Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 604 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

604reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Holiday Inn Sydney

By

March 25, 2017

club

Nice, clean hotel on the waterfront. Friendly staff and nice facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

March 24, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn water front here in Sydney nova scotia, the staff was wonderful, the pool and hot tub were amazing my son really enjoyed the pool a lot. The beds were so comfortable, over all really relaxing stay and would deffinantly recommend this location to others.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

March 23, 2017

club

Great greetings and smooth registration and sign out. Able to bring my puppy. Close to hospital. Great board walk for exercising. Great restaurants and food. Room looking over the harbour and spacious. Fridge and microwave present. Clean rooms cleans and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sydney

By

March 20, 2017

club

Overall good stay. My wife traveled with me, so mixed business and pleasure. Staff are great. My only real disappointment is with Pool and Fitness room. Pool was ok at best, water slide not working...not that i would use, but if travelling with children would be a disappointment. Hot tub jets not working, nor have worked during my last several stays. Fitness room is in need of new properly working equipment.. I stay here at least once a month.
All of the above said, still good value in Sydney where you have limited choices. I will return, as mentioned overall is usually always a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

March 20, 2017

club

It was a good stay.. cant complain... a bit pricy tho

Read More
Read Less

St Patricks Day Sleepover!

By

March 19, 2017

This room was perfect for our evening out on the town. It was spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable and I loved that there was a microwave and fridge. Keriug is a plus as well!
We will definitely come back!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

March 16, 2017

Great stay, great rooms, great pool, great food and a freindly helpful team that work there.

Read More
Read Less

Door loud

By

March 15, 2017

club

One door was loud. I already wrote this. Why do I need to write it again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

March 15, 2017

It was a great stay and plan on staying there again. Would recommend it to anybody that wants a great place in Sydney,clean relaxing friendly and overall just great

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

March 13, 2017

club

This is my 4th stay at this hotel in the past 3 years. Also stayed a few times when it was under the Delta brand. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and attentive to customer needs.
On March 10, 2017, I checked out early AM, and about 15 minutes later, Air Canada advised my outbound flight had been cancelled and they had re-booked me on the next flight out. Problem is, I now had about 5 hours to kill. Went back inside and the front counter representative (presumably the manager) never hesitated and allowed me back in the room for however long I needed it that day. I offered to pay a reasonable rate, but he insisted that was not necessary. He even offered to have maid services attend if required.
I truly appreciated this above and beyond gesture, and will surely be staying there again on my next trip.
That's what customer service is all about.

Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Sydney N.S.

By

March 13, 2017

club

Hi,
This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney location.
It was recommended by my colleagues at Dulux/PPG as the place to stay in Sidney N.S.

I agree. Great stay and I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, cold shower, $3 bottled water

By

March 10, 2017

club

The staff here was great. However, my stay wasn't. The room temp was hard to control. There was a lack of hot water for showering (a boiler issue not disclosed at check-in). The toilet did not function properly.

Bottle water is $3 in the lobby. The bill did not reflect the inconvenience of no hot water. And I am a rewards member. What a reward!

I have stayed at many H-Inn's that were fine. Just not my day on this one.

Read More
Read Less