Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1793 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    529
  • 3 Stars
    178
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    94

Excellent Stay

By

July 30, 2021

I loved my stay at this hotel, the central location is great and was only round the corner from Gorilla where my event took place. The Spar shop next door is also a great amenity. The room was so clean and the staff were very friendly. The lift broke during our stay which was a bit of a pain as we had to take the stairs up to the fourth floor however this did not hinder my overall rating. Would stay here again as it is also great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Quality and Affordable

By

July 28, 2021

Your don’t have to break the bank to have a great experience and excellent stay. I love my stay at Holiday Inn, looking forward to the next one.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable expectation ending with disappointing experiences

By

July 28, 2021

Greeted and woken up by hammering and drilling on the first morning. The noise had been on and off during the whole of my 4 nights stay.

Air condition had been malfunctioned during the first 2 nights of my stay. Hence, I had to ask for a table fan for the second night (no available room for change), but the room was still hot, which led me to feel unwell and suffering from heat exhaustion.

The electrical short circuited afterwards which forced me to change rooms (twice). It is hardly ideal if you are preparing for an important business meetings or exams the next day.

The receptionists provide poor services. For example, I had to wait 2 hrs for a shower gel refill (it was empty… obviously the room was not fully prepared)…. That was only one of the shortcomings. The other significant one is I had to approach multiple times at the reception to question about the air con and the noise, but had been given unsatisfactory answers multiple times.

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience.

By

July 28, 2021

Hotter than sleeping in a sauna. Air con was broke and no effort made to fix it. Sleeping was absolutely impossible in the situation. Breakfast was no better, the driest bacon roll ever and a supermarket muffin. Lifts were playing up all weekend to meaning walking the cases up to the 10th floor… bravo holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel

By

July 28, 2021

unhelpful staff, broken bed and room wasnt ready for 2pm check in.

Read More
Read Less

Awful hotel don't stay here

By

July 28, 2021

We are in a global pandemic and paid to stay here. In exchange you'd expect a clean and safe hotel room. Instead we were greeted with a dirty towel on the bathroom. Food packaging and crumbs (in view) next to the bed. Also we were travelling with a newborn and had a sofa bed in our room. When we opened it out the duvet was full of stains. Luckily we had brought our own wipes and disinfectant to clean the room. It was obvious the room had clearly not been cleaned for a long time. We will never stay here again. Gutted that we had to pay our to receive such a appalling room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 27, 2021

Great location for my stay would recommend to anyone on business or for leisure

Read More
Read Less

Third stay.

By

July 25, 2021

I have stayed at this particular hotel 3 times now. The first and second stay were perfect in every way. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms both times, good breakfast and comfortable beds. The location is excellent, perfect for exploring, eating out, shopping and for public transport. The third stay was not as enjoyable due to the extremely rude and hostile attitude from the receptionist who checked us in and and who was on duty that evening. I didn't appreciate the dismissive abrupt manner in which I was spoken to on check in and in any other interactions. The rest of the staff however we as usual friendly, welcoming and professional. The remote control was missing from our room, we phoned reception to request 1 and after going for dinner and being out for over an hour we returned to find we hadn't received it yet. We went to reception to request it in case they were busy to be treated again in an extremely hostile manner. The room was grubby, the hairdryer didn't work and the bathroom had a very unpleasant smell. However after being treated so badly on our two previous interactions I felt unable to covey this to the receptionist. We spent as little time as possible in the hotel after that until checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Manchester

By

July 25, 2021

club

Average overall, good location for my reason to stay there.
AC Not working and empty shower gel container.
Average breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 25, 2021

club

Bedroom was comfortable and spacious with a nice sofa, clean on arrival and kept clean during stay. We weren't bothered by outside noise or hear guests in next door rooms once. Staff are helpful and friendly. Location is good and very reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Sofia

By

July 24, 2021

I am satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and the hotel staff were very good.

Read More
Read Less

Atrocious

By

July 23, 2021

Location and breakfast are great. This is where it ends. The ladies staff members in day time are the most least helpful members I have ever come across in a holiday inn. Ali on the night shift was more helpful and Atleast tried to resolve our issues, or be honest about why he couldn’t. I would not return to this hotel if someone offered it to me for free. We stayed here for the air conditioner in the room because of the heat and it was not working.

Read More
Read Less