Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1328 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    862
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    30

Vue super

By

05 August 2020

club

Mon séjours était bien. Lieu super vue super. Salle de bain trop petite et aurait besoin de rénovation. Chambre. Air climatisée infernale très bruyante , déjeuner très bon mais serveuse très rude j’ai remarqué. Et pour finir et bien j’ai fait réviser ma facture il m’avait trop chargé il a refait la facture et puis j’ai pris le reçu arrivé chez moi ce n’était plus plus le même montant facturé à ma carte de crédit très déçue de ceci j’attend pour voir s’ils vont corriger . Sinon je recommande cette hôtel qui je crois est la mieux située de Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

04 August 2020

club

I felt 100% comfortable and well taken care of the whole time. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful . I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but long waits for food service

By

03 August 2020

club

Under the circumstances we can appreciate there were possibly fewer staff in the restaurant, however this caused long waits to get in for breakfast and traveling with small kids we couldn’t really wait around so we had to abandon the breakfast that was included with our stay. Otherwise comfortable and clean accommodation and good location on Sydney’s boardwalk.

Read More
Read Less

Was a nice night with the family

By

03 August 2020

I was doubled charged for my room. Other then that is was a great night

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed in Sydney

By

01 August 2020

club

Family and I returned to Cape Breton for a Caper reunion and enjoyed the views of Sydney harbour from any room. Loads of restaurants and pubs within walkable distance so had lovely meals with some Guinness or ale.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight visit

By

01 August 2020

club

Super location along the waterfront and boardwalk. Lots of local restaurants near by. Quiet and safe area.

Read More
Read Less

Irrelevant

By

29 July 2020

club

Nothing to really complain about, just slightly underwhelming experience. We checked in on Saturday and masks became mandatory in hotel spaces Sunday, stores nearby were sold out, so we missed out on breakfast. Staff were friendly but not overly interested in us. Pool and gym were closed and we were surprised to find on a quiet night, there were guests in the room right next to us, we could have been spread out more. The air was so stuffy in the room too, I feel that ac could have been turned on in advance.
Otherwise all other needs were met, just nothing exceptional about the atmosphere. Live music would have helped!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 July 2020

Great hotel, excellent staff and beautiful location.

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

27 July 2020

club

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We requested an accessible room and it was everything we needed it to be. Often hotels overlook what features are truly wheelchair accessible, but we were pleasantly surprised here. We even had a beautiful view of the water!

Read More
Read Less

Stop over stay

By

27 July 2020

club

This hotel has a fantastic location within walking distance to amenities. We had a water view which was fantastic. Room was clean however had a musty smell, not strong enough to complain. This room had a fridge but no microwave which was inconvenient with kids. There is a microwave available on the main floor for use. I would return as the price and location was great!

Read More
Read Less

Best view in Sydney!

By

24 July 2020

Quick efficient check in/out. Nice clean room with view of the water and big fiddle.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff at the Sydney NS Holiday Inn

By

21 July 2020

club

The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. They made us feel welcome, comfortable and safe, an amazing feat in the middle of a pandemic.

Read More
Read Less