Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 767 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great view, service was top notch

By

October 18, 2017

Room was comfortable. The view from our upgraded top floor room was spectacular! Loved seeing the big fiddle next to our hotel from our room. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed,very clean room

By

October 17, 2017

Would recommend this Holiday Inn. Restaurants could have used extra help as it was a busy weekend, but food was great. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great service, great night stay!!

By

October 17, 2017

club

Upon arrival, we were greeted by an upbeat, positive staff representative. She was very helpful and full of life. We appreciated her kindness and generousity.

We booked a King suit for an overnight stay. It was absolutely beautiful, with beautiful scenery of the Sydney waterfront. There were cruise ships in that we got to see!

The rooms are very well kept and the you'll never want to leave their comfortable beds!

All and all, a great experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place to stay

By

October 15, 2017

club

I was greeted in a very friendly manner and my hotel room was very clean and my bed was so comfy I slept very well. I was also upgraded to a King suite upon my arrival which was one of the most gracious greetings that I have received and I travel weekly for work and stay at many hotels /although this was for pleasure I would totally recommend it and I will
def. be back

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with fabulous *unionized* staff

By

October 14, 2017

The longtime professional *unionized* staff at this Hokiday Inn in Sydney, Cape Breton make the hotel experience like home.

Read More
Read Less

Super staff and great rooms

By

October 12, 2017

club

We had a great stay at Holiday Inn, Sydney NS. The staff are just lovely.
The water view was beautiful at sunset.
We purchased the $12 breakfast package at check in. I was disappointed that there was no turkey sausage / bacon offered. Having stayed at a few Holiday Inns in the USA recently, I was expecting similar breakfast options. HOWEVER, I ordered the vegetarian skillet and it was very tasty and such a huge portion that I was able to have it again the next morning....lol! The coffee was brought to the table in a pot and refilled when empty. It was served hot and it hit the spot.
Overall, it was a great stay...but I'd really like to see you add options for all of us non-pork eaters!

Read More
Read Less

Error during check-in

By

October 10, 2017

club

Booked us for the wrong date. Took 30 minutes to fix error...too long of a wait.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 08, 2017

club

I stay here frequently. The only thing that I do not like is there is no complementary hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome View

By

October 08, 2017

club

I had a great room and view. The internet in the corner room I was in was not the best to connect to but I survived. I ordered room service and it came in a reasonable time and the next morning I had breakfast (choice of buffet or menu) it was delicious. Overall satisfied with my stay. Tvs should have HDMI outputs!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel für die Tour zum Cabot Trail

By

October 08, 2017

club

Tolles Hotel, tolle Lage, tolles Zimmer, nur man muss 5 Can-Dollar für den Parkplatz bezahlen und das gebuchte Frühstück, welcches man ebenso bezahlt hatte reklamieren, damit man Gutscheine für das Restaurant bekommt. Als IHG Mitgleid wurde man nur kurz begrüßt, aber man kann das Hotel aufgrund der Sicherheit und Sauberkeit gerne wieterempfehlen.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and welcoming

By

October 08, 2017

club

Great location with beautiful views. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Convenient location near shops, restaurants and cruise ship dock.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed, Too noisy

By

October 05, 2017

club

In fairness, they were renovating the internet, but the hotel room was buzzing constantly.

Read More
Read Less