Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1598 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1027
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    42

Clean room and great location

By

October 25, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 25, 2021

Comfortable beds
Clean
Friendly service
Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and great service.

By

October 24, 2021

We had a great stay in a quiet and clean room on the eighth floor. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the friendly staff and a great meal

Read More
Read Less

Great stay great Staff

By

October 23, 2021

Always enjoy my stays at the Holiday Inn in Sydney. Great location. Great service and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 22, 2021

The overall experience was good but the hotel is due for an update. Staff were great at the front desk and especially the lounge. Did not think a 7 dollar parking charge per day was warranted. Bathroom was in need of a deep cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and awesome staff

By

October 21, 2021

club

I travelled from Ontario by car with my Mom and dog. The staff was super friendly and always eager to help with a very positive attitude. The only down side was not allowed to have my puppers stay alone while we ate, and we stayed 4 days and maid service wasn't available. But I do recommend this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

October 21, 2021

Great service, clean room, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful view. Overall, a wonderful, enjoyable stay at this location. Loved having the option for breakfast and dinner on site as well.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

October 16, 2021

club

Very clean room, easy check in, great breakfast and all safety measures in place! Quiet, comfy beds, and great view of the harbour. Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

October 16, 2021

club

Room and location was awesome. Everything within walking distance. Service at hotel was excellent. Even got to see several people we know from. Other areas of NS.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

October 14, 2021

I won’t recommend this property. Preferred room was not allocated. Front staff was rude. Bed was horrible. Food was decent and the pool is a plus for kids.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sydney

By

October 09, 2021

The hotel is in a good location. Right on the waterfront boardwalk. Breakfast was very good. They seemed to be making an effort for Covid cleanliness. The hotel room is showing its age. The carpet is in need of a cleaning and the bathroom is very basic. I did not feel that this King room was value for the price. Will probably try a different property the next time we are in town.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good service

By

October 06, 2021

club

My daughters and I have been going to this hotel for a few years now and we find it clean and comfortable and the staff is always very nice. We have the full breakfast in the morning and it's very good. We especially liked our server this year. She was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less