Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 339 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

conclusion. . .

By

11 August 2016

club

i would definitely return to this hotel because the courteousness of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear goldwinger1992, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Don't count on getting too much for your money

By

10 August 2016

club

Rooms were outdated and furniture chipped and scratched, toilet rocked, remnants of other guests under dresser. The a/c didn't shut off in the room and the halls were hot and muggy. The food is horrible - thank goodness there was a bar serving alcohol to wash the taste out of my mouth. A truly disappointing stay, not what you expect from a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Four night stay

By

10 August 2016

club

Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Willing to help in any way.
Our room had a couple of bugs in it and that was a real turn off. Pets do stay in rooms in this hotel and this is not a plus for us.
We were there for a convention and the conference rooms were just right for us. Catering service was good, the food just so, so.
Hotel worked very well with our convention staff and had rooms ready for our use.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Moonshots,We at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Hotel thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly to you during your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had in your guest room. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, I will address that immediately. Many thanks for making us a part of your visit. We look forward to being at your service in the near future. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

4 Star Hotel - 1 Star Restaurant

By

09 August 2016

Stayed Here For a Motorcycle Rally - Great Hotel but the Food Needs Work,Breakfast buffet food was very generic,scrambles eggs were like rubber,hash browns undercooked,bacon stiff as cardboard!!!
Dinner Just As Bad Carrots and string beans were overcooked turkey was way too salty!!! salad was the only saving grace.
When Hungry go to WaWa its much better....On the Plus side the Bartender is HOT!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Lynbiker, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. We appreciated the kind world in regards to our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations in regards to dinner and breakfast. We have meet with our Executive Committee to address our short comings and can assure that your incidents have been promptly corrected. We hope that in the near future we will have an opportunity to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

08 August 2016

club

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and professional, a great combination. the room was clean and the bed comfortable. We would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear jam5672, Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Hotel - and thank you for choosing to stay with us - we sincerely appreciate it!! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Swedesboro. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great service

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

My stay was for a convention and although busy, the check-in staff were extremely efficient in handling the check-in process. Our room was ready for occupancy with temperature adjusted, refrigerator cool and all the comforts of home. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every minute. The entire hotel staff, from front desk, restaurant, lounge, conference coordinators, maintenance and housekeeping were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Any and all requests were accomplished with a smile and a cheerful attitude. I would definitely stay at this location again and look forward to the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Black Trike, I want to thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. Our team strives everyday to make our guest's experience here with us a pleasurable one, and hearing reviews like this just reiterates that we are succeeding. From our extremely efficient staff to the comfort of your room, we try to accommodate everyone needs, which is why we value the reviews, and suggestions from our patrons. No one knows what a guest needs, or expects from a hotel better than the guests. I hope that we have become your choice in hotel whenever you visit the Swedesboro area, because we would love to have you. Thank you again, and hopefully, see you soon. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Workout room

By

03 August 2016

platinumelite

Very Clean and excellent shape, and the room was clean. Staff was very accommodating and friendly upon check in and check out. I would stay again. I would stay longer to enjoy the amenities next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Sue4343, Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Swedesboro and for being a loyal IHG Rewards member. We are pleased you found our workout room to be clean and in excellent shape and that our staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will be sure to share your feedback with them. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

01 August 2016

My overnight stay was good. There were no unexpected problems or conditions during my stay. The fewer problems the better.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro Hotel thank you for being a guest at our hotel. Many thanks for making us a part of your visit. We look forward to being at your service in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

26 July 2016

club

Our stay at this Hotel was one of the best we have experienced. Our only problem was that the breakfast buffet was definitely not what we expected. There were no labels on any of the food items. There was no consideration for those of us that do NOT eat meat. Only pork sausage and pork bacon was offered. It would have been great if you had offered Turkey bacon and/or Turkey sausage. The other food items were not kept at a reasonable heated temperature. The price charged for the buffet was definitely not worth it.
I do have to say, every staff member we came in contact with were wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Honey, Thank you for the 5 Star review on the Holiday Inn Swedesboro and for being a valued IHG Rewards member. We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay despite the issues with breakfast. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. I will defiantly forward you feedback to our Chef and Food and Beverage Manager. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Swedesboro. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

20 July 2016

This hotel was very deceiving upon arrival, but when my family, friends and I walked in, we were pleasantly surprised...the interior was beautiful. The hotel staff was accommodating, courteous and kind. They anticipated our needs before we even asked for anything! The pool was fantastic! After a full day of soccer in the heat, the pool was just what we needed to cool off! I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear MIshella, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. We appreciate your wonderful comments in regards to our beautiful hotel and our accommodating and courteous staff. We are happy you had a chance to cool off in the pool, it has been hot lately. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring your to Swedesboro. Again, Thank you Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for the location

By

12 July 2016

The hotel is excellent. I had a problem with the A/C which I eventually fixed myself by unplugging the unit. Otherwise this was a perfect stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Slider 70, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are happy that you had a perfect stay. I apologize for the issues that you has with the AC. Thank you for brining this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Again, Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

06 July 2016

club

Ok, for an overnight. This is my second time visiting for a club function. There is a sewage smell that greets you at the door, second year, and it's going strong.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear fivepearls, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry your stay was negatively affected by an odor. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less