Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1568 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    790
  • 4 Stars
    476
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    71

Comfortable bed, room and good service

By

02 April 2020

club

Comfortable bed, room and good service. Met requirements for reasons I was in Manchester for. Convenient to station and where meeting was supposed to take place.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay with a few niggles

By

22 March 2020

Overall a pleasant enough stay. However the telephone was not functioning throughout. The heating was corrected after one day. A bedside light bulb was not working and was rectified after a second request.
At breakfast on the first day the scrambled eggs were only aired, pointed this out and the next day were hot. The toaster only toasted one side of the bread despite both elements being on. Pointed this out but it was not rectified the following day.

Read More
Read Less

Oxford rd Manchester......

By

18 March 2020

Lovely hotel..... lovely room..... big room..... brilliant nice comfy bed.... very nice bathroom...... nice views of the city too.....the hotel was much more than I expected for the price.... definitely will be returning..... thank you Terry

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Palace Theatre

By

15 March 2020

club

Excellent and convenient location in central Manchester. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Safe and secure. Did not use any food facility or service. Will use again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff, decent bed.

By

15 March 2020

club

The staff were very attentive and friendly, the bed was soft and comfortable. The room was very clean and had good WiFi.

The only issue really is how limited the breakfast options were (I did like the laidback ‘help yourself’ approach however) and I felt the parking was too expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel in good location

By

14 March 2020

club

I had a very good night’s sleep and the staff were all smiley and helpful. Breakfast was a bit basic.

Read More
Read Less

Great standard hotel

By

13 March 2020

Ticked pretty much all of the boxes. Staff are great. Hotel is in good shape.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at hotel

By

13 March 2020

The heating system was aweful. Had to switch rooms, but offered a space heater instead. Also they wiped down my mug from the night before and left it in the coffee station in the room, but didn’t realized that my 24 hour lipstick was still stuck on the side. When I called reception, they thanked me for the comment, but did not offer anything to make it up to me. Also the breakfast was so boring. No variety for all of the days I stayed. I also wiped down the night stand and table when I checked in and my wipes were gray, obviously not very clean facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great central hotel

By

13 March 2020

club

Great service, good breakfast and easy access to everything, metros, city centre, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

11 March 2020

club

Great location, within easy walking distance of the city centre, next to Oxford Road train station and on the main bus routes. There’s a store next to the hotel to get anything you may want, though the hotel may be able to help with the odd items you may have forgotten.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.
The hotel decor is in good condition and it was clean.
I only had breakfast so can’t comment on other meals. The breakfast selection was good, though limited if you’re vegan.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Standard hol inn express

By

11 March 2020

platinumelite

As title, you get what you expect from UK holiday inn express’s. Small bar, but downstairs isn’t really anywhere yours want to spend any time anyway - no comfy seating or music for drinks.
Lift button has been broken last 2 visits.
Good location within manchester.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, bathroom needs some work :)

By

07 March 2020

Excellent stay but the shower needs sorting. Overflowed and terrible pressure.. everything else was
near perfect.

Read More
Read Less