Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 512 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Sydney is understaffed!

By

August 08, 2016

club

Poor service and lack of amenities. Staff at this location were overwhelmed with customers and the hotel was understaffed. It took forever to get them to bring towels, and even longer to get our meals at the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

good service but noisy room

By

August 06, 2016

club

as we were above the bar the room was noisy. at 5:30 am the garbage truck emptied the dumpster outside our room with great bang. the room was kept clean and well supplied.

Read More
Read Less

Average At Best

By

August 04, 2016

Very poor service. Poor girl was working alone and did her best but it tool almost an hour to have dinner served after we ordered and restaurant was no more than half full. No towels at the pool. Breakfast is way over priced for very bland food (and not all items were available. i.e. no waffles). Eggs were brutal. No service at our table for breakfast although we could see and hear staff going to all other tables. At dinner

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 25, 2016

Nice stay good view. Good weather Stay again.

Read More
Read Less

nicest place in town

By

July 18, 2016

club

nice location ,great staff and clean quiet rooms
Pub is a fun place for a local beer.
breakfast is quick and great value

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sydney NS

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very nice hotel. Staff were extremely courteous and responsive. Hotel is conveniently located downtown next to the harbor boardwalk. Fantastic sunset views from the west side of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

Just what you want form any hotel , fast great service and friendly serviv=ce at a great price

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

July 13, 2016

club

The pillows are excellent, good clean rooms and friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room - great harbour view!

By

July 11, 2016

club

Very pleased overall with the Sydney Holiday Inn - will recommend to others!

Read More
Read Less

overall excellent

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed for 60 day so I expect a few inconsistencies from time to time.
the staff and management went out of their way to accommodate every request.

many of the staff are excellent but some are just OK
Housekeeping seemed to be the most inconsistent- sometime I would get shampoo sometimes not-that sort of thing.

There are a few bar and restaurant staff that don't need to be in the hospitality business- if they were your only contact; then you would likely leave disappointed. The rest excellent and more than make up for the poor ones.

Read More
Read Less

Would come back

By

July 11, 2016

This was a great hotel. It was clean, up-to-date and all of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The food was good in the restaurant. The location is perfect downtown, right on the water (great view). There is level parking down by the water on both sides of the hotel. We would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Sydney - Waterfront

By

July 05, 2016

club

Très belle vue de la chambre. Excellent service!!! Hôtel très bien situé; centre ville et à coté du port. Je dois y retourner le mois prochain et je choisirai cette établissement de nouveau!!!

Read More
Read Less