Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 280 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Experience!!

By

28 September 2016

club

Kaitlyn greeted me immediately upon my arrival into the lobby. She was friendly and engaging and moved quickly through the check-in process. My King suite was fantastic!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thanks so much for your patronage and your kind words. Thanks for mentioning Kaitlyn, she's a true asset to our hotel and we are proud to have her as part of our team. Happy you enjoyed yourself and we hope you get a chance to make it back soon! Sincerely, Ronnie Townsend General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREATEST PLACE TO STAY

By

27 September 2016

club

Absolutely wonderful King size room we stayed in. Comfortable and spacious. The friendliest staff. Enjoyes the bar and breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly Trained Staff

By

21 September 2016

poorly trained staff at desk for check in. Charged me 3 times on my credit card for points stay booked on line.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thanks for staying with us, it's definitely our goal to make sure you don't worry about a single thing while being our guest. Our records show your rate was an AA Rate and your card was only charged once for your stay. If you don't mind, please give me a call about this matter. 985-639-0890. Sincerely, Ronnie Townsend General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not too bad

By

20 September 2016

Upon check-In there was no acknowledgment of me being an IHG Rewards member. No water or point bonus given.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
On behalf of the entire staff of the Holiday Inn and Suites Slidell, we sincerely apologize for not recognizing you as an IHG Rewards Member during your recent stay. We value your loyalty to IHG and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. We appreciate your feedback and we are addressing the situation to ensure this doesn’t happen to our guests in the future. Regards, Ronnie Townsend General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Friendly, and Helpful

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

We chose this hotel because of the forecast calling for rain and they had an indoor pool. My girls loved the pool. The Receptionist and Bistro Staff were very nice. The breakfast choices were numerous and what we ate was delicious. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We love it when folks make themselves at home. We were pleased to hear that your girl were able to enjoy the indoor pool area and restaurant. Please come back and join us soon! Regards, Ronnie Townsend General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Stay!

By

07 September 2016

From Checking in, to the room, to the restaurant and staff it was perfect. I love my stay every time I am at a Holiday Inn. I always have the best experience. We checked in about 9:00 and the supervisor at the front desk was very friendly and had a smile on his face. We got to our room and it was at the perfect temperature and I felt at home. Cleanliness was outstanding, went to the restaurant/bar located in the hotel for a drink with my husband and the bartender Shaun was very friendly and funny and good company to talk to . We had a peaceful quiet sleep and in the morning went down for breakfast which Shaun was our waiter and again he was busy with a lot of tables but visited and greeted everyone promptly . I would highly recommend this particular hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Thanks for staying with us! We're very proud of the work and the sense of value our team brings to an experience at our hotel, so we appreciate your acknowledging them! We are proud to have George and Shane as part of our team. We are glad to know they made a difference in your stay. We hope that you got to enjoy the Big Easy City. Thanks again for joining us and come back soon. Just wanted you to know that Saturday, October 8th is the Beignet Festival, if you are able we would love to have you to come join us for the activities. Regards, Ronnie Townsend General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, great service

By

31 August 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay. Hotel clean, good internet service, comfortable, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

High pet fee not listed on IHG reservations

By

28 July 2016

Be careful there is a $75.00 pet fee and the pet must be under 20 lbs. This charge is not listed on the reservation page of IHG, only when you connect to the Holiday Inn site. Thankfully the manager approved our stay because our dog is 35 lbs. Staff was very helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 September 2016
Dear Joe&Jen, Thank you for being a Spire Elite Member and leaving feedback about your experience. We regret any inconvenience brought by the misinformation on our website about the pet fee. Nevertheless, we are happy that most of the aspects of your stay were commendable and you found our hotel staff to be helpful. We do hope you'd give us again another try for your lodging needs should your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Slidell

By

18 July 2016

Wonderful facility and staff.Will absolutely stay at this location next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

13 July 2016

This Writer was given a room upon arrival that had been trashed by the previous guest by way of a broken phone, bed side lamp, and a broken bathroom door. The staff then gave us another room that smelled extremely musty and this Writer found what looked like a old band-aid in the sheets. I would never recommend this or any Holiday Inn Hotel to anyone I know.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2016
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Slidell - New Orleans Area, LA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room accommodation and amenities you received. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this will not deter you from giving us opportunities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

01 July 2016

I found the restaurant to be less than desirable. I expected more from holiday than they offered there. To be honest I would rather stay in the holiday inn express. The breakfast there is far better than what this one has to offer. The hot was not working properly and was not heating or functioning as it should. The restroom in the pool area was covered in urine. I understand at the time of my stay there was a youth church group there and that was the cause of a lot if the problem. Overall minus the pool area and restaurant the hotel is very nice and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I wont hold this against the property as again they had a house full of youths.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank for your patronage and recent review of the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Slidell. The entire staff values your feedback as it helps us serve you better. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay and hope we can make things right in the future. Best regards, Christian Lewis Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place not far from downtown

By

27 June 2016

i was touring around in Louisiana and i had a bad experience at the previous holiday inn i stayed at the staff over there were nice and helpful and as i was checking in the system was down and they knew how to check me in without a hassle . breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell we thank you for your recent stay and review. As a team, we pride ourselves on great service and lasting memories for each guest. We look forward to your great experience bringing you to stay with us again in the near future. Best regards, Christian Lewis Operations Manger
Read More
Read Less