday inn Shreveport downtown and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and breakfast food Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and if I can regain your trust please let me know. Sincerely, Ernest Boswell General manager 318-222-7717
Read More
Read Less

Service was great

By

26 July 2016

The room was not as clean as I hoped. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is a little tricky to get to and the parking lot was not very easy to navigate.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
It is never a good impression to leave our guest with a horrible experience at our hotel nor our brand. There is no excuse for falling short on our end to ensure that you have a great stay. If there is anything that we can do to reassure you that this type of feedback we do not look. We fell short on deliverance and for that we sincerely apologize. Please let us know if there is anything that I can do for you.
Read More
Read Less

awesome staff

By

22 July 2016

The staff and the manager female Nicole i think her name is . Kuddos !!! Hospitality at it finest . She made my family feel at home while i was working.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I t is always a pleasure to know that we made a guest happy and gained their trust with their stay here. We hope to see you again . And thank you very much for mentioning my name.
Read More
Read Less

Shreveport Holiday Inn

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Excellent experience. This is a very clean and attractive hotel overlooking the river. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely stay there again. Convenient to Casinos, staff is very friendly the food was wonderful at breakfast that was the only meal we had there.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
It is always great to hear what our guest experience during their stay with us. Thank you for being loyal and taking the time to mention your recent stay and posting this review. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

great staff , great price, fair price, great location

By

19 July 2016

Awesome hotel and staff great staff , great price, fair price, great location

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you from our staff for acknowledging our hospitality during your recent stay , we aim to make each stay memorable, pleasant and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon .
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

19 July 2016

club

Room was nice, the bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner. The ceiling is in need of repair. Other than that, I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Please allow me to apologize for your experience at our Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown. I can assure you that this is not our typical guest experience, nor is this something that we should have let slip prior to you notifying us of your experience. Your expectation of a clean, comfortable room is a fair one, and I deeply regret that this was not what was delivered. We guarantee that your issues such as these will not happen in the future. We hope to see you again in the future so we can regain your trust.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

12 July 2016

club

great service - great location - survey to long - thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
We would like to say Thank you for taking the time and completing our survey. We have noted your response and comment . We truly aim to find convenient ways and accurate to assure our guest are satisfied. If there is anything that you would like for us to do or any improvements or suggestions we are here with open ears. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

08 July 2016

club

Poor quality. Older hotel. Parking is horrible. Bring your own pillows and towels, because they apparently don't have enough. Watch out for items breaking.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for being an IHG rewards member , we want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I want to assure you that I will get with the appropriate department managers to ensure that this issue will not happen again,. If there is anything more I can do for you please let men know. Thank you Nicole Wiggins Hotel Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less