Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil
Tem uma
pergunta?
CHIAMACI
Comentários dos hóspedes
Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.
83%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência geral

4,1

baseado em 1928 avaliações
83%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Ratings Breakdown

1928avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    930
  • 4 Estrelas
    549
  • 3 Estrelas
    203
  • 2 Estrelas
    119
  • 1 Estrelas
    127

A regrettable and unforgettable stay.

By

maio 25, 2022

I arrived at the hotel approximately 1600 on a Friday and received a pleasant enough welcome and speedy check in. Problems became immediately apparent with the lift on my way up to my room. I was waiting for the lift for around 5 minutes (as my room was on the tenth floor) and then was taken on a seemingly random journey up and down through various floors, lasting approximately five minutes more. The room was pleasant enough but I was surprised there were no ironing facilities.

Upon my return later that evening, around midnight, I checked in with security and made my way up to my room. I slept for around two hours until I was woken by loud and unrelenting screaming and banging through the corridor, which proceeded into the room next door to me. This was absolutely unbearable. I attempted to phone down to reception several times, but to no avail. An hour lapsed, when this argument reached its crescendo. I had to get dressed, try and get downstairs with one lift out of order, and explained what was happening to security. The gentleman was less than professional and I have to say the same about the night manager. I summoned him to my room and explained what had happened but he couldn't seem any less interested. I explained that I would like a record of this to be made and I would discuss it with staff when I woke.

Trying to get downstairs the following morning was another nightmare. I missed breakfast. I tried to speak to staff when checking out, but the queue for check-ins was snaking round the corner of the hotel reception. I have tried to make contact via email but I have not yet received a reply.

I made allowances for this being a city centre hotel, however, that does not excuse the poor level of customer service I received at this hotel, and so I would not return.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Nice hotel. Nice staff. Nice size room

By

maio 19, 2022

Everything was good except the breakfast. Staff were super nice. Room was large and the bed was comfy. I wanted to stay more but the rate was hiked significantly. What shocked me was how bad the breakfast was (bad sausage and slimy bacon)

Leia mais
Ler menos

Perfect location when out on the town

By

maio 04, 2022

Check-in and out was smooth and the hotel was perfectly located.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Room Quality Low

By

fevereiro 20, 2022

club

Good location for the Palace Theatre and Oxford Road Station. Room was very small. Light fitting switch broke.
Breakfast was limited. Staff were helpful.

Stayed in more cost effective hotels of better quality

Leia mais
Ler menos

Convenient but not good value

By

dezembro 19, 2021

Bullet pointed for ease of use:
1. Renovation work: Happening at peak times of arrival, also at breakfast. Very noisy as you would expect. all through bar area.
2. Check in: perfunctory at best. Not made to feel valued as a member of IHG and someone who regularly stays at IHG properties
3. Check out: Worse. The supervisor who did this was the one who was dismissive of me as she had been of the staff member during breakfast(below)
4. Room: Bed was excellent, Shower was also excellent. Bathroom was particularly small, toilet not clean!
5. Breakfast: Poor, lack of choice and the fact that what choice there was, had disappeared and I had to tell staff to replenish was not lost on me.
6. Staff: The supervisor mentioned above shouted at a member of staff (at breakfast) in front of guests. This happened twice. She could not remember his name and asked on a number of occasions, which in itself is not an issue but probably goes to the general service levels I experienced.
7. Location: Good for some bars and for the train at Oxford Road.
8. General: I would personally try to avoid this hotel when staying in Manchester again, but would stay if I could check in online, get my key go straight to bed, shower and get up and out for a breakfast meeting somewhere better. It was not cheap either.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great room

By

dezembro 18, 2021

club

Went for birthday treat, right in the centre of Manchester. Room was cleans, beds were comfy.
Only problems were the Allergies within breakfast but were helpful and friendly in every other way

Leia mais
Ler menos

Stay overall

By

dezembro 18, 2021

club

Have a room with heating. A phone that worked to reception so we could report issue with heating. Lift was out of order so long time to use solo lift, used service lift, eventually others did too. Expensive for what we had. Car was broken into in affiliated car park.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Nice hotel right on Oxford Road

By

dezembro 16, 2021

club

Great value stay. Carpark cheap and easy. all staff were friendly and helpful.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Express standard

By

dezembro 13, 2021

platinumelite

Convenient location but not the most sound-proofed rooms. No restaurant on site, breakfast with limited options.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Poor all round

By

dezembro 13, 2021

Tv not working
Awful breakfast, bacon was disgusting.
Dirty bedding, wee stains (please see attached photo)
Staff laughed when we asked for tv to be fixed
Only positive was the discounted rate car park.

JsnssnmsmsmsmsmsmsmsnxmxmxmxjndndndndndndndnsnsnsnsnsmsnsnsnsnsnsnsmxnxnnxndbebeSkskskmamsnanamamsnsnsnsnnsnsnsnnsnnwnwnwnwnwnwnwnwnsnsnsns

Leia mais
Ler menos

Unacceptable Service

By

dezembro 10, 2021

club

Was given conflicting information by different staff on storage of luggages in between stays. Was left in the lurch and manager on duty was not helpful at all. No service standard at all. Will not recommend this hotel

Leia mais
Ler menos

Holiday Inn Express Manchester

By

dezembro 08, 2021

platinumelite

Great location, room bit run down with grubby bathroom and no heating or air conditioning

Leia mais
Ler menos