Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 834 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    32

smaller property, rather cramped, but OK if all others full

By

25 July 2017

preferred HI in town was full so had to stay here, similar price but huge difference in services and space and design. Some rooms are very warm if facing sun. Rather smaller rooms than other props.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

24 July 2017

Great location, there was a porter on the door as reception was downstairs and he was very friendly. After staying a few days he was very friendly and chatty but left you alone if you looked like you didn't want to chat (1st thing in the morning lol)

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

24 July 2017

No issues, nice stay. Location central to good restaurants and bars. Stayed on the 6th floor which was away from the street level and room provided with earplugs in case.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, poor breakfast

By

24 July 2017

club

Staff were friendly and efficient. I felt at ease. Very convenient location.

Breakfast was poor quality. The hot food was lukewarm, choice was limited - no fried eggs and lukewarm scrambled egg is not very nice. The bread was very poor quality and had to be very thoroughly toasted to be palatable.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfortable room with spacious shower .

By

23 July 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay. However 2 coat hangers for 3 persons in one room is not enough. Please please please include more hot vegetarian options in your cooked breakfast . Nicer and. Ore plentiful coffee facilities in the rooms would be great.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was average

By

22 July 2017

club

Good location for University visits. Good soundproofing from road and blackout curtains. Room on the small side, adequately clean but not perfect. Breakfast ok not memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, location, friendly staffs in Manchester city centre

By

22 July 2017

club

Check in staff was helpful to provide early check in. Other encounters with service staffs during breakfast and check out were also good experiences.
Though room is a bit small, kind of difilficult to comfortably open up my size 30" lugage, still the bed and pillows allowed to experience good rest and relaxing.
Room amenities should provide slippers too.
The breakfast experience was worthwhile.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

20 July 2017

club

Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location for both universities and city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good value for money.

By

17 July 2017

club

Comfortable bedroom and bathroom.
Comfortable bed.
Good breakfast.
Great location.
Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 July 2017

club

The best disabled access room we've stayed in. Would stay here again. Great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

By

17 July 2017

club

Sono stato in questo hotel con la famiglia (4 persone) e abbiamo alloggiato in 2 camere,
Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
Ubicazione Hotel ottima perché vicinissima al centro città e all'Università di Manchester.
Camere ampie, pulite, confortevoli e silenziose.
Buona colazione
Personale gentile, e disponibile
Fornitura di asse da stiro e ferro da stiro nonché di due cellulari ad uso gratuito
Raccomando questo hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express

By

17 July 2017

Simply a lack of care. Easily solved problems not resolved because the staff don't care.

Air conditioning shocking and worse as windows do not open, it was like trying to sleep in an oven

Read More
Read Less