Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1907 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1907reviews

  • 5 Stars
    924
  • 4 Stars
    544
  • 3 Stars
    199
  • 2 Stars
    118
  • 1 Stars
    122

Saturday night

By

25 November 2021

club

One night stay to attend an event in central Manchester. Easy walking distance from Oxford Road station. Good sound proofing, security and cleanliness. Comfortable room with walk in shower. Very helpful and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

MCR Trip

By

25 November 2021

Lacking a lift, a door card failure and average breakfast…….but excellent location, fab room - clean with plenty of space. Would deffo use again, but probably should be £20 cheaper tbf.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location but not very clean

By

22 November 2021

club

The hotel is okay and the location is convenient, but the room and furniture were not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn’t stay again

By

22 November 2021

Beds uncomfortable breakfast ok location good one lift out of order one very slow sanitizers empty some staff more helpful than others

Read More
Read Less

Rude staff, tired hotel, no covid precautions

By

20 November 2021

platinumelite

I’ve stayed here before and I was ok, and conveniently located.

This time it was horrific. No covid precautions. Mouldy bathroom. No bar or restaurant due to some work being done, but no signage.

Worst of all, the receptionist. She was soo rude. You could tell I’d obviously distracted her from her phone, all to check in. I felt I should’ve apologised for making her actually do her job.

I will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and Great price!

By

20 November 2021

We had a over night stay at mc Oxford Rd. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
The only issue we had were no sheets, cover or pillow for the pull out but it got sorted for us straight away.
The room was clean and comfortable, as the bathroom aswell.
The price for 3 people was great and included breakfast. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

19 November 2021

club

I was visiting with my daughter for her 21st, the staff were lovely and made it extra special for us. They seemed to genuinely care and be interested when we spoke to them. Good selection at breakfast, and excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Central location

By

19 November 2021

Central location, clean, value for money. No front door security in the evenings, able to walk in off street regardless if you are staying in hotel or not. Noisy hallway due to comings and goings in the Kate evening.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoy stay

By

17 November 2021

The beds were comfortable and we both slept well. Lovley shower.
Breakfast poor not enough food and it was not hot and very disorganised.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

16 November 2021

we arrived at half 3 to get checked in got up to our room and it was clean and tidy, such a lovely hotel staff couldn’t do enough for you but next morning they wasn’t much breakfast choice and much left even tho they was an hour left of breakfast but apart from that was such a nice stay defiantly stop there again

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and clean bathroom

By

16 November 2021

Had a really good night sleep here. Shower was nice and room clean, just in need of a lick of paint.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay and breakfast at a good location.

By

14 November 2021

The staff were very accommodating and prompt. They would try their best to make our stay comfortable. They even provided vegan option (made to order at no additional cost) when I asked for halal sausages for breakfast in addition to the breakfast buffet that was served.

Read More
Read Less