Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 653 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

Check in

By

May 29, 2017

club

Just wondering why when checking in your staff are leafing through stacks of paper to find one's reservation. Not that I minded, but it seemed a bit strange in this day and age. But very nice folks! The stay was excellent. No worries.

Read More
Read Less

Did it again

By

May 28, 2017

Best hotel in Sydney, highly recommend
Definitely will be back

Read More
Read Less

Good bed

By

May 28, 2017

Good beds good food good staff under reno now no gym or pool.
Need to make up 50 characters this is crazy

Read More
Read Less

Harbour Front Stay

By

May 28, 2017

club

This is my first time staying at this hotel since they have renovated it. The renovations are wonderful. Always love a corner room at this hotel which gives you a full view of the water and lots of light. The newly renovated restaurant was a lovely place to enjoy a hearty breakfast.
I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and very comfotable stay

By

May 26, 2017

club

All Staff were very friendly and helpfull ..
The view from the room was GREAT.
We had a great stay no Complaints and would highly recomend this hotel to any one and most certainly our Friends and Family !!!

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

May 24, 2017

club

Stayed here for a night to catch Newfoundland ferry in north Sidney the following day. Our Ferry was delayed and the front desk allowed us to check out @ 1pm instead of 11am which was very appreciative. The room was excellent, very clean, excellent WIFI, Staff was very nice, the pub had live entertainment and excellent pub grub. Only minor negative was the breakfast in am was not great, I recommend home made hash browns and a different type of sausage as well as a more home made style fresh bread. I Definitely would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

May 23, 2017

club

Horrible overnight stay for early am flight. Will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Sydney waterfront

By

May 23, 2017

It's a beautiful hotel beautiful view from the back ! Great boardwalk behind for a stroll Beautiful clean well maintained rooms with awesome mattress! Great AC which is important to me Great food ! I highly recommend this Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Second vist there so expecting

By

May 22, 2017

club

Having stayed at the Sydney Waterfront Hotel on my last business trip, I was expecting the same sort of enjoyment, swimming in the pool, relaxing in the hot tub, and enjoying plugging my console into the tv at night after a long day of business meetings/visits during the day.
When I made the reservation several weeks before my visit I specifically asked if all was in working order with the pool and fitness centre to which I was assured "yes indeed". You can imagine my complete disappointment when I check in to see a sign stating BOTH the pool AND the fitness center were both closed for 2 weeks due to renovations. I could understand closing one while working on the other, but BOTH? Plus the room I had this time had an older tv that had NO HDMI port so I could not even plug in my console to amuse myself at night. My 3 nights there consisted of taking a bath, watching some tv, and sleeping in a room where I couldn't even get the heat to properly work.

Not impressed and I'm doubtful if I'll stay again on my next visit in several weeks time.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with my stay

By

May 19, 2017

I arrived Tuesday May 16 after travelling for the day for almost 11 hours, so I was tired.
The front desk clerk who checked me in was very friendly, almost too chatty, when I just wanted to get to my room.
As I try to lead a healthy lifestyle I always travel with my own snacks and drinks so appreciate having a fridge available in the room.
When I went to my room, I noticed right away the space for the fridge and microwave were empty, so I was about to call to request one, when I noticed the garbage and recycling had not been changed. I then checked the drawers of the unit and discovered 3 take out boxes of food (eaten) in the drawer. I then immediately checked the bedding and towels for cleanliness as housekeeping was not up to standard.
I then called to advise and someone came up, emptied the garbage and recycling and took the food trays. He advised he would tell the manager and he/she would call me. I waited for a call and when it didn't come within 30 minutes I went to the dining room to eat. I was disappointed with the meal, the pan fried haddock was soggy. I stopped at the front desk on the way back to request a fridge for my room and told there was none available, but they would take my items for me (which I declined, I was not comfortable with that option) I then returned to my room and the "manager" who was the lady who checked me in to call and apologize. I was offered IHG points for my inconvenience after I pointed out again my need for a fridge. She advised there was none available but that I was in a newly renovated room, without the fridge and microwave. At this point I am tired, annoyed and frustrated so just agreed to the points. The room from what I could tell from previous stays had new carpet, a new desk chair and new wallpaper. There was no "renovation" to the bathroom. If you are going to use these guest rooms, guests should be told in advance. I was there for 2 nights and it was incredibly inconvenient for me to not have a fridge. I think a complimentary breakfast could have been offered instead of just the IHG points, as I find the breakfast buffet to be over priced for what is offered. It is similar to free offers at various other properties
Also the fitness center and pool were closed. This is approaching a busy travel season, perhaps this work should have been done at a less busy time
Disappointed business traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, poor breakfast service

By

May 17, 2017

club

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Friendly, fast check-in. The room was nice, beds comfortable and lots of pillows.

We had a HUGE issue with the breakfast in the morning. First we were suppose to have breakfast included with our rate. We were told that coupons would be slid under our door during the night for breakfast. This did not happen either morning. Once we retrieved our coupons from the front desk we then came across friends in the dining room that said they waited over 40 minutes and still no one too their order. We waited at least 15-20 minutes before anyone acknowledged us and gave us a menu. Once we received the menu we didn't let the waitress leave until we ordered because we didn't know when she would be back. It wasn't unreasonably busy in my opinion. The food was good when it did arrive. The second morning, the same issue with the coupons for our breakfast, but the service was good and quick in the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Wifi

By

May 17, 2017

club

The wifi was intermittent most of the time. Other than that I feel breakfast should be included with any overnight hotel stay.

Read More
Read Less