Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 584 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

584reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Very comfortable liked having lots of pillows

By

February 24, 2017

club

The staff in the restaurant were very good but the restaurant was full and only two staff doing all the work they worked as fast as possible they could have used another person to help

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Nice pool for the kids great breakfast in the morning!

Read More
Read Less

Always a great choice

By

February 18, 2017

I always stay at the Holiday Inn when I travel to Sydney on business, several times a year, and I always tell people it's because the staff are just so good to me.

Michael in the bar/restaurant is such a sweetheart.

The breakfast food and service is awesome too.

Thanks for another comfortable, enjoyable stay. :)

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

February 16, 2017

club

It was just a terrible experience for kids to have to go through when trying to check in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and pleasant stay

By

February 16, 2017

Very comfortable stay, front desk, restaurant, pub and housekeeping staff excellent.

Winter storm passed through Sydney during my stay, the staff did a wonderful job of keeping the hotel running smoothly. Very much appreciated their efforts.

Read More
Read Less

incompetent staff

By

February 08, 2017

club

too long of a story to get into. Complete mishandling of a simple situation resulting in multiple unhappy customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear doesntmatter, Thank you for your review. I understand you have been in contact with several members of our management team, as they stated, the circumstances regarding your stay are being looked into. I'm sorry that your experience was unsatisfactory, someone will contact you directly regarding the matter. Sincerely, Lindsey Joe Sales Manager Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

February 08, 2017

club

As busy as the hotel was during my stay, it was a relaxing stay. Quiet and relaxing!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Country gal, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you had a quiet and relaxing stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Sydney! Sincerely, Lindsey Joe Sales Manager Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View.

By

February 04, 2017

club

Even for the cold winter the view from the 6th floor was very pretty. Great location. Very comfortable bed and office chair.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear BarryJ67, Thank you for your review . The Holiday Inn Sydney-Waterfront was delighted to read your complimentary feedback on our property. We hope to see you come back and stay with us soon! Sincerely, Lindsey Joe Sales Manager Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

February 04, 2017

club

Great location and staff. The only upgrade needed is the fitness centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Kenji, Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear the location and staff were great and we appreciate your feedback regarding the fitness centre. We know that there are always opportunities for improvement and your comments help point us in the right direction! Sincerely, Lindsey Joe Sales Manager Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Read More
Read Less

view

By

February 01, 2017

We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and we were so taken by the fantastic view. Could have stayed there all day enjoying it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Meme, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location and view from the SaltSpray Restaurant excellent. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lindsey Joe Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 31, 2017

club

Friendly staff. Rooms are clean, big and bright. Able to relax

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Sherry44, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the warm hospitality from our staff members and that the room cleanliness and comfort allowed you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Lindsey Joe Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Read More
Read Less

working in the caped

By

January 30, 2017

club

Staying at the Holiday Sydney will provide great service and price witht he added benefit of a waterfront central location,win win.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Keagy57, Thank you for your review. We are very fortunate to have a great location, on the Sydney Waterfront and are happy you found the service and amenities of our hotel to be pleasing. Looking forward to you staying with us again in the future! Sincerely, Lindsey Joe Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Read More
Read Less