Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 770 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

770reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    37

Satisfied customer

By

20 October 2020

Everything was great from beginning to end. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. And the breakfast was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible night staff

By

20 October 2020

club

We had some very disruptive guest staying above us. Kids jumping and running until 1am in the morning. At 10:00 I contacted the desk clerk to let them know and he hung up on me twice. My husband and brother In law went downstairs to the front desk and the guy was very ugly to them and told them in curse words that he hung up because he couldn’t hear. Don’t know his name but he was a black man in a wheelchair. They ask for a manager and this women came out and told them he would go tell those loud people something. Well they never stopped making noise until 1am. She told us she would move us if they did not stop. They should have been moved or thrown out in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 October 2020

club

Everything was effortless which is how it should be

Read More
Read Less

Great stay under stressful conditions

By

14 October 2020

club

My husband and I were having a difficult time finding a place to stay while traveling from Texas to Mississippi after hurricane Delta. I called about 15 hotels and they were all booked. This hotel found a room for us at a decent rate. The hotel was almost booked to capacity with hurricane emergency responders. When we checked in, the woman at the front desk was overwhelmed to say the least. But she was so sweet, calm, gracious and kept her cool. All of the first responders were these big, burly guys who did tree removal and they were so polite and funny (not relevant, I know, but it added to the stay!). A big bonus was the indoor pool and hot tub. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only drawback was that the bathroom was pretty small. Other than that, great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Older hotel but it’s ok

By

14 October 2020

Staff was friendly. Lobby was somewhat clean. Room needed a little more cleaning and a little touch up work to help. Not the best HI Express I’ve stayed in but would probably stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

14 October 2020

club

Everything was so clean, we felt very safe in this environment.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but decor is dated

By

06 October 2020

club

The hotel seemed clean but very dated. Suite furniture not the most comfortable for relaxing. Breakfast was very good. Front desk staff very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Slidell

By

05 October 2020

club

This is a jewel. Very nice folks. Little restaurant with Ebony and Ricky was so special. Really great pillows!

Read More
Read Less

Odor of the room and hall

By

02 October 2020

platinumelite

The room was out dated and had a odor that made it feel unclean

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

28 September 2020

club

This is the first time we travelled since covid19 break-out. The hotel we stayed gave us a memorable experience, the staff if very friendly and the room is very clean and the price is good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

24 September 2020

club

Great hotel and stay for the price. Loved the pool area. Pretty relaxing and fun.

Other than that, NO bugs. Staff was cool. Everything was clean. The gym room was decent. Got the job done. Liked the fact that they didn’t have any crazy orders or smells, and it’s not too far from the mall.

I also like the fact it was peaceful. Not a lot noise. I would do it again.

Read More
Read Less

clean and friendly

By

23 September 2020

club

quiet and staff very friendly. Good price but they never cleaned our room over the 4 days we were there.

Read More
Read Less